Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Cobb Parkway SE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30339
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay Very well maintained hotel.Staff was very nice.I only wished that the parking and internet access in the room was free.I really enjoyed my staff .I will stay again when I plan my next trip. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice renovated rooms Hotel is undergoing a renovation. Most of the guest rooms are complete and was able to stay in one of the newly renovated ones. Very well done and comfortable. Really liked the new colors and updated look. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding travel experience I felt the staff helpfulness was outstanding for myself who needed advise of logistics, restaurants, etc. The facilities were super (new refurbished room). Only ate breakfast and utilized the lounge, so could only comment to a certain extent. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has potential I have to caveat this review with the fact that my stay at this hotel coincided with renovations that are in progress at this property. I was unfortunately assigned to a non-renovated room, which was surprising given my spg status. All I can say is that - I'm glad they're renovating the rooms!! I also was not happy with the quality of housekeeping. Found a flock of hair in the shower from the previous occupants I presume. The continental breakfast was just OK...below average in terms of the spread, choices and quality, though they do have cooked to ordered eggs. Overall this is an average hotel in a good location, and hopefully it's better after the renovations. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel. We were quite impressed with the accommodations at this hotel. Beautiful suite. Would highly recommend this hotel. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room renovations are really nice! My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton because we had the opportunity to stay in a newly renovated room -- it was nice. The location of this hotel is quite convenient. There was one problem with the bedding -- the mattress pad was turned over and covered with hair, but it should have washed -- not just turned over. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swat team in the hotel Upon check in place surrounded by police. No hotel support. Waited outside 30 minutes and then finally walked past about 6 officers to front desk where they didn't even apologize or explain. Very scary! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room renovations are really nice! In 2013 we had our first stay at the Sheraton and we were pleased. Our stay in April was the best yet -- we had the opportunity to stay in a newly renovated room and we were quite pleased. We stayed in room 1706 and we have reservations for May 31st (for four nights) and, if possible, we would like to stay in room 1706. We have some concerns -- the mattress pad was covered with blonde hair and there was a stain on the mattress under the pillow on the right side of the mattress. The cleaning staff should be more cognizant of changing the mattress pads and stains on the mattress -- just flipping the mattress pad over is not a good practice, and it would be best to just wash it. We don't just get in the bed without an inspection of the mattress pad and mattress, and we appreciate sleeping on a clean, hair and stain free bed. We own properties in GA, and when we come to GA to visit our properties, we want a clean, convenient place to stay. No free Wi-Fi was totally inconvenient, and since the inception of WI-FI, we have never stayed in a hotel that does not offer free Internet connection. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor items/good and bad Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. I was always greeted when I would leave or return. The only thing that was awkward was the renovation project. Too much noise to try to work in my room during the day. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely renovated hotel Excellent service, nicely appointed rooms and super breakfast buffet! April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor customer service Noise during the day made me leave my room. I could not study in my room which was planned on Monday and Friday. Staff said noise would stop @ 5pm but it didn't. The Desk Manager on Monday was awesome and apologetic. I asked to speak with a Manager on Wed night and was completely blown off. 1st he was busy. I said Id be in the dining room. No one showed up. I went to the desk, he was busy. I asked to have him call me, never did. Customer service sucks I say. If you want to know about room service call me. I visit INPO 4 times a year minimume. The Embassy is where we usually stay. I thought I stay with you for a change. Do u really think that will happen? I was asked at INPO if I liked my stay. They are looking for another hotel to refer. What do you think I said March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I stayed at this facility in mid February. The staff was courteous. On my second night at the hotel my room lock broke and I was locked out of my room from 11:00pm until 2:00 a.m. The manager handled the situation very well at the time considering another guest had the same issue two doors down. The manager said he would comp me 7000 star points and knock $50 dollars a night off of my bill. I did receive the discount on my bill but have not yet received my bonus star points. Upon checkout I had to go back inside to dispute an internet charge that should not have been due to my Platinum status. My previous stays at this hotel where fine but this stay was awful and to make it worse Sheraton did not follow through with their promise. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Men at work Booked a room for my wife using my SPG points. She checked in, no problem staff was good. I even called to get her another night. Jule helped me out and was a great help. She awoke Saturday morning to workers in the room next door tearing down drywall. Staff did not mention this, though sh was told a piece of paper at the desk noted the construction activity. The front desk staff also said construction was supposed to not be taking place on her floor (obviously it was). They did make good on it by coming her second night and wifi. No construction on Sunday morning. Nice place they just need to proactively let guests know about construction going on. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay The room was not cleaned appropriately and the renovations did not allow me to sleep. I deserve a refund. Did not sleep the entire weekend. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I always stay at this hotel only because they really take care of me, I drive from Texas to Atlanta and I usually make it in time for check-in. This week, drove straight thru and I call and the hotel an everybody was so nice, they found me a room to early check in, I was so tired when I got in town the manager check me in so fast. I will be back in April getting really to book my stay there again. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS TRAINING It was my first time staying there. The front desk customer service was horrible. They didn't inform me of where anything was or features of the hotel. The fire alarm went off and the didn't inform guest weather to evacuate or stay in place. At check out they didn't ask how was our stay or nothing March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff...! Ian Watts (front desk) and Keisha (breakfast staff) were outstanding. Very professional, kind, and helpful in every way. Employees like these are a delight. Now, I can add you missed on the following: --Must pay for wi-fi...? --TV had only one or two HD channels... and apparently poor reception... Overall, I will repeat. Great stay. Luis Etchenique (Gabrielle Gould Jewelry) March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just passing through Booked this on the road using the spg mobile app while driving down to Florida from Canada. Size of the room was excellent and allowed us to put the kids to bed while still enjoying a separate living room. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations are nice....until you're moved I stayed at this property on March 11th while on a trip across the south interviewing at graduate schools. I was excited to stay at this property because of the closeness to shopping as well as the highway. Once I checked in I was pleasantly surprised to learn that I was being put in one of the renovated rooms, which I though was due to my SPG status yet they never acknowledged it. Once arriving in my room I thought that I had landed in heaven and this was the best possible ending to my trip before having to go back home. However, within 15 minutes of being in my room I was called and asked if I would be willing to move rooms due to the ongoing construction that would be happening on that floor. I declined because I had already unpacked and was settled in nicely and I knew the noise wouldn't bother me. However, within 3-5 minutes I was called again and informed that I would be moved to another room due to safety inspections not having taken place yet. While I was reluctant and the offer to reimburse my points was nice, I moved rooms. What awaited me was a drab dreary room with furniture that matched nothing and surely had been there for longer than I had been alive. The bed was much less comfortable and the headboard was oddly placed where it was uncomfortable. I decided there was nothing I could do and continued on. However, as I was beginning to go to bed I was closing the doors separating the living and sleeping areas, one of them broke. As I would later find out, it was off of the tracks and would need to be repaired and (as you could guess) I would need to move rooms once again. Upon arriving at my third room around 10:30 P.M. I realized that it was a handicap accessible room. There was a purpose that I had not booked an accessible room as I do not like having the bars in the showers. This inconvenience was not even addressed to me by the management before moving me rooms. Overall this was a horrible experience and unless something were to attempt to change my mind I would never stay here nor recommend any of my family stay there while visiting me in graduate school. While the reimbursement was nice, I thought that there should have been something else considering I ended up moving rooms twice and to rooms that were desperately in need of work when compared to the original room I stayed in. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has issues First did not like the fact we had to pay to park. Second did not like the we were disturbed at 7:30am to drop off towels. Third did not like that the room divider did not work properly and we had to man handle them to get them closed. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Customer Service Robots I did not have a great experience at this location, upon Check-in I was given a complimentary Breakfast buffet coupon, but was only issued 1. I told them that my wife was also present with me and requested another coupon, but was told no, I was only given one coupon. They were very robotic in explaining away why I could not get a coupon for my wife. Guess customer service skills only work on actual humans, not these robots that were acting like humans, guess they could not put themselves into my experience. They deserve a bad rating for this alone, won't even go into the rest of the bad experiences. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have stayed here a number of times over the year and have always been happy. This time was shocked at the lack of customer service. I checked in and they assigned me a room on the 11th floor which is fine, however, after unpacking, a loud motor for construction started roaring in the room above me. I was not told of this when I checked in. I called the front desk and complained. I was told it would end promptly at 5:00 but it ran until after 6;00. I asked then if I could at least get a couple of complimentary drinks at the bar and was told the manager would call me back immediately, which they never did. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atlanta Sheraton Galleria, September 2013 No frills property, reasonable prices and close to downtown if you are driving. Staff was friendly; they recognized my status at check in. This location was more than suitable for business travel. There is a mall across the street, 1000 feet (give or take) with numerous restaurants. The food at the hotel is pretty weak. I have stayed at this location 3 times in the past year. With that said, I would not consider this for either family or romantic travel. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth considering but has drawbackjs The hotel is located near to the Cumberland Mall and across the street from the Cobb Galleria Convention Center. Don't plan on being able to walk to either of these. Even the clerk at registration was not able to give clear directions. You have to go outside the hotel, take the exterior elevator to the 9th parking level, go into the parking area to go into another door to walk up the steps to the 10th parking level, then walk off the parking structure at ground level to cross a heavily traveled street to get to the 2 walkways above the street to get to Cobb Galleria. Difficult if you are carrying anything. Room was ok, but the TV controls turned on/off both televisions at same time so had to do it manually on the set. Pillows were far too soft to support the head and get a good night sleep. Sliding doors made it a "suite" but didn't matter as I was alone. When I next return to area, I will stay elsewhere because of inconvenient location, not because the hotel itself was a bad experience. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to improve in both hard and soft The hotel staff at front desk was friendly and good. However, my overall stay was below our expectations. I was very disappointed in the housekeeping service. That was below average and I was surprised Sheraton brand hotel has such a low quality service. They said housekeeping should be done by 5pm, which is very rare at other hotels. Usually rooms are clean by 3pm in other hotels. When we came back to the room around 5:30pm, the room was not clean. If they said it should be done by 5, how come the room was not cleaned at 5:30pm? Plus, i saw housekeeping lady on the floor was talking on the cellphone while she was on the hallway. She doesn't look efficient and was not polite (she was friendly though). I have stayed many SPG hotels in the US and outside US and this hotel was disappointing. I understand they are under renovation, because the hotel is very old... I don't know how this hotel will compete against their competitors around the area if the room is just old and average and not so efficient service. Price is not competitive either. If they would like to carry the Sheraton brand, they need to improve in many areas. But again, front staff was good and helpful. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the SPG Suite My husband and I were in Atlanta for business and pleasure. We loved the layout of our suite in the SPG wing. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The shuttle service for a 3 mile radius was so helpful for getting us to meetings and to awesome dining close to the hotel. We had a fantastic experience. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay here again Upon check in and getting to our room, we learned that they were doing renovations, so there was constant drilling, to the point where we couldn't even watch TV or get rest after our drive there. I would think that if there are renovations going on, the hotel should at least notify you before your trip. When we asked about it, there was no offer to move us to another room, where it might not be as loud. Also, the bathroom had an area where the wallpaper was coming away from the wall and you could see mold collecting there. I also think it should be more clear, when making reservations, the amenities that you have to pay for. I have never stayed anywhere that charged extra for parking and did not offer free in-room Internet access. I think it is ridiculous that a hotel ranked as highly as the Sheraton, would charge for these basic things. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay Only spent one night at this hotel but the response and the attentiveness from the staff at check-in and check-out were exceptional. The room was very clean and consisted of a mini-suite.A good location and easy to get to off the interstate. Would certainly recommend this hotel with high praise. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost perfect This location was perfect for us. The front desk and other staff were superb, helpful, and friendly. The room was wonderful. There was some remodeling going on. I prefer an elliptical machine what wasn't present in the fitness room, but there were some other nice pieces of equipment. Ingress and egress is tricky but what was ever easy traffic wise in the Atlanta area? Security was more than adequate and I hope that the remodeling will include a secure way to enter the hotel from the parking garage without having to walk out of the garage and into the front of the Hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, poor operation Arrival was a pain because no one could help with the luggage, staff told us we could access the hotel from the parking deck, wrong, room was not clean, nor was it cleaned properly while we were there. February 6, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T19:48:57.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_111, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>