Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Flórida
  • 33607
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location/reservation processing Everyone was cordial and professional. However, I was disappointed when I did not receive an invitation to the evening cocktail hour as I am an SPG member and used points for this stay. When I questioned the attending desk clerk that afternoon about the absence of the invitation he noted that the reservation on the hotel's computer showed I had booked the lowest price room and there was no apparent indication that I used points or was an SPG member. When checking with his manager, he was advised that I should have been extended the invitation for the evening happy hour. Something appears to be wrong with the reservation processing. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a bad experience The room was less than average and after my first night was never cleaned. When asked why they tried to say I had the "do not disturb" sign out, which was removed at 0730. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This property has a great location, all suites and is pet friendly. I have stayed here before and will return again and again. The front desk check in staff was great. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious suite and comfy beds I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Westshore by the airport 2 times in the past week and found the beds very comfortable and staff was friendly. I would stay again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location This hotel is convenient for me because I work in Clearwater/St Pete and like the night life near downtown Tampa. Dollar-for-dollar, you can't beat this hotel! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Experience From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. The Hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will come again! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice roomy room and great comfort I love this hotel as it's not far from the airport or good places to eat. BIG, Clean, comfortable rooms and a good price. Oh and the gym rocks too!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great weekend We were at the hotel for a conference. The meeting rooms were easy to use and the food and staff were great. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! My family and I have stayed there many times and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Great place to stay! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Needed a hotel for 1 night after a cruise. Booked this Sheraton through a third party booking site. Have done this many times and it often seems the hotel "penalizes" you for doing so and gives you the least desirable room and poor service. Certainly wasn't the case here. Got a nice quiet suite with 2 queens instead of king originally reserved. Brooke at check-in greeted us like old friends. Very accommodating and got us into our room a few hours before normal check-in. Great service also received from concierge and shuttle driver. The staff here made a very short stay very enjoyable. Definitely recommend and will definitely come back here. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary 22 years later Feeling a little nostalgic, I booked a room to celebrate our 22nd anniversary. We were married on August 22nd and we stayed at this hotel the first night of our honeymoon, before flying out of Tampa International Airport. We were amazed how great the rooms looked and the hotel lobby/atrium is still beautiful. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms and surprisingly quiet. A special shout out to, David Lam, who checked us in. He gave us a pleasant surprise when we got to the 8th floor and discovered he booked us into room 822 to match our anniversary. A special touch that cost nothing, but meant a lot to my wife and I. Great experience allowing us to take a trip down memory lane. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bedding was not clean!! The facility is beautiful when you walk in! We were very excited to end our honeymoon at this facility! The staff even allowed us to check in early! But when we got to the room the comforter on the bed had crusty something on it (looked like food). Grossed out I pulled back the sheets and in the sheets were hair and sweat stains! I thought this must be a mistake! The sheets must be stained so I smelled to make sure that it was clean...NO! The bedding had not been changed from the previous guests! We called and it was changed immediately. The remote control also had food crusted on it as well but I found that after the staff had left the room. There is a shuttle at this location. We asked about an aquarium but that was out of their range so we asked about attractions nearby. The staff member gave us directions to a local mall and we walked. When we got back we spoke with the night staff about local restaurants. They offered to bring us to dinner! It was perfect! But we were irritated to learn that the shuttle could have brought us to the mall but it was not offered to us. The staff member was also aware that we were walking. Based on the cleanliness alone we will not be staying in a Sheraton Hotel again. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable stay. I really appreciate the way the staff worked with me when my wife and I experienced an unexpected delay when attending a funeral. My delayed checked out time was estimated to be only 1 hour. As it turned out, with unexpected traffice delays, it turned out being a total of 2 hours delay in checkout. My wife and I where very concerned that we would be charged for the extra delayed checkout but the staff worked with me and said that it would not be an extra charge and thanked us for staying with them. I was impressed with the professionalism of the front desk staff. I will stay with them again and will recommend to my friend. Keep up the good work! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa The bed was unbelievably comfortable. Best rest ever December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Very comfortable rooms and very beautiful hotel. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Nice Front Desk always welcoming and took care on my needs. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel The hotel was very clean. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room The hotel was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs, the only complaint we had is the room. We stayed in number 221 which is right above the kitchen so we heard the loud exhaust fans and a metallic banging all night which kept my husband up for most of the night, he finally gave up at about 4:30am and complained to the front desk who issued breakfast coupons as compensation. The coupons were used by my husband and two grandchildren, my husband said the breakfast was really great and again the staff was wonderful. Room 221 should only be used for storage and not as a guess room, and we would stay at this hotel again. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow really no knock just walk in Got to hotel we booked a king they tried gicing us a double. The couple next to us said they would take the double and give us their king, cool. Was in the room about a half hour wanted a bath no stopper. Called ftont desk and maintance brought one, hubby said that might not work. Which the guy replied well im NOT replacing the whole tub! He was VERY RUDE! Whatever I took a bath and when i was done came to the front room area to sit naked with my hubby. About a half hour later a maid just opens our door. WOW! She said we requested a wash cloth, no we didnt. Still knock id yourself. Called frontndesk shaking now. Then decided to go to lobby to speak with a manager. She was friendly and appoligized offered us free dinner. Cool, however that sucked also. Waitstaff took 10 mins to seat us another 15 to take our drink order. Another 15-20 to take our appitizer order, which she said we would have topay for.umm ok no problem.took another 10 mins to get to us and the calimari was nasty and the jumboo shrimp was tiny. She asked if we would like to order i said i was ready when u took the order for appitizers but you just walked away. Finally got dinner it was ice cold! By this time we had waited over an hour for our dinner. We told them to bring it to our room. The manager did and told us she watched the chef reheat it for us. Why didnt they make fresh food? Glad i didnt pay the close to a hundred for 2 reheated dinners. Then we found ants in the bathroom we was on the 4 th floor. I am highly allergic to ants and now have a really sore neck from an ant bite. Would i stay here again? Never!, March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs work My hotel room was satisfactory, but it could have been brighter, the lights were a little dim. The restaurant service was non existing, and the food was cold and burnt. The breakfast in the morning was okay, but they kept running out of food and I have had more choices and better food for free at other hotels (this was $12 a person with a $2 coupon) The elevators were slow and kept breaking down. This is not the type of service I would expect from Sheraton. The hotel staff were friendly and as accommodating as they could be with the circumstances they had to work with. ( I was also charged $4 for water that I thought was free) February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coffee Gauntlet I gave every category the highest rating. Extremely comfortable hotel and excellent value I have been with Starwood for 20 years and just love this chain and have seen many of the global properties.. I simply want to address the coffee situation, Very difficult to get coffee in the lobby. Yes, there is a coffee machine in the room but we all know its not the same. Restaurant staff is busy with customer and rightfully so... Might be a great idea to have Self-serve Coffee at restaurant entrance and pay receptionist. I like the concept at La Cantera (san Antonio) but realize that property is a westin. No problem to pay for coffee... would like to see it readily accessible. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Any Tampa Stay Our first impression of the hotel held true throughtout our 3 night stay. The lobby and atruim were very pleasant to look at and relax in. We were at this hotel from 12/31/11until 1/3/12. The rooms were clean, comfortable and updated. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. Considering one of the nights was New Year's Eve and we had many band students in the hotel, it was still quiet and comfortable. Kudos to the Band kids. Very well behaved young people!! Eat in St. James Restuarant, the food is very good and the prices are not typical of hotel of this caliber. Smoked Salmon Egss Benedict YUM!!!!!! January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very close to the airport Beautiful hotel but a few disappointments. * Room had a musty smell the whole two nights. By the time I reported it the first night they did offer me another room but by then I'd already unpacked everything and didn't want to pack/unpack again. * I asked for a wake up call which I never received. * No paper in the morning. * Bed was NOT soft, slept mostly on the pillows. * Never received $5 voucher due to asking for no room service. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel 's service was not up to standards We could not get a handicapped room because they had none available and they did not put us on the floor with the SPG accommodations. The room cleaning personnel were not careful pin cleaning the room and renewing the room supplies. The first day they did not renew the coffee and cream and sugars. They did not leave towels and washcloths on day two. Each day we had to call the desk to get supplies that should have been provided. The service for room cleaning did not include sweeping the floor as several areas were not swept. I found paper wrappers on the floor that were left by previous guests that should have been picked up but were not? The cleaning was not up to our expectations. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business I stayed at the Westshore Sheraton Suites no less than 10 times during 2010-11. The staff was always very accommodating and and the room was above expectation. As a Platinum guest I was given a breakfast coupon daily to attend a very nice buffet in the restaurant. I was very satisfied with meals in the restaurant for both lunch and dinner. During one stay, they had a serious roof leak in the atrium. I mention this because they did not let it effect guests and upon my next stay it was completely repaired and indistinguishable. Finally, easy freeway access, free parking, close to airport and the best shops and restaurants in Tampa make this a great choice for anyone visiting the area. October 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate Hotel offers great atmosphere and large size rooms. Unfortunately, upon arrival the bathroom was not working properly and needed assistance. Ice handle was not cleaned from previous guest and had food all over it. Went to hotel restaurant, only 4 tables seated and they were out of menus and only 2 waitstaff. Took over one hour to get food and was cold. Wifi is not free, it costs 9.95 per day. I have never seen a hotel charge for this service before. I had to pay because I needed to check my flights and check in. Unfortunately, I can not recommend this hotel at this time. Poor cleanliness and service. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be! I love this hotel because what I find the most inviting, is the staff. ALL of the staff, from the front desk to the resuraunt folks to the cleaning service to the maintanance staff. Everyone in this particular Sheraton, actually greet you with a smile and something nice to say. That tells me that these are happy people and when you have a happy staff, you have a great hotel experience! I would put this staff up against 'any' I have dealt with in any hotel I have stayed in. This is one of the key reasons we continue to hold our events at the Sheraton Suites in Tampa. Expereince is always positive! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and efficient staff Even though there was a problem with our original room, staff immediately gave us another accommodation. Very cold in the room and couldn't get the temp to regulate - we finally called the desk and they walked us through how to turn a/c off - then it was a great room! Thank you September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and efficient staff Even though there was a problem with our original room, staff immediately gave us another accommodation. Very cold in the room and couldn't get the temp to regulate - we finally called the desk and they walked us through how to turn a/c off - then it was a great room! Thank you September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place I checked in and had two rooms. (I had to ask if my SPG number was listed). One of the rooms (536) smelled horribly of smoke and the person that was sent up accused us of having done something. If he was joking, it did not come across that way. All that was done was a little air freshener. My room door (537) was ill fitting and had to be slammed to shut it and was very hard to open. Your evening staff of Michelle and Mohammed are great and very personable. I give them high marks. Your restaurant is way over priced and $2.00 for a can of soda - really??? Your parking is also a bit of a problem. June 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>