シェラトン・フィラデルフィアソサエティーヒルホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 19106
  • ペンシルバニア,
  • フィラデルフィア
  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is located right in the heart of Philadelphia's historic area, and is also within walking distance of Penn's Landing, South Street, and so many great restaurants! We loved the city feel of the area, yet the street that it is on is surprisingly quiet The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and inviting. We loved the open feel of the 4-story atrium lobby. The rooms are modern, yet homey, the beds are comfy and the bathrooms seem have been recently updated, have a luxurious feel, and are spotlessly clean. We totally enjoyed our stay at the Society Hill Sheraton May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from Sheraton I was given a room that did not appear to have been used recently. The TV was not working when we arrived. I was unable to reach the front desk by phone so my daughter went downstairs to tell them about the problem. "Engineer Jason" came promptly and told us the tv was not properly connected. He also said we had an old phone which was why it did not have an extension number for the front desk. The heating/cooling system made a loud noise (almost like a door slamming) every time it came on during the night. There was noticeable dust on the wooden furniture and hair on the bathroom floor. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad start to the new year We stayed at this hotel for the New Year's eve festivities. The room was hot and if you tried to lower the heat the air conditioning came on, in short freeze or boil. In the morning we had to wait over one hour in order to get our car from the valet parking. They knew they had a full house but they only staffed one attendant for the valet parking. They do not offer self parking and being in the city is not easy to park on the street. We liked the dinner and dancing the night before but will not go back next year. I called to complain and they did not return my call. really disappointed. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Society Hill! The building is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is uniquely outstanding; always respectul, quick to respond thoughtfully to a clent's personal needs. An ideal location for a roomantic getaway, family trips, business or any other special occasion. The rooms are impeccable, The interior design of the rooms and lobby is bright, cheerful and substantial. The beds are extremely comfortable. The location is off the beaten path for a safe, very quiet and relaxing experience, yet minutes accessible to the historic district and countless dining options. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location Having never been to Philadelphia before, we wanted near the historic area. We sure got it!! We could walk almost everywhere. We did take the hop on hop off bus for the full range of options the first day.Had the bus drop us on their next to the last stop--one block from hotel. Had a very nice dinner at Taste the first night. The personnel at this hotel were about the best we have ever encountered. Check in they treated you like royalty and I am only gold status. The bell hops and valet guys were always waiting to open doors or guide you to interesting areas or restaurants. Always happy and chatty. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. Only thing I would improve is a snack shop with sandwiches in the lobby. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for travelers in historic Philadelphia I spend a significant amount of time in Philadelphia, and that has meant visiting the various Starwood properties (including this hotel). This hotel is very cute, in a historic area which is tons of fun to walk around and the staff is wonderful. It was not totally condusive to business travel, as it was quite difficult to get to center city any way except via cab. The hotel seems older and the club rooms are not what I expected based upon stays at other properties but nice nonetheless. I would certainly stay here again if I ever have a weekend in town between weeks on business. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much waiting, too many mistakes I've never had this experience before with a starwood hotel, but we had to wait an hour for our 2 rooms to be ready and we arrived at 3:30PM. The rooms should have been available when I walked in the hotel at that time. Once we got to the room 1 out of the 4 room keys provided worked. I went down to guest services and had them replaced. I go off to dinner with my wife and leave my kids with my Mother and she is locked out of the room because the new keys didn't work either! I ended up leaving the restaurant just to let my family back into the room. The valet was extra slow with a 20 minute wait time for my car. The food from room service arrived cold. Overall I was greatly disappointed with the hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fabulous Dog-Friendly Hotel We had a wonderful stay at the conveniently-located Sheraton Society Hill last weekend. All of the staff- from the front desk to the bell boys/valets to the folks who maintain the cleanliness and sparkle of the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful! Our room was on the Club Level, thanks to the special care of the guest services manager, and we couldn't have been more delighted. The beds were super comfy, the room was sparkling clean and appeared newly furnished, and the Club Room was an extra bonus that we enjoyed throughout our stay. Our dog joined us for this trip and was pleasantly greeted by everyone he met. Because our family lives in the area, we will definitely be coming back for future visits. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice with some improvements The overall experience was nice, but there are some areas that need improvement. I was a little irritated by hotels charging for room WI-FI, but when I found out that you had free WI-FI in the lobby, I thought "Okay". Go to the lobby to find out you limit even that to 2 hours? Really? And that's not even 2 hours per day. I was on a business trip for a full week! I'm not willing to pay $10/day, everyday I'm there. There were a few other issues that I won't get into, they were more minor than this one. I would still recommend the hotel, but add the caveat of these other issues. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking Cost I enjoyed a wonderful experience at your hotel last weekend. The only thing I would like to mention in a negative light would be the parking fee. A $43 per night fee for a registered guest is way too high. There is no logical reason for this high a fee. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a Wedding Guest, Enjoyed the Stay! I stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding and was very happy with it. The rooms are a good size, renovated and very clean and the bed is really comfortable. Only complaint is that the bathroom is a little tight. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was nice The hotel was very nice. When we got to our room it was unbearable very hot we gave it some time, when it didn't cool down, we call for service, there was a quick response he came fixed it at least we thought. We went out for the evening only to come back to the same out room. Now its about midnight we call downstairs and luckily we caught him as he was leaving , he came back did a few other things to the unit and got it working fine. Needles to say we had to stay up to make sure it was working finally got to bed around 1 and sleep like a baby. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loved hotel BUT! I love staying at the Sheraton but was really uspset that the hotel charged my credit card huge daily fees and then also charged my credit card for my over all stay. I have no problem with the overall charges just not happy with a company also charging my credit card a high 200 dollar per day rate on top of it all! many extra charges which took nearly a week to fall off my account .. Creating my charge account to go into overlimit issues. Also very loud drilling noises from work going on at hotel, work up every morning from drilling.. Will not stay at a Sheraton again. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be back What a great location - walking distance to so many attractions. The rooms were exceptionally clean. It looked like it had been recently renovated, everything was like new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the pool but it looked very inviting as well. We enjoyed a drink at the Taste and although the bartender/waiter was very busy with a large wedding party we weren't ignored. I checked into hotels to stay while attending a concert at the Susquehanna Bank and this was the perfect place. We booked the Philly Overnight Pkg which included parking and the rate was still cheaper than a lot of other hotels. We will definitely be going back for a night of partying in Philly. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High ratings. I had an excellent experience. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The linens were high end. Late checkout was allowed without difficulty. Water could have been a tad hotter and complimentary breakfast would have been welcome, but overall I would very highly recommend this hotel to others. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definition of "accessible" a bit inconsistent While we enjoyed our stay overall, I must say that the room was a bit confused about its accessibility. The bathroom in the room was very accessible, although the mirror was at eye level for a standing person, not a person sitting in a wheelchair; alas, I was only able to see the top of my head. The size of the room and maneuverability were great, but the top of the mattress started up close to my armpit, rather than more level with my seat, making it impossible for me to get myself into bed without help. Once in, though, the bed was tremendously comfortable! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The managerial staff is amazing My wife, infant child, and I stayed at the hotel for a wedding. When it came time for the reception, my child was too exhausted to stay up any longer. So, my wife stayed with her in our room while she slept. She was going to miss the meal, but I asked a woman who was in charge at the wedding (I don't know her name) if it was possible to take my wife's meal to the room. She was happy to help and even brought her a glass of wine. We were very happy with this level of service and thankful for the help of the manager. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! My family (including 7 and 9 year old kids) stayed here for our first time to Philadelphia. I chose this hotel for its location and price--I'd choose it again because of its fantastic, quality staff! People really make a difference here! From front desk, to concierge, to valet, to maid service, to bartender, we were never disappointed. Stephanie H. in customer service was absolutely the best--I just didn't expect this level of service! The room was very nice, too, along with a great bathroom. We originally booked three nights there, but ended up extending it to six because it was just too comfortable to leave. Having the Hertz cars at the hotel made it super easy to just do day trips from there! I would absolutely recommend this hotel! August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price to park, Food cost The hotel is very nice, used my SPG points for entire 4 day stay. (I would not have paid those room prices) as I am budget conscience. If you want to park on the hotel property, you must use their Valet service (which unless you ask when making a resv. they usually don't mention it.) Parking is at least $ 32.00 each night, (parking next door (security?) is only $12.00 per night). Food although very good was expensive. (If you want to eat in the room, order the food from the restaurant and get the coffee, juice from the 'Starbucks' stand, (you might save a few bucks). They know that once you get back to the hotel (for the night) you probably won't leave for food. Also, the Sheraton sign (on the back of the building is covered by trees). August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great historic location Very nice fourth floor (top?) room. Some odd noises at times. In otherwise lovely bathroom (shower only - which is fine with me), while standing at sink, I'd hear a noise like rattling from left-hand side of wall. When I put my hand on the wall, it stopped. When I removed my hand, it resumed. Very odd. Couldn't hear noise in other parts of room, though. A few small, nonthreatening insects in bathroom. A/C was loud and vent was pointed right at the bed. Had to be sure to turn away from it when sleeping. Convenient Hertz car rental desk in hotel. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel was renovated since last came and it is comfortable and pleasant. All staff from entry to exit were nice and responsive. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for business or pleasure I stayed here for a quick in-and-out trip to Philadelphia. I was amazed first of all how conveniently located for the airport this hotel was; a pleasant surprise. The hotel was spacious and I liked the interior courtyard, although be aware it can add some walking to your trip. But you'll be walking a bit anyway, with the way this hotel is so close to the sights of Philly: the Liberty Bell, Constitution Museum, etc. And it's just blocks from the water so if it's nice out that's a good stroll. It's also near Jefferson University if your travels take you there, and it's 10 blocks away from some hip restaurants along Walnut. The rooms themselves are the quality you expect from a Sheraton hotel, and there's plenty of in-room coffee and free water bottles to start you on your day. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Location, location Came here with my teenage grandson. Connecting rooms were perfect for us. The staff out front of the hotel were extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist us with directions and recommendations. The concierge inside was either away from the desk or, if there, didn't seem particularly interested in helping. All in all it was a good decision to stay here. One thing though, why do you not have ice machines on all floors! It is very inconvenient to have to go to another floor. That is assuming you can find it -- a little confusing. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Old City Hotel but Expensive I booked the hotel for a family of four for 3 nights using Star Points. The booking process was seamless and check-in went smoothly. Valet parking is available but not self-parking. The fee for valet plus city tax was outrageous so we moved our rental car to a nearby parking garage for less than half the daily price. The rooms were nice but did not have a small refrigerator. The hotel restaurant was convenient but also very expensive, which leads me to believe this hotel is better suited for the business traveler who is not on a budget. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting I had a pleasant experience at the Sheraton Society Hill Hotel in Philadelphia for a business conference. The hotel and meeting spaces were clean and well appointed. My room was a suitable size and the bed was very comfortable. It did not take me long to fall asleep at all. The food from the Taste restuarant was excellent. I had a minor issue with a billing discrepancy which was quickly resolved by accounting. i would highly recommend the hotel for anyone coming in for a business conference or for seeing the local historical sites. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very clean room I arrived late night the day of my check in and was changed room asigned because a terrible noise the AA equipment made. The second room was full of dust. I've noticed it while unpacking my laptop and other things, and settling down... Got to clean all the furniture, the mirrows, the coffe machine, the lamps (one of them didn't work out properly, got someon of Maintenance coming at midnite to fix it), the nite tables, etc. But I was kindly treated by all the staff involved and granted with free full breakfast for the inconveniences. April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid like Ebola! The only redeeming thing about my stay was that it only last 2 nights. In that period of time I was placed in the absolute worst room in the house seemingly as retribution for asking for an early check-in which while an industry standard seems to be something they don't do in Philadelphia. The room was void of any amenities, no bath robe, towels not hung on the bars, etc. And the room was very oddly shaped. Clearly the worst room on property It also could not be further away from the sole elevator site in the hotel. I ended up walking out on to the street and back in the building to save time when leaving the room. At bedtime I went to set the alarm only to find out the 1970s style alarm clock was broken. TWO alarm clocks and 30 minutes later I finally got a working alarm clock despite the maintenance man telling me that the 2nd clock had "been tested by the hotel engineers". With that fiasco behind me I spoke to the manager the next day to see why I had a 1970s, non iPod alarm clock and was told that those things are only saved for Starwood Preferred Guests. Funny, I am an SPG member and this is my 3rd Starwood stay this year. As if things could not get worse, after a VERY average group dinner at which the hotel ran out of food I went up to watch the Jets game only to find that the TV was broken. So another visit from maintenance only to find that the plug was not all the way in which I was told "the maids knock them out al the time". Mind you if I had paid what this hotel was worth which is about 1/3 of what I was charged per night I'd still be upset but not as upset as I am writing this as the room costs an absolute fortune for some of, if not the worst hotel service I have ever received. I'd tell you the rates but SPG does not permit that. So I would recommend sleeping anywhere else in Philly, including you car or a park bench before staying at this poor excuse for a "luxury" property. To try to make things beter they did give me a 10% discount which was like salt in the wound. They delivered about 50% (and I'm being generous) of what I paid for and they think a token 10% is at all meaningful. At least it's consistent with their poor overall service. I guess the only good thing was it was only 2 nights, there were no bedbugs and I did not catch Ebola! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Great Stay! Was in town over the holiday weekend and there was not a single moment where the staff was not cordial and professional. After checking in, the front desk clerk remembered me and acknowledged me every time thereafter. Restaurant staff was exceptional all weekend. We ate and drank in the lounge throughout and everything was wonderful. I can also not say enough about the location of the hotel. You can easily walk to restaurants and entertainment locations. This WILL be my preferred location from now on when staying in Philadelphia. December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Room was spacious, but not functional. No luggage rack - no place to hang towels when taking advantage of green choice - lighting in room was poor-had to ask for upgrade& recd. it but was not automatic even though there were available club floor rooms September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property - great location for historic sites and restaurants Very clean and comfortable. October 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>