Sheraton Cavalier Calgary Hotel

  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T1Y 6B8
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans pour pouvoir s'enregistrer à l'hôtel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Lounge The Club Lounge is an outstanding way to start and end the day. Considering SPG's most loyal customers use the lounge, the lounge should be staffed in the morning with someone who is professional, engages in conversation, and a great personality. Marie does an amazing job in the evenings - always a delight. The hotel room doors do not block ANY noise from the halls and surrounding rooms - it feels like a group experience with all the activity that can be heard from your room. Front desk - men are very professional; service from females is inconsistent. The valet desk is very helpful and polite August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Correct hotel close to airport Hotel close to airport with all required facilities. Nice pools, specially for children. Unfortunately, room noise isolation was very poor. This is the only bad point. For the rest, all was ok or good. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 This place sucks This was one of the worst stays I've ever had at a hotel. The coffee maker in my room was dirty ther was a dirty Qtip on the floor in my room the one bed sunk down In the middle. The pool was not as the website made it out to be. It was dated and dirty the kids pool was the size of fish bowl and paked full because the main pool is not heated. I don't think a pool advertised for kids should allow drinking pool side my kids don't need to see a bunch of drunks at the pool. I was staying with my tow small girls who need milk to go to sleep when I asked to use the fridge I was told I needed to pay $150. The view of the garbage on the roof was grat to if you like garbage. Next time I go on a trip I will not go a Sheraton. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely updated This was the first time our family stayed at this hotel. We chose it due to the proximity to the zoo. The lobby areas and guest rooms are very nicely updated. Our bathroom was on the small side. The buffet in the Colours bistro was disappointing. Our kids loved the water slides, but as a parent I really wished the area was a little cleaner and more updated to match the rest of the hotel. Prices in the convenience store/gift shop area were high but service was good. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations This hotel was great for our family. The room was clean and large enough for our family. What really impressed us was the service we got following our daughter getting sick in the lobby just after we checked in. This, was of course unexpected and embarrassing, when our daughter was sick on our way to the elevators just after getting our room keys. The staff responded by helping us with our bags and getting us to our room quickly. Within minutes of our arrival in our room we had a knock at the door and it was one of the bellman with a plate of crackers, bread and ginger ale for our daughter. Two minutes later another employee arrived with a plate of fruit for her. This was service and caring above and beyond. Thank you for a great stay and for helping us with our daughter. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Favourite in Calgary This is an excellent facility, recently renovated and very clean and comfortable. Staff are exceedingly polite and helpful. Only real complaint is that since the renovations the bar fridge is now stocked with thinks I don't want to buy and since I usually stay four or five nights in a row, week after week, it's better for me if I can bring a few of my favourite foods from home. I like the location and the proximity to a lot of restaurants within walking distance as well as the club room, Pub and lobby lounge. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to accomodate travel schedule Arranged early check in ahead of time due to flight schedule. Arrived at hotel and room not available for 5 hours with no reasoning other than 'we're busy'. No other options available other than bags checked. Number left to contact when room available and never contacted. Others had checked in ahead of me. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by we'll be back ! stayed here for a business conference and enjoyed the food, the service, the slightly early check-in and the waterslide. all good. will stay again. thank u. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenties this hotel has all the amenities that you need in one place to have a wonderful stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference experience The food was very good and i felt the conference was a success. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The Staff are Exceptional June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flood Relief I was close to finishing a week's work in Calgary when the flood hit and I was unable to get to Canmore and my husband and home. The Sheraton extended my stay, in the same room, for an indefinite period and assured me I could leave without penalty whenever I could get home. Staff were supportive and helpful and I appreciated, once again, my home away from home. By the way - got home Sunday and both husband and home fine. Lucky and grateful. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, both for personal and business and have never been disappointed. This time around the staff (Saleem, I hope I got his name right) checked me in well before the check in time of 3:00. I know the hotel was busy because I was unable to get a room for my first night in Calgary, so I was grateful that I was able to check in at 1:00. Thanks. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is close to airport with suttle service happy with suttle service June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome My stay at this hotel was comfortable, pleasing, and overall awesome. Staff were all friendly. My room was clean...I had everything I needed. I appreciated the free wifi daily....and the incentive for "green" housekeeping. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food, Good Service, Good Room, Good Internet For me the food and internet are the most important and they had both. Both in resturant food and room-service food were good. Internet was excellent! Room was kept up, really liked having few snacks there. And I think first hotel I went to that didn't charge $10 for water bottle (YEEEH!). Def. will stay here again if in North part of Calgary. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge wine. The wines listed are shown as 1/2 litres but what you get is a 375 ml bottles. This is not right. I brought this to the attention of the Lounge staff and they were going to advise management. I mention it here so that it is documented as we only stayed one night I was not able to follow it up. Other wise our stay was very nice and enjoyable. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One small problem I found this hotel extremely helpful for my needs. the one small problem we had was our key. It did not work most times in the elevator and 2 times would not open the door. We were on the third floor and found it very irritating. I have a bad knee and a lot of extra walking. The pool was amazing and the tickets for Calaway were awesome. The front desk let us get an early check in and that was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good beds and nice rooms, food not great and noisy The King sized bed and the room was comfortable. The staff was accommodating and professional. We deliberately requested to be on the 5th floor so we would be removed from the Waterpark (2nd floor rooms) as we read in previous reviews that the noise from the kids in the pool and the chlorine smell would make staying on the 2nd floor unpleasant. However, on Sunday morning, it didn't matter that we were on the 5th floor-from 8:30am on there was constant noise out in the hallway. We got no more sleep. Beginning with vaccuming outside our door??? and then children running up and down the hallway screaming and thumping and out of control.Either the soundproofing underneath the room doors needs to be improved or something needs to be done to separate guests without children from the parents with- that let their children run amok and beserk. Also a mention about the food-we ordered room service our first nite there, and the food was awful. The chicken wings tasted like plastic dipped in sauces and the prawn, scallop bacon thing- really? We thought ordering seafood in Alberta may be challenging but we were surprised that the bacon (Alta known for beef and bacon) was awful. Other than that, the coffees we got from the coffee shop started our days great-convenient and good coffee. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Cavalier, family enjoyed the water park. I will definetely come again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Very Nice The staff and rooms are top notch June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service Gary Hambley, Saleem and staff continually exceed my expectations compared to staying at other Hotels. They epitomize what SERVICE really stands for. It makes traveling a better experience. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs a clean up pillow had crumbs on it, room not as described on booking, night manager the first night sat night not very professional looking, not on the ball re room types looks like that hotel needs a manager to come in and get things a little more ship shape August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel This is a nice hotel, has many places to eat within walking distance, staff were all very nice, clean and quiet rooms. I would stay there again. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy & Not Clean.... Booked this hotel because a friend had mentioned this location. Best part was the water slides and pools for the kids. After checking in we went in quick then to dinner and swimming. Later put the kids to bed and realized ther is a pair of underwear under our desk. Obviously this hotel does not clean their units very well. I told the manager and got a $40 gift card for breakfast. Not bad but I wasn't planning on having breakfast there. Our breakfast for our family was about $48 so I had to pay extra and tip. I have never had anything like this in a hotel. Didn't want to use glasses or anything after this. I also would not consider the rooms kid friendly. We heard everyone in the halls including kids screaming untill after 11 untill I had them ask the group to quiet down and you could hear everyone going in the halls untill 12:30. Very hard to get the kids to sleep and I had cranky kids the next day. Front staff was friendly and the look of the hotel was great but with this experience I don't think I would return. I have slept in lower star hotels and never had a problem so disgusting like finding someones dirty underwear. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the Price Every other major hotel in Calgary was crazy expensive. This Sheraton provided a reasonable rate and it is only 20 min. away from Downtown. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Stay Sheraton Cavalier is my choice when staying in Calgary. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regional Vice President I normally stay downtown at The Westin or Sheraton eau Claire. Couldn't get downtown this time. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Nice room. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by club lounge a dissapointment every time we travel, we try to stay at a starwood property. we find the rooms clean and the most important for us ; the beds are extremely comfortable. the past two visits at the cavalier calgary, we chose to stay in club room for access to the club lounge. our main reason for this choice was so we could have a quick healthy breakfast with some choice. both occasions we had a tight schedule. the club lounge breakfast was to be served at 7:30 am, which would work with our schedule. the first visit , breakfast was not complete until 8:00 am and on our last visit, there wasnt any breakfast even ready when we left without breakfast at 7:50 am. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Our family of 4 booked a Dbl room and requested an upgrade (being SPG gold member) when we arrived. We were told there are only King beds on the Club Floor so we won't fit and they only have Dbls rooms on the 1st & 2nd Floors. We were told all the rooms are renovated and the same. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was dark and dingy with the only window looking at the fire retardant sprayed ceiling of the indoor swimming pool. The bedding was dark brown and didn't looked dirty. We have stayed at Sheraton hotels for 10+ years and never had a room this bad! Having only King beds on the Club floor basically discriminates against family from staying there. All the other Sheratons we have stayed didn't seem to have this limitation and we were always able to use points or pay extra to be on the Club Floor. When we asked the front desk for recommendation to dinner, they told us to ask the bell captain who really didn't know anything. But that's not his fault since he's only the bell caption and not the concierge! A week later when we stay there on our returned trip, we were given a Dbls room on the 7th floor that was much nicer with WHITE bedding. Don't know why they lied to us the first night! VERY disappointed! August 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>