シェラトン・キャヴァリアカルガリーホテル

  • カナダ
  • T1Y 6B8
  • アルバータ,
  • カルガリー
  • 2620 32nd Avenue NE
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

当ホテルへのチェックインは、18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience in Worst Case Scenario This hotel will always hold a special place in my heart following a flood that took down the city of Calgary. It was the worst flood in a century and it left the city in chaos. This hotel was a source of security and safety during that time. We checked in the night of the flood - it was so busy yet we were treated with patience, respect, and empathy. Our room was delightful. It was large, modern, and very comfortable. The beds and bedding were comfortable however the pillows were in need of replacement. We had a regular Queen bed room on the edge so we had lots of windows and natural light. It was fantastic. One complaint is that the rooms have mini-bars instead of mini-fridges which I found very inconvenient with children. There was no microwave which would have been appreciated. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the rooms for those who enjoy that, I don't really like that brand but I know it is a bonus for many people. I loved the complimentary water and was happy with the convenient room service. Room service was fast, affordable, and the food was pretty good. The waterpark is this hotel's stellar feature. Our kids had endless hours of fun and the waterpark is appropriate for all ages. There are two hot tubs, a really warm kiddie pool, a regular pool, and two waterslides. The property has two restaurants and a lounge. We ate at the Colours restaurant which we found a bit over priced for the food quality. Our room service meal was much better and cost less. Guest services was incredible and we were so impressed with the level of service we received from Gary H. He was remarkable. He helped make a very scary time manageable and we will never forget his kindness. We booked more nights and instead of gauging us on prices he offered us a fair rate - and this is one reason we love your hotel is your commitment to your clients. I was so impressed with Gary H and felt he offered an exemplary model of what customer service should be. The gentlemen who cleaned our room were wonderful too. The door man Mervin offered to help us with our luggage when he saw us struggling. He was so friendly and we appreciated his help. The front desk staff were also super friendly. I can't say enough good about this hotel, especially considering the service we received in such a stressful time. The hotel never sacrificed its standards or service despite it being overwhelmed with guests who were frantic and scared. I have stayed at this hotel before and been impressed, but I must say I didn't expect the same quality of service given the situation, however we got it. This hotel is truly remarkable. Thank you. The strengths of this hotel are its wonderful staff, its steal-of-a-deal prices, its waterpark, it modern look, the amenities that it offers, and its ample parking (even in extremely busy times) June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay The hotel has great amenities. The kids loved the pool, which is why we chose this location. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We found the hotel caters more towards the traveller as it's close to the airport. The fridge is stocked, which means we can't put our own things in it to get cool. There is a basket of goodies for purchase out in the open, which I can see a big problem for people who can't read, speak English, or over excited kids who want a snack! The toilet paper is one ply, which is unacceptable in a hotel, which is supposed to be 4 stars! We thought the room to be overpriced for what you get. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little disappointing I booked this Sheraton hotel specifically because it was the only one in town that had a room available that had two queen beds. The room was for my wife, daughter and 3 yr old grandson. I needed the two beds for this reason. The hotel put them in a room with a pullout couch. This was extremely uncomfortable for my wife to sleep on and ruined the weekend getaway. My wife asked about the room set up and was told it was all that was available. The room was nice, it was clean and the staff were friendly. A heads up would have been nice to know there was no bath tub as my grandson is a little young for showers. Honestly this is the first time I have been disappointed with a Sheraton hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Checkin Staff I travel to Calgary once or twice a month and this is my second visit to this location. The bed is great, Complimentary bottled water is a treat. I was made to feel welcome. No bathtub, no big deal, but is this something you should expect? Unfortunately, my room was not cleaned well prior to visit. (Whiskers still in sink), and the staff at check-out were ambivalent about it? I didn't notice until morning but I was tired the night before. Too bad... I will stay there again because the location is good. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and about 15 minutes from downtown. If the room is not cleaned well next time, I will start looking for another place to stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY RUDE EMPLOYEE We stayed in sheraton cavalier in calgary last april long weekend with a group of friends and suddenly this rude employee came to us and ruined our day.At first he did not introduced himself to us,he wants us to go back in our own room,the way he said it with an attitude,plus he waited us until we go back in our room.It seems like he treated us like a child,which he does'nt have the right.And asking us so many question that his not supposed to.We did'nt check in to this hotel to tell us what to do. So,this kind of experienced that we had in your hotel,We would never come back and never recommend to our friends & family,due that they dont have any respect to our privacy. April 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation in Calgary We stayed at this hotel to visit with friends that were in from out of town and staying at the Sheraton Cavalier (even though we live in Calgary). By far the best hotel pool area I have ever seen! Lots of hot tub space, our kids loved the waterslides, and it was nice to be able to socialize with a drink while supervising our kids at the pool. The staff was accommodating in getting us an available room close to our friend's room. I would have been nice to have a little more space - the rooms are quite small - and 2 beds instead of a bed and a pull-out, but we were able to accommodate our family of 4 easily enough. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Surprise When you walk through the doors of this hotel, you will be welcomed into a beautiful retreat. Welcomed warmly by the front desk staff, and then enter into a beautiful room with an amazing view of downtown and the rocky mountains. This was our experience. We booked this hotel based on the fact there was a waterslide for our kids, we will definitely return for that as well as the amazingly comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom with a great showerhead, and the warm feeling put out by the staff who obviously love to work here. It was a great stay and we wish we had booked more time here. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This might seem like Wineing Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. Had business meetings both at the hotel and elsewhere. The meeting facilities were acceptable. Rooms without windows are terrible for all day meetings. However my disappointment came following an all day meeting at the hotel when we went to the lounge (lobby bar) for a glass of wine. We were promptly told we would not be served because a private function would be beginning in a short while. Others were turned away as well. There was not indication of the private event in fact signage in the lobby continued to invite guest to the bar for a drink. When I asked at the front desk I was summarily dismissed as well. Very poor performance all around. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids My daughter loved the water park area, great way to finish the day. "PJ Pancake Breakfast" was a hit: kids who wear their PJ's got a prize. My daughter just plain loved the idea of wearing her PJ's to breakfast. Downside: Upon reviewing our bill we had $73.92 worth of mini bar charges. Which was odd as we never took anything form the mini bar? It was used to keep my daughters juice boxes cold, along with a couple soft drinks my wife and I bought. Be prepared to discuss your bill! It should also be noted that the second floor was a little bit noisy as it was the level with the pool. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expected standard for this type of hotel. Food is definitely below standard. Menu choices are quite limited. No options available for people with food sensitivities. Sweet potato fries have been undercooked each time. Room service food cooled off very quickly. Room temperature difficult to control. The fan is very noisy you can't even hear the tv over it. The fan is noisy going on and off throughout the night but if it is turned off altogether, the room gets too hot. I have stayed in several different rooms over different stays at this hotel, and it is the same in all rooms. The doors of the rooms are loud so you hear every neighbour coming and going. Large gaps in the doors let in lots of light from the hallway during the night. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed here for a short trip to Calgary with my 2 boys (8 and 13). Always a very comfortable hotel and the kids loved the water slides. Entertained them for hours. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This hotel was truly amazing. I stayed for 1 night and attended a conference within the hotel. From the shuttle, to the staff, to the check in procedure, to the rooms, to Henry's Pub and the service our group received in this pub, to the food and service in Colors, to the conference room and the catering during the conference... everything was top shelf! I would definitely rebook here and definitely recommend this hotel to others. If you don't stay here, you are missing out on an experience that will definitely set a new standard of excellence in the hotel industry. Great Job Sheraton!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great indoor water slide! The indoor water slide was awesome! I was not expecting it. Also, the drinks and food at the snack bar were very resonable. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grungy rooms not clean! We updated to a suite from a standard room which we were told was upgraded. It was old and dingy, the sheets on the pullout couch my kids slept on had a tag stating that they were cleaned but there was hair all over the sheets. The bathroom was not very clean, it had something sprayed all over the door and floor, it looked like pop. The pool was great, kids enjoyed the waterslides however you need a key to get in the elevator and we got stuck with no key and had to wait for someone to come to get back to our floor. Would probably stay again if they started cleaning rooms a bit better. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sound Proofing in this hotel We have stayed at the Sheraton before as the beds are very comfortable and my kids enjoy the waterslides. Our last stay was in room 234 right by the pool access and I would not do it again. Usually you can hear muffled voices and sounds outside your door or from the room beside you which is quite normal but this time it was like all these noisy people were inside our room. We actually checked to make sure our hotel room door was closed. There is no sound barrier at all in these hotel room doors, unfortunately we had terrible sleeps and for that reason would not recommend to anyone. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good luck getting your invoice correct. I had a problem with my invoice. 2 days of trying to contact to someone in the hotel besides the front desk ,good luck. It's not worth the time or trouble. Be careful here ,it could ruin your day! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended We stayed for one night only and found the whole visit to be flawless. The hotel is in pristine condition, staff service was exemplary, the rooms spacious and beds were very comfy and while we did not have breakfast as part of our package, the restaurant off the foyer was very reasonable and had a great choice of food. There was also a starbucks in the lobby area. The hotel is about 10 mins drive from Calgary airport. We didn't get a chance to use the pool unfortunately. This visit was far far superior to our Sheraton stay in Toronto 4 nights earlier. I can't fault anything. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All Round Luxury This was the first time in using this hotel and I must say it did not disappoint. From the moment we walked into our room we felt like we had walked into luxury. It was a beautiful modern feeling room but for the price of a standard room that you would expect to pay for in another hotel. I can't pick out any faults with the room or hotel. We loved the waterpark and it filled in our evening just nicely. The staff were beyond professional and courteous, I find that them going out of their own way just to provide the smallest thing or make the guest that little bit happier really seals the deal. I will definitely be staying again and we are already planning our next trip. Give yourselves a big pat on the back guys. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Repeat Stay Stayed over the weekend with family and appreciate the suite upgrade. As always, staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel is at a reasonably good location with free parking. To go downtown, go south on Barlow Trail to Memorial and by-pass traffic on Deerfoot. Newly renovated fitness centre is under-utilized, I was there alone for more than an hour on Sun evening. Henry's Pub has daily steak and pint special for $18. All in all, I feel right at home in Cavalier on my frequent business and personal visits to Cgy. Breakfasts during this stay at the club lounge are very good. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Cavalier Calgary My stay at the Sheraton Cavalier was excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms, service needs work This hotel has great rooms for business travelers. Desk with multiple power outlets, seating area with coffee table, and comfy beds. The bathroom is also well designed with plenty of storage space and a nice shower. However, the food service is anything but great. I stay at this hotel frequently and have consistently had problems. This trip, I ordered room service twice and both orders were made incorrectly. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always really enjoy is hotel We have stayed here before and will come again...our daughter loves the pool...we had a minor issue this time with what appeared to be blood on the hide a bed mattress, and when I informed the front desk about it nothing was done about...I informed them again when I checked out so hopefully something was done about it afterwards...the rooms in general are very nice and the beds very comfortable...the service in the lounge was good and the people who worked throughout the hotel were very friendly...we were there for the long weekend and it was extremely busy. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We spent three days here last week, and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, very comfortable, and had everything we needed. We ate at Carver's the first night ......... was wonderful! They have the best cheesecake ever! A couple of other times we ordered room service and were very impressed by the speed of arrival, and the quality of the food. Very yummy and great portions. We went in the pools one night, and had a very nice time. It's a great place to bring your kids for sure! We would highly recommmend this hotel to anyone, and we will be back. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicely renovated Enjoyed the newly renovated room and Club Lounge. The clerk at front desk was very curt. Checked on internet in lobby regarding upgrade and noticed 3 available suites. When we asked for the upgrade, we were told we already received an upgrade to the Club Floor and were told that there were no suites available. I called Starwood and was told that the suites were available. Is that the way to treat your Platinum members? Even though the Club Lounge opens at 7:30am thre was no hot water available for tea till 8am and the boiled eggs arrived later than that. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This time was for the Dogs! We try to use the Sheraton Cavalier for a winter family getaway once or twice a year. The renovations have made the rooms even better (awesome showers), with the pull-out couch and king bed there is more than enough room for our family of 5 to be extremely comfortable. The colours restaurant's pasta buffet and quality of the kids menu items is unmatched. And the staff is generally top notch. Despite having a fantastic time as usual there were a couple of annoyances. On our second night there were DOGS barking a few doors down from 8pm- midnight. After mentioning it to staff it seems nothing was done. We had the worst night sleep there ever, plus our two year old was woke up as well. We understand that dogs are family too, but let them stay at a motel or lower quality hotel. We didn't book a motel or inn for a reason. It was terrible and we were very disappointed not more was done. Also the speed of the elevators are fantastic but the need for a key card for access was very annoying as well. We were wondering why this change was done, but no one seemed to have an answer. Were there security issues in the past? Despite the annoyances, we will still go back. Just hopefully with no dogs to bunk down the hall from.... March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond While I was on business, my husband (who had recently had an accident) was not. I was given an early check in so he didn't have to hang around the lobby waiting for me to get back from an appointment and an extended check-out time a couple of days later so he could enjoy the first round of the Masters in our room while waiting for me to finish for the day. It was really good to have him close at hand in case of a problem and also to know that he could be comfortable and private. Many thanks to the Sheraton Cavalier for accommodating our special needs. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Renovations I have stayed at this hotel many times before, but it had been a little while since my last stay. The renovations conducted since my last stay were starting to be needed and aside from rejuvenating things they have added some very nice upgrades - glass shower and pull-out couch. My TV was not working properly so I called the front desk and fairly quickly maintenance arrived. Unfortunately it took two replacement TV's to get things rectified - no fault of maintenance though. Beyond that, things were one again enjoyable - I was given a room on the 7th floor that looked towards the mountains - beautiful to go to bed to and to wake up to. While on business this time, I will be back with the family so we can enjoy the Hotel's waterslides! April 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bitterly disappointed We have stayed at the Cavalier many, many times and received really fantastic treatment, even during Stampede week. So our hopes were high when we booked this week-long stay commencing Sept 8, 2014. However, none of the service we are accustomed to receiving was forthcoming from the get go. The room we were allocated was filthy - we complained and were moved to another room; no apology, no move on the part of management to ease our discomfort. The new room was marginally better. The new bathroom actually had hair and other filth in it - the room itself had ring marks on the table surfaces and dust abounded. A housekeeper looked in, agreed with us and had staff clean up a bit - just a lick and promise! Furthermore, we have ALWAYS been upgraded to the Club Floor, but were not, this time around, even though there were rooms available. We were told we would have to pay $45/night if we wanted access to the Lounge. We wanted to pay in points == we have nearly a million in our account, but the day manager on Sept 8 refused! This whole experience was just so off the charts bad we just could not believe it. The night manager (Chris) a few days days later was super nice, though, and helped us through a difficult time when our license plate was stolen. Has the management changed? The last time we stayed at the Cavalier (2012) our experience was 100% better. Because of our pleasant stays over the years we return to this particular hotel time and time again. Now we just don't know. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel. I have stayed at the Sheraton before on business, couple of times. My wife and I decided to have a few days away. A couple of days in Calgary and then Banff. Having enjoyed the hotel when stayed on business, it was my only choice for our getaway. We were not disappointed, appreciate the upgrade and the staff looked after us in the club room. Hope to be back soon, many thanks. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charges The hotel is ok but I drank a bottle of water out of the room and paid cash for it but I got billed anyway. I called and they assured me it would be removed. it has not been removed so I called again and was assured it would be removed. It has been a week and the charge is still there. For some reason I seem to be failing at this, I am calling them again to attempt to get this fee that I have paid removed from my bill. I had bad luck getting to the airport with all the construction, nearly missed my flight. I will not stay there again September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>