Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 712 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This hotel was so bad that it makes me consider never staying at a Sheraton again. Overall service was slow. There was no sense of urgency. Why was the business center close all weekend. There was no advance notice about construction. I understand that construction has to take place but at other hotels I've stayed at provide notification and apologize for any inconvenience. Took almost 30 minutes for an order scrambled eggs. In the fitness center, supplies went missing during the weekend and magically reappear on Tuesday. Hmm??? Check out was horrible. Only two agents for a LONG line of customers. I will never stay at this hotel again. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bad Experience I came to New Orleans as part of a large, international medical meeting. I came with my wife and we had registered her for both the meeting and the hotel. She was treated like a second rate citizen the ENTIRE time at the hotel. She was ignored at breakfast when as she most often does, went alone. She compained and was ignored, we had to go to the manager at least twice. The ONLY truly remarkable person we encountered in the hotel was a cocktail waitress named KESHA!!! She should be promoted to manger. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has outstanding lobby This hotel is very nice from the outside, and has an extravagant lobby. Wifi is not free from your room, and only free from lobby (ALL hotels offer free wifi). For the higher Cost, one would at least assume free wifi from hotel room. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing The manager tried to make it a better situation but my overall experience was disappointing. House keeping crew was good but the food, room was mediocre and expensive. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but I guess this hotel is good given it's location in New Orleans. That said, two things they market are free internet access and beds/pillows. internet access misleading as it's only in the lobby. pillows dated and lumpy. frankly I expected a bit more. September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to standard, worst exerience ever this was one of the worst Sheraton experiences I ever had. No platinium recoginition, bad room location (elevator noise), unusable internet (serviced from somewhere in Texas!), ... not to recomment. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is good and is located at a strategic location. A major event was hosted by this hotel during my stay. So, a couple of service delays were experienced. Just avoid the rooms near lift else the noise of lift can be irritating and the pressure in shower is too less to enjoy a bath. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Major Improvement I am a Starwood Preferred member and try to stay at one of the properties on all of my business travels (3x times a month). I was extremely disappointed in the Sheraton New Orleans. They put me in a room that shared a wall with an elevator shaft so I had to try and sleep with the sounds of people talking waiting for the elevator and it moving up and down between floors every night. Additionally, I called for a wake up call for an early morning, and the front desk called me an hour early after one of these sleepless nights because they had written the hour down wrong. When I had to wake up for my 6am flight out of New Orleans, I tried to take a shower to find that there was no hot water to be had at 4am. Not a pleasant stay at all, will be staying elsewhere on my next trip down. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Ready This hotel has wonderful resources for conferences. There are spacious rooms--and lots of them--for larger meetings. Our conference had well over 1,000 attendees, yet there never seemed to be an overcrowded space. My room was very comfortable and had an excellent view of the Aquarium and the Mississippi. I participated in the Green program, which means the staff doesn't replenish towels, change sheets, and so on. I was unaware, however, that this apparently means that trash doesn't get taken out either. After three days, I had to specifically ask that my trash be removed. When I next returned to the room, I found that the staff had done sheets, towels, and light cleaning, as well. The hotel is within walking distance to the French Quarter area, Cafe du Monde, Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, the Audubon Aquarium and Butterfly Exhibit, and many other well-known NOLA sights. Overall, this hotel is well-kept and well-staffed. For business or personal trips, I would definitely recommend the Sheraton to others visiting the city. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by After many years of frequenting the New Orleans Sheraton, I will not be back. Terrible customer service; had breakfast at buffet and found hundreds of flies in the bagel/bread box (and they then charged the cost to my room!); horribly low water pressure, and inconsistent water temperature; smoke alarm dangling in room; room temp never went under 75. I spoke to restaurant manager and also front office manager....neither were helpful or concerned. Also, my debit card funds (150% of room PLUS actual room cost) are still unavailable 34 hours after checking out! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here and forget your sleep. If you value your sleep, don't stay here. Due to the close proximity to the night spots, drunken guests roll into their rooms anytime between 2.00am and 5.30am Shouting at each other, running up and down hallways and slamming doors. Complaints to the night staff don't seem to be of much value. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my best stay at this property I've stayed here on several occasions and have usually enjoyed my stay. I was in for a busy weekend and checked into room and found the room looked to have been wiped over rather than cleaned. Also, several of the metal items in the bathtub were rusted and the iron and ironing board cover were filthy. I could hear people in the neighboring rooms very well (unfortunately). The hotel is in a very central location and close to lots of things I like to do, however. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can it really be called a "hotel"? Beautiful lobby and nice lobby bar. >Housekeeping was an abomination. Did not pick up newspapers off floor by trash can, no fresh soap, no fresh shampoo, or conditioner, no fresh bottles of water. >the room was nice except no closet doors on the closet; who wants too view that while relaxing in the room? >elevators were extremely slow; and no it did not matter what time of day or night it was! In addition, sometimes the key pad announced the car to wait for and other times it did not (only could read it), and the car assignment needs to stay on the key pad a lot longer. The wait was so long at times, you forgot what car you were waiting for. >Starbucks coffee must be a cheap grade that is being provide in the rooms; not much flavor > Most SHOCKING of all, I called for a turndown service for that first evening, and the guy did not know what I meant ( honestly) and once I carefully explained it, he said in the most certain terms that Sheraton does not offer that service ! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel's location is very good. The staff is fun and the room was clean. The bathroom is a bit smaller than I am use to at other Sheratons. The comments card was already filled out in the room, so there are small details that should not be overlooked. However, my stay warrants another stay here. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service Once You Leave I stayed that the Sheraton Easter weekend and the hotel was great. The nightmare occurred after I left. When checking in I used my debit card and was charged and extra fee for doing so. They informed me that the fee would be placed back on my card a week later. A week later the fee was never placed back so I called and they transferred me to the accounting department and the person did not answer the phone so I left him a message detailing what had taken place. A week later he never returned my call so I called and once again was forced to leave a message. He did not return this message and so the following week I called again and had repeated this for a month and half. Finally today I call and request to speak to the managers manager and they transfer me and once again I'm forced to leave a message for the lady who is manager over some department. I call back and request someone to talk to and the lady looks up my account and puts me on hold. She comes back and asks me for more details and then puts me on hold once again. She then comes back and tells me that the guy who is responsible for handling it informed her that he had taken care of it yesterday and that it would take another 5 business days to be applied back to my account making it almost a grand total of 2 months that this has not been taken care of. Also the phone system is terrible you are only allowed to leave a 5 second message and it cuts off. When trying to play back your message it does not work and you are left to accepting what you recorded in the first place. For a place that charges as much as they do you would think they would have updated systems in place to ensure that refunds are handled in a timely manner and you are actually given a call back within a 2-3 business days. I think they need to reevaluate their accounting personnel and ensure they are doing their job properly and not treating a guest that have left as nobodies. The awesome service should not end when you drive off after your stay. Me and my friends frequent New Orleans and we enjoyed the hotel but the after service has made me never want to visit this hotel again. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utter lack of Professionalism by the Management Team It is unfortunate that I have to rate this in such a negative way because I truly love the property along with the housekeeping and wait staff. These guys are the unsung heroes and the true engine that set this property aside. They are hardworking individuals who strive to provide great service and attention to details. The accommodations are also absolutely beautiful with the renovated suites. It appears that the same service training and accountability has not been transferred to the management team. This is my 2nd stay at that property with the SAME issue. I opted for the green program and for some reason, I am finding myself having to go through all kinds of bureaucracy to get my points added to my account. I am owed 1,500 points which was confirmed at departure as well by the young lady at the front desk. So here is the recap: - Once the 10 business days elapsed and the points did not appear I contacted SPG Platinum service. They apologized for the delay and offered to send a message to the property to resolve the dispute. they alerted me that someone would be reaching out. - One day later I received an email from Christine acknowledging the message from customer service and reaching out to offer assistance. - I called Christine back and explained that, even though, I signed up for the green program and redeemed my coupons at check-out I had yet to receive my points.I explained to her that, while I stayed for two nights, I was given an additional 500 points as a service recovery for an issue during my stay for a total of 1,500 points. - She told me that she was not able to help in her capacity and offered to send me back to the Platinum customer service. I had to explain to her that they were very clear in stating that these are resolved at the hotel level (and I also know that from previous dispute with them). - So she offered to send an email to the Front office Manager with a copy to me which she did the following day. It is now close to five days later and not ONE acknowledgement of that email by the Front Desk Manager. Not ONE follow-up by anyone on that team wanting to reach out to me. This to me takes the cake and is an egregious sign of unprofessionalism and a complete service failure. Last year I stayed one week in March and finally resolved my green point dispute in May. just totally unacceptable and I will not allow that to be the case again this year. There are plenty of other SPG properties within walking distance and I will be happy to take my business to one of them during my next scheduled visit later this year. Since the Management team seems to not care about an email reply, I am certain this review will get their attention. I am a LOYAL SPG Patron who has stayed at SPG hotels across the globe and is proud to call myself part of the family.I have come to expect a minimum from the respective places and I am afraid to say that this management team has FAILED to meet even the minimum expectation placed on the SPG brand. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Hotels Can Help You Survive Conventions The NOLA Sheraton on Canal St. was superb for conventioneers. Cloud like beds and spaciousness were winning key ingredients for the weary. Spectacular views from the 37th floor of NOLA and the Mississippi! The Canal St. Sheraton had the most gracious and helpful staff I've ever had the pleasure to meet. They made each guest feel at home. Excellent Starwood Prefered Guest program, superb benefits for members. Special thanks to the porters,they were beyond helpful with our luggage and hailing a taxi. Housekeeping warm and friendly as well. Observation: The leather chairs in our room needed a good dusting, other than that, very clean and welcoming. I wish there had been a refrigerator in the room due to traveling companions who needed medications kept refrigerated. I've decided that the Sheraton will be my home away from home! Thank you! May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid value Excellent location for getting to CBD, French Quarter, Garden District; easy to walk or hop on street cars Room was simple and nice; no frills - no shower cab or bathrobes. Only complaint was that room was not vacuumed well as it had a border of dust all around the walls. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program rip-off "took advantage" of Green program for idea of earth-positive reasons – and I am willing to use sheets for three nights and there were ample towels for the length of my stay. But to NOT have my waste baskets emptied or my paper (what happened to earth-friendly – wouldn't a reusable mug work better/) coffee cups – 2 for 3 days – NOT being replaced is not sanitary. Plus, the redeeming of the $5 voucher was misrepresented – NOT usable even foe a Coke on the gift shop and was told by the clerk in that shop it was not usable at the bar only to find out at checkout that was untrue. All in all NOT a well run program for an operation the size of yours!!!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Sheraton New Orleans is a horrible Representation of the SPG brand My overall experience working with the Sheraton New Orleans has been extremely underwhelming and causes me to question future partonage of Sheraton hotels worldwide. The customer service provided to me by Sheraton hotel representatives before, during, and after my stay has been both appalling and disgraceful. Even after getting the corporate office involved in the resolution process, my issue remains unresolved by the hotel. Sadly, I have had to move forward in pursuing resolution of my issue through external resources since the Sheraton New Orleans has proven itself unwilling to respond to my inquires submitted verbally and in writing verbal to resolve the issue directly. The customer service provided has completely marred my impression of the Sheraton franchise. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay I was at your hotel from the July 9th until the 19th. I was very disppoited in the service and the fact that they were working on the hotel all the time we were there was awful. We got wakened in the night with drills. I ran a room and the trash was not picked up for 2 days we called 5 times and finally took a picture and took it downstairs to show the front desk and it still took another 1/2 hour for anyone to come. One day I had not water at all in my room and I had no cold water the whole time I was there. They over charged me for parking and I had to bring that to their attention. I will say the bell staff was good. But that is about it. There is alot that needs to be improved and I hope for you it happens fast. I was on vacation and I feel it was not a vacation. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding stay The Sheraton New Orleans made our stay very comfortable. As well as our wedding guests and most importantly the bride and groom. The Governer's Suite had plenty of room and lacked nothing. We would definitely do it all over again if we could. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every aspect of this hotel is wonderful The hotel facilities are great and the staff in every department is professional, helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New Orleans for business, pleasure or a special event. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel double billed When I checked in they gave my room under a group reservation to someone else. The receptionist told me the manager would take of it so I would not be charged twice. Guess what, when I checked my credit card bill. I was charged for my room and the other person's room. I immediately contacted the hotel and was told I would need to get the other person's to give there credit number. Not my problem. I had to call my credit card company to dispute the extra room charge that I did not authorize. I checked out on a Sunday, the other person checked out on a Monday. How do i know, I got a copy of both bills in my email. If it weren't for a convention, I would have stayed somewhere else. I like handling my own property and bags. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Expect to Rest I was very displeased at my experience with this hotel. The room was small. It had no microwave or mini-fridge, nor Wi-Fi in the room without charge. The elevator led to horrific waiting. Lines just to get to the elevators. I was so disappointed. Not mention the noise. I could hear all the noise from the hallway. This is definitely not the Sheraton way. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever This is a very nice facility overall but the staff goes way above and beyond in friendliness, helpfulness, and knowledge. Any request was fulfilled quickly and cheerfully with the only question being 'what else can I do for you'. The club level rooms are way worth the upgrade in price with one of the best club lounges I've ever experienced. Beds are supremely comfortable - even the roll-away bed we needed. Definitely would stay here again. Only downside - too many sports channels on TV and not enough non-sports offerings. (Food Channel would be nice.) June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Second Visit My second visit because when you get the best in service you want to come back. From the wonderful ladies in housekeeping to the fantastic guest relations, from check in to check out your hotel gave 100% individual attention. With the flow of an enormous amount of changing guest and visitors, I FELT SAFE. Your staff cares and just goes above the call of duty. Each day being the challenge that it is, just know this whole hotel is AWESOME . Looking forward to my next stay with you. My second home away. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very attentive, knowledgeable, and made me feel as if I was important. I would definitely stay here again. The food was good, the drinks were tasty, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was clean with a nice view of the MS River. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was not impressed. My priority concern was the vagrants allowed in the lobby with no security to prevent them from harassing guests. Staff was not helpful or friendly in conference or at concierge. I asked if there was cheaper public parking (as charging $43 a day should be a crime) and all the concierge said was I think so you just need to drive around. There was a roach on the food table during the conference, ice machine room extremely loud, rooms need better sound proofing, being woken at 5am from laundry is unacceptable. Only positive is location, centrally located. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay. Received $5.00 coupon for skipping daily room cleaning. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>