Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

  • 1825 Griffin Road
  • Dania,
  • Florida
  • 33004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I read the reviews for this hotel and was expecting a delapidated unmaintained facility. I was pleasantly surprised to find an updated facility with a staff that is genuinely pleasant and helpful. The shuttle driver handles your luggage without being asked. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was very neat and comfortable. The only reason the room gets four stars is because of the sheraton tub. That 4 foot sherarton tub just does not cut it. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvment I have stayed twice now at this hotel. The first time was great no issues at all. The second stay could have been a lot better. Housekeeping really dropped the ball. I had a few other small issues that would have not been a big deal if the hotel would have taken the time to address the issues and fix them instead of just passing the buck from one person to the next. May 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical Airport Sheraton Hotel I have stayed here numerous times when travelling to Fort Lauderdale on Business. Staff are good for the most part, restaurants are decent, rooms are clean and club lounge is average. My biggest pet peeve with this hoel, and it will prbably prevent me from staying here again, is the bell desk. For some unknown reason they will not call cabs for you, but seem to have a network of their friends that they get to drive you ether in a 15 pax van, or in their personal vehicles, and it is always more expensive than taking a metered taxi. Having been taken for a ride before by this service, and really not liking not having a choice, I pushed a little harder for a metered taxi at which point the bell desk jut got rude with me. Again I consider this unacceptable for a Sheraton. I'm not sure what kind of kickback they are getting from these people in their own vehicles, but I feel like I am in some 3rd world country, not in the US. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Superb hotel Super excellent front desk staff always willing to help. Though I took my cruise from MIAMI, but I preferred to stay at this hotel because of extremely friendly staff special thanks to hotel managers James Garcia, Paul Collins and Front Desk Supervisor Robert Hernandez for being extremely kind in making my arrangements. Bravo to all staff. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rethink Your Stay! the staff that waited on you was very good. The whole hotel was unclean. Not one person gave us the same information. re; cost of parking, lounge upgrade, internet information, etc... Then was overcharged on CC, I would say PAY CASH! January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old decrepid hotel Needs a major facelift I got an upgraded room with no closet to hang clothes . the only positive about this hotel is the location but there are many more nice hotels for the money nearby May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by older hotel needs improvements Hotel is beginning too look used. Needs refreshing. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and slow This property is not up to brand standard from a physical plant perspective. Our room was definitely in need of a soft goods renovation. The room had a connecting room and the connecting doors enabled the bleeding of noise from the room next door after the kids in that room woke up. What was absolutely appalling, though, was that when I called for the hotel shuttle the employee at the transportation desk told me the shuttle would arrive at FLL in 15 minutes. Three phone calls and 44 minutes later we were finally aboard the shuttle. After stopping for several minutes at the other terminal, we departed; the driver then received instruction to go back to the terminal we just left and pick up someone who erroneously claimed we had not stopped for her. By the time we finally arrived at the hotel it was an hour and 10 minutes after my first phone call. My 11 year old son wound up going to bed at 12:45 AM as a result. Thankfully, the manager on duty (Paul Collins) , with whom i asked to speak, was apologetic and responsive. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Fantastic We stayed here between legs of our trip. We were very VERY pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. The hotel was clean, updated and felt very fresh. More importantly, everyone we met went out of their way to help us. We felt valued and appreciated. The staff was so very friendly and went above and beyond in helping us have a great stay. THANK YOU! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for a pre- & post-cruise Great pick-up at the Airport for the FREE transfers from the Airport to the Hotel. They offer a transfer from the Hotel to the Cruise Port for $10 each. Cab ride would be less if more than 1-person - - - but the Hotel's transfers and great and convenient. Usually travel in a mini-bus instead of a 'cramped' taxi cab !!! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for short-term vacation travelers only, fair to average for others. Pardon the length of this review, but this is after an 11-day stay where I rarely left the hotel due to not having a car. I figured every aspect of my stay deserved to be highlighted. *** The key thing to note is that this is an *extremely* busy hotel for vacation and business travelers and cruisers as they offered airport and cruise shuttle services. Every aspect of our stay reflected in this fact. If you want some place to "get away from it all" and relax, stop reading this and search for another hotel. If you want to do sightseeing and don't have a vehicle do not stay here. The only thing in walking distance is the tri-rail, and you do have to cross a few dangerous highwa yintersections to get to it. They only offered free shuttles all day to airport and after 5 pm to a shopping center.*** Shuttle service - We had at least four different drivers during our stay, and all of them were friendly and took the time to get to know us a bit during our extended stay. Our very first driver was our pick-up from the airport, Nathan. He was by far the friendliest and most helpful during our stay. I think he is there to develop that reputation and was always great as far as customer service. Unfortunately, the Sheraton shuttle drivers tended to drive recklessly and too fast (FL is notorious for this). Because they were driving vans or small hotel buses, folks rarely yielded to them and they almost always reacted by driving recklessly, especially if they were in a hurry. Their service times varied widely. They will make you think they are on a regular schedule, but the time they gave for pickups and drop offs would be as brief as 5 minutes or as long as 30 because they squeezed in trips based mostly on driver availability and demand. Airport pickups could be delayed for longer because of trains and traffic, so please keep this in mind. You will not get consistently timely shuttle service. The only other option was flat rate taxis, which cost approximately $25 one way. Not really worth it, although the services they use were mostly friendly folks too. Be careful, however, these drivers thrive on tips, so if you are long-term guest they may not be quite as friendly to you as to those that are new to the hotel. There was an incident where guests who had been there for over a week were asked to stand up to let new airport pickups have seats. It was done in a slightly callous manner the likes of which I had never heard of before. Also had one driver complain that he had been on his break when we called and was not happy about it. Very, very inappropriate behavior by some of the drivers. Check-in - Extraordinarily speedy, and the front desk staff at the time was very friendly. When you call "guest services" from the room phone, it's unclear if you are getting front desk or the concierge "guest services" desk (where you arrange shuttle service). Both desks often seem kind of confused about what to do or where to go, mainly because they are usually in a hurry to serve someone else. Check-out - Our bill was unavailable by the time we checked out at 3:30 am the day of checkout. We could not even look at it to make sure our charges were correct. They said the bill would be available a half hour to an hour via e-mail. We waited several hours and had to call to get it e-mailed to us. Front desk/guest services - The folks there were always willing to help, but their knowledge of the area and the goings-on of the hotel is limited. Example #1: We asked if there was a hair salon or barber at the Oakwood Plaza area where they drop folks off. They said no and gave us several options using taxi service. Turns out there were 3, two of which were literally next door to their most popular pick-up spots. It was really sad they had no idea, so I dropped off business cards of the two Hair Cuttery places we found at the front desk. Example #2: On busy days, do not expect daily housekeeping before 4 pm, especially if you leave your room after 11 am. It took two hours, two phone calls, and a visit to the front desk to get towels sent to our room since there were no towels to borrow at the front desk. I had to take them from the pool. This happened twice. Each time it took multiple phone calls to get towels sent after two hours. Lobby - Well appointed, open and airy and appears to be the most recently remodeled area of the hotel. It would be a great place to hang out all day, but it got absolutely unbearably cold and extremely noisy during busy points of the day. Wi-Fi - free in the lobby, 9.95/day in rooms and tended to be slow. Also note you have to re-login very 24 hours of use. The computers in the business area were lovely, but watch out for snipers. I stepped away get more paper (was still in eyeshot) and someone had logged me out. I was foolish enough to leave behind my phone and tons of information open, but that didn't stop them. Happened several times. Also, since it's an open area, it's tough to focus and get things done. Not your typical enclosed semi-private area. Restaurant - we had the opportunity to try several different items at both the bar, the gift shop and the main restaurant. The breakfast buffet is pretty standard fare for $15 a person, and includes coffee and juice. They either offer french toast or pancakes, bacon, turkey sausage, regular sausage links/patties (varies from day to day), scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes and oatmeal on the hot bar. The cold bar is definitely a smidge lacking, although they do offer fruit, two cereal choices and some pastries. None of the pastries ever looked particularly appetizing, so I didn't try most of it. And, as expected, the service and the food quality declines if you get there after 10 a.m. since breakfast ends at 11 a.m. The service tends to vary depending of if you are paying for your meal or your meal is comped for business. At lunch, the buffet is also just okay, but I only had it once. They have a few salad/fruit options if you are a vegetarian. They also serve a few Starbucks coffee options for breakfast at the bar, but don't expect quite the same quality or service. They also offer a few pastries at the bar as well. Far, far too expensive to do more than once. We had our best service at the bar/lounge area for dinner. The servers and bar staff seem much happier to see you there and serve you. I guess because you are ordering individual items and not getting the buffet, perhaps? The quality of food varied. One night, my husband ordered a cheeseburger that wasn't properly cooked, and the french fries weren't well cooked either. The salad with mandarin oranges and candied pecans was absolutely incredible and I definitely recommend it. The chicken fingers are also an okay option, but they come with fries, which weren't cooked well consistently. They offer several flavors of hot Tazo tea all day, and two I had (chamomile and green) were absolutely delicious. Housekeeping: Our service was fine at first, but became increasingly poor on busy days. There was a severe lack of communication between the front desk and housekeeping management as noted above. When I returned with the pool towels, the door was ajar with the safety lock to keep it open and the housekeeper had just dropped off towels. I didn't realize she was immediately coming back. I must have let the door shut in her face by accident (I had towels in my hands) so that's when the apologetic attitude ended and the bad attitude started. My poor husband was busy drying off after being wet for two hours waiting for towels to arrive. He had gotten out of the pool and had dried off but still was pretty wet. As I came with extra towels, he was in the bathroom and the maid told him "I was right behind her" as if to say "Why did she slam the door in my face?" So she took it upon herself to assume that was it and picked up the Do Not Disturb sign from the floor and put it on our door. The problem was that no one had told housekeeping that I wanted service AND towels. I thought they did, so I called guest services yet again to let them know what happened. By this point, I was angry and frankly, glad the door slammed in her face, because now she decided we didn't need service. She was someone who had brought us towels a few days before and was quick to get me to put "Quiet Please" on our door. A few minutes later, she was back with management. She attempted to save face by apologizing and telling me that my husband said we only wanted towels and wanted the "Do Not Disturb" sign. Neither of these statements were true, but I was so fed up, I simply repeated that we had requested service and towels two hours before and nothing happened. So she and another maid quickly and poorly serviced our room (the toilet was still dirty and they sighed the whole time) and left. I HATED having to complain, but the fact of the matter is that if it only took them 10 minutes to do that (we were in the room at the time) to say they were busy and couldn't get to my room by 4 pm is just plain crappy. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff A hotel is just a building, a bed is just a place to sleep, food is nothing more than substance. Employees make memories and enhance the experience of every night spent away from home. The rest is just merely survival. Please formally recognize the following amazing people on my behalf... Julio. He helped me with my room upon check-in, and has been a constant source of support and information since my arrival. He let me better understand why my billing options upon arrival would not be awarded towards my SPG account. In addition, he explained to me how I could fix that situation so that I could capture the month-long stay at your facility. If you have not taken that time, I would've been horrified to find that my nights would not have been posted to my account. Thank you, Julio. Good luck at college! Paul. Always smiling, very pleasant, and proud of his lounge. Frequently the last member of your staff that I communicated with each day. Thank you, Paul Sandy. My morning would not be possible without the generosity and the smiling face that greets me each day. She wished me luck every day that we had tests, inquired the next day on how I did on those tests, and generally made me feel like I belong here. Laura, like Sandy, Laura called me by my first name (upon my request; it's hard to feel at home when your constantly being called Mr. XYZ. I know that the SPG management team want your guests called by title and name, but I appreciate the accommodation, especially if it flies in the face of corporate.#. She never hesitated to try to make my day just a little more pleasant before starting off to a long day of business activity. Danny. First stop I made each day after class was for for my adult libation. Danny was certainly the most consistent of your team in this regard. Always smiling, powerful handshake, and gave me a feel that I was his only customer each time I set down. He is a talented barkeep an absolute pleasure to interact with! Danny, thank you so much for making this a better stand. Do svidaniya! Patrick. Patrick always picked up the slack during shift changes and the times when Danny was off. A diverse individual, with the ability to talk about multiple topics, just an overall pleasure to interact with. Patrick, the best of luck to you, sir! Harold. Always a Johnny on the spot type. Consistent, well mannered, just a wonderful guy. In fairness to Harold, I attempt to keep consistency #when I have the option) with my waitstaff on trips. Despite his talent, I often waited or requested one of his colleagues at dinner. But this is no reflection on Harold, as he attended to my colleagues very frequently. They had very good things to say about him, and nothing I observed would speak otherwise. Harold, my colleagues think you're the bomb! Maria. Haven eaten more than 30 meals in your hotel from my arrival to my departure, I cannot thank Maria enough for her interaction. She consistently checked with me at every meal to make sure that the service was up to my expectations, and the staff represented the Sheridan family, and the SPG Corporation, to the highest standard. This woman absolutely knows the hospitality industry. Her little tweaks and checks did not go unnoticed. I would constantly see her making minor adjustments to the table, lighting candles, and generally assisting her staff with their needs while serving their customers. She is an astute professional and deserves recognition. Maria, Mulţumesc mult! Nohemy. Like Harold, Nohemi is an incredible asset to your staff. Always cheerful, never intrusive but always ready to assist. She was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout my stay. She is a complement to your organization, and a gem within your hotel. Like her colleagues, she has facilitated my stay, in an otherwise less than perfect situation, to be one of blended feelings. Thank you, Nohemy! Courtney. Every staff has their MVP. Without a doubt, my MVP nomination for this stay is Courtney. She was the first person to wait on me upon arrival several weeks ago. She is a pleasure to talk with, is absolutely focused on detail, and wants every one of her customers to feel special. There were several nights that I chose to wait for an open table in her seating area. She is sincere, hard-working, and just a pleasure to interact with. During my first meal, I asked her to keep me on track with my diet throughout my stay. Living in a hotel 150 to 200 nights a year can take a toll on the waistline. She made perfect recommendations, insisted that the kitchen make minor adjustments to my dinner, and generally made me feel like family rather than a guest. Courtney, I cannot thank you enough for your dedication, your attention to detail, and your overall amazing service. I wish you the absolute best of luck, and I hope to see you again if I need to travel back to the Fort Lauderdale. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm welcome The shuttle bus driver was extremely courteous. The gentleman at check in was likewise very accommodating, recognizing my platinum status, putting me in a two story suite (1210/1110) and offering me a hot breakfast over and above the club lounge fare. The room is very nice with two story windows and a view of the pool :-) Tomorrow I am off to the Westin on A1A but this is a great place to start off my trip for a fraction of the price. I will surely come back. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cruise line Easy getting to our CRUISE SHIP April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing We booked our reservation through a third-party site which could explain the room assignment. Directly out our window was a tarred roof - so absolute zero view. Aside from that however, ice was supposed to be available on another floor (none on our floor) but the ice machine was empty. After showering, the tub still had standing water up to my ankles. I had to move the coffee pot to a night stand in order to find an outlet to plug it into, and only one coffee cup was provided - and there were 2 of us. (We were leaving at 5:00 a.m. for the airport so I was not taking time to call down to the service desk at that point.) There was a constant ringing sound coming from the air vent that was only muffled when the air conditioner was running. My husband fashioned earplugs out of Kleenex so that he could block out the noise. And finally, we had to pay for parking which I did not expect. Do I need to go on??? To be fair, the front lobby and bar area did appear to be very nice. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff needs help I had an issue with a fire alarm light going on and off for several hour in the morning. The staff stated that I needed to speak to Lydia to get compensated for that night. They told me that Lydia will be in on Sunday which was not the case. The staff then told me that she would be in on Monday, which was not the case again. The staff again told me to call on Tuesday because that was Lydia next day to work . I am now calling corp. office to get this clear. I did not think I would have to take it this far with a four star hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience We stayed at this hotel on June 16 for one night. At 7:07am the hotel staff reassigned our room to a new guest. This guest tried to get into our room at 7am waking us up and killing our vacation. To make matters worse, the front desk sent up a staff member at 7:40am after finally falling back asleep to try the door once again. When I checked out, the front desk lady asked how my stay was. I said not good because I was woken up at 7am. She said, I've been up since 5am. I said a simple apology would be nice, I'm paying to be here, not being paid to work. I asked for a refund from the managers at the hotel, and they offered a free night of parking (15$), very unsatisfactory for ruining my night and my stay. Do not stay here if you want a normal nights sleep. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was comfortable The bedding at this hotel was wonderful. The food was yummy! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post Cruise Great pool! Allowed us to check in early after cruise! June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton standards aren't here My wife and I arrived and were on the club floor. As we walked down the hallway we noticed bedding lint all the way on the carpet. Later in the day when we went into the club room I mentioned to the fellow how dirty the hallway was. When we came back from dinner he had used his carpet sweeper to clean the hallway. We found that in the club room you had to pay full price for beverages, but the bar had half priced happy hour. There are 2 or 3 other hotel chains which have impressed us more than Sheraton. We were told the evening snack in the club room was beef stew. My wife tried some and asked the fellow what type of meat was in it. He replied ham. When the next people came in we listened carefully and he invited them to have some beef stew. It seems that at a Sheridan ham is considered beef. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OVERNIGHT BEFORE CRUISE CONCIERGE DESK WAS VERY EFFICIENT. HOWEVER, WE LEFT A COAT AND SWEATER IN CLOSET IN ROOM, WE CALLED 4 TIMES AND THEY DID NOT FIND IT. IT WAS MOST DEFINITELY LEFT THERE. ROOMS IN NEED OF REDECORATING. WE DID GET FREE WI FI AND THE COST OF GETTING US TO THE SHIP WAS $10 EACH WHICH WAS NOT EXPLAINED TO US, i THINK A TAXI WOULD HAVE BEEN CHEAPER. FOOD WAS PASSABLE, SERVER WAS COLD AND I FELT WE WERE AN ANNOYANCE TO HIM. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Checked into a room with dirty sheets. There were pieces of hair found under the covers on one of the two beds. Looks like the sheets were not changed when the previous guest had checked out. After notifying front desk, housekeeping came by to replace the sheets. Also, the room was dusty and the lighting fixtures between the beds were about to fall off from the wall. Big disappointment for a Sheraton property. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Service Excellent, friendly, and on-point service provided by Front Desk & Guest Services. Such a great group of service leaders you have in the Hotel Lobby. From Silvia at check in to Guiilo at Guest Services, and drivers Robert & Terry…. I was impressed with every detail of all four team members. In a day and age when Customer Service is slowly slipping in American business, I’m confident that anyone who interacts with Guiilo, Silvia, Robert, & Terry will be pleasantly surprised – and expectations surpassed. Thank you for such a great stay!! I completely forgot my flight was CANCELLED twice, and the two night stay was a surprise addition to my budget and spend for the weekend, missing two days of work, etc. But who really cares when you’re worries and needs are truly taken care of at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel. -William Shank Washington DC December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect pre and/or post cruise hotel choice We have been staying at this property for the past few years before and after our cruises from Ft. Lauderdale. The rooms are comfortable, the services are great, the location is perfect for pre and post cruise and for proximity to the airport, and the staff are excellent. It is everything you would expect from a Sheraton. When we did have a minor issue on one stay, the general manager was quick to respond and resolve it. And we noticed an improvement on our next stay. We highly recommend this hotel. May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopover Receptionist doesn't like her job - absolutely no people skills. Dusty lobby and elevators. Filthy hall carpet. Room reminiscent of funeral home. Musty. Stained carpet. Unclean bathroom. Dark ages charge for room Internet. If you arrive by car and send email from room it costs an extra $25.00. What a ripoff. This is not a hotel of the Sheraton calibre. Definitely not recommended. Stay somewhere else, there are lots to choose from. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing - too bad Airport shuttle and staff great but the rest a disaster. In great needs of updates, if not, clean up! The elevators feel unsafe, shake and not steady. In the lobby when you walk in, a double old seating, with ripped cushions. Carpet stains everywhere. The bed extremely comfy but the room, curtains, floor, so dusty, not clean. Really disappointing for a Sheraton. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place We stayed here to start our cruise because it's close to the airport and cruise ship terminal. The staff was very helpful food was great. Good way to start a cruise. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst front desk staff This hotel is a convenient choice between my cruise and flight back home. However, the front desk staff made this stay one of the worst. The front desk was very rude, no proper greeting, transferring me back and forth without solving the request, and even hanged up before I finished the sentence. Will never stay at this hotel again. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Par for SPG Wireless worked intermittently, and when it did was VERY SLOW. Bathtub drain was mostly clogged, creamers for in-room coffee came out in clumps, stains on desk chair and fridge, no email receipt at check out as discussed, and none under door, one bottle of water versus two as is the standard. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for an overnight stay. If you have an early flight out or late flight in this is a solid choice within the Starwoods brand. I stay here as much as any other hotel for this reason. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always courteous and accommodating. I always receive an upgrade to Club level and a choice of amenities. July 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>