Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour pouvoir s’enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et être munis d’une pièce d’identité officielle en cours de validité. Lors de l'enregistrement, les hôtes doivent disposer d'une carte de crédit en cours de validité.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff We arrived with many hundreds of motor cyclists circling the hotel for what we later learned was a scheduled rally, so sleeping was a challege. The friendly staff accommodated us a much as possible. The parking garage is expensive and not easy to navigate with luggage. Food in the dining room was excellent and well prepared. Keep that chef as along as possible. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement At check in i was welcomed warmly, recognized as platinum, and upgraded. I was given the club lounge hours and a $10 coupon for Starbucks for the next morning as I had an early checkout and miss my complimentary breakfast. The information regarding the lounge was incorrect. I went in at 630 pm. I requested some wine. The hostess said "You missed it". She was pouring wine back into their bottles at the time. She never offered me a drink and had no other interaction with me the rest of my time in the club lounge. I picked at what was left of the food. The hours for Starbucks were wrong as well. I went at 5 am as instructed at check in. At check out, the front desk clerk said I was out of luck. Starbucks doesnt open until 530 so Im going to have to miss breakfast. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Only Gets Better I return to this year hotel every year only to find an improvement in all areas of the hotel. This year it was great to see a complete remodel of the rooms with updated furnishings and a bed that is still second to none! The staff is attentive and ready to help. The location is perfect and I look forward to returning. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh This hotel is fair. It is located right downtown so if that location is important it has one good point. Pros- Staff. They were very cordial and helpful with anything we needed. Cons - The hotel is showing its age. Shower head is too low if you are over about 5'6" tall. Musty smell throughout the hotel. Old and dated fixtures. The bed was NOT comfortable at all. This is something hotels seem to compete on, having the best beds. This hotel will lose that one every time. I'd recommend staying elsewhere. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not understanding i have stayed there many times,it is ok, good location, however, recently i reserved 3 rooms for 3 days, paid for them 3 months in advance. A few days before my stay my stepfather passed away unexpectedly. The home office said i would be contacted about this, I never was. I realize there were no refunds on this stay, however under the circumstances,i feel i should have received a refund, or a future stay credit for the one room that was not used, there are plenty of other hotels downtown to stay at September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Sheraton ! Arrived, ceiling falling down in parking structure. Checked in, assigned room on 19th floor. Ceiling falling down from leaks, room smells and is dirty. Hotel was full. Elevators effectively non-functional. Had to walk down 19 flights of stairs after 20 minute elevator wait. Wife needed to use scissors. Went to front desk ... was advised no scissors available. Water lukewarm in shower. Called for service Was advised sorry, hotel full and best they can do as water system cant keep up. Just a dump. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice for Downtown Indy We thought this a great choice, convenient for walking around the downtown area and close to the restaurant we were there to try out. The staff was gracious and accommodating, and friendly. My only complaint would be the construction that was taking place on our floor outside our room. The pounding and banging on the walls for the first 2 hours were so bad we had to leave the room. I wish the staff had made us aware this was happening at check-in and made some accomodation to us. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis The staff at the hotel were very helpful and professional, especially the Bellman at entrance who helped out numerous times (sorry, forgot name). The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the hotel is located within walking distance of everything. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hospitality The hospitality of all clerks and other essential employees was superb This was very surprising to me. Excellent facility, food and service. I would come bacd and highly recommend others to use you hotels August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly, accommodating personnel. This hotel is very accommodating in all aspects - from the friendly, efficient check-in personnel and the cool, refreshing, fruit enhanced water in the lobby to the comfortable room with all the conveniences I need. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indy stay Good hotel. Staff very courteous and professional. Rooms not as quiet as should be expected. Would like to have microwave in room. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by valet parking We had an excellent time, however upon receiving my statement via e mail when I returned home I noticed a $27 valet parking charge. We had went ahead and parked ourselves for $25 not realizing we would be charged valet parking as well. Would be helpful to guests at check in if they were made aware of this. Otherwise, we will be back to stay! June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The location of the hotel is great! Front desk staff mostly very moody and un-welcoming.. They always had an attitude during my 6 day stay which was very frustrating. I also had an experience with a very rude cleaning lady with an awful attitude. Absolutely unacceptable! It's a rundown hotel and carpets, walls were dirty. The swimming pool is very old and needs renovation. Club lounge was nice but food was exactly the same every day and most of the time they were left over from previous meal. There was only one staff (Linda) and she was kind and polite. Juan from restaurant was a very professional and excellent staff who was the highlight of my stay. The internet access was not helpful for SPG members in the lounge and in the room. You have to call unfriendly staff to get the password which did not work most of the time. I would not want to stay in this hotel as a SPG member again. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel BUT... This visit was a real debacle and the staff was like the keystone cops trying to resolve the problems. There was a dried substance in a large blob next to bed and onto the beside chair and table. My television in the main room (I was in a suite) did not work. The smoke detector was right outside the bathroom that had no exhaust fan. The smoke detector would go off each time I took a shower. If I left the door open it would blare the entire time. If I closed the door, it would start blaring when I opened the door and continue for several minutes. When I inspected the smoke detector, I saw it was hanging from its wires. I assume a previous guest tried to knock it down to stop the noise. It was very irritating. In a subsequent stay in a suites, I noticed the same smoke detector position. I did not get blared because I passed on the shower. The dried substance issue was never resolved after numerous phone calls and inspection by the on-duty manager and housekeeping supervisor. The housekeeper cleaned the room at the direction of the supervisor but got up about 30% of the substance of the floor. I admit they did offer to change my room, but I was busy and did not want to hassle. I was only in the room to sleep and get ready for my busy day. They did comp me with dinner at their restaurant, which was a disappointing experience. The service was terrible and the food mediocre. I only had a salad and it took forever. The chicken was cold. I was glad that I was not paying. I would never go to that restaurant on my dime. I did return to the hotel 6 weeks later and had no issues. The club lounge is very nice and had a nice variety of appetizers. They did not give me access to the club lounge during the first visit though I was staying in a suite. That still is not clear to me. Sorry to ramble and I do not want to be seen as a whiner, but my June experience was so bad it is laughable. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated Hotel & Understaffed The front desk was unable to keep up with the line for people to check in. It took 15 minutes in the Preferred line to check into the hotel. The lobby was full of people waiting for rooms, which were not clean/ready, and we arrived at 5pm.The hotel rooms are outdated and poorly kept. The wallpaper was torn, beds seemed worn, and the couches were styled in fashion over 10 years ago. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Water It is a nice hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpfull. Howerver, when we wanted to get ready in the morning we had no hot water, and when it flowed again if was lukewarm. We went to town and when we returned at noon there was no water at all to use the toilet or wash hands. No compensataion was offered. I woukd not stay there again, glad it was only for one night April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review Loved the location - great spot to be in if you want to see the sights. Service was inconsistent though - in the 8 night stay sometimes the room was cleaned well other times very poorly. On arrival parking was included - 2 days later though it was not Though our reservation said Club Lounge access our card did not work and we were told only for Gold/Platinum members - though we were reluctantly provided with access Elaine and Wendy in the Club Lounge were just terrific - loved them! Some staff were very friendly others not at all (loved Alix) Something was wrong with the heat in the room - we could not get the room warm and the shower was often luke warm at best (however we did not contact anyone to resolve so leave that with us). The elevators were slow and actually stopped working completely on one day leaving us walking down completely unlit stairwells. The parking was convenient but the lot itself a little decrepit. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very dissapointed I have stayed at the Sheraton in many different cities, and I have never stayed at a Sheraton that was like the one in Indianapolis. My daughter is a cheerleader and we where there for the weekend at a cheerleading convention. The building and parking garage were very old and needed to be updated. When we arrived, my friends room, which was across the hall, was horrible, when she opened the curtain, the wall had caved in and pieces of it fell to the ground. In my room the thermostat did not work and room kept changing from very cold to very hot. The room above me as well as beside mehad loud noises coming from them, as if someone was doing repairs. The internet was down all weekend, so I was unable to compete work. On Sunday night when we returned to the hotel, the elevators werent working and so we had to take the stairs at 2am from the garage to the hotel. I dont think that I will ever be staying at the Indianapolis Sheraton again January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude accounting Dept Website somehow got wrong name on reservation and then somehow missspelled it. Got overcharged on rooms and then on two different cards, called accounting dept and got some rude treatment from a woman who knows NOTHING about customer service! Thought i was going to die on one elevator ride. Those are SOME of the issues. Never again!!!!!! October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late notification of street closing My daughter's wedding had a block of rooms for 8/9/12 to 8/11/12. She was notified on the 9th that the street in front of the hotel was going to be closed. She was further instructed to let her guests know this herself! A huge crane began work outside at 6am on the 11th and woke all guests. No excuses very poor customer service!! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is ok, but the staff is GREAT From the doorman to the front desk, to the house keeping staff - every one made you feel welcomed. As a Platinum member for a number of years, I was quite impress by the level of service and attention to detail. The hotel rooms are typical Sheraton style/standard. However, what makes this hotel great is the staff. February 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed. The lobby felt warm when we checked in and throughout the week while waiting for companions. The air conditioning was not working properly in my room. I asked at the desk about how the control was supposed to be set and was told that they would have a service person go up and change to what it should be and no one showed up. Went back to the Customer Service Desk the next day and was then told that the air was being worked on and it should be working properly within the next couple of hours which it wasn't. That evening they finally brought a fan to my room which made it more comfortable. I do like the convenience of having the conference I attended in the same building August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staying for a conference. Our room was not ready until 6 o'clock for SPG. Our floors were dirty. We had ordered a microwave and frig because of my diabetes. They were never brought. Our rate for one room was higher than it was quoted. Only two people on the desk doing 5 poeples work. Phone calls were ignored. Need I say more?. September 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again. My husband and I stayed in this hotel on 9/22/12 we arrived around midnight after spending an exhausting day of travel then a visit to ICU for a very sick family member and were looking forward to a good night sleep. While the bed was comfortable the heat did NOT work! We were so tired we turned on the heater, it was actually turned off, and crawled into bed. The room never warmed up. How can they expect people to be happy to stay with them again if they can't even provide heat?! Yeah we could have dragged our stuff back down to the lobby and checked out or into another room but we were too cold and exhausted to so we stayed under the blankets and passed out. Then this hotel had the audacity to charge $25 for us to park in their hotel parking garage! Did they bother to tell us upon check in that we would have to pay to park while staying there?? NO!!! Never will we stay there again, so much for 3 1/2 stars! Oh yeah I forgot I was not the only guest there that had no heat another couple was complaining as well. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool is a filthy bathtub This property is at the bottom of the Sheraton range. Hotel has a GREAT location but seems resigned to rest on that and make no effort to provide a Starwood quality experience. Check in was rude and one of the worst I have ever had. Other staff seemed completely disinterested and unconcerned with guests. We used a reward to upgrade to a suite to find it had OLD furniture that were torn and in a state of clear disrepair. The grill on the vent had an inch of dust on it. The swimming pool was simply disgusting. It was like a concrete bathtub (similar to a cement children's wading pool... albeit deep). We sat on the edge for a few moments until we noticed the thick film on top of the water and various clumps of spit floating around on top; it did not seem to have a filtration system as the water was stagnant and gross. AVOID this place until the management philosophy changes and a multi-million dollar renovation occurs. P.S. I love SPG and approaching lifetime Platinum status, this is one of the worst Starwood properties I have ever stayed at. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a nice hotel We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Indy and it was a great place. We were welcomed by a nice staff at the check in and our room was awesome. The view of the city was incredible. I would definitely stay here again.. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer convention stay The stay at the hotel was enjoyable. There was some exterior construction going on at both entrances to the hotel, but did not present any issues. I would recommend that the hotel take steps to comply with the American Disabilities Act (ADA), as there were numerous conditions encountered at the hotel which are impediments to those with disabilities, even though I have no physical disabilities myself. The staff was very helpful. The facilities were very nice, adequate, clean and quiet. I was impressed with the hand painted mural in shaft of the express elevator, nice feature. The meeting and banquet rooms were nice and accommodating for our group as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arthur Timms Nice place. Great staff. I had a few problems at check in but the staff went overboard to correct them. The responsiveness was excellent. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Staff were great. Very helpful. The only problem was when we first got to our room there was dirt on the carpet but it was cleaned up our next day.. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs work This could be a nice hotel if they put some money into it.hallways are dirty and the pool could be nice if they had chairs and umbrellas July 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>