Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2448 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Just So Amenities The location to Time Square, transportation, shows and eateries is great. The staff is friendly and the amenities just OK. Check your bill, two out of the 3 rooms we booked had an incorrect billing, which the staff resolved. Our room had a coffee stained bedskirt which was never changed and the room was not vacuumed the first day. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed in a couple of other Starwood properties in NYC and I would have to say this one is the best. The location was fantastic for us. It's close to the park and Times Square. It is also very quiet. The only real problem I had was with check in. We had an early flight coming in to the city and just wanted to go up to the room and relax for a bit. We tried to check in around noon (which I knew would probably not happen) and were told our room wasn't ready yet. I tried again at 2:00 and was then told check in isn't allowed until 3. This hard stance on check in time makes the check in line super long right at 3. I was lucky to be a gold member and only had to wait for one person. Other than the check in the rest of the week was fantastic. The fitness center looked really nice and the internet was fast in the room. I look forward to the next time I can stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Have stayed at this hotel numerous times before. Rooms are always clean and the staff pleasant. Due to the hotel always at, or near, capacity, Platinum recognition, by way of room upgrade is not to be expected. Because of the number of guests using the club lounge can understand managements decision to remove the hot hors d'oeuvres from the evening snack, but they are missed! Kudos to "Tommy" who always seems to recognise returning guests and provides really superb service in the club lounge. One 'request', please ask the house keeping staff to be a little more quiet in the morning. They seem to start work around 9am and their loud 'chatter' in the hallways wakes up guests trying to catch-up on their sleep. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Room Experience! We were quite upset during our stay when one evening we lost total electricity to half of our room. We placed a call to guest services/housekeeping to report the incident and waited over one hour (without lights). When we placed a follow-up call, the incident was treated as if it had not been reported previously!!!! The next day, we returned to our hotel room to find a flooded bathroom with soaked towels on the floor. No note was left about the leak or incident causing the excessive water on the floor nor an apology for the inconvenience. When one pays top dollar, one expects not to have to deal with incidents like these. We felt totally disregarded as guests!! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too big for its own good Great room.... but luggage storage on 6 was understaffed, inconvenient and a waste of time. Water pressure in shower was pretty much a joke September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Room was fine. Only major issue was the toilet wouldn't stop running. A business colleague said the same thing about his room on a totally different floor. Would have changed rooms but it was first noticed at midnight and didn't feel like going through the hassle. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was very good for location, room/bed, and hospitality room for SPG members. Manager Anna was very friendly when we checked in and treated us to a free bottle of wine, signature spring water and couple of apples that were sent to our room the first night. We ate at local spots so cannot comment on the restaurants. Overall great experience. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room checkin experiece When I arrived and checked into my room ifound TV not working, toilet runnung and lock brocek on door. I was locked out of my room after I put my things away and was unable to get back in, It took 2hours before anyone in the hotel was able to enter and I eventually had y room changed!! I was her for a business evenmt I helped plan and at leat 40 otrher peolle form my firmn staye here!! They gane me 5000 starwood pointed for my inconvenience and a bottle of wine and 2 aples and water! That was nice but I feel I should have gotten afree room for a future tsay for this tremenmdous inconvenience! September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty hotel Everythiing on the property just needs a scrubbing -particularly the link area. No cleans the tables but they will tell you to get out. By far the worst Starwood property in NYC. Will never stay there again September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Night's Sleep I loved the room at the Sheraton Times Square because it was so condusive to a good night's sleep in the heart of NYC! The bed was oh so comfortable as were the bed linens and pillows. The room was quiet and the air conditioner was working properly and was very quiet. I will return to this perfectly-located hotel on my next stay in NYC. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The total hotel experience was great! All staff were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible staff Themost unpleasant and unhelful staff even by New York standards September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis After a horrible trip from Montgomery replete with 5 hour weather delay... on the plane ,off the plane, back on the plane and bogus shuttle soaking wet with rainwater dripping on me,we arrived at your lovely hotel. We were met by a very attractive wecoming young woman(whose name I can't remember-sorry) who had us checked in very quickly. Our rooms were so nicely done and very comfortable. From the first member of your staff to the last, everyone was friendly ,polite and accomodating. I look forward to a return stay and will recommend the Sheraton Times Square without hesitation September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding stay! great location and great staff always taking theextra steps to make my stay perfect September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tv and alarm Could not access regular tv. Called guest services at 10:00 p.m. Engineer would be enroute. At 11:30 p.m. Engineer had not arrived. I called and cancelled the request, but engineer came around midnight. He had not received the "call off". Alarm on clock radio went off at 4:00 a.m. - apparently set by previous occupant. I feel housekeeping might include turning alarms to "off" on clock radios. Otherwise my stay was good. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great position in NYC Super comfy beds and great position, 5 minutes walk one way to Times Square and 10 minutes the other to Central Park. Rooms generally on the small size and bathrooms very small with very small tub - and I'm only 5ft 2"!! September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location of this Sheraton is great! It is just a few blocks from Times Square and right on several subway stops. Check-in was a breeze and the room was very comfortable. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay! We absolutely loved our stay at the Sheraton Times Square. The hotel was in the perfect location, a few blocks from central park and really close to Broadway, as well as the Subway to get anywhere. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were great. The room was very clean. When we checked in we told them it was our anniversary, so they sent up champagne, cheese and chocolate covered strawberries. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable. We were incredible spoiled and thank you so much for a great stay that made our time in New York fun and memorable! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located Great hotel - just steps away from the Subway and good restaurants within walking distance. A pleasurable stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location to explore NYC This hotel is within easy walking distance of the main tourist sights, with Times Sq, Central Park and Rockefeller Plaza all within easy reach - even though I was in NY for business, I had enough time to sight-see and shop because the Sheraton provided a convenient base location. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, Platinum Status not recognized The location of the hotel is great, and it is a clean and renovated hotel. That being said even though I am Platinum and usually get an upgrade upon check-in, I was placed in a small room right next to the elevators and ice machine. At 4 am when I called the front desk and explained to them I hadn't been able to sleep due to all the noise, I was told "Sorry but I can't change your room tonight." After explaining that I was only in for one night and needed to get sleep I was placed on hold for two seconds and magically there was suddenly a room available for me to move to. The club lounge is ok. I only wish they would clean up faster. Many of the tables had dirty dishes on them waiting for cleanup and I had to ask to have one cleaned so that I could sit down to eat. I have stayed at many different Starwood properties and while it is a nice hotel, customer service could definitely improve. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hospitality ever!!!! From our check in, the bar, housekeeping, concierge, to check out - you have the best staff ever!!!!!! Everyone was so friendly and profesional as well. As long as the Sheraton is in New York i have a place to stay..................best hands down!!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can do better Staff isn't friendly. Hotel can't handle the number of guests. Long lines, bad service. They even want to charge you $3.50 a bag to store your luggage. Go somewhere else. Anywhere else. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by courteous staff and very pleasant stay I read the reviews and some of the negative comments surprise me since i have been an SPG members since 2002. I stayed at starwood/spg hotels and resorts and had no major problems. I checked in at the SPG desk in five minutes, rooms was clean, employees were courteous and helpful and plenty of security personnel visible to the guests. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun surprise Was in town for just one night and after striking up a conversation with the Front Desk Supervisor Shere F. and talking about our hometown of Chicago - she surprised us with a nice gift in the room! Great service and will certainly recommend the hotel to others in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Staff Staff was unresponsive and when suggested how they would make it right - never did. Daughter stuck with others in elevator shaft between floors and I had mobilize staff to locate them between 35/36 floor and attempt to help them. As a 150 night annual SPG member not a single gesture of remedy, fully charged for everything. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheryl The hotel location was really good. I did have to ask for the floor to be cleaned behind the bed because it was dusty, this took over two days to get sorted, but to be fair there are a lot of rooms and therefore understandable that request are not dealt with Sooner. however i would have liked to have been offered a room change. The hotel is huge but yet very quiet in the rooms. The location couldn't be any better. The hotel has everything you need. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel service needs to be improved We stayed for 5 nights and where not happy at all with the place. 1. The safe in the room had no door. Every day the staff promised to get it repaird. Nothing happend. 2. I am used, as a hotel guest to have free access to the gym. Not here! 10$ 3. After 5 day we wanted to leave the luggage at the lobby. Usually it's fee of charge. Not in this hotel. 4. There is a scaffolding outside the building but on evidence that someboy is working. Has probably been forgotten to be removed. I travel a log around Asia. This hotel is far from Asia Sheraton standards!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY comments Beds are somewhat small and too firm. Not really comfortable. Hotel should look into having staff more frequently tour the hotel to pick up completed room service orders and empty glassware. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel's positives Hotel's location was superb. Close to all attractions and far enough away from the crowds of Time Square. Beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet. There was no noise from the street. September 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:42:58.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-35, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2448, tr_2448
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 83 next>>