Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the money Friendly staff. Got upgrade to a great room as recognition for plats SPG member. Breakfast buffet can be a bit better though. May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Really great location and value, but the parking lot was so poorly marked and some parking spots were not labeled with a number, . the same level had 3 on the post and 5 on the door...really that part needs immediate attention, and also the elevator level did not correspond to the # in the parking deck, you didn't know what level you were on when walking around and looking for your car, consequently we wasted time looking for our car. this is not rocket science to fix this. Also, we found the buffets priced higher than we felt they were worth, so consequently went elsewhere to eat. A lighter Breakfast poolside instead of full buffet would have been nice and then we'd have eaten there. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location The employees are very nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Its getting worse... I have been to this property several times, so I knew that what I was getting in to. It seems to be the ugly step child of the Sheraton properties on Oahu. When I checked in, I was told that I had been upgraded to a "City View" room. It turned out that room overlooked the road construction that started at 6am the following day. In addition to the street noise, the room had some construction taking place. I asked the manager and he said that the tub had overflowed and they were cleaning up. However with all the construction materials that were laying in the hallway. This was more than an emergency repair. Seems like the staff world not have put a platnium guest in a room that had these issues. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a renovation; staff are great! Can't sugar coat this one. After staying at 40 SPG properties worldwide (yes a platinum), I can tell you this property is in sore need of a complete renovation. While staff was great (and beds were comfortable) everything else is in need of a major renovation. The guest room halls were filthy with badly stained carpets and food smells throughout the hall way. Patios were cracked and guard rails were dirty. And what with the "no glassware" in the room. Come on, SPG, you can't rest on the location alone for your high category rating! Fellow members, you should look elsewhere for a hotel night. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel doesn't understand Platinum level First you didn't have my reservation. Showed my Sheraton reply e-mail with reservation number. Still couldn't find, had to call central reservation. Took 30 min to get the reservation. Booked me am room, asked if it was on the preferred floor, was asked why - because I am Platinum level. Then took another 15 min to get me a room on the preferred floor. Went to room, AC didn't work, called guest services-20 rings later they answered, had maintenance come up and work on the AC. It started working, maintenance left, the AC stopped. Went to front desk asked to move - was told no. Responded that is how you treat you Platinum guest. After going into the back I was moved. Later in the day I stopped by the front desk asking if I get breakfast as a Platinum level - they had to go into the back and find out. Day before checkout I asked for late checkout time, told the person that I was Platinum level - they said no late checkout. I asked to speak to the Manager - front desk person went into the back then came out and said I could have 4:00pm late checkout. I wanted later, but knew your team wouldn't support so I accepted. You need to educate your staff to look for guest status and understand what that should get them. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I recomand room 379 The cozy room with a city wiew ; The wiew is at the right 5 floors of parking of the Ohana hotel, In front 4 floors of parking of the sheraton. At the right 10 floors of the central building. When you open the window ( if you can ) you have the smell of the of the huge garbage bins on ground level, as such the room comes complete with additional company on the wall.( no charge ) The advertise price is deceiving, they charge you an additional " resort " fee that is an extorsion fee. There was a blind lady and her husband with parkinson both old. I asked them did you pay the extra resort charges ? The answer was Yes. Boys and girls sheraton is in the business of making money this is how they do. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff It's the staff who make my stay here every time so incredible. They do everything each time to ensure my stay is wonderful. Special kudos to Front Desk Manager, Jihwa. She always goes the extra mile. You cannot go wrong choosing the Princess Kaiulani on your next visit to Waikiki. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a 39.95 room at best having been a Starwood member for a couple of decades I was insulted and very unhappy with this hotel and room.I usually take most things in stride, but feel that I have earned my platinum level, the hotel needs to be closed and renovated immediately. Yes is is in Waikiki, but the rooms are so out dated and worn, that if they are to be sold it should be for no more than $39.95 a night. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location!!! A B-grade hotel in a great central spot. Yes the rooms are old, nothing flash, however they are very clean. Staff were very responsive. The lobby/pool/bar/restaurant is very modern and made up for the dated bedroom decor. A different food buffet every night with musicians playing both modern and Hawaiian music. Pool is in a great spot beside the bar. Great gym too!! Only setback were the lifts-it was an extremely busy weekend and we were on the 28th floor - took forever to get to the room but views of diamond head and ocean definitely worth it. Would stay again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome experience My son lives in Waikiki and we enjoy visiting 4-5 times a year - the Kaiulani is in close proximity to his home and work so he is able to stay with us and enjoy a "stay-cation" the hotel goes above and beyond to make everything a positive experience. The rooms are accomodating and so comfortable - just what we needed. Everything is close by - beaches, shopping, great dining or we have chosen to just relax by the hotel pool. We appreciate the affordability while still maintaining the Sheraton expectations. We will return again and again! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Get Away The service is good. Our room has the pool view and still can see the ocean. The room has a good space for family get away. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value hotel in a terrific location,opposite the beach We stayed on the 8th floor,with views of the beach and over the entertainment area including the hotel pool.It was great.The hotel is getting a bit dated however the friendly staff and facilities,including great location make this a place i recommend to stay . November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features This hotel was located right in the center of everything. Awesome location, even though was one block from beach, we still had a Great view. Walking distance to shopping, Beach, Zoo, Aquarium. Also just so happened that the area for bus tours pick was just down the street. The hotel staff was amazing. There was a young lady hostess at the buffet restraunt that was remarkable. She diffently started our day off right each morning. We will diffently stay here again when we are able to take another vacation. thank you July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay IMHO I'm not sure what some of the more negative reviewers were expecting but I liked this place. I travel for business and as such my requirements were met. The staff were VERY pleasant on all levels. Granted not every room I stayed in was "perfect" I still enjoyed my accommodations. Especially the live entertainment which was FANTASTIC!! If your lucky, you might catch Heather dancing in the lobby. IF your lucky like I was. The only negative thing I can say is the long wait times for the preferred/Gold clients. This is a minor issue nonetheless. Keep up the good work!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run Away The hotel is so old and beat up. The AC units must of had mold or something bad as I got a nasty sinus infection from the rooms AC. Our clothes stayed wet in the room when AC should be a de humidifier pulling moisture from the room. Furniture, bathroom and overcrowded elevators that took 10 min to get from top floor to main level, Stay across the street at the Moana. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Have stayed at this hotel (5) times and never been disappointed. Undergoing some renovations at the moment so a few of the activities were not on but still a great friendly hote. definately makes us feel like part of the "OHANA" Family, every time we visit. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service and staff The hotel staff I worked with really were awesome, professional, personable and met all my needs (Karry Borges, Erin Lifty and Andrea Clarabal) all were great, helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The room was very comfortable and met all our needs. Services in the hotel were also great, definitely recommend to others! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location Excellent place to stay in Waikiki. Nice a commendation and staff. Love the the sand bar and staff. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from this hotel. I would strongly recommend staying away from this hotel. Their beach service is a joke. The staff does not appear to want to be there (by and large). And they do not have wireless in the rooms in their largest tower (they say "Wireless High Speed Internet Access in Guest Rooms by Request," they told me once I got there that wireless was NOT in the tower I was in) . The rooms were cramped and outdated. The view from our room was great. Overall the experience at this hotel impacted my view of the Starwood. I am a platinum member and have been for years. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service appreciated. The hotel met all our expectations,staff are well trained, courteous and go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one . Have been here before and I will keep coming back. As we checked out at 10.00 am and our flight was not until 11.00pm we were especially happy that we were able to use the hospitality room to shower and freshen up at the end of they day prior to getting on the plane to travel to Melbourne at no extra cost to us.Luggage was also looked after for the day as well as internet was made available to us after we checked in. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied This hotel is definitely not up to "Sheraton" standards!! We were quite shocked and will not recommend nor will we stay at the Princess Kaiulani again. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Home Away From Home Was greeted and acknowledged of anniversary. Was given the room that we requested when we made our reservation. Great location, wonderful staff, and helpful housekeeping. It's our 3rd time staying here and we always feel like we are at home. Nice pool and hotel is very close to everything, shopping and food. April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty...very dirty..housekeeping asleep. 1. Bathroom as very nasty. Toilet seat was pee stained. 2. Previous guests left shopping tags behind which were never cleared out. 3. Complimentary bottle was opened. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some TLC The room was clean, but dated. Really dated. Cracks on walls and ceilings, mold on drying thread thingy in the bathroom, rust. Cleaning crew did great job though, really appreciate their effort. I don't know who thought of warm comforters in Hawaii, it was too hot under them, and too cold without them. I'd prefer a thin blanket, or an option if they must supply comforters. The $23 plus tax room charge is ridiculous: two bottles of water are not worth it, and we didn't use anything else. The person cutting pineapple was so arrogant, he didn't even look at me when I asked him a question. Waitress in the bistro didn't ever come to get my order, so after waiting for ten minutes I left. The hotel is close enough to the beach, but so are so many others, so next time I'll try something else. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in great location Stayed in this hotel last week- although not on the beach it was a short block away- the beach is nice by Hawaiian standards, but not very big and very crowded- excellent location for access to restaurants and shopping the hotel is a bit dated but otherwise met our needs- the rooms were clean and comfortable- the staff were very friendly- we did not eat at the restaurants- would probably stay here if we went to Honolulu again and the price was right June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Roaches ! infested! I know it was a bad sign when the exterminator was in the parking lot. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Locked Out I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. Comfort was very disappointing, the rooms walls are paper thin. I am a light sleeper and the alarm in the room next to ours woke me when it went off. My husband and I are use to sleeping in a Queen size bed. Our room had two doubles and we could not sleep together because we were both afraid of falling off, not enough room to stretch out . The funny thing is we are not large individuals average size adults. The icing on the stay was we went out to get breakfast before checking out. We returned to the room 15 minutes before check out time to pick up our luggage and found the room key demagnetized (both keys). I would never thought one with good standing would be treated as such give me the opportunity to come to the front desk to check out before you demagnetize my room key. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff. This hotel is ideally located near retail, restaurants and the beach. The staff is friendly and responsive. The beautiful property has every amenity a person or family would need. We spent a wonderful week there. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It needs to get updated. Too expensive for the quality It feels that this hotel has not been updated for the last century. The room does not even have a thermostat to control the temperature so you either freeze or fry yourself. Then, you have to pay almost $30 for internet (Platinum members get it free anyhow), parking (what about if you don't have a rental car?# and a couple of cocktails #what about if you go to Honolulu for business and don't go to the hotel?). In summary, too expensive, two outdated and people were not nice. March 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>