Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Individuals under 19 years must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by my review I was not expecting to stay and pay for a hotel that was so noisy. We stayed on the 9th floor and could hear everything from the street. EVERYTHING. to pay as much as we did I was expecting a much better experience. Your rooms should be a bit more soundproof. Everything going on in the hallway was also heard. The air conditioning unit was very loud and clicked on about every two minutes throughout the night. Why would you place a bed directly under such a loud unit. We were up quite a bit of the night because of that as well as the noise coming from the street. The bed was pretty hard too. Overall this was not a great experience and cost way too much for what we received. I would recommend soundproofing the rooms and quieter air conditioning units. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre The hotel staff, the room and amenities were all fantastic. I stayed for a conference and so the conference facilities were terrific. I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some ways to go Hotel was in great location and bed was excellent. That*s the good news. Check in was nothing special no mention of my status nor was the Starwood Preferred area prominent. I was in line and had to let the reception area know I was next. There was no mentioned about needing help with bag. Later in the evening I was at the other location since there are two locations to check in (was not noted in hotel info). The second encounter not very good either, we were virtually ignored for 5 minutes while she talked on the phone. its nice to say I will be with you in a moment. My whole point is I stay with many Starwood properties (worldwide) this one needs improvement. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice when visiting Vancouver This property is centrally located for your visit to Vancouver. The rooms are spacious, the gym is superior than most other gyms and the staff are some of the best around. Shelly from reservations helped me tremendously as did Gary from the Club lounge. Both always had the answers for all my questions. If I had any critique it would be over the expensive parking rate. I think it should be a little lower. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location My family and I stayed here for three nights on our way to a ski holiday in Whistler. Whilst I can not really complain about anything in particular I would rate this hotel probably more suited to the business traveller than a family stay. The staff were all very helpful and gave us some great restaurant recommendations I just found the whole place a little bit "cold" and not the weather!! We had a two bedroom suite that more than met our expectations and was quite roomy. The hotel is within walking distance of a great many good shopping areas and major attractions and as such is in a good central location. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has horrible customer service I have stayed with this hotel twice in the past month for a total of 11 nights. The room was satisfactory but not great. The room was only cleaned 4 nights out of the total 11, and the concierge staff was not helfpul and rude. Not what I expect being a SPG platinum member or of an SPG resort. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Life Time Platinum guest rating I have been staying at this hotel since it was built. Over the years, it has been consistently very good until the last 3 stays. The front desk staff seems tired, sometimes irritable. The housekeeping staff shows lack of attention. Lounge appetizers lack imagination and taste. Lovely location. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Wall Disappoints! This hotel needs some serious upgrading to the south tower rooms, south lobby and club lounge. The phone system is archaic - I was unable to reach Guest Services nor retrieve voice mails. Staff are very pleasant, beds are great. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here - not much had changed. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'A BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATERS" My stay this week consisted of the amazing HOTEL STAFF being " A BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATERS"! Many of the staff were a bridge for me in the midst of chaos appointments and important appointments. They exemplified kindness calmness and a very caring spirit in the midst of this hotel being completely sold out and extremely busy. The hotel also has "A BRIDGE"... It is an Indoor Bridge that connects the beautiful towers. Here you find solace and peace, comfy chairs and tables to be alone and chat with a friend and an excellent business center or the working professional. I highly recommend this hotel as you will be so happy with the Bridges that you find. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business meetings Easy access to meeting rooms & sightseeing when not in meetings. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff service Great location and club level dining was added touch. I found the assistant manager Michael H to be very delightful and helpful with several questions I had. I would definitely return due to the assistant manager's professionalism. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and friendly clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and close to everything June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by manager unapproachable Booking benefits are not consistant among individuals. Manager was not helpful at all as he would not come out of the back room to discuss issue at hand. Other staff were very curtious. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location and Hotel Front desk Great. As a Platinum Member they always give me an upgrade. The only neg. feature is the CLub Lounge, the food could be a little better. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced and poor service I visited the hotel for a conference, at a discount. The hotel offers only modest performance in relation to its pricing. Shortcomings: - poor sound isolation of the room, especially at the door. - the bathroom had linoleum peeling off parts of the wall - The gym has some really outdated (rusty, instable) machinery, no keys for the lockers, unfilled shower gel, etc. - some serving staff has been poorly trained: one was half asleep (or tranquilized), the other constantly came in during sessions to fill the ice while audio was poor already, noisy in general. - breakfast is quite limited in choice, especially for healthy eating. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no room available until 4.30pm as a a preferred spg member staff at lobby was incompetent and overloaded with all kinds of other random questions August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too hot The room had a great view but never cooled down. Even with the A/C set at 60 deg F! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room needed attention A reading light next to the bed was out, a light in the bathroom was out. The bathtub plug does not engage. The bathtub does not drain. My wife, kids and myself stayed in the room... there was only enough towels for two people. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice modern and comfortable hotel We'll located ,friendly staff beds very comfortable, room we'll appointed, June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amazing views Location is great, close to to Robson street and 15-20 min walk to the waterfront. Amazing views from the 33rd floor (South tower). Room had a decent size and the bed was really comfortable. Hotel was fully booked, therefore no upgrades available. However we received late check out till 2.00pm. Staff was friendly and helpful. Probably will try another hotel for my next trip to Vancouver. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel. Average stay. Good hotel but does not achieve an excellent rating in the "value for money" category. Especially, there was no recognition for SPG status. At check-in staff seemed poorly informed about SPG benefits. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot close to everything The view is awesome from the room of the city and ocean. Close to Robeson street Granville street and all the fun of Vancouver. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Kid Friendly Sheraton Wall Center is a good hotel for buisness but in no means is good for children. I felt very uncomfortable when seated for breakfast, not being provided a childs menu and asked to sit in two seperate tables near the escalator. Basically forcing us to eat else where. The pool was ok but not enough play gear for the children, the only ones that were very accomadating were the door men and the concierge. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect I stay frequently at this property and the staff and location are great and the rooms are always clean. However, I would like to see this property upgrade its fitness facilities. It is a small area with three different fitness rooms so you are always going back and forth between the rooms. The equipment is generally outdated, limited selection, and very crowded and packed into these small rooms. Sheraton is promoting a massive upgrade to their fitness facilities globally but the Wall Centre does not seem to be a part of this which is too bad. I hope this changes. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with my stay Below average service.Staff training may be needed. Two towers, South renovated and North a few years newer. Check in area at the South Tower is cramping. I know traveling season in Vancouver just arrived and it is busy, but the staff can have a little bit more hospitality. Arrived at 1:30pm and was told my room is not ready and needs another hour. Sure thing it is still not ready one hour later. Spend more time at the lounge and then was told there is a room in the North tower with double bed is available, no mentioning any upgrades, and later I checked and there are all kinds of suites available. Since I am busy with my work and do not want go through the hassle to have a room change. The sound isolation of my room is not good, hotel is 20 walk from ocean. Finally decided to cut my stay from 5 to 3 days and move to another starwood property. During check out the gentleman is chatting with a custom and just ignored me, I stand there with my luggage for a good 5 minutes, OK, I guess there won't be next time. Also, the room service is OVERPRICED, even compare to the Westin Grand now I am at. (oh, i did get an room upgrade here). May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning was not working The air conditioning system was not working in room 806......it was never able to make the room confortable. Only the fan was working, not the cooling unit. I reported it to the front desk the next morning after a sleepless night...the desk made no effort to correct the problem. I was double billed for parking..and twice had to go down to the front desk in an attempt to correct the problem. Eventually, the front desk corrected the parking double bill. Very dissappointed in my stay. I wiill not recommend this hotel to anyone visitiing Vancouver. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor staff communication and guest service The television in the room did not work for the whole 3 day 2 night stay. I reported it the first day, staff promised to have it fixed, nothing was done, a day of parking was promised as compensation, a credit did not materialize. I requested a late check out but the key cards did not get changed and as such i was required to stand in a large lineup for 20 minutes, serviced by one attendent to get the key reactivated. Parking fees were advertised to be $30/day whether self or valet but the final bill charged $40/day for self park. I must admit that i was getting fed up with the whole place and i started to become extra critical so when i say that the carpet in the room seemed dirty and a bit grimey to me it may be just the experience speaking. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location but average Generally OK but 2 negative points - 1. on the morning of checkout I had to call guest services several times to get a response; when I got through to the desk I was placed on hold for an unacceptably long time. 2. Live music was advertised in the bar until 1AM during the week - at 1130 last call was made and everything shut down shortly after. this was annoying to guests other then myself as several clearly had planned for a drink there at the end of their night and were turned away. Positive - lunch service in the cafe was great September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I was most impressed by Stacey at the front desk. She was incredibly personable and helpful. In the lounge, Eric was very pleasant and recommended your house wine (red), which was amazingly good! May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience This had to be one of my worst experiencing staying at a Sheraton hotel. The room was very nice but the refrigerator didn't work which is something I could over look. But what was awful is the fact there was no hot water. I called the front desk in the morning when I realized there was no hot water and they said you need to let it run 15 -20 minutes. That is unacceptable when you are staying at a hotel, like a Sheraton. I did let the water run but it was still cold and I had to get to the airport so I had to take a cold shower on a cold and rainy day. That may be the reason I have a cold now. The gentleman at the desk was very apologetic and said he would pass on the information to the manager and they would get back to me. No one has contacted me as of today. February 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>