Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd et Walnut Street)
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19106
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting I had a pleasant experience at the Sheraton Society Hill Hotel in Philadelphia for a business conference. The hotel and meeting spaces were clean and well appointed. My room was a suitable size and the bed was very comfortable. It did not take me long to fall asleep at all. The food from the Taste restuarant was excellent. I had a minor issue with a billing discrepancy which was quickly resolved by accounting. i would highly recommend the hotel for anyone coming in for a business conference or for seeing the local historical sites. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hurricane Sandy We had just returned from a vacation to Niagara Falls where we stayed at Sheraton on the Falls in Canada. Upon return we were evacuated from our home on a Barrier Island during Hurricane Sandy. We needed to relocate quickly, the reservationist found us a great room at a great price. Everyone at the hotel was more than accomodating. Having access to the Starwood Club room was a big bonus since all nearby restaurants were closed. The staff and general manager all made themselves known to us and were very friendly and sympathetic to everyones situation. Almost all of the guests were evacuees. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I came to stay at the Sheraton in Society Hill by way of the downtown hotel. Their system crashed reservation lost, so no room. Had to make another reservation so instead of getting the room for, 109.00 had to pay 195.00 a night. Asked the front manager, Nadia if there was a way that I could get the room for the rate that I was going to pay downtown, without any hesitation she said no, why not it's a, Sheraton, because we're in a different part of town was her response. Although the hotel is very nice, I must say I was very disappointed in the fact that the front manager, Nadia, would not honor the rate of the downtown hotel. I would be very hesitant about recommending your hotel to someone visiting the city. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wills Eye Well located for visit to Wills Eye Hospital. Good highway access. We had our pointer with us and he really liked this property. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and great facility I stayed at this property for a weekend conference in May 2014. I didn't have much time to explore the historic area of Philadelphia until after the conference, but I very much enjoyed an afternoon walking around the historic areas. I definitely plan to come back with my family some time so the kids can see the sites. The staff was very friendly and banquet food was good to very good. The weekend seemed to be "prom season," but the hotel was very quite in spite of that activity. The club lounge had nice snacks in the evening, and the breakfast had continental items and some hot food (eggs, bacon, etc.). The SPG responsiveness was very nice, and the staff offered an upgrade to a jr. suite. I checked in around noon and preferred to take that room that was available, but it was nice to know that they would make something else available for a future trip. In summary, I had a lovely visit, and it was productive venue for a conference or for business. I'll definitely be back again, and I'll probably bring my kids some time. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs People Skills I stay at this hotel frequently due to business needs in the area. The location suits me. In the last 6 months, staff has become unresponsive, abrasive and unfriendly. Last visit, I found a bug in the bathroom as soon as I checked in. The bug ran into the room and I killed it. The housekeeping wanted evidence that it was indeed a bug. I refused to stay in the same room. I had to argue with the front desk to give me a different room. It was not easy. One member of the front desk staff could speak hardly any english. The visit after this one was uneventful. It appears that the front desk staff is under a lot of stress. You can forget about the complimentary upgrade to the Club Level. They want $50 for that now. Other hotels are giving full breakfast and evening snacks free!!! December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upsetting stay Very upsetting stay. Stayed 2 nights and we were awakened by people fighting, doors slamming and loud music. Left our event early due to our 14 year old crying saying people were banging on doors and were yelling. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay, Thanks! Sometimes it is just the little details that make all the difference. I stayed here for one night while passing through Philly, and the stay was good. I would have rated it a 4/5, front desk people were good, valet door people were great,club lounge was ok (could use improvement) but what converted it to a five was the housekeeping staff who all greated me very warmly (5 or 6 of them) the next morning and again as I was leaving. It left me witha smile on my face for the rest of the day. Thanks! April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful getaway! From the minute we walked into the foyer and saw that beautiful waterfall to the minute we left , my husband and I were treated like royalty. We enjoyed a quiet cocktail (or 2) in the bar and I loved the indoor pool! The restaurant served us a scrumptious breakfast as well. I had the grilled ham and gruyere sandwich...I am going to try and duplicate it at home! I was in need of some pampering and your Society Hill Sheraton worked like a charm! We will be back! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, service and location! If the only thing I have to say critical about the hotel is that the layout (in terms of my room assignment) was a bit circuitous to the elevator, I think we're getting in the weeds... this Sheraton is really great, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the facilities are top notch. I had hoped to try the restaurant for my breakfast needs beyond the cafe (the full menu looked really great), but felt that even the simpler dishes were exorbitant July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great locaion but ok hotel Overall, the hotel was ok. Great lobby, great location and nice bathrrom in the room. However, hallway and rooms need updating. Neither the hallway nor the room match the great lobby. Room was also a little cold for my tastes. Tried to call for room service 3 times on a Monday night around 9pm and got no answer all 3 times. Since I got o answer I had to go out to get something to eat. Called for my call around 10pm and got no answer.Had to call the front desk to get my car. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, bad room Overall my stay was below average. The air conditioning in the room was extremely loud, I think the condensor may have been broken. Everytime it kicked on, it sounded like a gun shot. I finally woke up so many times at night from it, that i had to shut off the air and deal with a warm room the rest of the night. At checkout I was never asked how my stay was and was in a rush to a meeting or else I would of told mamagement how poorly my stay was. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great New Year's Eve This was the second year in a row that we stayed here for New Year's Eve; we wanted to see the fireworks. While the desk clerk repeatedly told us that no rooms with a river view were available, nevertheless, we ended up with a room facing the river. The only downsides were a) there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom and b) the newly reappointed rooms displayed shoddy workmanship... this however did not reflect on the cleanness and service. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel This is where the family stays when we overnight in Philly. Pool is the bonus and the desk staff are always very friendly. Location is good. Easy walk to South St. and Olde City. Recent improvements are a good addition. I will add that if I reviewed this hotel 5 years ago, I would have given it negative remarks. I think I was once there with four wedding parties. It was LOUD. Kudos to staff and management for positive changes. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family trip I have to say that I was very happy with our stay at the society hill sheraton. I have had poor experiences in the past but booked our four night stay as the hotel has the best location for the purposes of our trip. I was very pleased with how polite, responsive and helpful all of your staff were during out trip. The room service food was really delicious and nicely presented. My family and I loved being able to use the pool. And we found our room and housekeeping to be excellent! I did have one small issue that two meals at the hotel restaurant were mistakenly billed to my room (another guest and I had the same last name). Although it was a strange mistake, I was very happy with how quickly the front desk staff helped correct the bill. We would definitely recommend the hotel for families and business professionals. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel marred by poor noise controls From prior years we knew this to an strong average Sheraton, neither surprisingly good nor distressingly weak. But our recent stay was spoiled by constant hallway noise as families scampered to and from the nearby pool. While this ended at 10 PM (pool closure), the HVAC cycled loudly throughout the night, and a treadmill user thumped us awake from the health club at 6 AM. Not an upscale experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For a family of 3 plus a dog, this hotel was great...the Sheraton is much more family friendly than the Westin in Philly...this was my 4th time staying at this hotel and will definitely stay again in the future... I really appreciated the ladies at the front desk accommodating me and my family's travel needs... January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basically good hotel Room's are nice and beds extemely comfortable and I have travelled alot. Hallway and Lobby decor a bit pedestrian. The club floor is worth it. Pool is over crowded and they run out of towels and take long time to replenish. There was an issue with loud neighbors - party people. Had to call 3 times to resolve. Staff responsive, but I am wary of staying in a hotel that has such gets. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to Historical sites Hotel was clean and comfortable. The Club Room food and amenities were among the best. Only criticism was the size of the bathroom. Very small and not enough surface to lay out toothbrush, make-up, etc. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very clean room I arrived late night the day of my check in and was changed room asigned because a terrible noise the AA equipment made. The second room was full of dust. I've noticed it while unpacking my laptop and other things, and settling down... Got to clean all the furniture, the mirrows, the coffe machine, the lamps (one of them didn't work out properly, got someon of Maintenance coming at midnite to fix it), the nite tables, etc. But I was kindly treated by all the staff involved and granted with free full breakfast for the inconveniences. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING We had a spectacular room. I believe it was recently renovated. Comfortable and beautiful. The bed and comforters were luxurious. Your desk staff, concierge, bell boy (man) and maid service was fantasitic. My only complaint was that we did not spend more time at the hotel. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, newly updated facility Very much enjoyed my recent stay. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is looking and feeling great. Can't beat the location for getting around Phila. Close to the sports venues and downtown. Only suggestion is that the restaurant/bar hours be extended. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level was not acceptable Stayed two nights. Both nights had teenagers yelling in the halls and in their rooms. By the second night, I had to call the front desk and have security sent up to have noise level reduced. Didn't help much as noise level continued until about midnight. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel A very good hotel: staff is very helpful; decor is solid and functional; very well maintained. I happen to like the area but it is on the edge of the center city. A little bit of a hike from some locations. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the Details The hotel is physically lovely, and it's location for proximity to the historic sites of the city is perfect. The lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are large. Because it is a low lying structure, there are no views of any kind, from what I could tell, but noise from the street/highway was not a problem. However, my stay on the Club Lounge floor, for which I paid a hefty upgrade fee, was a mixed blessing. While I appreciated the breakfast/snacks, the foods were depleted often throughout the day, despite the best efforts of the nice woman who was in charge of it. Further, without any notification, a sign magically appeared on Friday night that from this point forward, a glass of wine would be TEN DOLLARS. The front desk gave no indication that weekend policy differed from weeknight - it was a shock. Lastly, it was impossible to sleep past 6am because of the noise from the fitness center. Despite the fact that my room was on the other side of the floor, the dropping of barbells began like clockwork every morning, and I was not the only one woken up by this every day. It was incredibly frustrating -- I was there on business, and sleep was essential. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel but need to check on.... Hotel is excellent but there is an odor that hits you once you step out on the driveway outside the front of the hotel. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and Service Food and service was wonderful! Salmon was perfect - not overcooked. Staff was very friendly and helpful. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff could be a lot nicer When I called the front desk to request a late checkout (1 pm), I was rudely informed that checkout was at noon. When I asked if that restriction also applied to Platinum Preferred Members (5+ years), she begrudgingly granted the request. Despite the nice room, pleasant check-in experience, and fun time in Philly, her ill-mannered temperament left a sour taste. There are other hotels in the area with much nicer staff. I stay at Starwood hotels all over the world, and I can easily state that this location has the least hospitable staff. I recommend this hotel due to location, but ,again, there are friendlier, albeit non-SPG, hotels in the area. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated Rooms are Great - History at the Front Door I was in town for a large conference (June 2012) and was pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton Society Hill. I enjoyed having so much history right outside the front door and it’s very easy to walk anywhere downtown from the hotel (though it will take 15 mins or so) Cabs were plentiful if you needed to get someplace and didn’t want to walk. I was given a King room (newly remodeled) on the 3rd (Club) floor. Since everything in the room was remodeled there isn’t much to say about it except it was comfortable, clean, new and very enjoyable. The club room was very large and with your room key you could stop in at any time and grab a free water or soda. The gym looked completely new as well and there is also a pool at the hotel. If you want to be in a smaller hotel that has a lot of history all around it, don’t stay downtown among all the financial buildings and stay here instead. The only downside was that on ½ the floor, the emergency intercom was experiencing random static all weekend and the same speakers are in your room. I had several colleagues who were also attending the conference who were kept awake most nights by the static. When they complained to the front desk they offered to send up an engineer but conceded that there was probably nothing that the engineer could do. Since it was a sold out conference, there were no rooms to move them to. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay for a wedding Hi, Great stay. Hotel is very beautiful and clean. Staff was wonderful. Love the valet parking. Had a wonderful time. April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>