Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 630 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money after travelling over 5 hours, we waited in a long , slow moving line to check in at 3pm. when we finally got to the front of the line, they told us baseball players just left and our room wasn't ready. our son who was having surgery at boston children's hospital the next morning was uncomfortable and we couldn't wait to get in. not until 4:30pm did we get in. why is it my problem baseball players were there. ????this was so rude and unacceptable, I would never return. we were told we had a microwave and a refrigerator and that took what seemed to be eternity to receive. the bathroom shower had no water pressure... we liked the gym but the heated pool was cold... for all the money, totally not worth it. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor value, staff did not fix problem Was there for 5 nights. Room was not comfortable for such a long stay. The bed was a double bed, pushed up against one wall of the room. The room was so small, it fit the bed, it had a desk, a desk chair, a TV on a small credenza and a night table. That it. No normal chair to sit on. The bed because it was pushed up against the wall was slept on by me and others before me on one side. The bed mattress was so worn from all of us sleeping in the one spot,( so that we could get out of bed easily ) that it is swayed like a hammock. This gave me a bad back having to sleep in one area of the bed each night for 5 nights. The AC in that room, works, but each time it shuts off, there is a large bang. I put up with this for 5 nights. When I complained, the front desk said that they would move me.I did not want to re-locate to another small room. Why didn't they say, let me check into this and see if I can fix it? When I checked out, they did not even ask me how my stay was. So the AC banging is still there for the next unfortunate sole. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms: complete with fruit flies and double beds Rooms are small and average at best. Certainly not worth the price (good location though) Upon sign-in was told they overbooked and could not honor the king bed reservation and ended up in North Tower with two double beds, fruit flies and a view of the roof air conditioning units. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Blackout I was a guest at the hotel during the blackout in downtown Boston in March. You see a different side of people during a crisis and I must admit I was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Safety first - I was greeted at the rear entrance by serious but polite security guards. Halls were lit with emergency lights and other common areas (rest rooms) had an ample supply of glow sticks to light the way. The hotel provided food and beverages (free food is good) and the staff was very friendly. I checked out in the morning after a comfortable (but dark) sleep and the woman at the front desk was extremely nice. I had the impression she worked the evening shift too. Other than the cold shower in the morning, it was a really pleasant experience. March 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some work at this property.. The doors slam so loudly it wakes the hall up, the water pressure is inadequate, and when I went to check out at 6am there was no one at the desk an no taxi starter!! Five of us waiting to check out and no one there to help. The beds were good and the food was pretty good. The bathroom was so small you could barely turn around. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Every staff person that we encountered provided conscientious and thoughtful service. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and upon hearing this, Joe Herrin at the front desk provided some extras that really made our stay a memorable one at the Sheraton Boston. The room was great and the club room staff did a great job May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level We had a very smooth check-in and found our room to be very nice, liked the furniture leaving enough room to move around, shower setup ok but all nice and fresh looking, great view and liked the internet for free in the club room. We too were confused with the idea of not using the club lounge for evening appetizers and when we went to the Side bar, we did not find a buffet but a menu with few choices. As it happen we end up eating light dinner there and it helped with our bill. Overall we had a great visit. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL AT A GREAT LOCATION HAD A LOVELY FIVE NIGHTS STAY AT THE BOSTON SHERATON. WHILE BEING A 4 STAR HOTEL,IT HAD THE FACILITIES AND AMENITIES OF A 5 STAR HOTEL. STAFF VERY POLITE,FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE CLUB ROOMS ARE GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. EVERYTHING IN WORKING ORDER SO MY STAY WAS HASSLE-FREE. ALL THE SIGHTS WERE EITHER WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OR EASILY ACCESSIBLE. BEING CONNECTED TO THE PRUDENTIAL CENTER,ALSO AN EXTRA PLUS. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL HIGHLY AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel good location Good rooms and facilities near Moscow center and shoppping facilities on Market Street, nearby Union Square and China Town in easy walking distance June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels caters to a great stay. My hotel stay started with a friendly greeting from the valet staff. The lobby was clean and I was greeted with cheery smiles from everyone. The check-in was seemless. My bags were deliveredt to my room without delay. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom amenities were of good quality and the towels were plush. The room service was accommodating when I asked for delayed service. The food, office services, gift shop and coffee house was great. Shopping was very convenient through the connection to the mall. My only issue was that the roll-away was not in the room upon my arrival but was brought up promptly when I spoke to the service team. Overall, it was a great stay for me and my family. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Boston This hotel has everything you could possibly want or need. We stayed 5 nights and it was absolutely perfect. The Director of Front Office Operations, Alex, assisted with pre-stay details of our reservation. Mr. Lee, Front Desk Supervisor, checked us in. Both gentlemen were extremely helpful, polite and personable. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a fabulous view of both the Charles River and Fenway park. There were always plenty of taxis waiting outside the hotel if we needed to go somewhere outside of walking distance. The Sheraton is within walking distance to Fenway park, tons of shopping and amazing restaurants. It also has a fantastic restaurant inside the hotel. We had dinner in the bar one night and room service for breakfast on the day we left. Everything was hot, quick and delicious. I���ll definitely be back. June 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel staff was not helpful I had an employee rate when I got there the front desk told me " I saw your rate but there is no confirmation of my reservation I called the person, he called and give the them the confirmation the say no he has to have a letter from his boss before they could accept it. it was $94/night and they decide to charge me $239.20/night they don't give point on my spg it was my wedding day I say ok whatever it was very disappointed that day January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wont return In response to your email I am describing my evaluation of my stay at your hotel on Dec.1-3,2013 as very poor When I arrives there was a line of about 30 people checking in, with only 2 agents at the desk. It took 15 minute to get additonal staff to the counter. I asked for a room away from an elevator or ice machine and was told that was the case. I arrived at the room only to find it was immediately next to the elevator and therefore returned to the desk and had to change rooms. Evidently the hotel policy is not to include pay movies on TV, which was not explained by a card in the the room but which I had to call about. Similarly no channel list was by the TV. WORST OF ALL was the lack of any room WIFI access during the entire stay at the hotel! This was a major inconvenience. When I come back next year for the same meeting, I will make sure to stay at another hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointting This is not our first bad experience here.The last time here the lady at the counter was rude and told us there was no upgrades available.When I complained to mangement he was able to upgrade us.Now that I turned Platinum I thought it would be better.But this recent stay we were put in a handicapped room that wasnt on club level and they changed to a suite that was had a high level of noise. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Boston Hotel is the Place to Stay! The Sheraton Boston Hotel was my home base while attending appointments at Dana Farber. From the moment I walked in the lobby until the moment I departed, I experienced flawless service in a grand setting. The staff were eager to please, and the room was spacious yet cozy. I will definitely stay at the Sheraton Boston Hotel whenever I return. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, great people! Attended the FICP conference, was a great experience from the arrival to the departure Service at the Front Desk was excellent, bellman and maids, even the Fedex Office The hotel is a reflection of the GM, Angela, who seems to be very hands-on, professional and leads by example Keep it up with the great job! November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located I have some observations that could improve security as well as the service. There is no security to stop intruders from walking from the mall into the elevator. I suggest setting up smart keys for the guests staying on the higher floors, i.e, 26 thru 29 so to avoid unauthorized individuals to wonder around those floors. We had to re program our room card-key four times during our stay, eventhough, we kept it away from credit cards and other sensitive electronics that could have affected the band. We had room 2902 and the A/C sounds like a '29 TFord. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for shopping, dining & conventions Fantastic location with an excellent ambience. My only disappointments were that there was no coffee maker in the room when I checked in. It took 4 phone calls to get one an hour and a half later. The sink in the bathroom was extremely slow in draining - - badly in need of some 'draino' !! Bathroom is awfully small and I understand they are larger in another tower - - where is that? There were two used 'contact lens' on the floor when I arrived - and I don't wear contact lens - so they were not mine. So this means that the maid didn't vacuum the floor from the previous occupant. All-in-all - - my stay was excellent and I would stay again and highly recomment it to others. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff & Location The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Tara checked us in and gave us a complimentary upgrade when she found out we were there celebrating a birthday. It was also a great location, with quick access to shopping and restaurants. By far the best stay I've had in Boston yet. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home with many features Located very close to many nearby (walking distance) places of interest, dining, entertainment and history. Quiet and comfortable rooms and common areas. Attention given for making your stay very pleasant, staff very informative and helpful. I have stayed here for several years and will continue to return. Many thanks for all you do. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not return My husband and I travel a lot We had booked 2 months in advance and we got a horrible room by the elevator and ice maker. Loud no alarm clock Complained they could not change our room Outdated Pink tile in bathroom had mold on grout March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were in town for one night and the experience was excellent. Staff was attentive and the facility was in very good condition. Room was clean and non musty. The only items that I can think of to critique was our room was close to elevators so we could here them running up and down and the valet parking was $49. Overall a great stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud hotel Beautiful hotel. Problem was there was a huge party and people partying and loud in hallways all night. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business and family hotel This review covers three recent stays at my favorite hotel in Boston. Two stays were strictly business, and I was the only guest. The other stay was a business trip, but my family joined me for the kids April vacation while I worked in Boston. Simply put, I love this hotel and the staff. The facilities have been updated and upgraded. The renovations are still ongoing in the restaurant, and that should be even better once completed. The bar area is nice for watching sports, visiting with colleagues, or just unwinding-- there are open spaces, multiple TVs, and lots of "corners." I have attended conferences at the hotel in the past, and the meeting rooms are varied and have been renovated. The Club Lounge is spacious and has one of the best views (from the 29th floor) of Boston and Cambridge around. The pool is very nice (even if filled with kids from time to time), and workout facilities are top notch. In short, it's everything that you would expect from a comparable hotel. The location is also excellent for business and leisure travelers. The Back Bay area of Boston is filled with restaurants and shops, and it is relatively close to the financial districts. Even though I'm a business traveler, I prefer public transportation, and the hotel is very close to the Green Line, and it's a short work to the Back Bay train station (for Amtrak trains). You can even reach the Amtrak station by walking through the Prudential Center, so it's convenient during the winter months or when raining. I spend about 130 nights a year in a hotel, and the staff at the Sheraton Boston is among the best that I have experienced. Many of staff (10 or more) remember by name, and even more remember me by face. Not only are they pleasant and make me feel at home, but they ask (and deliver on) what they might do to make my stay better. It's a very large hotel, so there are hiccups sometimes-- what I like about the Sheraton Boston is how they deal with those issues and how the staff shows a genuine concern for the guests. To me, this is an indication of management that has made sure that the staff put the guests first. If you are a platinum guest, my experience is that the staff will do whatever they can to recognize your Starwood status. My only suggestion for improvement regards the food in the evening in the Club Lounge. The cheese and crackers and vegetables are very good to excellent, but the hot food selection is mediocre at best. It is what I would expect from the frozen food section at Costco or Sam's Club. As mentioned above, I stay at a lot of hotel, and the hot food selection at night in the club lounge is in the bottom 10% of comparable properties. On the other hand, the staff in the lounge are excellent and put the guest first. I just enjoy the beverages and fruits and cheese and just avoid the hot food items-- and the view is amazing. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient for a business traveler Great location, staff was very friendly, but there were at least two major things that would keep me from returning to this Sheraton location while on business. First, there were so many conferences and events at the hotel during my stay that it was too crowded for me to even take an elevator. At times I waited 15 minutes to get into an overly crowded elevator. When I have luggage to carry and appointments to be at this is very inconvenient. Second, I shipped two packages to the hotel, and was told at the front desk they couldn't take the packages to my room without charging me because there was an actual FedEx office in the hotel. I thought this was odd an inconvenient, but was even more upset when I went to the FedEx office and was informed that I would have to pay JUST TO PICK UP MY PACKAGES. It cost me $30 for the FedEx employee to hand me my packages. He told me it was for my "convenience" that the FedEx office was located in the hotel... Convenient? Convenient is every other hotel I've stayed at that delivers my packages to my room, for free. This was disappointing, and I blame the hotel for bringing this service in so that they could free themselves of the work. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I had an excellent, but short stay at the Boston Sheraton. After staying in several European hotels very recently, I noted in particular how comfortable the bed was, and I slept very well. The in-room coffee is a welcome essential for jet-lagged travelers. My only concern is that I would encourage the management to consider gratis internet access for any SPG member, regardless of stay history. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE We secured five rooms for five nights and from the start had issues. The woman next door to us flooded her room and the hallway. We had to switch to another room on a different floor. We had no power in our room due to flood. The "upgrade" that was promised over the phone was worthless. The key did not work in the room with free breakfast and happy hour. The happy hour was not free, you pay for drinks and food was terrible. The gift shop was always closed. The Starbucks is understaffed and the restaurant was expensive and just average. All together a terrible experience. Will never stay there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service We were traveling to Maine for a wedding last week and were rerouted through Boston, not arriving at the Sheraton until after 2am after an exhausting and stressful travel day. From the start there was nothing but kind, compassionate, and hard-working people to help us. It turned out to be a stressful situation involving a number of complexities with the airline, but the hotel and Sheraton staff helped us through and alleviated almost all stress related to the airline debacle. A very special thanks to Concierge Amy Martelly who was able to help us, to access management, to give directions to us, all the while helping other customers as well. She always had a smile on her face, was caring, and had a great balance of professional wit. Thank you Amy. The hard work, professionalism, and caring gestures made by the Manager, Brenda Fitzgerald also went above and beyond anything expected. Brenda spent a lot of her morning helping us sort through the mire that was our travel situation, and personally calling our airline. All the staff deserve complements and credit for their generosity, professional conduct, and great inter-personal communication skills. The room, physical plant, and coffee shops were all well organized, clean, attractive, and comfortable. I will be staying again next trip through June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired room; disappointing service I spent two nights in early October, 2013. While the location is good, my room needs a makeover and the service was disappointing. Three times I tried to get assistance in the lobby, either at the concierge desk or front desk, and the sites were either vacant or lines were long. (I did successfully get a map at the concierge desk.) Twice I tried to get a cab at the entry. Once was a long wait (for the bellman to arrive, and then for the cab to arrive). The second time I simply whistled for my own cab. Sheratons used to be my staple lodging, but the excellence and value have disappeared. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful The staff helped answer so many questions and create the best experience possible. They were very polite and willing to help! June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>