西得梅因喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 爱荷华州,
  • 西得梅因
  • 第 50 街 1800 号
  • 邮政编码 50266
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to check-in is 18 years of age.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Nice Really, only a couple of things could have really improved my stay. First, a refrigerator in the room is nice, especially for a multi-night stay. There isn't a fridge in the room. Second, free WiFi access. I think it's rediculous to have to pay $10 per day. I tethered my phone to avoid this, but I still find it discouraging and would look at other hotels in the area that may have free access to WiFi. By the way, the paid WiFi is per device, hope you don't have multiple devices. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is clean despite the hallways If you only look at the carpet of the halls (the hallways that lead to the rooms) you would think this was a run-down dirty hotel. However, this hotel is clean and well kept. The carpet in the halls is stained and has many "bubbles". With the right heals a lady may make a hole in the carpet, they are that bad. The only other issue is the desk chair. I travel every week and this is the only hotel I have ever seen that has a desk chair without wheels let alone arms. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNSATISFACTORY CUSTOMER SERVICE I am very disappointed in the Sheraton for the services it "did not" provide us. No one advised us that the shuttle did not run late hours if your plane was delayed. Or if you have a flight out before 7am, the shuttle does not run for the customers only for the "crew members". That in itself made the last straw, for I've never visited Iowa before and this was a foreign state to me. They offered no other accommodations, only to call a cab for us. Unsatisfactory! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time here This was my first time in a sheraton, and building was pretty nice and clean. Parking was not an issue at all. When I showed up, I was tossed into a room with two beds even though my reservation was for one, and I still paid the single rate. The food was not too good, but I did rent a car as well and there were plenty of other nearby places to eat. The bed was really comfortable for me and I slept better on it than I do at home. I did manage to get into the gym/pool area. The gym is nothing to brag about. They have basic equipment for an at-home gym (mainly dumbbells, couple benches, one cable machine and a few treadmills). The pool is salt-watered, which I liked. If you plan on staying there longer and plan to use a gym, you may need to rent a car and travel to the Planet Fitness that is located a few miles from the hotel. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WEDDING RECEPTION, JUNE 15TH. 2013 CONNELL WEDDING RECEPTION HELLO FROM ONE OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CONNELL WEDDING PARTY. RECEPTION AT YOUR INN ON JUNE 15TH. 2013, SATURDAY. WANTED TO TELL YOU THAT YOUR SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. EVERYONE ENJOYED THEMSELVES BECAUSE OF YOU. PLEASE EXTEND A THANK YOU TO YOU AND YOUR STAFF FOR A FINE RECEPTION. THE BRIDE, GROOM AND THE REST OF THE PEOPLE SAID IT WAS "GREAT". KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. IT WAS A PLEASE TO BE AT YOUR PLACE. NICK P.S. PLEASE REPLY SO I KNOW YOU GOT THIS, THANK YOU, June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rude front desk personnel This was my first stay at this hotel. Everything was fine until checkout. There was a guest checking out in front of me and I patiently waited behind them. Just as another personnel came to the front desk, another guest walked up to them, cutting in line. I politely said that I have been waiting and that I was in a hurry to checkout. The personnel completely ignored me and proceeded to checkout the other guest. It's OK to make mistakes but not OK to be rude. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Achieved our expectations We had stayed there before. We love the height, the openness. Every time I made reservations, the person at the hotel, not the national reservation center, was very concise, pleasant and positive. Check-in was quick and easy. There was plenty of parking (even on weekends when the hotel seems full) and the rooms were large, clean and in repair. We really like this hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a above average hotel and has a great buffet. However, we did not get to eat it since it started at 7:00 am and we had to leave at 7:00. Also our room the thermostat was not working, very warm in the room although the thermostat said it was 60 and the fan would not stay on. The beds were comfortable but too small, not queen but a true full size bed. The staff was friendly and accomodating, we needed toothpaste and we got some and also towels. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory WiFi policy The hotel failed to recognize my Lifetime Gold status upon check in, and I was not offered the free WiFi amenity. I was forced to accept a $10.95 daily charge for Internet use. To make matters worse, when I tried to log on with a second device, I encountered another $10.95 fee. A call to the front desk was not helpful. The next day I complained to a manager and the charges were dropped. She agreed that I should have been offered the free WiFi amenity. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor amenities For a very high price there are very few basic amenities. No internet available in rooms unless you pay, extremely long wait to get elevator because they only have 2-with 10 floors this is a problem, no fridge OR microwave in room, only double beds, no hot tub, and finally not even a cup of coffee available anywhere in the lobby. We have stayed in dozens of hotels in the last 2 years and this is by far the most limited in amenities for the price. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updates/remodeled Carpet, outside the rooms/hallway area on third floor was rippled, very dirty looking. Conference room was set up good and chairs were comfortable, however there were obnoxious and unappetizing stains on some of the chairs. At times the larger public bathroom was out of order inconveniently near lunch time. Your staff was professional, friendly and polished (GREAT), however, the facility is definitely showing wear and tear. Not par for a Sheraton. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs an update the girl who checked me in was very pretty and felt entitled. As an spg member and frequent traveler, I expect to be given a good room when I check in, I was given a room next to the ice machine near the elevators and when i went down to complain, I was given attitude by this very pretty girl, she reluctantly gave me a different room. The room I did receive was adequate but, slightly unkempt. Overall a lackluster but, comfortable one night stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff does not even know what kinds of rooms they have Reservations was for a Suite with 2 beds and a pull out club level. This Sheraton only has Suites with 1 king and pull out, would have been nice to know before arriving. Club Lounge only provides hot food Monday-Thursday, we stayed Friday, Saturday, Sunday and was told there would be hot food but there was not. Fridge in lounge was not kept stocked. Sink was clogged, the toliet ran, beds were terrible. Not what we come to expect from Sheratons. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fun Hotel We stayed 1 night, love it here. Very Friendly staff. They did promise us chocolates and wine, but it was never delivered to our room. Little dissapointed, but overall a great place to stay. The front desk staff very nice, but they are understaffed I dont care for the front desk answering the phone and helping customers when customers are at the desk waiting for help. Jonny the bartender was awesomer, very friendly hard working man. April 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reserved Room not available I was extremely disappointed when I arrived at the hotel and was told that the room I had reserved (2 double beds) was not available. My daughter had a race the next day and she did not have her own bed other than a sofa bed, which is not what I would consider comfortable the night before you are planning to do a race. I wasn't offered a discount just a suite with a sofa bed and the option of a roll away bed which isn't much better. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prefer Different Bedding Like many hotels today, this Sheraton uses quilts on the beds. These quilts are far more covering than I need, yet a sheet alone is not enough. Thus, I end up either too hot or too cold with the bedding provided and have trouble getting to sleep either way. Many hotels provide a blanket in the closet as an alternative. None was available at this hotel, even from the front desk. I would like a lighter bed covering to be available. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really only complaints on service The problems; 1) I phoned with allergies to feathers and did not get replaced when I was out for two hours . . Had to rephone the request in. 2) Said I could check out electronically, but wasn't on the TV service, and then was put on hold to check out by phone . . . Added more time than I had. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 6/5/13 My reservation was guaranteed with my personal credit card. I was assured that i could use the company credit card for payment. When I checked in at 11:00pm, I was told that Sheraton needed authorization from the company before they would accept the company credit card. My supervisor received a fax she didn't know what to do with. I ended up using my personal credit card. VERY INCOMVENIENT. The room stunk--like old cigarettes. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Des Moines we always stat at the Sheraton Prior to our arrival, Nancy Leo always has all our needs addressed. Upon arrival our keys have been prepped and our rooms are ready. An outstanding facility with a business area that meets all needs and a workout complex that is excellent. The breakfast buffet meets anyone's dietary needs. The overall location is excellent with many restaurant choices within walking distance. When in Des Moines we always stay at the Sheraton. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but Love the front desk staff and the ambiance. The fitness center is very nice. The only two issues: I couldn't get the internet to work (nor could my wife and she had to cell tech support after being referred by the desk). Also, charging $2 for coffee when most places provide it as a complementary service is kind of crazy. Lastly, the breakfest buffet staff is not always the most friendly, but overall it's a good place to stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Smell Our room smelled like either somebody who hadn't showered for a month or a deodorizer trying to cover-up the odor of somebody who hadn't showered for a month. Elevators were filled with wet unchaperoned childern who the hotel eventually assigned their own security guard. Bar had an excellent selection of wine and the bartender indulged us with late night bar snacks because there was other food available after 11PM. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Expectations Pros--Location, clean, Club Level, easiness of everything, quite Cons--Older lady in Club Level might as well go home. She sat and read the paper the entire time. Older gentleman who worked in the Club Level was awesome!! October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Matthew (Manager) was not responsive to my needs. He would not acknowledge me when I requested assistance. Additional charges were added to my credit card for food by the restaurant and drinks at the bar. It was eventually resolved. Kids were knocking on doors, playing on the elevators and running throughout the hotel during late night hours. I had to stay awake to monitor our athletes rooms until 2:00 am to prevent the group kids from waking them. I requested assistance to stop the activity and did not receive until 2 nights before my departure. There were not enough towels available. I don't think that the hotel was prepared for the large number of guest. I do not plan to return to this city and will not recommend the use of the Sheraton for large groups. I would like to say that the housekeepers were very helpful, courteous and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet I went to the restaurat and the only employee was working the omelet station. I seated my self. A waitress came out from the back. She came to the table in about 10 minutes. She asked did I seat myself and I said yes. The entrance that I used was direclty off the elevator and was not marked "do not enter or go to Hostess Stand". She then said "That's the best way to be ignored". She walked away from the table and I left. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Not a happy camper. Hotel had one washing machine located in an odd spot and a dryer that was out of service. The hotel book several softball teams months before and you should know all the teams need to do laundary. When we told the staff they where not helpfull at all. They were not sure when it would be fixed and they were not helpfull in pointing us to laundry facilities. Also the carpeting throughout the hotel is disgustingly stained. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updating/repairs I stayed in room 602...the bathtub would take several hours to drain after taking a shower. The back of the bathroom door was coming apart at the bottom, as if it had been damaged by water. The room had a musty smell and the carpet was coming up throughout the entire room. I had tripped over the ripples in the carpet several times during my stay. I have always been extremely statisfied with Sheraton Hotels in the past. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very loud large group of people having a very loud party in the lobby area until almost midnight. it is 11:38 now and still going on. called the front desk to complain because I couldn't sleep and have a very important interview in the morning. Joe at the front desk told me it was the bar area and it would be closed soon. "don't worry about it" is what I was told. I can't believe that I am the only one to complain about this. February 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcrowded, smelly, and outdated For the business traveler, this hotel does not provide a good work environment. There were people running around the hallways (this hotel has an open architecture design) and playing in the gym. The rooms are outdated, quite far behind other SPG hotels and other chains. The worst part is the bathroom smell you get when you walk in the front door...not exactly welcoming. Can't recommend this to the business traveler. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to focus on guests The room was ok, but had a hard time staying cool. We ran out of tissues and toilet paper. Since we were staying 2 nights. I assumed it would be replenished during cleaning. It wasn't. The public restrooms in the hotel weren't any better. Pool is small. Front desk acted like we were inconveniencing them with a request. Hotel is very loud because of the design. Two elevators are not enough for 10 floors of rooms. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GiffonMom I called and requested a room with double beds and was told it would not be a problem to just write that request when booking online.I did exactly as instructed and booked over a month in advance. Upon check in, we were told we had a room with a king bed. After being told they had no double bed rooms, I spoke to a manager to and was given a double bed room. We had to wait sometimes close to 10 minutes for an elevator. The breakfast buffet was expensive where so many hotels nowadays offer complimentary hot continental breakfast. The best part of our stay was Frank who made omelets at the breakfast buffet. He along with wait staff were very friendly. The bathrooms were very small as well. My husband had terrible service in the bar and had trouble just getting served cocktailsfor his group.I had high expectations for a hotel with a Sheraton name and was greatly disappointed. September 3, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:57:32.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_1557, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>