Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

  • 801 Dixon Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M9W 1J5
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds Most definately the best part about the room was the amazingly comfortable beds. Though, they are a little softer than the usual hotel bed, the rest of the room was nothing too spectacular but was modern. The bathroom was a little tight, with a shallow tub, but overall fairly decent with some nice toiletry items. I didn't really like the charge for the wifi in the guest room and also the parking fee ($15) for an unsecured parking lot but they provided the wifi in lobby, lounge and business center area. Overall this was a pretty nice hotel but you will need to factor in the extra charges and decide if it is worth it to you to stay here over other hotels. we'd probably stay here again if after considering the wireless fees and parking fees, the rates were comparable to other similar properties. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I was a bit disgusted with the restaurant which had a small crawling bug beside my seat. The holiday appointed bartender had me go up to him 3 times to ask him to take my order, accept payment for my order & to take my co-workers order. The rooms don't have a fridge which I think is a MUST for every hotel. The windows in the hallway have dead bugs around them. Gross! This hotel needs a serious deep deep clean especially when it has such a large conference space & business people visiting. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Toronto Sheraton Airport Hotel and Conference Centre is in the right location at the airport for connecting with both the airlines as well as major highways. There are plenty of great restaurants very close in addition to the wonderful restaurant on site at the hotel. Always enjoy my stay there. Usually parking is my only difficulty as many people park there for long-term trips. One recommendation I might have is to have the long-stay parking area separated from the overnight or short-term stay guests who do NOT need to park their car when they are going south for a holiday or other places longer term. It means those of us staying short-term often have to park a long way from the hotel, which in my opinion is not fair since so many cars sit there close to entrances, gathering snow covers, who are obviously owned by those not staying at the hotel at that particular moment in time. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleep Only reason sleep wasn't perfect,was because heating system was still on,so even though we opened windows,it was still uncomfortable. Just unfortunate timing between seasons. Staff was extremely friendly,and accommodating. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by lack of professionalism I chose this hotel because my company had a conference and it was convenient. I had a room infront of the elevator and early morning the maids were fighting and using a lot of language that upset me and few other guests. Then I went to check out and the lady at the front desk told me that I had to pay for 2 bottles of water, I said you did not even asked me whether I used them or not and you are charging me? with an unfriendly attitude she said no you pay for 2 bottles whic I never used. Finally I said call up and asked them to chack ,then another guy came and had it removed. Very unprofessional manner and she through the refund reciept on the counter and said aahaa. Noreen was her name if I recall. I am a travel agent and very disappointed and worried that if I book this hotel for my clients it might turn in to another disappoinment September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accomodations, confused staff My stay was excellent, however, the hotel staff upon checkout charged/held funds on my credit card without my permission. Even after the room was fully paid for in advance by my roomate, my card was still charged a total of over $300. I called for an explanation and still have not received an accurate account of how this happened. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be cleaner I couldn't go higher than Average due to the cleanliness of the room. There was gum stuck alongside the headboard, and a few coins under the bed, but visible so as if to indicate that a vacuum hadn't been used around the bed in some time. The tray and toiletries in the bathroom were dusty and the drain didn't actually drain, despite being left open, in the tub. Plus, I was charged for the fax/copy center when I never entered it during my stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best Feature is Club Floor The hotel now offers overnight airport parking and does not leave enough spaces for hotel guests. Each night we were forced to park at the back of the lot. It was very inconvenient. There were a few amazing staff members - Val is the Club Room was great and worked very hard to ensure customer satisfaction. Jason at the front desk was the only staff member that tried to find decent parking for us - eventually in placed car is Valet parking. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great night's stay, great staff It was my first time at this property, and I would recommend it to anyone. Depending on your room, you will hear the occasional plane. Aside from that, no complaints. All staff were friendly and helpful, SPG status was recognized, room service dinner was tasty and prompt, my sleep was restful, and shuttle service as promised was on schedule. There were some minor repairs needed in the washroom, and after informing the front desk the next morning, the manager comped part of my in-room bill! I'm not sure if it was a thank you for bringing the repairs to her attention, to apologize for the inconvenience (neither of which were needed), or simply because she was having a great day. Regardless, it was a lovely surprise, and I am sorry I did not catch her name, as I was told what she had done as I was exiting the property. Great stay overall, will be happy to stay again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Stayed at the hotel for one night with 2 other family members because we were attending an event in the area. The staff at the reception was extremely helpful and friendly. Part of the event was also going on in the sheraton conference section so it was nice of the staff to ask how we were enjoying ourselves at the event. Overall it was a great experience and I am definitely going to be booking here again for the same event next year. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I am at the Sheraton 3-4 times a year for meetings. Anna at the front desk recognized us. In the Club Lounge Val remembered the snack my wife liked. At breakfast we were welcomed like family by Orlando in the C.L. Ask him about the double cappuccino. That night we ate at Olio. We should have eaten there both nights. Marcus, chef, saw us and stopped by our table. p.s. try the onion rings... wonderful... wide, not thin. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoy Club Room I enjoy staying at your hotel, Sheraton Toronto, the room is nice and I feel very comfortable in the room and with the facilities. The club room is nice to utilize. The morning attendant in the club room is excellent. He is very friendly and helpful. Twice now I have found the evening attendant to either be non existant or "hiding" in back room. In the evening I typically like to have a beer but couldnt find the attendant. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Unavailable and Room not Clean The hotel seemed to be only interested in volume of customers and not quality of service. My room was not clean and sheets had someone's hair on the bed. I tried calling the front desk and it took over 4 times me calling before they answered. The management team was informed and they did provide points but I honestly feel as if I shouldn't have paid anything, as it was that bad. Also the room service was very below average. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Older hotel but is very quiet and comfortable. Staff were great and made me feel welcome. They went out of their way to accomodate my specific needs and i would definetly stay at this hotel again when I am back in Toronto. The food served in the Club restaurant was very good. Very close to the airport and a shuttle bus can pick you up 24/7 to take you there if required. I never used the pool but it looked really nice. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant airport hotel Good airport hotel in terms of proximity and services. Particularly liked the bright, airy public spaces in the lobby area. Friendly hotel and restaurant staff. Also enjoyed the bright indoor pool area (covered by a dome so there's lots of sun which is awfully nice when the weather is cool/cold). Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Only disappointment was badly soiled carpet in the room. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Staying at the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre was a great experience! Checking in was a breeze. The concierge at check in was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was perfect and the bed felt so comfortable. BReakfast at Olio restaurant was fresh, varied and simply perfect. Enough to feed someone for a good chunk of the day. I definitely recommend it and will certainly come back! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton's other property at YYZ We stayed at the airport hotel and congress centre last month. SPG recognition was excellent - we received the room type we requested, and were upgraded. The property (formerly a Renaissance) is a bit dated but has a fantastic deep water pool and an ok exercise area. Parking is not free. A highlight of our stay was meeting Orlando, a host in the 7th floor SPG lounge! A real gentleman, and very helpful! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Staff were prompt and attentive. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This was an average hotel I was excited to stay in the hotel. I found the phone operator to be pleasant. When I arrived the person checking me in was not super- friendly. Other people that stayed at the hotel complained of issues with the room service food. I didn't eat that but I found the catering food to be below par. I also had hoped that there would have been some spa treatments at the hotel- which there was not. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around good experience We attended a multiple day conference and had a great time. The room rate for the convention was excellent. The beds were very comfy - I generally don't sleep well in any hotel but I slept like a log here. And the breakfast buffet offered had everything you could wish for and kept us fueled until dinner. The staff were all kind and helpful. I'm looking forward to staying again next year! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room For Improvement I was unable to adjust the the tempurature in my room (415) when I called for assistance I was told to "shut it off completly - that may help. It did not, The drain in the tub did not work so I stood in 6 inches of water while in the shower. My server at Olio's on the night of 9/20 seemed to disappear. I only saw him as he lavished a table of five with attention. I was a table of one. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff and Comfortable Room Gentleman at the front desk was very personable and attentive. I had an early morning flight and was able to be checked in quickly, printed off my flight info (B&W for free) in the lobby, and take the complimentary shuttle in the morning (which was on time!). The room was large, good water pressure in the shower, and bed was comfortable. I will stay at this property again. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk and club personnel were friendly and professional I received an exceptional service at front desk. Further, the lady working at the Sheraton Club was great, very kind and helpful, please convey my thanks to her. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a Great Time I was at the hotel for a convention and I had a great time! The hotel was comfortable, clean, and easy to get around. The staff were all friendly, and at no point was I thinking about any hotel situation. The hotel and staff made it possible for me to enjoy the convention without any other worries and that is exactly what I hope for when I come to a convention. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TO AIRPORT SHUTTLE STAY Excellent welcome with details on our flight shuttle to the airport. Also, offered to help us with the Boarding passes prior to going to the Airport the next day. Room service was excellent , service and food! Shuttles to and from the airport were on time, clean, efficient, and exactly where we told to find them...made the airport a little less stressful. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home I was staying at this hotel last week for work, unfortunately I got very sick with the flu. The staff continuously called to check on me, they brought me soup and made me feel like I was home and helped feel better. I greatly appreciate all their efforts. Everyone is professional and they go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. THANK YOU! December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff After a long flight my bag went missing. Hotel staff did everything possible to help. Very friendly staff at the reception and via hospitality services. Breakfast staff was very friendly and the food was good, especially the omelet. Hotel is located 1hr 45min from blue mountain, a great place for some mountain biking if you have some spare time. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Terrible, but not flagship Starwood The rooms was quiet, though not everyone will be used to the sound of planes so close. (It IS an airport hotel, so should be expected!) It's a standard hotel, nothing great to differentiate it from other hotels. No one really goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. It's got the, "we're a hotel, what do you expect?" kind of feel to it. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly airport location I decided to stay at the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel over the Canada Day long weekend to relax and take advantage of some down time. The rate paid and service received was exemplary, not to mention the staff's adoration of my dog. Everyone went out of their way to treat me and him very well. We will definitely be back in the future. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service; Cold Shower The staff at this hotel is quite unprofessional and unhelpful. When I went for breakfast by myself, the waitress took my order then 10 minutes later told me to 'just grab it myself'. Very rude. At lunch with friends we were told to 'order quick cause it's getting busy'. (Different server) At lunch with friends again, we were forgotten, so we had to scarf down our lunch since things at the convention were starting back up right away. Three different servers, all terrible service. The servers that grabbed my tea on other occasions couldn't be bothered to smile. The shower pressure wasn't good, and on one day I got a freezing cold shower. I told this to the person at the desk upon checking out and she just shrugged. Do not stay at this hotel. Even if your convention is there, there are a few other hotels in the immediate area that you could stay at and just walk over. The only reason I stayed was my convention was there, so it was convenient for that. October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>