Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

  • 2400 West Loop South
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77027-4204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in as proof of age.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, old hotel We stayed at the hotel for the fifth time in five years and once again, nothing but the bedding has changed. The rooms still have old, dated wallpaper; carpet in the bathrooms; lighting fixtures by the bed are falling out of the wall, broken lightbulbs in lights that small children could reach, poor ventilation in the bathroom & lastly no hot water. I called to report problems and the phone rang & no one answered. Overall, very disappointed at the lack of hot water on a 35 degree morning. They have an excuse for everything. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Careless Frontdesk Staff. Great Hotel Rooms, Clean. Excellent location. Front desk Staff tried to charge Three times on different credit cards for my stay. Although I explained my company prepaid in full for the complete stay they asked me for a Credit card for the incidentals. They made me change my credit card and I provided a 2nd CC. At the time of the check out I notice that they charge me for 3 nights in my 2 personal CC and also got paid from my company CC. They were not very pleasant trying to resolve this issue and decided to keep in hold the payment in my 2 credit cards. I noticed that the same situation happen with 2 of my mates that went to the same event with me and also with a guess that was making the same claim as me. Lack of Training, Laziness, That is teh reason I will give a Bad Qunalification February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Our room furnitures such as light lamps are old. No switches on the wall to turn on light. Have to manually turn on every lamps in the room to get the room to brighten up. When turning on the shower, there's a loud noise and water smells bad. Shower knobs to control hot and cold is hard to use. We stayed for two nights and one day but no one has come to clean up our room. Housekeeper came once but never say that she will return when we told her that we will be leaving to a wedding during that evening. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room and Great Staff My wife and I stay the night in Houston on our anniversary every year, which falls in the middle of the week between Christmas and New Year's, and we always prefer to stay at the Sheraton Suites Galleria when we can. The beds, pillows, and linens are superbly comfortable, the rooms are always spotless, the staff is incredibly friendly and attentive... it makes for a wonderful experience. If would like to offer to suggestions for improvement, however. First, the upholstery on the the couch in the larger rooms is horribly scratchy, not to mention looking a bit worn. Second, while I very much appreciate the free wireless internet, the quality of the network connection itself is not as reliable as it should be. Still those are minor qualms with what is otherwise a wonderful experience. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites - Galleria (Houston, TX) My stay at the Sheraton Suites Houston near the Galleria was pretty good. The room was a big outdated, the thermostat I couldn’t get below 70, and not all of the tv channels worked. Other than that the hotel was fine. Staff was friendly, rooms were pretty clean (you can actually see the vacuum marks on the couch – plus), location was good if you want to be in the middle of things, access to the highway was great, and the food at the bar was good. If I had to stay in the area, I would stay here again. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need imporvement When I checked in, the receptionist requested to sweep my credit card for payment gurantee purpose. As it was a normal request, I accepted it. When I checked out, I requested to destroy the copy of the guarantee where I signed witouht stating any amount, but the receptionis did not know where the copy of guarantee was, and said it was not she who recieved me for check-in. You need imporvement in staff education and how to handle the important documents. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay!!!! This hotel exceeded our 4-day expectations. It was extremely clean, comfortable, professional, and friendly; a classy hotel. The location is in walking distance to The Galleria (mall), stores, restaurants, and more. The amenities were great. The lemon water and fruit in the lobby was a nice touch. The only thing that did not meet my satisfaction is that we had to pay for parking while outsiders did not. I still recommend this hotel and hope that all other Sheraton hotels are like this one. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10/7 Business Stay Hotel met or exceeded all my expectations. Very good location. Very comfortable room. Good climate control. Some of the best internet access that I have ever had from a hotel. First rate workout facility. They did not have a club room which I would have liked. You're going to have to pay for parking which frankly cheeses me. For what I pay for the room I would expect to have a place to park my car gratis. Even considering that I will stay here again given the opportunity. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend getaway Our stay at your hotel this past Saturday was just great. from the arrival to the departure, Staff was very professional, courteous, and always addressed us with the utmost concern. From the desk staff, concierge, valet parking, and room service Sunday morning, Words alone cannot express our satisfaction. The bellman that assisted us out with our bags Sunday morning even started wiping down our car without even being asked to. Nobody has ever even come close. Thanks again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and hotel My fiancee and I enjoyed our weekend get away. They have very nice spacious rooms, great view at night(from 14th floor) and awesome shuttle drivers. Sadly. there was no lounge available, and they offered no amenities to substitute for the those who appreciate the luxury of having access to one. The rooms are very modern and up to date and the front desk staff( Mr.foto) was amazing, he went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. Thank YOU! we will stay again... July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, however hotel has been under construction for years Hotel is in the galleria district close to shopping however definitely still need a car. That being said, parking is extra and charged at $14/night- too much in a city where everyone drives everywhere (not like NYC, CHI, etc). SPG status is nearly never recognized and upgrades don't really exist here. Despite this, the rooms are large and spacious. Have stayed here several times and each time some other aspect of the hotel has been under consrtuction December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Overwhelmed We had a large group (>200) and early morning starts and short time frames for lunch. The restaurant could not get ready early enough for breakfast and could not keep food on the lunch buffet line for all in line. Also, the breakfast was included in the room rate but the accountability changed from day to day. Day one your name tag allowed you in for breakfast, Day two you needed a coupon, day three it was state your name and room number at the door. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work The hotel was being remodel and we were given a newly rentativated room. There were just a few details that should have been checked before giving out the room. The closet doors would not open as the doors were put on backwards and the latch to the sliding door was broken. The room was clean, but the cleaning crew would park their carts right in the middle of the hall each day and make it nearly impassible. Valet and the check in staff was very good. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great place to stay in the Galleria area The suite-type rooms make this a perfect place to stay in Houston for business or pleasure. Comfortable, spacious, courteous and professional staff. Ease of location and features in a large and busy city. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable Hotel I usually stay in this hotel when in Houston and quite enjoy both its location and its room size. However, on this occasion the hotel was starting to look a little tired. When I arrived in the room, there was still some trash in the trash can and some general signs of wear & tear in the furniture (the wardrobe doors did not slide properly and the bureau looked like it had been poorly repaired. I would advise Sheraton to invest in some refurbishment. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Houston getaway I enjoyed the hotel stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice although I received a double-suite request was for king-suite. The second night of our stay, I slept in the other bed for comfort purposes. We also didnt find a microwave at the facility, but I guess it was a bit too upscale for those amenities. Location was nice, but hotel lot was hard to reach and hard to exit from due to traffic. Never got 2nd room card to work. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This This hotel is very nice and comfortable, I like getting my newspapers daily; However it seems that it's not deliver constantly when I'm staying there. I have a quick question about the green choice, why when I opt to go with the green choice I don't receive shampoo or soap? It would be nice that the hotel staff check the rooms to see if there is shampoo and soap for guests when they ran out, Other than that I really enjoy staying at this hotel September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love staying at this hotel. The staff is wonderful. I travel weekly and after staying at this hotel, I plan to make this my primary hotel in Houston. Everyone from the front desk to the bellman make your stay comfortable. Great for business travelers. Great location in the Galleria area. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reporting event. I was attending a business event, and while I was staying in the room, they had double-booked my room, while I was relaxing in my room. A man with a valid key got into my room. Even though later on they fixed the problem, I don't feel secured that night any more. They promised to give me a 4000 points in reward points. I did not receive. And I like to talk to their customer support manager for a complaint, but I was not getting a response. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1984 Furnishings Parking was an issue on Sat night as they had an event at the hotel. There were cars everywhere, and we had to drive around the block to get back into valet parking. The sink faucet made this loud whistling sound that only shut off at a certain spot. The interior has not been upgraded since the 1980s. The location was awesome, and you can't beat the price for the location that you are in. They should reduce the pts needed to redeem a room. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Newman's stay It was an ok stay they forget to refil the water, and the price went from affordable to waaay overpriced overnight. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Needs Work Turned on the water in the bathroom everything shook. The pipes to the shower, the knob turning on the water - not connected to the wall. you could touch the faucet and everything up to the shower would move. The toilet flooded the bathroom - took them 1.5 hr to come up and that was only after we went down and told them again. Bathtub was rusted from constant dripping of water. Trash left in the room on the floor from previous stay. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Room & facilities were excellent. Staff constantly greeted and asked if there was anything they could do for us. Great hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor water quality I would've given this place a higher rating if the water quality was better and they offer complimentary water. The water from the shower and sink made my skin felt as if oil was poured on it. It was not the soap because I use the same soap everywhere I go, plus I used the hotel's soap to wash my hands. For these reasons, this hotel will be the last on my list of places to stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by special request ignored The money you spend on internet communication is being wasted. I requested 2 specific things and the front desk never received either one. I can understand if sometimes the request can't be met but to not have it communicated to the front desk is none acceptable and a waste of my time. The rooms were nice and very comfortable and clean; the lobby was not. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Check in was great. The room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Carpet was stained. From the 2nd floor to the 9th the ice machines where broken. On my second day there the hotel held a event that some group booked one of the ball rooms. That night I went to dinner and when I returned there wasn't any parking for several of the guest staying at the hotel. I spoke tomthe gentleman at the desk and his response to us was the group at the event paid good money for the room and there was nothing he could do for us. We had to leave the cars out front and come down and see if spaces where available. I do believe I paid for the hotel and parking and drove several hours the day before and parking my car near the hotel and paying for it should have been just as important as the group function. Of course we couldn't get in touch with the manager. I wouldn't stay there again April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Never Knew... I never knew that the Sheraton was such an amazing hotel. I knew of it...had seen it...passed it. I assumed it was a decent hotel. However, I had always elected to stay at more familiar and better publicized hotel chains. This was a big mistake. The service I received at the Sheraton far surpasses any service I have received at any other hotel chain in the U.S. Also, I was made to feel like a guest, not a credit card holder. There were no hidden fees or charges. Everything in the business center was complimentary, unlike another hotel in the area that is a part of the Starwood line. The staff was genuinely accommodating and always went the extra mild. On my return flight home, I was already giving the Sheraton rave reviews and recommending it to a couple I encountered at the airport that had missed a connecting flight and was trying to decide on a hotel for the night May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite HOU hotel! This was just my 3rd stay at the Sheraton Galleria and I was so impressed that both the valet and desk staff recognized me. A friendly staff compliments the wonderful renovations and easy freeway access. Also, the fitness room is one of the largest I've seen! And there is a shuttle ready to take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius (so many shops & restaurants nearby!). March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Started out rough but ended okay. Somehow my reservation was cancelled without my approval on a prepaid room. I had to wait until mid-morning to get the problem remedied. Customer service should be priority #1. I didn't think telling a customer you have to wait for the manager to wake up before calling them was appropriate when you're in the customer service business. Supervisors normally are always on call or available, especially the manager. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by optional accommodation First stay at this hotel in Houston, Galleria.Was extremely disappointed and shocked at the lack of service and failure to address concerns...whether it was the room not being cleaned for duration of my stay or food arriving late and without cutlery(and still charged for the meal!).Website description is misleading. The shuttle service and cab staff was the only positive experience during this business trip. October 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>