Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 19 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Les individus de moins de 19 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un parent ou d'un tuteur.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs work Air conditioning was loud. Carpet needed replacing. Light in closet didn't go out. Sink in bathroom really clogged. Ceiling in bathroom looked like it had been ripped down and then boarded up. However, Food was good, bed was comfortable and people were very nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to Upgrade I have been staying at this hotel for 10 years and always enjoy the staff and service,. It is , however, time to reinvest in this iconic hotel. Furniture, the spa, the restaurants, and general decor all need a facelift badly. The 90"s are over and yet the furniture remains. Please sublease your restaurants to someone that cares about good food. One good restaurant, a good pub and a Cafe Artegiano would do wonders for your business. Thank you- feedback is given because I love staying here and want to continue to do so! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its the best! We fully enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Wall Center in Vancouver. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. The facilities were nice including the restaurant, the Sheraton Club and the business center. Alice seemed to be there whenever we had a question and she was fantastic. Friendly, knowledgable, helpful, and accomodating. She just happened to be on duty every time we needed something. We were lucky! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was the most unsatisfactory stay at a Sheraton ever . So, it's with sad regret that my first ever review of this hotel is going to be a bad one. My husband and myself came down to Vancouver for a quick weekend visit. We love Vancouver and we couldn't wait to come back to the place we called home for many years. Since my husband used to work downtown and has always wanted to stay at the wall centre location and I have always chosen Sheraton as my first choice for hotels , this was a perfect opportunity to experience this hotel. So, lets start with the arrival, as usual the customer service from the staff at sheratons in my opinion is well above average and this experience was no different. I found the staff very friendly and attentive to our requests. We usually stay on the club floor because for the extra money it includes the club lounge which usually has a fabulous breakfast and evening appies. So anyways, we got up to our room, it was satisfactory. Definitely not the nicest Sheraton but for our needs it was just fine and very clean. We went to the club floor for the appies and I have to say I was beyond disappointed , we are used to the Sheraton in Calgary which has a huge array of hot and cold appies, more than enough for dinner. Sadly this was just not even close to being the same... Bean burritos? Really? For my extra 70-100$ per night I expect to get something a little more special than late night convenience store hang over food. Whatever though we really wanted to have a good weekend so we looked past it. Then in the morning we went for the "breakfast " and same thing I could go get a breakfast sandwich for $3 and be way more satisfied with that then the crap they served. Then on the second day the toilet started to not flush properly, fabulous right? We had to take off the back of the toilet lid and hold the metal cord thing up just to make it flush. It was too late in the evening to get ahold of someone as the concierge desk closes pretty early in the evening, or just no one answered. Then on top of all of this the air conditioner was broken, so at 2:50am I finally went downstairs to the front desk and I explained the situation about the ridiculous heat and they tried to get a fan up in our room, unfortunately this time the desk didn't seem to interested in getting us help however she did call for someone while I was there. About 25 minutes later someone comes up, I told them I would wait outside because my husband had finally fallen asleep and they were really awesome about that, didn't knock on the door or anything. Unfortunate they didn't have any more fans so I had to suck it up, and trust me opening the windows& curtains didn't help much. I again explain this in the morning upon checkout and didn't really get the customer service I was expecting. I'm not saying I wanted my room for free or anything , however, my family has been dedicated patrons to the Sheraton hotel group for over 15 years and is usually our first choice and I did expect a little more sympathy to our situation . He did give me an extra 1000 star points, which was appreciated but didn't really feel like they were going out of their way to make sure we were happy. All in all I will always be a Sheraton fan , however, I will NEVER stay at the wall centre location ever again. It was so beyond disappointing, and to be a honest a little heartbreaking considering my husband works out of town and we only get to see each other once a month and we were really looking forward to a weekend away together. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional staff The staff were excellent and were quick to respond to any concerns with a professional and kind demeanor. The room was very clean and tidy, Overall, a pretty solid stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible experience I booked on the north tower as this is newer. When I arrived I first was told no room was available on the north tower. Then I asked why my reservation was accepted. Then I was told that the room is not yet cleaned even though it was 4:30 pm already. I was offered a room on the south tower which was OK since my choice was to drive back to Seattle, find another hotel or just accept what they give me. They should not accept reservation if they can't fulfill it. I think their excuses are lame. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome view The staff was excellent, I reserved the room and had requested top floor with a view of the city....that is exactly what we got. When we checked in I confirmed that we were up high and the front desk lady moved us even higher, awesome! The room was perfect, the beds amazing. My daughter had just gotten back from 3 months in Europe and ended up sleeping till noon....she said the bed was so wonderful she could of slept all day!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for closeness to downtown, walking distance to everything!! Shopping to sight seeing and the transit and water transit to North Vancouver is all just a short walk, not to mention restaurants as well....everything you can think of close by....and the price was right tooo! We will be staying here from now on when we visit Vancouver! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am pleased the staff now know me I stay here often. I like it when staff know that and treat you well. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Check-in Experience The check-in was especially smooth and professional, the room airy and spacious and bed comfortable, During my stay, the Club Lounge food very nice (chow mein, smoked salmon, etc.) although I was told by the attendant that that day's offering was special and that he had never seen such food ("it's usually pasta, pasta, pasta"). Nevertheless I was VERY satisfied! I liked that both Nespresso and regular coffee was available in the Club lounge. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a superb Sheraton property I used points to book a stay for myself and family members for a quick visit to Vancouver. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the quality of this property. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite on the 31st floor and had amazing views of the surrounding ocean, mountians and city scape of Vancouver. The lounge was excellent and the facilities were very nice. I recommend Sheraton Wall Centre! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay We drove in and felt confused as where to pull in. Wish it was clearly marked. Stood in the wrong line waiting to check in. Felt silly. Bell Man and Valet was great. Front desk gave us wrong directions to the pool. Took us ver 45 minutes to find. Need better hallway signs. The rooms do get lot of street noise and I found it difficult to sleep. I can hear neighbors really well. After check out a day later we forgot a most important blanket of my son when we called back to find it they seem NOT very interested in finding it. Could careless. I really wished your hotel cared about clients person articals if left behind. Also Parkin g fees are way too expensive. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable and central Overnight stay before going on Rocky Mountaineer. Very comfortable room and good service. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but...... We enjoyed our stay but: 1. The safe was not working and I called to have it repaired to no avail 2. The snack bar was not functioning due to renovation. Could not get a simple drink of snack. 3. The pool facility had a HEAVY smell of chlorine.....unappealing! 4. The ice machine on our floor 23 did not work.......I had to bounce around to find a another floor with a ice machine as all do not have. 5. We requested a room with an ocean view. When we checked in, the woman at the desk offered us 2 lower level rooms with no ocean view in the south tower. We decided to come back at a later time 3pm and we got a different woman rep.to help us. She also was not too acomodating to get us a "good" room. We inquired about a room in the north tower and she was "able to find a room there" up HIGH on the 23rd floor with ocean, mountain and city lights!! We were staying 4 nites and spending $1000+ and I believe(?) we are Starwood Group Members and we were still given poor options even though other better rooms existed. VERY DISAPPOINTING!! A woman (host?) in the restaurant took good care of us on our final day and we were very pleased with her. The hotel is nice and in a good location. Bruce W. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some ways to go Hotel was in great location and bed was excellent. That*s the good news. Check in was nothing special no mention of my status nor was the Starwood Preferred area prominent. I was in line and had to let the reception area know I was next. There was no mentioned about needing help with bag. Later in the evening I was at the other location since there are two locations to check in (was not noted in hotel info). The second encounter not very good either, we were virtually ignored for 5 minutes while she talked on the phone. its nice to say I will be with you in a moment. My whole point is I stay with many Starwood properties (worldwide) this one needs improvement. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded all expectations Immaculately presented, centrally located to shops, restaurants, tours, transport. Indoor pool/gym a bonus. Friendly staff. Huge rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SERENITY AT ITS BEST There is nothing quite as lovely as sitting outside this beautiful facility and enjoying the lovely gardens and water fountains and letting your mind be at peace with a cup of coffee and a good book! And to top it off enjoying the famous risotto balls and delicious chocolate covered strawberries. The 29th floor view of the city and English Bay is superb. Thank you Sheraton staff for making my stay so special!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice when visiting Vancouver This property is centrally located for your visit to Vancouver. The rooms are spacious, the gym is superior than most other gyms and the staff are some of the best around. Shelly from reservations helped me tremendously as did Gary from the Club lounge. Both always had the answers for all my questions. If I had any critique it would be over the expensive parking rate. I think it should be a little lower. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for business as well pleasure As a SPG member it is always nice to be recognized as such. That is the main reason my first choice of hotels is with Starwood. Amenities and staff were of the high quality I expected. Thank you for a most pleasant stay May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please put more people on the front desk there was only one person at the front desk every time I went there. This meant that every time I needed a room change or an extension on our room or parking pass I had to wait in line at least 15 minutes. There needs to be better service at checkin in and check out by adding more front desk staff. Al;so rooms on the lower floors (eg th floor) are noisy from street traffic on burrard. It made a difference to move higher up. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all expectation! This hotel met all expectation as a Sheraton with a clean room, well decorated, comfortable bedding. Easy to get via YVR train. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad check in experience I travel alot with business, hence the gold status. It definatley is a perk I enjoy. when we checked in there was a long line up and I went to the gold checkin desk but was not serviced in a timely manor, in fact the agent did not even recognize or ask any of us in line if we were Gold, she didnt seem to care. When we finally checked in no upgrade was offered or a late check out. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has horrible customer service I have stayed with this hotel twice in the past month for a total of 11 nights. The room was satisfactory but not great. The room was only cleaned 4 nights out of the total 11, and the concierge staff was not helfpul and rude. Not what I expect being a SPG platinum member or of an SPG resort. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Life Time Platinum guest rating I have been staying at this hotel since it was built. Over the years, it has been consistently very good until the last 3 stays. The front desk staff seems tired, sometimes irritable. The housekeeping staff shows lack of attention. Lounge appetizers lack imagination and taste. Lovely location. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Wall Disappoints! This hotel needs some serious upgrading to the south tower rooms, south lobby and club lounge. The phone system is archaic - I was unable to reach Guest Services nor retrieve voice mails. Staff are very pleasant, beds are great. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here - not much had changed. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location My family and I stayed here for three nights on our way to a ski holiday in Whistler. Whilst I can not really complain about anything in particular I would rate this hotel probably more suited to the business traveller than a family stay. The staff were all very helpful and gave us some great restaurant recommendations I just found the whole place a little bit "cold" and not the weather!! We had a two bedroom suite that more than met our expectations and was quite roomy. The hotel is within walking distance of a great many good shopping areas and major attractions and as such is in a good central location. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and facilities We were treated very well, Fast responses from all staff. Tasty food. Comfy and roomy room, with a great balcony. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff service Great location and club level dining was added touch. I found the assistant manager Michael H to be very delightful and helpful with several questions I had. I would definitely return due to the assistant manager's professionalism. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Before and After A Cruising Trip Coming from California, heading for an Alaska cruise out of Vancouver, we stayed the night before and the night after our cruise. The location was perfect, a short distance from the cruise ship, very relaxing, beautiful decor, and friendly staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by manager unapproachable Booking benefits are not consistant among individuals. Manager was not helpful at all as he would not come out of the back room to discuss issue at hand. Other staff were very curtious. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location and Hotel Front desk Great. As a Platinum Member they always give me an upgrade. The only neg. feature is the CLub Lounge, the food could be a little better. December 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>