Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 867 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff in registration and concierge very helpful and professional February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by service was wonderful The only bad thing was waiting for the elevator. We used the stairs multiple times due to fulliness of the elevators and when your on an upper level this gets tiresome, February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average accomodations Overall, the hotel is average. My room door was not very secure in that it took great effort to get it to latch so that I could lock it. While some staff demonstrated excellent customer service it was overall inconsistent. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff are super friendly Philadelphia's Sheraton Downtown's staff in the "Friendly City" live up to the city's name. I don't think that I have ever stayed anywhere where all of the staff have been so friendly. Thank you for taking care of my needs... betsy February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Stayed for business recently and booked it based on its central location. The hotel staff at the reception was very friendly. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night of sleep ever. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and they have the most comfortable beds I have slept in in a while. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference stay The staff was very friendly. However, the room smelled of smoke, was barely cleaned each day. Amenities were not replaced. Bathroom paper was not replaced. Had to call for all. Room service staff were extremely nice but even for berries and milk took over 45 minutes. I have stayed at many Sheratons and this was by far the most disappointing. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby bar -poor food and service Went to lobby bar 2 days in a row and had poor service and cold food! Waited a very long time to get a drink and never asked if wanted another. Needed to go to ask for bill at the bar counter. Two different waitresses and both did not have good costumer service. They could make good tips if gave decent service! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable room. The room was very comfortable and clean. Wasn't sure how to control the heat; it was kind of cold - even though we keep our house pretty cool (65 degrees). Bed was yummy. View seeing art museum was nice. The elegant restaurant was mostly quite good. The 2 breakfasts were not very good, especially the coffee the first morning. The bar-restaurant seemed understaffed and everything was very, very slow. The food was ok (though not really hot), but not better than that. Everybody was nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Rooms I liked the location of this hotel. The only thing I didn't expect was that there would be a fee for using a mini fridge. I wish that this was an included amenity. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVerall Disappointed As a Gold member, I would have expected to receive a room with a King bed as requested. However, I first received a room with 2 double beds. After talking to a manger, he said he could get me a room with a queen bed but not a queen. The next room I received had only one double bed. I also was not asked what I would like my Gold member gift to be. I still have not received additional points as requested. I used reward points for this stay and wish I would have saved them. The stay was disappointing. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by freview Hotel has few amenities, rooms only have plastic cups?!?! Floors were dirty in most hallways. Could use a facelift/paintjob February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by positive experience The room and hotel were generally what one would expect from a Sheraton - inviting, clean, above average. However, it was the staff here that made this place stand out. Despite computer problems, the check-in staff found a way to help us settle in and kept us informed thru a necessarily extended check-in. Plus, the concierge and bell staff were engaging and extremely helpful. In fact, after I had already been turned down for an expanded reservation at a local five star restaurant, the concierge managed to smooth it over and get everything back on track, plus came through with an excellent lunch suggestion as well. I would definitely come back to this hotel, especially for the staff!! February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven to say the least Rooms and service are top-notch. Hotel open areas like bar, atrium, etc. are on the haggard side and in need of update. Food available in the bar is downright horrible. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This Hotel was great. The staff went out of their way to be helpful from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service needs work You have a few customer service stars at this location. But, overall this was lackluster service. There seemed to be inefficiency, lack of communication and low morale. I had an experience where no one answered the guest services phone when I called down. Or when someone did answer instead of facilitating my request on their own, she immediately and quite abruptly transferred me to the concierge on an issue which she could have taken care of. Not to mention I had housekeeping bang on my door at 8:30 AM (check-out is 12) and when I answered, she said "Oh, just checking." You better have a better reason than that. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy, good value, well located Took advantage of a Valentines Day special that included room on the club floor, parking, breakfast, and champagne all for $217. We hit the Night Skies event at The Franklin Institute and had dinner in Rittenhouse Square. Both in easy walking distance February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms are dirty I was given room 1101 when checked in, which was an upgraded corner room, and it was large. But when I checked in the room, it smelled cigarette, and the floor seemed has never been cleaned, with some stuffs and tools left on the floor from previous guests' activities in the room, I hope you know what I mean. Also there was a cigarette butt in the coffee maker! So I called the front desk and asked for a room change. Gracefully the front desk staff was very helpful and found another standard room on the same floor. However, the new room 1111 had a very dirty floor, too. There were cookie crumbs and who knows what on the floor every where, but at least it didn't smell cigarette. It was late at night and I just want to sleep so I did not bother asking for room change again, and only asked the housekeeping staff to vacuum the floor the next day. He next day when I came back from work, guess what, the floor was as dirty as the day before and NOTHING had been vacuumed. As a platinum member and a global traveler, I know I should have different expectations for different SPG properties in different countries and different US cities. But leaving dirty floor uncleaned should not be something I am expecting from Sheraton. My recommendation for the guests: ask the hotel to clean the floor as one of your requests before checking in. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good service. I will recommand. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wouldn't stay there again I was not very comfortable at the hotel and would certainly not stay there again. My room was clean and orderly with a good view, but the room heater was loud and unfortunately necessary due to the cold winter weather. I am a heavy sleeper but the heater fan was just not possible to sleep through. It ticked me off that there was no free internet available and this was a perpetual hassle during my visit unless I wanted to pay a ridiculous rate. Then on my last night around 11:30pm I got hungry, but room service was closed. The bar in the lobby was still open but had nothing for food, even as a snack like peanuts or potato chips. The in-room menu described vending machines with snacks as being available every other floor, but after searching 6 floors and then calling the front desk I learned that there were in fact no snack vending machines in the entire hotel, only beverage machines. Seriously? If someone gets hungry late at night, there is literally nothing in the 20+ story hotel for someone to get to eat?!? Then incorrect information in the in-room menus sending me on a wild goose chase? So I worked late on my presentation while hungry since I didn't want to venture out in the cold weather for food. Then the next morning checking out of the hotel, there was a huge wait for the elevator from the 18th floor. It was at least 7 minutes just to get on the elevator. Apparently, several of the elevators in the building were not working that morning. Then once I got on on the elevator, it stopped at every single floor on the way down even though it was full since the people on all the other floors were also frustrated waiting for the elevator. The poor people at the 14th floor and below probably had even harder times getting an elevator. Anyway, this added another several minutes just riding the elevator down to the lobby for me. What should have taken <1 min took ~10 min. Checkout was fast, thankfully, but I had to run to the convention center to make my talk on time. This hotel that was probably fantastic 30 years ago but should invest further in the basic comforts and conveniences. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bed and view The room was modern, clean and bright. The bathroom was sparkling clean. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrades It appears that you have been making upgrades to this facility. Great! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning guest Improvements were made since our first stay last fall. Facility is in great shape and in a great location for walking to any attractions. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendations I have been using you hotel with the Antique Auto Club for many years. May I say that I was very disappointed to see the main lobby clock missing this year. It was like an old friend had passed away. I can understand change, but being older I will never like it. In any case, may I suggest a large city mural on the "clock wall" area as a replacement, as I realize you are modernizing anyway. The only other problem that I had was a room employee ignoring my "do not disturb" sign. I carry valuable electronic equipment with me and do not want room service. Thank you February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service as it should be every aspect of this visit was outstanding. From the phone reservation to checkout. the staff was great and the facilities were wonderful. We were able to enjoy our stay and have Sheraton handle any questions. Just a note. If you use Mapquest for directions, its a Right onto Race St off Second Ave, not a left. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy overnight stay This hotel is a comfy place for an overnight stay. Philips Seafood house, as well as room service offer great food choices; location is convenient to center city attractions & located across from a $5 overnight parking garage if you want to skip valet parking service. Room was clean, great flat screen tv. We have stayed here twice, & my only complaint is the noise level in the hallway gets a bit loud, but overall did not disturb my stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AACA Annual Meeting Just a pleasant AACA stay February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating We were apleasantly surprised with the friendly, professional, and accommodating service the entire stay. Thank you for the great experience. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not making that mistake again Stayed here for business on a one-night stay. Checked-in around noon and told no rooms were available and they'd call me when one opened up. Okay. No call. Around 10pm I returned to the hotel after a day of meetings and a client dinner and checked-in again. No Platinum amenity. Only room left was a handicap accessible room next to the elevator bank. Great. Thanks. After having the keys recoded twice finally got in the room to find refuse from the previous guest on the floor. There's also apparently mold or mildew in the walls as my allergies started acting up a few minutes later. No tissue box. Lovely. I called down to the front desk to see if I could move rooms. Was told no, the hotel is full. They didn't even question why I was asking to move. It was late so I just dealt with the dirty room. The next morning at 8:30am, while I was packing, an engineer knocked on the door to check the internet connection. I said I was packing and would be out in 10 minutes and he said "no problem. I'll work around you" and proceeded to come into the room to fiddle with the ethernet connection. At check-out the next morning I commented that the room was dirty from the prior guest. The front desk associate smiled and told me to have a safe trip. From check-in to check-out everything about this Sheraton is unacceptable. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Philly I checked in at 10 pm. I was hoping to get settled relax go to sleep and get up early and head off to my meetings. when I checked in the Remote didn't work. I called down asked for a new remote. then I flushed the toilet after just putting a tissue in it - and it flooded and flooded over the edge. I called down at about 10:20. after 30 min - I called down again to cancel anyone coming up because I needed to get to sleep. so I wasn't able to watch Tv or the news in the morning. I didn't have a working toilet at night or in the morning. and I didn't get upgraded - while I knew there were nicer rooms available. I even called Platinum concierge after I checked in to see if I could book a nicer room - and they said there were nicer rooms available. Sheraton should remove their name from this hotel. Old dark and dirty. I'm pretty sure the beds are not sweet sleeper - but at this point - that is the least of the concerns. February 6, 2013
  • 2015-07-04T13:49:32.103-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_867, tr_867
  • loc_en_US, sid_1776, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 30 next>>