Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 STARS - I GIVE THE ENTIRE TEAM 5 STARS FROM CHECK-IN TO RESTURANT TO CHECK-OUT. ROOMS ARE GREAT, THE BEDS OMG THE BEST NIGHT SLEEP. LIKE SLEEPING ON CLOUDS. MAIDS ARE PLESENT AND KEEP ROOMS CLEAN. SPG RECOGNITION AT FRONT DESK. I WILL BE BACK VERY SOON THANK YOU G. TOTO September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large room but understaffed The hotel is very well located and the rooms are very large. However on the week end we were there the hotel was understaffed. The front manager did her best but she was visibly overwhelmed. When we arrived in our room, with a reservation for 5, the sofa bed was not made; upon asking for additional linen and towels to accommodate 5 we got rolling eyes (when paying extra for additional people I expect the sofa bed to be made ... we had to make it ourselves). The club floor breakfast is nice but again, understaffed. The guy is doing his best and does it well. Upon departure, the front desk lady barely gave me a word. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the respite we needed We were driving late into the evening and needed a place to sleep. The front desk was so pleasant and thorough at check in. We appreciate that the elevator is only activated by a room key. The room was modern & well stocked, the shower flow was perfect, and the a/c was quiet- we slept like babies. As we packed up to leave, we all said that we wished we could spend another night at this hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for the business traveler. This hotel is conveniently located to downtown and provides everything the business traveler needs - suite-type rooms, 24-hour fitness center and restaurant. The staff is professional and responsive. I would recommend it to anyone with business in Wilmington. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We were working in the legal suite to prepare for trial. Everything went smooth with the arrival of all our equipment and vendors. Everything was set up as we requested. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome getaway weekend The staff was client-centered and the rooms were nicely appointed. The Bistro has a nice menu and was good food with beautiful presentation. Room service was prompt and enjoyable. Our experience was grade A and we will be back again. The hotel sits on the edge of downtown and within walking distance of the trendy Trolley Square area with its great restaurants and bars. And the Brandywine River and walkway is just a few blocks away and feels like another world. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was just average The bath tube was not cleaned everyday. The food isn the club room was limited, juice fruit and coffee. I didn't enjoy it. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you, great service Was stranded in Delaware due to the snowstorm, and checked into the hotel to get out of the snow. The thing that is really impressive about this hotel is just how super nice everyone is! Every single staff we met was amazingly pleasant and friendly. The physical plant is very nice and clean as well. Room is comfortable and spacious, and all hardware is well-maintained. Note the indoor parking only takes cars under 6 ft tall, so if you're driving a full size SUV, you need to find alternatives. Ask the staff for help! By the way, the restaurant Basil is very nice, much better than what I had expected. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected The air conditioning was not working. I called and they sent staff who said the chillers were not working the night before, but that it was blowing cold air and I should give it time. The air was cool, but there was not very much coming out and several hours later there was no way to sleep comfortably. The air by middle of the night was blowing warm. The next day they took some $ off the bill, but I had a special rate for staying the two nights that would have brought it to basically the same price, anyway. We decided to check out early as a result and skip the second night. Also, my son said the pull-out was very uncomfortable with a spring in his back and also had a poor night sleep. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better (unless it was FREE) I spent one night in the hotel and my stay was great. I don't have any complaints. The staff was great and responded quickly. I called for a menu and 2 minutes later it was slipped under the door. I called for room service, they said the food would be there in a half hour, they bought it in 20 minutes, hot and delicious!! The only thing I didn't appreciate is the charge for parking. But I enjoyed my stay so I didn't complain August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clifford Brown Jazz Festival Stay My husband and I with friends and family members from different Cities have stayed here every year for the past 10 yrs. for the Clifford Brown Jazz Fest. The venue is in walking distance of the Hotel as well as fine dining. We love the after hours music on the weekend in the Lounge/Rest. The breakfast is first rate as well as the dining. Love the location and the City. With a fleet of foot Policeman we feel so safe walking to and from the venue. Plus a wonderful Park across from the Hotel that I read my morning paper or a good book in before the shows start. Love, love, love the Hotel. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay - Good Location Right downtown, great access to several good restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff. Nice club lounge. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go here if you have any sort of normal needs. I was here to attend a wedding, I woke up the morning of The wedding to find out the water in the whole building was out. I had to let the groom/groomsmen know (they were about to check into this hotel) and they then went to another hotel to get ready for the wedding. I was extremely frustrated that the water was off for over 4 hours!!! Long story short they just basically told me "things happen". I do not recommend staying at Sheraton hotels. I know I never will again. I stay at a lot of hotels. Never had an experience this bad that was totally ignored by the management. NEVER AGAIN. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was ok.... I really didn't know where to stay. The bathroom wasn't completely clean everywhere. You can tell that the building has been there or a long time. It took a while to get extra towels, no promptness. Checking in was not inviting, the guy had a bad attitude. Checking out was pleasant but I guess so if you're getting my money. We enjoyed our trip because we are not picky people but I just wanted to let everyone know the truth. Nice hotel overall. I would recommend this hotel it's in the center of everything. Nice view from the room, our daughter enjoyed looking at all the buildings. June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location I informed the guest service agent when I made the reservation that I would pay cash for my room upon check in. At check in I had to pay an additional $100 as a deposit, which I was not informed of by the agent. That is something the agent should inform. Housekeeping knocked on my door around 8:45AM. I was not checked out yet. I believe the front desk staff should inform the housekeeping staff of rooms that have checked out & not have them just go to rooms that are still occupied. The location was great for my meetings & the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful! March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shabby, NO AIR CONDITIONING! I reserved two rooms for July 19th in Wilmington, DE. Traveling with my 91 year old mother and another family member for my uncle's funeral. NO air-conditioning with outdoor temperatures of 95 degrees. It was well over 80 degrees in our room. They sent up their "engineer" who told me he was not an engineer, but a "handyman". He had NO idea how to fix it. NO air conditioning in lobby or hallways. We did not sleep, were soaked in sweat and had a miserable experience. Hotel only comped us for one room. Will NEVER stay at a Sheraton again. Staff told me that corporate is "cheap" and will not update hotel beyond cosmetics. Staff was very stressed by their working conditions. Had fans in the lobby so they could work. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room ... Does the rest of the hotel have A/C? I booked this hotel after a sub-par experience at another nearby hotel on a prior trip. Room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Only drawback I noticed was that common areas (lobby, hallways) were very warm and muggy, particularly when it was hot outside, but even when it was cooler. Not sure if the A/C was down or if there was no A/C in common areas. I wasn't a big fan of breaking into a sweat just waiting for the elevator to arrive to take me down to the lobby. Overall, solidly good experience and plan to be back. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Good Great stay. As a consultant who spends 160+ nights a year in hotels some years, I see a lot. Staff here took care of me. Everything went well. Book with confidence. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service ever!!! Due to my line of work,I spent most of my time at hotels. Downtown WIlmington Sheraton has the best customer service. From the reception, to the maintenance and cleaning. The lounge service is excelent. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Not a favorable experience. Room temperature could not be adjusted leaving environment very warm and uncomfortable. Shower ceiling with water from somewhere else in the building and evidence that this was not the first time it happened given the bulging patch. The TV in the main room would not work and required service but still would not access all channels. Mattress was overly hard making it feel like sleeping on the floor. All of this came at a premium price on the Club floor. I would not recommend staying at this property if you have other options available. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RevIew Good location for amtrack August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay Nice hotel. Great stay...EXCEPT...no fresh towels or cloths on our second night. Pretty disappointing, but the desk people had them to our room in a reasonable time. This is the first problem we've had at the hotel, so I'll chalk it up to just one of those things. Hopefully it was addressed to the cleaning staff August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Review First of all the parking was extremely tight In the room: • The phones did not work (Repair man fixed one of them) • The safe never worked (never fixed) • The shower water did not go down (repair man had to come to fix) • Went for the Blues Festival and the front desk was no help on where to park August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff There are other hotels in the Wilmington area that I have stayed at but the wonderful and gracious staff make this place the best. Always stay here when we visit. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities lacking I normally get bumped to Club Lounge access b/c I stay in so many Sheratons. This happened here, but of the 4 chances to use the Lounge (2 breakfast and 2 evening), the Lounge was closed times, or half of the time. Also, parking gate was up with no tickets required in or and out, and yet parking was charged. How do they know what to charge when no tickets were ever issued? When a gate doesn't require tickets, I assume parking is comped. I would have parked right outside where there was plenty of free parking had it not been for the inactive gate. Yet, I was charged. Housekeeping only replenished some of the toiletries. All in all, there were just too many hiccups for this level of hotel. I have had much better service in lower categories. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Requests were not completed I had asked for a room away from the elevator and a non-handicap bathroom (bascically with a bathtub). Both were not met. It was too late when I checked in and I was too tired to go back to the front desk. About the non-handicap bathroom, I had called up specifically after I booked the room and mentioned it. Surprised that it wasnt provided. Also what's with the TV....could not figure out how to get to news. I understand SPG wants to sell products/movies but it's annoying. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious room, excellent staff Rooms are all suites. well lit for working in the room. bed is comfortable. good bath amenities. Building is a bit old, so infrastructure could use some upgrades: elevators, air conditioning systems. Wi-Fi connectivity and speeds acceptable for work. Network was recently upgraded. The staff is friendly and professonal, Remembers returning guests and greets you by name. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great We enjoy our stay. The staff was very professional and accommodating. We enjoy the comfortable king size bed and the wet bar. We ordered room service and it was delivered quickly. We would definitely come back to this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful for a wedding I recently got married in Wilmington and we chose the Sheraton as our hotel for guests and the bridal party. The staff made everything so easy for us. Tara stayed in close contact during all of the preparations. When we checked in, I was happy to see that all of our rooms were on the same floor. The rooms were extremely spacious, which was great for friends and family to all join in one room together. Finally, the hotel is conveniently located to lots of restaurants and bars in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine (said in that hesitating tone). This hotel was fine. It was one of the few centrally-located hotels in Wilmington. The good: upgrade to the club floor, comfortable bed, nice snack options in the lounge, staff provided a fan when the A/C didn't really work but it was too late in the evening to mess with maintenance. The mediocre or worse: room was mostly a dull, ugly brown; elevators were flow; paint was peeling on back of bathroom door and grime in the corners, and the air conditioning in what seemed like most of the hotel didn't work well, so it was muggy. Overall, this hotel was fine. It was a place to sleep, but nothing really stood out about it. Without a group rate and the upgrade to the club floor, it wouldn't have been worth the asking rate, particularly for an upper-tier brand. May 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>