Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2212 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Can't beat the location, best thing going for this hotel. This was my second stay, 1st time was 5yrs ago. Our room was smaller than I recalled, beds were comfortable, room was clean but bath smelled musty-most likely due to the shower curtain. During our 4 days stay the lobby was always crowded and the computer stations were packed. There was a dance competition going on at the hotel and there were kids everywhere, luckily we were out sightseeing most of the day. Note: this hotel has no pool. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet issue The first night we were there, someone nearby had a yapping dog. The hotel staff was gracious, but there wasn't much they could do...the hotel is pet friendly and they cannot enter the room etc. etc. Yes, I love my dog...but leaving animals alone in a hotel room is cruel. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was Excellent, Room smelled like mildew Positive: Staff was very friendly, professional, and prompt. Negatives: Shower curtain mildew smell was unacceptable...so bad that odor was taking over the entire room. Had to request replacement which was promptly delivered and seemed to remedy the problem. Ordered chicken noodle soup from Room Service. Ridiculously expensive ($15) for a "bowl" of soup that was barely a cup (probably 3 oz at most!) of broth with carrots, celery, and and a couple of strands of spaghetti noodles dropped in. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge property with unmotivated staff Noisy. In attentive staff. Overpriced food. Stay apmewhere else. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room the location is in the heart of NYC near the time aquare, the rooms are very nice with a good conditions. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great renovations The rooms seemed nicer than some years back when we stayed here. Everything was clean and nicely updated. The only tiny problem was keeping the towels and bathroom items stocked daily for four women. That doesn't automatically happen just because four are registered. Sometimes the cleaning lady would say "no, I only have 3 (of whatever) on my cart." If you reserve for 4 you should expect service for 4. Otherwise, perfect. Reception, Concierge and other staff were most helpful and courteous. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stayed here over a long weekend using my SPG points. This hotel is half way between time square and central park on 7th. Excellent location. Upon check-in, I asked for a free upgrade and got a deluxe room on the 30th floor. I was a gold member at the time. The room wasn't too big but it was a good size in New York and nicely decorated. On the first night/morning I was there, I had some noise issues from next door and I had to call security. Security took care of matters in a minute. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far Beyond My Expectations! Just got back from a one night stay at Sheraton Times Square and had an outstanding experience!! Our room was beautiful and spacious with a fabulous view. The location was perfect between Central Park and Times Square. We also appreciated the staff being so accommodating. They made us feel welcome and were very efficient from check-in to check-out and everything in between. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Manhattan and look forward to returning for another stay! August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Check in never told us how to use the "included breakfast" we had to call desk and ask. "free bottled water was not in room as stated. Room was very hot. turned heat down all the way and still too hot. Room darkening curtain was broken struggled to pull down and never went back up, so in the morning we were not able to see the view of the city. Bathroom shower very low water pressure. I will stay here again, but next time will make sure that these important items are not to be repeated. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Though the hotel is conveniently located in Midtown with a quick access to several subway lines, I would not stay with Sheraton a second time and here is why. - old, aluminium-frame windows that let the street noise get in. Hotel needs renovation. - tiny beds. You cannot expect an upgrade. - slow response from the staff. Calls to get room done have to be repeated. - breakfast location can accomodate only a hundred or so guests at max while the hotel claims 1750-room capacity. Expect 15 min wait to get to your breakfast to be charged twice as much as a nearby 24/7 dinery does. I cannot help saying the front desk tried to resolve the matter of not cleaning the room for 3 days in a row, however, sending a bottle of NY sparkling wine with a screw-top (non-corked) bottle is a clumsily pathetic move. In a nutshell, I stayed at Sheraton because of the conference, next time will search for any other but this one. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Small Room Good location and convenient access to members' lounge, which serves good breakfast and snack and is efficiently laid out. The staff there don't bother you but are very helpful in case you have any questions. The cleaners for our room however are mediocre at best - sheets aren't changed and glasses aren't replaced. We were also surprised to find out that the hotel charges storage fee for each piece of luggage stored there (for only a few hours), which was unexpected for a 5-star hotel. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a good time Me and my girlfriends had a wonderful time in NYC and this hotels location is amazing. Staff was great when checking in and security guards at elevators were friendly. Only thing that was a minus for us was the linens didn't smell to attractive. It wasn't just one towel it was all our towels and bedsheets. I'm not sure if it's the detergent or maybe the water but it's definitely something that needs to be changed. Other than that hotel was great and free 30 min wifi in lobby is a plus! August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for location have stayed at many sheratons and this one is good for a perfect times square location. christian at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure check in was perfect! thank you! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great helpful people This was our first visit to New York.The concierge was so incredibly helpful and patient answering all my questions and addressing concerns. With their advice, we had the best stay. It was everything we had hoped for. Thank you again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION We so enjoyed our stay. The location could not have been better. Check in and check out was so easy. The only problem we had was that we could not get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was quite warm. In the staff's defense, we never registered a complaint until we were checking out. We stayed on the go so much we were only there to sleep. The lobby was a relaxing place to eat our deli lunch and wait for our car service on our departure day. Will definitely stay there again. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Great Stay"!! This hotel met our every need, the beds were so comfy, that we almost forgot to wake up in the morning to go sightseeing.Our room was big enough to accommodate the four of us, very clean and pleasant. The staff behind the counter were first class in accommodating me and my family's needs. The Concierge downstairs were very helpful and nice . This Hotel is in the best possible location, we walked everywhere with no difficulty at all. The Cleaning staff were very friendly and considerate. There was one issue with the bar fridge, but that was quickly resolved with no problems thanks to the very understanding staff..Our stay was very very pleasant and I would definitely stay here again and I will certainly be recommending this classy hotel to my friends and other family members also. Thank you to you all... October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel exceptional I visit this hotel a couple of times a year with my family and the staff of the hotel, especially the staff of the club lounge. The rooms are small but so is every room in NYC so they are certainly no different and are tastefully decorated. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 NYC with Granddaughter We had prepaid for 3 nights and unfortunately due to my granddaughter breaking a bone in her foot (12 yrs old) just before we arrived, we had to cancel the 3rd night. Ordinarily we would have been assessed a charge of 1 night's stay but the hotel manager was very forgiving and did not charge for a late cancellation. The staf could not have been nicer. Free Wi-Fi, very convenient location. We ate several times at The Maison, across the street, recommended by the Sheraton Concierge. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Always superb and helpful staff . July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing is an issue Visited over the beginnig of this week And was extremely disappointed with the poor staffing at the property. Check in took exceedingly long at 7:15pm and the Concierge was unavailable by phone for almost an hour. I called a dozen times and was transferred to concierge voice mail before asking someone in guest services for assistance with my questions. I was extremely dissatisfied with the level of service extended by the SNY team and would likely not stay at this property again. April 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by High ratings despite the arrival terrific location very courteous and attentive staff at desk After elevator wait, my key didn't work in door the first time. I went back down..elevator toook 13 minutes one way, 8 minutes back with.massive crowds of young people on the room floor, yelling and screaming in hallways, banging doors etc. Unfortunately, the second key didn't work in the door either. I called down this time to avoid elevators. Service man came up and apologized for the other guests behaviour..see below March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Staff While the concierge service was excellent, two different members of the front desk staff were not only rude, they were also not helpful at all. One woman acted completely disinterested at check in and an older man was just down right rude when I asked for assistance with a business center question. He basically pointed to some computers in the lobby and told me to figure it out on my own. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Water Outage The hotel was wonderful as usual, stayed four years ago and loved it then too however we were not informed of a hot water outage at check in. According to the manager, it was out of their control, understood, however they need to inform guests other than via voice message 1/2 hour before outage so that your guests could make plans, We were leaving very early in the morning for a TV event and all four of us needed to shower. Unfortunately this was comprimised. The manager was not very happy with my comments however a piece of paper regarding the outage that she pointed to on the front desk and a phone message 1/2 hour before the work was to be done is not sufficient. People are visiting New York and planning outings. if we new ahead of time i.e. at checkin, we could have made plans to shower at a different time. Other than that our stay was great - thank you May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Preferred Check-In Needs Work Preferred (SPG Elite) Check-in line at 3:00pm 12/26 was 4 people deep (non preferred was 10/12 deep). Non preferred line was processed before preferred as only two agents at preferred were busy with two (difficult?) check-ins (complained to floor staff at the time - apology offered - but no extra agents added). There are 4 or 5 stations at preferred check-in - 3 were vacant. I would have been better off standing in the non-elite line for a more expeditious check-in experience. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement I am long time Starwood Member and I think this is the worst experience I have had unfortunately, The rate I paid for this room (through the Starwood website) was less than I was subsequently offered from third party sellers. I was supposedly in an premium room and it sure seemed normal. I had problems with internet access which took three phone calls to get corrected, my room was not cleaned one day and it took two calls to get someone to attend to this. I expected better. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by make sure you know the location of your room checked in at the same time as another couple to celebrate a birthday, Both parties Gold preferred. We ended up next to the elevator shaft (sounded like the subway coming through) and ice machine (sounded like it was located at the foot of our bed)--walls so thin, we could hear complete conversations while the ice getters were chatting ALL NIGHT LONG. checked out by 9 so we could make our way home to get some sleep. Our friends had a nicer, larger and quieter room.Go figure... February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel as long as nothing bad happens We have been here many times and enjoyed the hotel very much. The view from the 44th floor lounge is great. This time, actually it was our last day, the power went out in the morning. Late afternoon, it got dark, there was still no power. At the reception, a manager told me that they can not get an electrician to fix the problem. Later, after complaing several times more, we got a new room. By then it was dark. We were promised flashlights and help to move our belongings. Nothing. So we moved all our things out of the room in darkness, just with the help of my sons mobile phone flashlight. It was a sad ending of an otherwise wonderful 10 day stay at the hotel. The staff at the reception was really not helpful. They all seemed overworked and grumpy. So next time we will try another Starwood Hotel in New York. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved this extended stay Just wrote a note regarding another stay at this hotel. Cannot say enough about the great location, access to the city and excellent staff. Big hotel gives a personal touch. Brittany, Jorge and Anne Marie were the Starwood Lounge professionals who assisted much in little and big needs I had during my day. . They are can-do concierge level people who know their way in and out of the system. Super helpful, super courteous, and super friendly. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room was very dirty and in disrepair I work for a large hospitality company and always fill out reviews as I know it helps us improve. I was severely disappointed in the condition of the room. Your hotel staff is very friendly and the overall facility is great. I think inspections of the rooms would be in order based on poor ratings. It could be a particular guest room attendant's lack of attention to detail. Anyway, thanks for letting me provide feedback. For a $300+ per night room, I expected more. The toilet was clogged when I checked in. Deadbolt wasn't working. Mnibar had old banana and garbage in it. Dad bug and alive bug in shades between window shades. Rug very soiled Hai in tub I was highly disappointed in the lack of detail in the room. I reported the deadbolt, garbage in the minibar and the toilet and the only repair was the toilet. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was my expectation too high? The safe in the room didn't work. They came and fixed it while I was getting ready to check out after my numerous complaints and pleas because I'd much rather have the safe in my room than going down to the front desk and use one down there. The water pressure was too low even at 1 PM. I don't think 1 PM is a peak time. The Internet was too slow at times. Not too bad but when you charge $15 a day you can't afford to be slow at anytime. May 13, 2014
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 75 next>>