Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a Great location! Staff was very helpful and friendly! Great hotel in a great location. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom's 80th BDay Love the location!!! Mom could walk to Central Park, Theater, Great restaurants, 5th Avenue, and even Macy's. Rooms are in brand new condition. Only a few things to take in mind: The bathrooms are so small. Cannot imagine more than 2 being able to share a room because of this. No hooks to hang anything, limited counter space. However, that will not change, and I would still stay here again. Two things that can be fixed: Club room, isn't worth the extra price. Wine is expensive in there on top of the added price. Not too much to snack on. Bar downstairs needs more help. Hard to get waited on. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good I like the newly renovated rooms. Nice job and big improvement over the old rooms. Just one complaint. We were taking the JFK train to the plane. I asked at the hotel numerous times and was told to take the E train at the corner. We did just that but did not know we had to take the E train uptown and not downtown. We realized our mistake when I asked someone on the train. We had to get out, exit the station, re-pay again, and get on the uptown train. If the hotel staff had paid more attention to detail and let me know to take the E train, uptown, it would have saved us time and aggravation. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business This is a good hotel for business travelers. The rooms are quite large for New York, and the room I had (at the end of a corridor) was blessedly quiet. The location can't be beat. I wasn't impressed with the fitness center, however -- it's small, crowded, and insufficiently equipped with machines to satisfy demand. I went down around 6:30 AM ready to plunk down the fee only to find that every single treadmill, bike, and elliptical machine was in use. Attendant said I'd have to get there when they opened at 5 AM if I wanted to be sure of getting on a machine. Even though I didn't have outdoor running gear I decided to hit the streets rather than waste time waiting for some equipment to open up. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly, Rude and No hot water As soon as we stepped into the room we noticed the strong smell of urine coming from the bathroom. I called the front desk and was asked if I wanted the bathroom cleaned or a new room. I asked from a new room and was told a bellman would bring up keys to a new room. My husband and I stood in the doorway of the room with the door open waiting for the bellman as a woman came to the door with a room key. The room had already been reissued to someone, she spoke very little English. I then went to the front desk to see about the keys to our new room. I tried to give the desk clerk my room keys and explain that we had been waiting for the bellman with our new keys when the woman arrived at the door wanting in. Her rude response was she couldn't help me until I gave her my name. Very obviously not wanting anyone around us to hear what is going on. The desk clerk gave me a key and said the bellman would be up to bring us the second room key. The bellman never showed up, we were there for a week, and never heard another word from the front desk. To top it off, we received a letter under the door on Friday afternoon telling us that due to utility work the hot water would be off from 10 pm until 8 am the next morning. We did receive a phone message telling us that since there was no hot water, we would have free internet access - something they usually charge for. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Very Efficient As a Preferred Gold Starwood member I used the desginated check in line. I waited over 30 minutes and stood 10 deep in line while regular customers were served almost immediately. Why didn't the manager shift some people over to the so-called "preferred" area? We asked, and were brushed off. The line was even longer when we went back to pick up our keys! My bathtub had hairs all over it, and although they provided coffee in the room, there was no sweetener or creamer offered. We asked a housekeeper, and were told we had to get it from room service. What's the point of offering coffee, then? December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location & Great staff Was in NY for three days to see broadway shows and catch up with friends. Outstanding location as Times Square and broadway were all walk able. Staff very responsive despite always being busy. Close to central park as well June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Sheraton. I was attending a conference there. The conference organization was flawless and the hotel staff were both pleasant and efficient. Special thanks to hotel bar staff who not only found my glasses, but made the effort to track me down and return them to me. :) June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has old features. The bathroom was in a disgusting smell from shower curtain. The water pressure was low in a bathtub, so I showered long time. And drain was clogged in bathtub at first shower. But hotel location is the greatest of great. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by To crowd Lines to take elevator, to many groups of kids,loud,the kids walking shoeless ,runing lack of courtesy and bad maners from this groups, so it feel like a cheap place even though the rooms were perfect June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not what was ordered room booked for a family of 3 with 2 double beds. After an hour to check in because of Wrestlemania (not the hotel's fault) we made our way to the 38th floor....and the key didn't work! Trek back down to reception! Made it into room, 1 double bed and a chaise, that wasn't made up. Called reception, no joy hotel fully booked (Wrestlemania!), they said they would send housekeeping to make the bed up. The chaise was finally made up after 3 phone calls and a trip back down to reception. Disappointing start to our stay, but ok after that. Fitness centre and bag check in should be free services. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay near Times Square Modern decor, tastefully decorated room, very comfortable. The front desk staff was welcoming and friendly and addressed a concern that I had with the room to my satisfaction. I would definitely stay here again because of its great location. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chaos and not a good stay for Platinum Members There is always chaos checking into this massive property, but this stay was particularly bad. The standard rooms are barely adequate (not even glass glasses to drink from) and this is just not a great property. Nothing terrible, but the weakest Starwood property in Midtown. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit to NYC Overall, the hotel was great. With 2 double beds and no couch, it is certainly tight living quarters. I found the prices at the bar and restaurant to be outrageous but all prices in ny are outrageous, so the hotel is on par with the rest of the city. Beautiful lobby area. Great staff. I particularly appreciated nobody being alarmed and kicked out while they were setting up for "media row" on our last day of visit. Clearly I did not belong up but equally clear I was just taking a look around in interest and and leaving. I appreciated they used common sense and realized that. Thank you January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Though the hotel is conveniently located in Midtown with a quick access to several subway lines, I would not stay with Sheraton a second time and here is why. - old, aluminium-frame windows that let the street noise get in. Hotel needs renovation. - tiny beds. You cannot expect an upgrade. - slow response from the staff. Calls to get room done have to be repeated. - breakfast location can accomodate only a hundred or so guests at max while the hotel claims 1750-room capacity. Expect 15 min wait to get to your breakfast to be charged twice as much as a nearby 24/7 dinery does. I cannot help saying the front desk tried to resolve the matter of not cleaning the room for 3 days in a row, however, sending a bottle of NY sparkling wine with a screw-top (non-corked) bottle is a clumsily pathetic move. In a nutshell, I stayed at Sheraton because of the conference, next time will search for any other but this one. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed Felt safe and welcome every time I have come here July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay @ the Sheraton I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton, room & service were good. One feed back that you need to take into consideration" the mattress on the king size bed was uncomfortable!" I strongly suggest you add a pillow top to it to make it more comfortable to sleep on. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family traveler My family loved NYC, Hotel is in a great location, Walking to times sq, central park, 5th ave, rockafeller, its a great location. My only complaint really is upkeep. Our first room had broken drapes and blinds, they had to move us and the second room we didn't notice that the sink leaked so all our stuff on the shelf under the sink was soaked. House keeping needs to do some detailing the shower and sink area was moldy. Kinda dissapointing for how much we paid for our room for 4 nights. The walls are paper thin we could hear the kids in the room next to ours screaming and jumping on the beds till 2 am and we could hear the other rooms phone conversations. so just an fyi. Other than that we loved it. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of staff The room was great and comfortable. but when we arrived it took us almost an hour to check in. The line was long and there was only two people behind the desk. The were numerous other employees just standing around watching but none of them helped out the front desk to make the line go faster. We had dinner reservations and ended up having to rush because of the long wait. When we checked in the lady told us there was a buffet in the morning and she would give us a voucher for our long wait. When we went to breakfast the next morning thinking it was free we were blindsided by them telling us there was no voucher and we owed $70 for breakfast. Rooms were nice but i would not reccomend to my friends. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Convenient to all NYC locations, knowledgable staff in terms of the area. Room was comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate, not great Hotel is fine and by NY standards is appropriate cost-quality ratio. Shower-bath-toilet is alway spotless clean, something that no all hotels achieve. Towels, handcloths etc. are sufficient for any normal person. Bed is firm. On the negatives: if you are a high temperature body sleeper, it is almost impossible to get the sheet-quilt combination adequate. Excessive quilts trap heat, if strip down to only sheet it is a bit cool. The exercise-fitness room is adequately kitted out and very popular at peak times. The spinning room though is like being in a cave, no air circulation and hot. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good hotel to stay It's was a bad experience and not my first one.I spend extras points to upgrade the room and get s 2 bed , to find out when I got there after a long drive that there was no 2 bed avaliable.I called ahead of time to let them know I was checking late, no one recorded it. The sink in the bathroom was not wring properly, room did not meet standards. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in experience I had booked on the phone with SPG for our stay. I was told I was bookedfor a King suite for 32,000 points for one night. When we arrived, I found we were booked for a junior suite. I showed the associate my confirmation with the information on it and he still insisted that we were getting the junior suite. I stayed patient, but kept to what I expected , and finally he found us a suitable suite. Upon checking out, I found that we were charged 42,000 points, which I don't think is right because of what I had agreed on when booking, I think SPG should make good about the reservation. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor follow-up with problems This may not seem like a big deal but it was irritating. When we checked in we noted that the mini-bar was not working. Contacted the front desk they said they would unlock the bar. It did not happen. The next day we were in the room when the staff member was checking the mini-bar stock. We again indicated that the bar was not working. She fiddled with the door and left, it still did not work. Did not work the rest of the week. On checkout we were charged for several items from the mini-bar. These items were removed when challenged at check out. They need to provide better follow-up. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYE in NYC The Sheraton Times Square was a wonderful experience for me and my family. We arrived at the hotel prior to the normal check-in time, and quickly received a room with no hassle or questions whatsoever. The rooms are newly renovated with really comfortable beds, and the room was very clean. We called for housekeeping on a couple of occasions, and they were at our door within 10 minutes each time. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. I have been to NYC for the past 5 years, and I have never received the service that I received at the Sheraton. And the location is perfect. In Times Square, but not right in the middle of the crowds. So many things within walking distance. I will definitely be back. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location About half-way between Times Square and Central Park, this hotel is a wonderful spot to get to any NYC attraction. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping Disappointed in the housekeeping; staff simply changed towels, removed trash and re-made beds each day. No clean-up in bathroom/tub which was needed. Disappointed that our room was obviously given away before our arrival and my husband had to sleep on the floor the first night. Did enjoy use of the gym. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I arrived there on January 18th and from the time I walked through the door I felt welcome. I went to check in and was there before check in time. Rebecca at the front desk was very nice and went on to check me in. She was very professional and helpful. I explain to her that I know it's to early to check in and she replied let me see what I can do. She found me a room and checked me in. That's what I call great customer service. I also would like to mention Denise Brunson in housekeeping she also gave great customer. The hotel is great place to stay and give great customer service. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms Very convenient location with comfortable beds and low noise level. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several areas need improvement 1. Standard check-in at this hotel is 3 PM. Our family checked in at 7:30 PM and our room was not ready. We were told it won't be ready until at least 9 PM and were given a voucher for dinner (which we did not use). We had two weary young children and this was problematic. 2. During the lenght of our stay (2N), there was only one elevator working. We were on the 25th floor and reaching the lobby either took over 10 minutes or a trip up to 28th, then back down again because the elevator was always crowded. Having one elevator working, especially during peak season is inexcusable and a horrible experience for guests. 3. There were at least 10 dark lint spots and several strands of hair on one of the beds. December 3, 2013
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 72 next>>