The Park Lane Hotel, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading the reviews I have to say I wasn't expecting much but when I got there I was over the moon. Yes the rooms are a bit old fashioned but that was part of the charm, not everyone wants high tech but it was clean, the beds were crisp, well made up, good quality and a pleasure to sleep in, isn't this what its all about. The decor of the hotel was amazing especially the seating area. My biggest criticism would be that we wanted to order drinks after hours in the bar area and ended up having to order room service, going to the room to receive it and then bringing it back down but that was a small price to pay for a great experience. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit to London This was one of the best SPG hotels I have ever stayed in and look forward to returning again soon. Excellent staff, excellent facilities and they treat their guests with the utmost respect. The facilities are stunnigly beautiful. Afternoon tea is a must. Close to Harvey Nichols and the best shopping London has to offerI stay in hotels all over the world but the service here you will find hard to beat - they are wonderful! Thank you so much! June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worse places - avoid! Possibly one of the worse experiences I have ever had at any property (250+ nights at SPG): 1. Very poor service - nightshift staff went out of their way to make my stay UNPLEASANT. They were rude and unhelpful even though I really needed their help at 2AM. If I could give negative stars, I would. Although management tried to apologize the next day, I felt it was insincere. If you like good service and to be treated with respect, I would avoid this hotel at all cost. 2. Rooms are from the 1960's I think... Dirty carpets, broken air conditioner/heater, small TV, limited channels, and internet that worked intermediately. Bathroom was not too bad, and to be fair only reason why it gets 2 stars. 3. Location - a bit deceiving. It's on Piccadilly, however it is an unpleasant 15-20 min walk in the cold during winter from Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square. Overall very unpleasant stay and would avoid this establishment like the plague in the future. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cold Service From Front Desk Staff We stayed in a corner executive room on the third floor. From the reviews I was not expecting much from the room, but it wasn't as dated as the classic rooms and had a large bathroom. That was about the only positive from our stay beyond the concierge being helpful when ordering take away. Negative: - The women working the front desk were extremely cold and at times felt very rude. - I was aware that Starwood hotels in Europe try and add on a UNICEF donation without asking, but there were several other charges tacked on my bill that I never asked for. For example, a charge for a newspaper that was delivered to my room that I never requested. The front desk explained that on my SPG profile they saw I liked a particular newspaper. Pretty sure in any other hotel this newspaper would have been free, otherwise why did they not ask at check in if I would like one? - Was never asked at check in for my email and if I would like my bill emailed to me. You can check your bill on the TV but if you need a copy or need something changed be sure to allow at least 30 minutes waiting in line in the morning to check out. This and the newspaper problem could have been prevented if the front desk knew proper check-in procedures. - Each day we declined housekeeping, but the housekeeping manager would always knock on the door around 1pm even though the do not disturb sign was out. She told me that it was policy that someone in housekeeping must enter the room each day to make sure things are ok in the room. Guess I'll check with the Starwood corporate office on this one as it was rather annoying. - 3 of the mornings housekeeping tried entering our room at 8am even though the sign was out. - Around 7am every morning about 4-5 housekeepers congregated outside of our door since the service elevator was nearby and decided to have a nice loud chat. - Early one morning the TV automatically turned on and an alarm gradually got louder in volume. On the screen was a message letting us know that in a few hours they were going to carry out a fire alarm test. So an alarm to make you aware of a future alarm... great... 5 out of 5 days we did not get to sleep in past 7am. What a vacation! To the General Manager: Thanks for the bottle of wine for my birthday and the upgrade to the nice executive room. I understand that you can't renovated your hotel overnight to make the reviews of your hotel more positive, but I've read many reviews about the level of service at this hotel and my stay also reflects the low level of service. This hotel is not up to brand standards. Your front desk is not only cold to customers, they are not knowledgeable about the hotel or the Sheraton brand. Not only that, but your housekeeping staff needs a review on how to handle themselves in front of guests in order to provide a more pleasant experience for the guests. I do not often give such a negative review, but I feel that these changes are within your power as general manager and you are aware of the problems but have not taken enough action to fix them. January 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disorganized and slow We arrived around noon and our room was not ready until 6pm. The worst was the disorganization. They kept asking us to go back and the rooms were never ready. We could not even go out an enjoy the city. This is not the way a Gold member expects to be treated. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with History This hotel review is longer than most of my reviews because it includes a history of the hotel (which I found very fascinating), of course, you could skip the Hotel History section and jump to the review, but what fun would that be? Hotel History: The Park Lane Hotel is a grand London hotel built in the early 1920s. The hotel’s steel frame was erected before the beginning of World War I {Use Roman numerals, not Arabic numbers to designate WWI and WWII}, but construction was abandoned due to a lack of financing. The property was completed in 1927 by Sir Bracewell Smith and reflected the era’s Art Deco style. The hotel is widely recognized for its ballroom and Palm Court where afternoon tea is served. In fact, during World War II, Parliament decided that the Park Lane Hotel ballroom would be used by the Commons in the event the Houses of Parliament were damaged. When the Park Lane opened to the public in 1927 a single room w/private bath rented for 76 pence to £ 1.05 (about $1.18 to $1.76 in US dollars), a double room rented for £ 1.41 to £1.75 and a suite rented for £2.66 - £3.15. The hotel’s interior design was managed by Lady Bracewell Smith and all the rooms were designed and furnished by top designers of the day. For example, the breakfast room, an Art Deco style room, was decorated by Harrods. After Sheraton acquired the hotel in 1996 at a cost of £44 million, the ballroom was renovated and restored to reflect its original splendor and re-opened in 1997 to celebrate the hotel’s 70th anniversary. The hotel has been featured in many TV shows and hit moves including the James Bond feature “Golden Eye,” “Shanghai Surprise” and "The End of the Affair." Hotel Review: Overall Today, the hotel retains its historical charm. The rooms are modern and well designed for business travelers and visitors alike. As with most old hotels, the floors creek, but I didn’t find it bothersome during my stay. While you can hear the floors creeking in the hallway throughout the day (especially when the bellman or housekeeping bring their carts through) there’s minimal creeking at night - during the time most people are sleeping. There are only two lifts (elevators) in the hotel, and that can create challenges at times – at least once during the first 9 nights of my stay one of the lifts was not working during the busy morning hours. If you’re into walking stairs, there is a beautiful staircase in the center of the hotel that leads to all floors. The hotel offers a traditional high-tea service on the weekend and the Palm Court bar serves a limited menu and sushi in the evenings. Breakfast is served in Bracewells, just off Palm Court, and Citrus serves lunch and dinner. There is no concierge lounge or Sheraton club at this hotel and Starwood elite status benefits are limited (no complimentary water in the room for example). There is a gym on the lower level of the hotel that always seemed busy. Check-in This was the first time in almost five years staying with Starwood that I’ve had a bad experience at check-in. I arrived at 3 pm local time – the hotel’s official check-in time – and my room was not ready. I was told that I was upgraded to an executive room with more space since I would be staying 19 nights - I was very happy about that. I was advised that my room would be ready in about 90 minutes (4:30 local time). Since the weather was awful, I went to the bar and had a sandwich and cup of tea (which I thought were reasonably priced until I remembered that prices were listed in Pounds, not Dollars!). I returned to the front desk about 4:30 and was informed that my room was still not ready. I was offered a different room but the agent recommended I wait for the original room because she thought I would be unhappy in the other room which was smaller and next to a lift (she said it would be loud.) I really appreciated her suggestion and agreed to wait another 40 minutes for the room. The third time I returned to the front desk, the room was still not ready, and at this point, I was getting very frustrated. The agent assured me that it would be ready in 20 more minutes. Indeed, it was ready after an additional 20 minutes. So in the end, I waited just over 2 1/2 hours for a room – something that’s never happened to me before at a Starwood property. I think the reason I got so frustrated about the wait was not because I had to wait, but because the weather was terrible and I was stuck waiting around the hotel. There is no formal lobby in the hotel, so I had to wait in the bar area – I was hungry when I arrived so I didn’t mind getting a sandwich & drink – but what would I have done if I wasn’t hungry? The bartenders don’t like non-paying customers just taking up space. I also felt like the hotel could have said, have a cup of tea on us, or here’s an access code for free wifi while you wait. But they offered nothing. I did speak with the hotel, and received an email from the Assistant Front Office manager which essentially said we’re very sorry, we look forward to having you for a considerable length of time, but you chose to wait for the upgraded room, we had something earlier, but you didn’t want it. My response was that I didn’t want it because the girl said it was next to an elevator and loud – so why would I want that room? And why did it take 2 ½ hours to get a room ready. In any case, I was finally in my room at 6 pm and my luggage (which the hotel held during the wait) was delivered very promptly. For my platinum amenity at check-in, I selected the continental breakfast choice. This was definitely the best choice given the length of my stay. It turns out, that was a great choice because the hotel allows you to have the full breakfast buffet in the restaurant and they have an amazing selection of choices. The restaurant was always very crowded, but service has been excellent and there’s never a wait. The Room As I noted, I was upgraded to an executive room, and it was very spacious. My room had a king size bed, a couch and chair and a work desk. The desks even featured electrical outlets for UK plugs, EU plugs and US plugs. Upon request, I was also provided with an adaptor for use during my stay. The hotel emptied out the mini-bar for me so that I could store some of my own items – which I appreciated. I found the room to be very dark once the sun went down. The lighting in the room didn’t suffice. So I contacted the hotel and they brought up a lamp that made the room very bright and allowed me to keep working (or blogging) in the evenings. The bathroom was large and had a bathtub and shower. The shower only has a waterfall shower head and so I found the water pressure to be weaker than most Sheratons that have standard shower heads. The bathroom also had a towel rack that was heated – though I haven’t yet turned it on. The bathtub was the only part of the bathroom that showed its age. There were non-slip strips on the floor of the tub that looked old and showed some dirt. Another great benefit of the room was the walk in closet. It had plenty of space for my suitcases and I was able to unpack and hang and fold all my clothes – after all, for 19 nights, it’s worth unpacking. The hotel even brought up extra hangers. Restaurants and Room Service As I mentioned, the breakfast is great – but if I wasn’t getting it as a Platinum benefit, I probably wouldn’t pay for it out of pocket. I did notice that the hotel was offering 20% off breakfast with a coupon from the front desk. Room Service is very expensive. I ordered room service one evening and requested a tuna fish sandwich (it’s on the menu) and within 5 minutes I had a call back from room service asking me what tuna was. I’m not kidding. I just re-read the menu item to him and said okay. Luckily the correct item did show up less than 20 minutes later. I have not yet had the chance to try Citrus, but I suspect I will at some point during my visit. I’ll update the post if/when I try it. General There were several, let’s call them, hiccups that I’ve experienced so far during my stay. The first day after checking in there was no hot water in the hotel until around 11 am due to a flood in the boiler room. Nothing the hotel could really do about that – but still bothersome. I already blogged about my experience with the rudest hotel concierge ever –the hotel did respond by apologizing profusely (in fact, SPG social media team reached out to me before the hotel did – they’re always impressive with customer service). The hotel Front Office manager did call me today to check in, see if I was comfortable and apologize again. He also sent a tray of crumpets and bottled water to the room (they were very good). So I think they handled the hiccups very well. The hotels location is very central and close to Buckingham Palace and other tourist sites. It’s also within 10 minute walk of the Green Park tube stop , which made it easy to commute to the office. So far, I have had some very good experiences with the Sheraton Park Lane Hotel and a couple of not so great experiences. I imagine with any long stay, there are bound to be issues. I am glad the hotel has addressed them all. If anything changes during the next ten days or so, I will be sure to update this report. April 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor The hotel does not befit one with the Sheraton name. The fittings were extremely old, dirty compared to other hotels of this standard and the in room facilities very poor. Two examples are kettles and minibars not provided in the rooms. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 STAR ROOM IN A FIVE STAR PROPERTY WE BOOKED A 5 STAR PROPERTY BUT WE GOT A 3 STAR ROOM. WHEN WE ASKED ABOUT IT, WE WERE TOLD " IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT YOU GOT STUCK IN ONE OF OUR UNRENOVATED ROOMS" WE ASKED TO BE MOVED BUT THEY DEMANDED ONOTHER $100.00 PER NIGHT!! THIS ROOM HAD A PORTABLE A/C UNIT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FLOOR!! November 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location bad experience and Good location bad service and run down rooms July 31, 2014 new I have to say that I have been somewhat disappointed with this hotel. I love the location, the great room, the breakfast room and the some aspects of the "victorian" image of the hotel. In Particular Mr Newton, a server during breakfast was wonderful and I commend him for a job well done. I am a lifetime Platinum and its always nice to get that as a perk. I do like the Victorian aspect of the hotel but in the end things have to work especially when you are paying the rates that I paid for my 5 day stay. Most outlets don't work - They had to send me a transformer to charge my electronics No Water in the room - I am a lifetime platinum guest and should have water Minibar was never re-stocked Carpets are very old and musty Bathroom is extremely dated and in need of updating while keeping the old look I was also rather surprised that when I reported a couple of problems to the front desk that nobody called me back to apologize or offer an explanation. This is the very essence of poor customer service. from a rating of 1-10 I would give my stay here a 3. That just ain't good! Hopefully this will help you address some much needed customer service issues. Certainly not worth the money...... August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has lost its way... I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 15 years, but have not been to London for the last 2 years. I came back, and had the worst Starwood experience ever. (For the record, I have more than 1 year of nights in starwood hotels, and am a lifetime gold member). I booked 3 rooms, and got tiny rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor for a Platinum (and Gold) Guests. The Internet was virtually unusable, and help line informed us that they could not help until the next day. The rooms are now very dated, dirty and worn, and in major need to refurbishment. Checked out early and will never be back. This hotel is not up to standard for a modern business traveller, and would recommend that you look somewhere else if you require a functional room that you can work in. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff but overall not a 5* by a long way. Firstly, great location, the staff were super friendly and very helpful across all areas of the hotel, the Italian restaurant was OK. On arrival I was upgraded to a suite which I was very grateful for (thank you) given the condition of the classic rooms. I had originally booked a classic room and my colleague was staying in a classic room (not an SPG member). The classic rooms are not only dated but really worn and uncomfortable, the room quality is more of a 2* hotel. The separate air conditioning system, very noisy and understand broke down half way through the night. The suite was larger and more comfortable however still very dated and carpets stained and worn etc… The entrance hall and lounge area are very elaborate, sadly no reflection of the guest rooms unfortunately. Possibly the most un 5* standard hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel is in rather desperate need of a refurb. Such a pity Sheraton have such a huge gap in quality standards across their chain. I would not encourage anyone to use their points on a stay here, there are other Starwood hotels in London of better quality. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel, needs updating Althought his hotel is in a great location for a great price, the quality of the rooms are fair to poor. I am a Platinum SPG member and stay about 250 nights a year with Starwood. This is probably the lowest quality hotel I have stayed with, but in a very convenient location. The room I had smelled absolutely awful, and did not seem to be clean. The air conditioning unit worked pretty poorly as well on very hot days. If you are planning to be out sightseeing all day, the rooms are doable, but otherwise, try another hotel for more comfort. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has style and character We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable,decorated in a lovely art deco style.The rooms were presented well and very inviting. Towels and linen were crisp and white with a good choice of toiletries.The staff were obliging and helpful at all times. We were pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. We struggled to find any fault any where in the hotel. Great location and ideal for getting around. We will recommended this super hotel and definitely re visit in the near future. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is Despite a number of awful reviews, I booked this hotel on points due to the location and the number of points per night (1/3 of the next lowest). Given the previous reviews, our only expectations were a clean bed, hot shower, and air conditioning in a great location for tourists. We got 2/3 plus some other good things. This hotel is an older property in the middle of London that can't measure up to modern standards without a complete gutting and rebuild. The rooms are small, but they do have all the Starwood appointments. Our biggest problem was the air conditioning. It was a slow dribble out of the vent. Turning the fan to "high" made no discernible difference. When I asked the bellman, he said he'd send engineering right away. 15 minutes later, they delivered 2 small oscillating fans to the room. After explaining the "fan" problem to that person, he said he'd send someone from engineering asap. 90 minutes later, I got a knock on the door telling me that engineering was finishing a project, but would be there shortly. Over the course of our 3 night stay and 4 requests for engineering, I realized that the slow trickle of cool air was the best they had and I never saw anyone from engineering. However, aside from that problem, the staff was quite cordial and helpful. Overall, while the hotel has inherent drawbacks, I'd stay there again (though maybe not in July/August). July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been here before.........what happened? As SPG Platinum guest I expected more from this stay. We were given room 710. The non functioning air condition. Despite two requests and the reception confirming personally that the turn down was noted.....nothing happened. The 25 minute wait for the car from the garage. The dilapidated condition.ok perhaps tired condition of the room. The receptionist arguing that the discount I had applied for when booking parking online was not valid.....despite there being differing invoices sent post the visit stating otherwise. The two invoices showing different amounts.....I can continue but whats the point...... When reception staff are argumentative, don't listen and make a simple issue a problem....you need to walk away. With more than 650 nights in a SPG hotel.......I believe I can differentiate when my custom has a value .......I was very much left with the feeling that this was not the one. I stay in Hotels about 80-100 times a year and this is the first time in a long time I regretted the experience. Thats exactly how I feel..... i stayed here before.......I have had a very different experience...what has happened! PDW July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but... As many have said this hotel is in a great location, and if you plan to spend little time in your room then it may offer the value proposition for you. But expect the poor service (except concierge who was the exception), average food and environs of high occupancy hotel in Olympic year (room and furniture is tired) but it is in a great location. This Sheraton in disguise, does not live up to the brand values that frequent travellers and SPG members may expect. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms in a Central Locale My wife and I stayed here for five nights and had a very pleasant experience. While the hotel is showing some age, the character of the tea room and the decor of the rooms is beautiful. We were upgraded to a large suite that was very comfortable. While the restaurant was a tad pricey, the food was pretty good. The location is great, you can get to many tourist attractions in just a couple minute walk and there are many excellent pubs and restaurants nearby. January 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane This is one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in a while. What a dumpy hotel. The palm court is beautiful, but the room was horrible. It was like two different hotels. The bathroom needed renovation urgently - very cheap porcelain tiles, peeling linoleum around the sink, cheap paint job. The main room was really small. Really cheap hotel furniture with a 70s design the was unfitting for a supposedly luxury hotel in London. I had dinner at the Citrus restaurant and the service was unbelievably slow - incredibly annoying. I decided to stay more this year at Starwood hotels, but I am now having second thoughts after this experience. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Air conditioning Air conditioning not working July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of serious Reno I love hate this hotel I really like the hotel but the hotel really needs a reno. Had to change rooms they upgraded to a nice room but when I got there the smell of the disinfectant was so strong Icould not handle it. The other room was not bad but the heat was not on so they gave me a small heater. I really like this hotel great location good service and like I and love the palm court. PS one of the best high tea in London October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane London Overall experience is fine. The variety and quality of food especially the breakfast can be substantially improved. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel ever The poor staff had to apologise endlessly for this horrible hotel. The carpets were filthy and the air conditioner broke down in our room, then the replacement unit broke, then the elevator broke down with us in it on our way to a new room with air! While the air worked the toilet gave off a sewage smell! All the surrounding hotels were full so we were stuck! At $450+ a night! it was a dump Only nice room was the one in the pictures where they served tea @ $60 per person. Disgusting! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in 15years I booked this hotel over 2 months ago due to its location and Starwood facilities. My reservation explicitly says No Smoking (I have allergies/asthma) and you gave me a smoking room. I would also not even call this a room but more a closet with no view! I just don't understand why would I been given the worst possible room in this hotel when I booked it so far in advance! Front desk was did not even care when I complained! Even when I asked for an upgrade as gold member. In any case, please don't send email welcoming people to you property and saying you are ready for our arrival when you absolutely don't mean it. This was the most horrible stay of my life! July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Old Lady ... Great Location Yes, this is beautiful old hotel, but it is in need of a serious make over. It looks tired, and the bathrooms are just old and dingy. The Palm Court bar is nice, and the bar servers are all really great. Though it is strange to have new guests walk through the tea service with luggage in tow. (there are 2 entrances to the hotel, but the Court is off the main street and reception is off the alley entrance). Housekeeping was merely adequate and did not remove used cups, etc. so we ended up with quite a stack after a few days. Bracewells is good for breakfast. Concierge service is spotty. NOW, all that said, it is a great location right across from Green Park. Just wish they would remodel a bit. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Grant Very Good location. Good service. A little bit tired decor. Easy access to transportation and sights. Not many choices for restaurants that are walkable distance though. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired in London The positives are this hotel has big rooms..but they need HELP! We had 2 rooms and the A/C was not adequate in either. I called 3 times about the A/C and finally gave up. The elevators are very slow and trapped people twice during our stay. The staff was friendly but there was never a door man when we needed one. We had to go on the street and flag our own taxis. Certainly not run to the quality of other SPG properties. Great location!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run-down hotel with good location The hotel really didn't meet my expectation and it isn't worth Sheraton brand. Pros: - hepful staff (for platinum guests at least) - central location - nice, art deco interior (but old run-down furniture in certain rooms) Cons - wifi connection is really bad inrooms overlooking to green park - rooms overlooking to the inner yard (more percisly overlooking to the roof of the lobby) has no central a/c, only standalone machines with pipes going thru the windows - in rooms on the 8th, one can hear the central a/c on the top of bulinding non-stop, the a/c vent in the room is in front of the bed (the air comes into your face directly), whenever you or your neighbor open the tap or flush the toilet there is a very loud noise coming from the pipes for a minute long. Imagine what if your neighbor comes home during the night and goes out to the bathroom when you are asleep. - airco issues inthe lobby and restaurant. I was actually sweating one morning as the a/c didn't work at all and no windows were open - everything is very old in the hotel and it really needs a full renovation July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem We got our room at 5 PM, brought our luggage up and went out. It was hot outside so we turned the air conditioner on. When we returned around 11 PM, the room was very warm, warmer inside than outside I feel that I am due some points for this, as we had to leave the windows open all night Ken Goldman July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience My stay at this hotel has been quite disappointing. At the check-in, mild SPG recognition... they claimed they upgraded us to an 'executive' room, but I believe I got the worst accomodation in the hotel, very old and poorly furnished room in a lost corner of the hotel. View from the window, a brick wall 50cm in front of me or looking down, a narrow courtyard where they dump their garbage. Bathroom in 1950s style almost no amenities. One bathrobe missing, no slippers. No complimentary water, let alone the small present I normally get as a platinum guest. Very depressing experience. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by more than what I expected I read some reviews that were not so good but my experience was very satisfactory. I emailed the manager myself and told him I have asthma and what we needed and they gave us an upgraded room for SPG gold member that was beyond what I expected. Very nice, big, clean and have a sofa too. Thanks Kieran for making sure we got the room we needed. All the staff were friendly and met all our needs. The location is excellent. I will for sure use this hotel again if I return to London. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>