Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1051 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Loved the stay, everyone is really friendly and you can't beat the location. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by conference attendee I stayed at this hotel because I attended a conference recently. The hotel charged us $20 more that what was agreed on by the conference. Internet was not included and was over $10 extra per day! Then the few computers in the lobby with internet would not let us on 2 of the 4 times we tried. The room was really small and the bathroom was small by New York City standards, however the bed was very comfortable. We had to set the thermostat to 78 to get the room heated to about 68. My colleague had the same issue with his room (except his room was smaller than ours!!) The remote would only work from one side of the bed. The hotel didn't even have coffee in the lobby at breakfast time. Our biggest complaint was the management would not allow us to heat our 6 month old's jar of baby food any where in the hotel, and suggested we try the 7-Eleven down the street! March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no hot water booked a room for a week, 2 out of the 4 days, did not have hot water in the morning. called down and the staff stated there are a lot of people in the hotel. wow!!! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Hotel As far as club lounges go, this one was not the greatest. I was there from a Tuesday to Saturday. The breakfast service was fine. Kristie is a fabulous asset. She is energetic, cheerful, and makes the experience good. The evening people were less dynamic, but did their job. The food offered in the evening was very disappointing. There were huge flat bread style crackers each evening. Unfortunately, no cheese or spread was provided. One hot appetizer each night. One night was bacon wrapped sausage--a strange combination of flavors. The other things offered just seemed to be out to fill the table. There was never anything sweet provided. The rest of the hotel looks tired and worn out. My bathroom ceiling had some cracks in the paint. The hallway had wallpaper peeling in places. Card keys for the elevator didn't work the first time I went to my room, and I met many people who also had to go back to get that problem fixed. I would only go back to this hotel if I was attending a conference at this location. People were friendly, but the overall efficiency was not high. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent staff, hospitality,comfortable and super clean bed linnens, pillows and comforter; provided excellent restaurants, especially Peets coffee shop; I truly loved the exquisite pastry that they served with coffee - the best that I have seen in any hotel; lounge and computers were nicely situated around the lounge- very nice design with the green lighting and ample seating space, conference rooms were fantastic, access to bathrooms was excellent all throughout hotel; provided newspapers in lounge which was great; my colleagues and I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Sheraton; keep up the fantastic work and know that we appreciate your great service. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Visiting with the NADE conference, I often had questions as to where rooms and elevators were. The staff seemed to show up out of nowhere and immediately sent me to my destination. And they were never obsequious or annoying. This was the perfect place to stay for a convention, large enough for our needs, but comfortable for a second home. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel went beyond and above We had a small group staying at this hotel for a bridal shower. It just so happened to also be the weekend of a snowstorm. This hotel was so helpful with canceling for those stuck home and extending for those stuck in Denver. All staff was awesome. Thank You from Nebraska. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tower vs. Plaza - Room size If you stay at this hotel, asked to stay in the Plaza vs. Tower rooms. they are nicer, face the courtyard and can be larger in size per my co-worker comparison. Unfortunately, the room had some items that did not work (e.g. clock) or were missing but got replace, so check out the room before you settle in. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff! The staff was very pleasant and professional! Our rooms were clean and cozy. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. We slept great! The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel was very accommodating to our requests! We would stay here again in a heart beat! Beautiful hotel too! March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed at the Sheraton downtown Denver for a convention. I usually don't stay at Sheraton, but the conference had a special rate at this particular hotel. Checking in was a pleasant experience, but when I was in the elevator I noticed someone had spit on the elevator door and it had dried. While it was not Sheraton's fault, no one cleaned up the mess the whole week I was there. I entered my room and head to the bathroom to notice the shower handle was laying in the tub. I put the handle back on, but it didn't stay on very well. I also noticed the grout in the shower was falling out. A note to whoever buys the sheets... buy real linen. Whatever I was sleeping on felt like plastic sheets and rustled like so. The final and most concerning issue was the lack of hot water. I had one morning shower without hot water and the following day I heard the front desk taking calls for others without hot water. Overall disappointed with the experience. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed Staff I was disappointed for two reasons, first; no hot water on the morning of the Feb 27th, I informed the front desk about the lack of hot water and the desk clerk indicated that this was the first that he had heard about this situation. However, several other hotel guests indicated that they were told the same story - there is simply no excuse for not being upfront with your guest. Second, when asking for assistance on the location of the pool, the desk clerk did not provide details that the pool was closed until I came back to the desk to inform the desk clerk that the pool area was locked. At least venture back and forth to the pool provide some exercise. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel need to redo housekeeping Checked in Saturday. Room not cleaned Sunday or Monday. No one ever entered the room. Complained Monday evening. Room cleaned. Room not cleaned again Tuesday. No hot water on Wednesday morning. Housekeeping needs a revamp. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great lobby. That's where it ends. But then you get to your room and it smells like mold. Was missing multiple items. Had hair from previous occupant (visible at a glance). Had to walk to lobby multiple times to request things and then was misdirected multiple times. Super friendly, but not competent or coordinated. I'd be impressed if this was a roadside motel for $60. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Statisfied Parking was not included in the $280 daily room rate. No hot tub/jacuzzi. Asked for directions to pool and went to it. Got there and it was locked. Took 15 min. Found out pool was closed all 3 nights I was their. No hot water on last day of stay. Took down my email address and said they would email bill, I haven't seen it yet. The sink drain made a gergling sound. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in/out inconvenience At check-in, I was given keys to my room 3 times, each one unable to unlock the room. Finally security guard had to open the door, only to find that it was occupied. At check-out, there was no system for standing in line for the next agent. You should have a single line which feeds to the next available agent, instead of allowing people walk up randomly. Also, the room temperature was not maintained well. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has some issues. Had only lukewarm or cold water in the shower; never received the receipt via e:mail as promised; lots of problems with cell phone connectivity in guest rooms as well as in meeting rooms. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel The overall stay was good, with a few exceptions: The "tower" was not handy to get to and the changing elevators was confusing. Our room was setup strangely, with a long skinny room, and a tiny bathroom. The lounge was much more sparse than other Sheraton hotels I've stayed at. The breakfast was disappointing and the "happy hour" was not complentary like it was in other Sheraton hotels February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great experience! It is 4th time to stay Sheraton Denver Downtown and I always am satisfied with your hotel. The location is great and employees are professional and nice to customers. One thing I would like to comment is about the elevator. Would you either explain to the guest or put sign on the slip for the card keys about operating elevators? I have been there several times but I keep forgetting about sliding my key to reach guest floors. Thanks. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom & Irish Pub Bathroom Shower showing signs of mold in grout. Irish Pub band was just to loud you could not have a pleasant conversation or drink. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water was cold two out of four mornings Two out of the four days of my stay I was not able to take a shower in the morning due to the water being cold. When I asked about it at the front desk I was told there were numerous people trying to shower at the same time and their water heater could not keep up with the demand. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Problems I stayed here for the week of Feb 17th and the hotel has some problems that needs to be addressed. The lobby is beautiful but that is only the cover of the book. So dont judge a book by its cover. First for three days there was no hot water, two days lukewarm, one day completely cold after running it for 15 mins to see if it would turn hot. The hotel said there was a problem with the hot water heater. Also there are 6 elevators and one afternoon into evening none of them were working at all, again experiencing technical issues but these issues forced me to walk up 8 flight of stairs. The rooms had a modern 70s feel to them. All housekeeping did was make your bed and supply you pillows. My used glasses were never exchanged for clean ones nor was I even given a new liner for the icebucket, I had to throw out the old one because it was still on the counter when I returned. The hotel is located in the heart ot the city so it is convenient in that aspect but if I am ever in Denver again I will stay at another hotel. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot water problems Stayed with you to nights... Weds Feb. 20th and Thurs the 21st. No hot water Thursday morning at all... and luke warm Fri morn. Now I know there was a problem with the hot water system on Thursday morn... and ? maybe I hit a peak usage on Fri... but come on... Room 677 February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cold water The shower water was ice cold the first day. The 2nd morning, I had warm water for about 10 seconds. Otherwise, this is a good place to conduct business. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was fine This stay didn't "wow" me. The pillows were too soft and the blanket was a bit suffocating. The wireless set up did not work, but they allowed use it without room charges. The toilet sounded funny and after every shower there was a high pitched ringing. Some folks did not have hot water. I was fortunate! I also found he prices quite high for food and beverages. It was very clean and aesthetically pleasing. The food served at the meeting was very good. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably not again I stayed at your hotel for 3 nights. The appearance of the hotel is very elegant and dignified. However most of that ended at the room. The beds, linen and restroom amenities were nice, clean and comfortable. The Internet was horrible and I ended up going to a nearby coffee shop just to do computer work and emails which is the main reason I stayed at the hotel. As I was trying to find an Ethernet connection in the room I found various used toothpicks, candy wrappers and hair balls. I have stayed at less than desirable hotels and have dealt with this before. But at least I could shower in the morning to clean the filth of the room off. Of the 3 morning I awoke, I only had one morning that I could actually shower with some sort of warm water. The first two mornings I was greeted by fresh ice cold water. So I had to attend my meetings stubble on my face and a less than clean feeling as I could not bring myself to the edge of hypothermia and razor burn. I must add that I have lived in North Dakota for 40 years and left on my trip when it was -22 below. So I know what coldness is. I will soon be promoted to the Denver office with my company and do not plan on ever putting my employees through such an ordeal. The staff I felt we're not given proper tools to deal with the situation and were completely over whelmed by complaints and had little comfort to the guests. I will end this with the meeting space and service we were provided, it was all top of the line. Beautiful conference room with very adequate meals provided. As a conference center, excellent, as a hotel, I have had better stays at the Knights Inn with cockroaches and no AC in Florida in mid summer. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Service was great, shower water was lukewarm at best... February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping must improve We came back from skiing pretty late and very tired to be waken up at 7:00 a.m. by the fire alarm who kept on going on and going on for at least 15 minutes. We could never go back to sleep! Then everything seemed to go wrong. There was no bottle of water but just the complimentary paper usually attached to it. There wasn't enough towels in the bathroom, even though our reservation was made for 4. And as my daughter was packing she found a leftover meal nearbye her suitcase on the window ledge! Discussing! Nonetheless the employee at the front desk refunded us the money the room cost us as we booked with cash and points, we felt that this stay wasn't up to the Starwood hotel standards we've been experiencing for the last 5 years as prefered gold members. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever!! The lobby is beautiful but you can't judge a book by its cover!! We were completely dissatisfied with our stay. First our room keys didn't work and we had to make the trek all the way back to the front desk for help. (which is quite a long walk) The check in staff was unfriendly. When we finally got into our room, it was freezing cold. I called the front desk for help because the thermostat wouldn't change. And after 2 hours of waiting, I called again. NO answer! NO maintenace person!! We froze the entire night. In the morning as we went to shower we noticed we only had 1 towel!! I called again for more towels, nobody ever showed up. I had to go walk the halls looking for a housekeeper to give us towels. She was the only pleasant person during our stay!!!!! Then we go to shower and what do you know, the water just barely trickled out of the head and the tub just kept filling up. I didn't bother to call anymore. I packed up and left. Very unhappy with the serviice!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience First experience at at the Sheraton Denver. The overall experience was very good -- would have been excellent, but had issue with the bath tub and hot water. Thought that at check-out when I told them I may get a little off the bill or a coupon for something when I come back. Only disappointment was that. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. Front desk staff did a good job, but I was left to try and figure out the tax-exempt status for my non-profit, even though I had thought I had taken care of this ahead of time. I had a lot of items to get to my room (as we had finished a long, hard, day working) and received no help in getting luggage to room. Just handed my luggage and staff walked away, leaving me overwhelmed. Sometimes that little bit extra could make a difference. February 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:21:14.020-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1051, tr_1051
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 36 next>>