Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Havaí
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 786 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Location and Friendly Staff ! Pros: Easy walking access to the beach (we stayed on the Garden side). Very helpful staff that met our needs whether it was more coffee, extra towels, etc. On site concierge to assist with booking excursions and/or educate on island activities. Ability to rent equipment on site (i.e. snorkel gear, body boards, etc.) although we did not utilize those resources. Grounds very beautiful and well maintained on a daily basis! Location within 10-15 walking distance to a couple of main shopping centers to provide additional shopping/restaurants. Cons: Limited food choices with on site restaurants/cafes. Not enough lounge chairs near the Garden Pool, although there are plenty of chairs/tables. Very crowded and noisy near Ocean Pool. Only one hot tub for ENTIRE property, albeit it is a quite large one. Overall: I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again in the future. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we had hoped for Returning to the Sheraton had been a wish of mine since 13 years ago when my husband and I stayed ocean front. Our only request was NOT to be on the non ocean side of the street. We were put on the non ocean side of the street, the farthest you can possibly be from either pool. We had an Ocean view in the distance beyond major electrical wires and the parking lot. The garden pool food area was closed with crime scene tape and had very few sitting choices. The towels were only available at ocean pool where people were allowed to save ALL lounges from 8 in the morning, all day. There was one chair in the guest room for sitting other person had to be on bed. No one returned our phone call for dinner reservations at Rum Fire- Pool restrooms ran out of seat covers and TP daily. They did fix our TV box very quickly and the maids were good and concierge was very helpful. The manager just made empty promises and claimed it was all because it was busiest time of year but we made our reservation in July. No sundries store available. We were not treated as Starwood preferred quests in my opinion at all. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with Room 8103 To all parties concerning last week's vacation, I saved a long time (4 years) to give my daughters and myself a much needed vacation at a resort that was more than a four-star. This was our expectation of the Sheraton Kauai Resort when we booked our trip through AAA and Pleasant Holidays. We were very disappointed with the "Garden Room," to say the least. We understood from the beginning, our view would be flowers or tropics instead of the sea, so that was fine. What we did not expect was a cave of a room, that can only really be compared to a 2 star motel. It was dark, it had a super small bathroom, where the toilette was not even properly connected to the tile. We decided to be positive and just make the best of it, but each day we struggled with not having internet reception, TV or even land-line telephone clarity. We spent time with two different maintenance men on two different nights where we wanted to relax and watch movies. One night we had to watch a movie with a stamp across the screen. We finally learned from the second maintenance man that our box that housed internet and TV was broken and this was why. The second pool was nice to look on in the "Garden Area," but there was no activity and even caution tape around the chairs and deck, with the food and beverage area being closed. We really did not mind being at the back of the property and walking, the complaint is about the quality of the room, what we paid and the discrepancy in expectation and value. To the Sheraton's credit, their staff was fairly friendly and Peter (a manager) did comp us $100 for our meals and took off the $30/a day charge for the ammenities, but towards the end of the vacation, we were over the room and decided to leave early. Peter explained that he could not refund any money, since it was booked through Pleasant Holidays. I am writing this letter in hopes of receiving a refund from PH/AAA for our last night and some sort of compensation for misleading us into thinking we would be staying in an 4 1.2 star room. Room issues included: No screen doors, forcing us to use air conditioning with a closed glass slider, due to bugs. Sheets and bedding with polyester, which made us uncomfortable Access to only two outlets in total, including one in the bathroom Dated rooms Unattached toilette in a very small bathroom Broken Internet, despite efforts to fix, never did work Television/movie options only worked half of the time Phone rarely worked We spent over $7500 for one week's stay in a room including air travel and car rental. We felt we stayed in a Motel 6 style room. This is just not okay and I would appreciate PH, AAA and the Sheraton's full cooperation on making this right. Pleasant Holiday Res # 22875458 January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful Beach, but management needs work I just returned from a family vacation at the Sheraton Kauai, and I was quite disappointed. There were not enough lounge chairs in the morning or towels in the afternoon. The food at Lava's is terrible and the service is slow. Rum Fire restaurant was great, but the staff allowed guests to remain waiting for 30-45 minutes in morning for breakfast while half of the tables remained empty. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is great....thats about it The location is perfect. The beach is fantastic. The managers were very nice but were unable to correct any of the issues. Unfortunately that is where the good news ends. The staff is very nice but consistently underdelivers. The restaurant are poorly managed with bad quality and high priced food. Internet service was down most of the week. By mid afternoon they were out of beach/pool towels. This was hands down the worst managed/run starwood property that I've ever visited. This place needs a management overhaul. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Ocean Front This is 5th trip to Kauai and 3rd stay at Sheraton Poipu. Did not much like Rum Fire in any way . Had very poor service and experience Christmas Eve dinner (slow and uncaring service and kids running loose - where is management?). Still a very good, smaller quiet resort. The Ocean WIng is fabulous for close to crashing waves and away from the pool/beach. Robes in the rooms and a daily newapaper (perhaps for SPG members?) would be nice. Also, need to clean the grout lines in the bathroom floor January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greeting the New Year in the tropics. A perfect setting for viewing the New Year's Fireworks. The reflections off the water were memorable and there were a variety of places to sit. This fun experience followed a festive buffet, seafood dinner in the Sheraton's restaurant which overlooked the breaking ocean waves. The staff was friendly and attentive to each need that arose. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Property in Kauai but needs new Gym and Spa Our stay overall was wonderful due to the unmatched location and attentive staff, however, several areas need improvement to bring this resort up to world class. The Gym was barely adequate, and there does not really exist a true Spa facility. Also, it needs a good sundry shop and the complimentary shuttle service is a great idea but does not function well in practice (long waits). Otherwise a great resort experience. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property, but beware of noise and wifi issues My overall stay with the hotel was very pleasant and is in an absolutely beautiful location, however there are a few very glaring items that need immediate attention on Sheraton's part for the price they are charging: 1. Noise levels and insulation in the rooms - I stayed in both an ocean front room and a garden view/partial ocean view room during my stay. In any of the non-ocean front rooms, you will hear EVERYTHING going on outside your room whether it be someone blowing their nose in the room next door or people talking in normal voices outside your room. There is hardly any insulation between rooms and as a result my fiance and I were awakened starting at 5 am the first morning there. The ocean front rooms do not seem to have this problem, but all others do. 2. Wifi service - Or lack of service in this case. As part of your exorbitant resort charge of $30/day, you receive free wifi access. What they fail to mention is that in most places around the property and in your room, the signal is minuscule and cuts in and out constantly. For $300+/night AND a resort charge, this should not be an issue. 3. Attention to detail - Little things like toilets in multiple rooms needing to have the handles held down to flush instead of just pushing it like all other toilets, clocks that weren't set, missing do not disturb placards, outlets that didn't work, and lights that aren't plugged in are small individually, but when added up along with 1 and 2 above and the fees they are charging and this hotel does not rate 4-stars to me. Most of the items above should be able to be easily fixed (with the exception of the insulation). If you want to hold yourself out as a true 4-star resort, then show that you are one and don't make me feel like I spent $300 to spend a night at the Motel 6. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The hotel and service was outstanding. From the beginning making plans with your concierge who was amazing to the waiter who served our private dinner for two on the beach every encounter and event was perfect. Every day in our beach bungalow with the amazing ocean view we were so happy we chose to stay at the Sheraton. We will be back January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location The staff was very friendly and took care of us. The night manager was especially helpful. We loved the pool, beach and location. The rooms were very quite and we definately would return. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Wow, what a great resort! We had the perfect ocean view room. The staff was very helpful, especially the Concierge and the Activities desk. What a perfect visit in paradise. I would recommend the Sheraton Kauai to everyone looking for a great vacation experience. This also was a perfect place to watch the amazing sunsets. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great spot for fun This was our fourth stay but we had not been for 8 years. It is the very best location on Poipu beach. There were some nice improvements made in the remodel and the rooms (we had two in our family group) were tastefully decorated, spotless and with beautiful views. The front desk, housekeeping and food service staffs are all excellent. The only slight disappointment was that the main restaurant (the only dinner restaurant) has a very limited menu so we only ate one meal (breakfast) which was delicious but we need more choice for dinner. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return visit Our third time at this property. Overall staff were above average and housekeeping was excellent. Front desk staff went beyond expectations and made stay very enjoyable. Quality of food at Christmas buffet dinner was excellent. Hotel was busy with holiday visitors, but public areas were well maintained. Areas needed for improvement include, ocean front room in bad shape. Major 4 inch hole in the rug as you enter the room and major loose fold in the rug on left side of the king bed. This gave the top-priced room a shabby quality. Addition to outside bar roof is ugly from the exterior looking back from the pool. Prices for food/drinks are exceptionally high for a resort. We ended up purchasing food/drinks from a grocery store and storing in the in-room refrig. including yogurt and fruit for breakfast. If the food prices were more reasonable, we would have ate in the hotel more often. The massage was exceptional good, but the spa room was in a regular hotel room. I was told this will be changed with a total spa remodel, but currently the atmosphere does not invoke a tranquil feeling. We hope to return and see improvements in the future, December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. They made our stay at the Sheraton a real great experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wanted a quiet, relaxing place to spend a week together, and got more than we could have wished for. Staff was great, room was lovely, property felt like "a friend's place" rather than a touristy resort. Loved it, will definitely be back. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Iwas not impress with my initial contact with the front desk. I was communicated in a condencing matter and she ask too many questions. i did enjoy the rum fire personnel and the enviroment. in the resturant December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oceanfront rooms are terrific We upgraded our rm to an oceanfront and loved it!! The surf was crashing right outside of our room. Clean and comfortable, staff helpful, shuttle service a bonus. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Kauai Resort is amazing! Our stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort was amazing. The view from our room of ponds and lush native gardens was so peaceful. The hotel staff was professional, friendly, and genuinely caring. Our young children enjoyed endless hours swimming in the incredibly beautiful hotel pool and much time on the nearby beach. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time!!!!!!! Hotel staff was very personable. Had a beach front room and it was spectacular. I wish we stayed in Kaua'i for our whole trip. Julio at the pool was awesome and very helpful and so was Noel one if the cool bartenders. Wings were out of this world! December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! We were all looking forward to your breakfast buffet which we remember well from our last visit to Kaua'i (as do our friends), however we were quite disappointed to find that it's now all A La Carte, which takes considerably longer in the mornings. Waiters (Kevin and Roger to be commended - both efficient & lively (needed at breakfast!!)). Just wondering if you have received similar complaints? Our travel agent was unaware of the non-existence of the buffet. Cafe on-site is good, all facilities excellent (great pool area). December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leftovers.... Weather was good so I asked about an ocean views-$80 upgrade--more than original difference. Then 'magically' $60--not close. "Amenities" covered by the resort fee doesn't add anything (except cost) to my stay. Please change to USAGE fees. Then we find the used condom left from previous guests.... December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel had some great amenities and fabulous staff. The hotel had a great beach too. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort Sheraton Kauai resort is a great place for vacation, solo or family. It is located right on the best southern sand beach. We love their grounds which look like botanical garden with fish ponds, and excellent pools and jacuzzi. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly, great service, help in organizing tours, free shuttle to visit local events, free computer access. I would give them five stars if they would have microwaves in the guest rooms. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort This is by far the Best resort I have stayed at. The beauty is amazing and breath taking. Hotel staff was nice, courteous, helpful and prompt on service. I highly recommend staying here to anyone! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation in kauai Had excellent vacations. Service was great, Food was great. Facilities great. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location/food needs help Great location, quiet and comfortable resort, comfy beds. Deluxe ocean front rooms a must to truly appreciate this resort and its location. No chickens a plus. Food and drinks at Rumfire was below par in taste which was shocking because the Sheraton Waikiki was great. More flexibilty on check out times would have been very appreciated. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring Back the Breakfast Buffet In the past, I used to look forward to staying at the Sheraton Kauai. They had a fantastic buffet breakfast that has been discontinued. The buffet really made the stay most enjoyable. It is highly suggested that the buffet breakfast be offered again. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay in Kauai This Sheraton was overall a nice place to stay. The oceanview room we stayed in was a nice size for Hawaii and was well kept. The proximity to a nice beach was also great and the pool area was beautiful, without the need to fight for a chair. Food was good at Rumfire, though overpriced for what you get. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable experience We were very pleased that the front desk was able to accommodate us with an upgrade to an ocean view room. Thank you to the very pleasant and helpful staff that made our stay a great experience. We dined at several of the best restaurants in Kauai. My wife and I rate the Rum Fire Restaurant the very best for ambiance, service, and amazing food. We definitely plan to be back to Kauai and return to the Sheraton for our third visit. December 15, 2012
  • 2015-04-16T18:38:37.719-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_786, tr_786
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 27 next>>