Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Mindestalter zur Anmeldung im Hotel 21 Jahre ist.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chickie2 We enjoyed our visit to the Key West Sheraton Suites. The rooms are large and more than adequately equipped. Cleanliness was excellent. There is a convenient shuttle that goes to "town", so you don't need to deal with parking issues. You are located right across the street from Smather's beach. The food was very good and the staff was generally understanding and accommodating. this was our second stay and we will definitely stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two major problems! A major reason we choose this hotel was the shuttle to downtown. It ended up not being worth it. You needed to pre book the shuttle but could not pre book beyond the current day. And it ran so infrequently that you could not get space on it! We asked for 4 people at 6:30 and were told we could only get 8:30. And the return, after 10pm, would only be for 2 people! Now what good is that? Because we encountered this on day 1, I asked to schedule for the next day and was told I could not. Finally, the jacuzzi was cold! Colder than the pool. If these things are not a problem for you, stay here. Rooms are fine. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations Our stay was fantastic. The suite was extremely spacious for our family of 4. We enjoyed having the separate bedroom and living/dining room area. Because of the sink, refrigerator, microwave and table we were able to eat lunch in our room everyday which was a huge money saver for us. The bathroom area was one of the best I have ever seen. There were four sets of cabinets, three drawers and a closet which allowed plenty of room to unpack our clothing. Each and every staff member we came in contact with was helpful and courteous. This would include front desk, housekeepers, pool staff, and the concierge. We also rented bikes for our stay and rode the short ride to Duval Street everyday to explore all the sights. This feature was a great convenience and was reasonably priced. In the evenings, we took the shuttle to Duval Street for dinner. We found the shuttle to be very convenient and a great way to avoid trying to find parking. The hotel is also right across from the beach which was fabulous. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and we are already planning our stay for next year! July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome amenities! We enjoyed our stay. The shuttle services to the downtown part of the island was a great service. The hotel was nice and clean and we enjoyed the beach location! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a fantastic staff What brought my family and I to this hotel, was a death in the family. Even though the staff did not know the circumstances as to why I was staying at the Sheraton Key West Suites, I was greeted with much friendliness. I was very much impressed with the professionalism of all staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The pool area, I found it to be so clean and inviting.....the morning breakfast buffet was great, and so were the staff members. During my stay at the hotel, I found all staff members, to be friendly and accommodating, whether they were from the front desk, restaurant, bar or pool area, or room attendants. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay This was the first time I have stayed at a sheriton Hotel and I am sold on them. Everything about the hotel the room the service everything was very very nice. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suite Would highly recommend our room with deck overlooking the pool. Very clean, food was good, staff was friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job, great place to stay The rooms were clean and well maintained, food/service at the hotel were top notch and priced fairly. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit to Key West Wonderful place! Super nice people on staff! The shuttle back and forth to town was a huge plus! June 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever!!!!! This was without question the most miserable hotel and vacation experience we have ever had. The staff was unfriendly and miserable, the room was disgusting, and by that I mean worms in the toilet paper and in the cabinets and everything was consistently understaffed. The pool is too small to accommodate the size of the hotel. The rate was ridiculously overpriced for what you got in return...it was absolutely horrible. If they offer a breakfast buffet you shouldn't have to wait 20 minutes for a table. Once you did get seated the food was mediocre at best. The drinks at the pool bar were overpriced and contained almost no alcohol making them a complete waste of money just like everything else at the Sheraton Key West. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel with a few issues Rooms are clean and everything was in good shape. The pool was very refreshing and well maintained. The concierge was very helpful and I definitely recommend using them to book trips. If you want to save a few bucks you can go find the same things to do a little cheaper but the concierge makes it very convenient. Issues: - Free Shuttle Service: tried to use this 3 times and each time the shuttle was booked up. This is ridiculous because I even went 6 hours prior to needing the shuttle to reserve it and it was booked. The shuttle I believe runs about every 15 minutes so the hotel should set-up a location where you get in line and it is first come first serve. If this can't be done then it should be advertised as shuttle service by reservations. - The restaurant (Coral Crab Cafe) has SLOW service. We attempted to eat there twice sitting outside on the deck. The first time the bartender told us to have a seat and someone would be right with us. 20 minutes later I went and got someone (this was at 5:30pm). Once we got a waitress the service was great and the burgers were actually really good. A couple days later we tried the same thing. No one bothered to come to our table and I even walked around inside trying to get a waitress/waiter's attention so they knew we were outside, no one was around. We ended up leaving. - Pool Bar: the bartenders are very unpleasant and not very friendly. Not sure why but we experienced this 3 different times. April 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues I would like to say this is the fourth time I have stayed in this hotel,There was feces on the sheer drape in our room upon arrival. I had to call housekeeping and have the drape changed. Then the mattress pad crept off our bed and all night I had to get up and adjust the pad and fitted sheet. I thought the housekeeper would take care of it when she made the bed in the morning but house keeping never cleaned the room. I notified the front desk at 6 pm. A housekeeper arrived and handed me towels and said ""ok? the next morning I had houdekeeping change the totally too soft mattress and the mattress pad. Then the bed was fine. The food from room service was excellent and so was the morning breakfast buffet. The bar was fine and the reception staff friendly. Van drivers were fine. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better We stayed here the week between Christmas and New Year's and had a fantastic time. It was my wife and I, our adult daughter, son and his fiance. This trip was a Christmas gift to my family and took advantage of air and hotel points i'd been hoarding for awhile, so it was important to me. I read some of the negative reviews and was a little concerned so I wrote an email to the GM. Frankly I didn't think i'd get more than a form response. Instead I received a personal phone call and a promise to take care of us. And he delivered. The staff was wonderful. Helpful. Courteous. Friendly. From the front desk, to housekeeping to staff to the folks around the pool. Can't say enough about the shuttle drivers. Friendly, helpful and always in good spirits. The room was great. We made use of the pull out couch and the two beds in the bedroom (unfortunately I didn't have enough points for two suites) so we were a little snug but we really didn't spend much time in the room. It was clean, comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The bottom line is we all fell in love with Key West and the Sheraton helped facilitate a great, great trip. Understand that you're not in the middle of the action, but you are across the street from a nice beach (as Key West beaches go) and a close shuttle ride or an easy bike ride to all the action. We actually enjoyed the little bit of a break from the fun of Duval St. Some relaxing pool time to have a drink and read was a part of every day we were there. I would recommend this location to anyone. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience! I dropped off my cell phone on the shuttle. After I reported to the front desk, staff began to call the driver to search the bus. My phone was returned to me so quickly! I am so happy with the experience. There is nothing more I could ever ask for! Thank you so much! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I recently stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Key West with another couple celebrating my girlfriend's birthday. The hotel was just what we needed and the convenience of the shuttle to downtown was terrific. We thought we would utilize the beach, but we didn't utilize it at all and it didn't seem like anyone else was either. That was definitely unexpected, but not relevant to the hotel, the hotel was great. The absolute highlight of this hotel was the staff. The general manager, Fotis, went out of his way to guarantee our needs were met. It seemed like he never left the property over the three days we were there. First, he offered us a drink voucher for four free drinks by the pool. He found that someone had left them behind and saw us sitting by the pool and instead of just throwing the ticket away and saving the hotel the money, he let us have it with his compliments. Second, a native of Key West, he made sure we knew where to go and what to do during our time there. Third, after a computer error in the hotel restaurant in where I was overcharged by $12 for a service fee, he promptly corrected the mistake when I brought it to his attention and then went so far as to cancel out all my incidental charges upon check out! As an SPG Gold Member I've been to incredible properties around the country and the one thing that always sets them apart, for me, is the service. I've never received such excellent service at any SPG property and I've never met a General Manager so involved in every detail of his property. I highly recommend this property to anyone who places a premium on service! October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 Star hotel First off, I pay EXTRA for three people to stay and the room was not set up for three people to stay. After several requests we had enough cups, coffee, shampoo, conditioner, pillows, blankets... etc. I wished I would not have paid extra for a third person, you would not have noticed. The refrigerator is broken, I get staff up to room to tell me ..." Yes, it is broke. What do you want me to do about it? I have no parts..." Thanks for the lousy service on the refrigerator! The staff already knew it was broken when he arrived! You claim it was a stocked wet bar in suite - is that the two bottles of water? The pineapple bed post (on foot board) is a lovely tool, if I do not like my man parts (I had to remove it during our stay, only after causing my inner thigh some injury!). Master bedroom is not big enough to safely maneuver in without injury (room was never intended for a King size bed). The partition between the rooms were inoperable (they did not close all the way). The pull out sofa needs some attention. It smells and sags (not very comfortable). I have stayed at many five star and four star hotels in my day, and this is no four star hotel (as you claim to be). No room service after 10pm I was told.... WHAT!? How does this make any sense? I am satisfied to say I had stayed in a two star hotel for last three days. I just wish I WOULD NOT HAVE PAID THE FOUR STAR PRICE, FOR A TWO STAR STAY. I believe the staff needs some re-training or fine polishing in the customer service department if you wish to claim to be a four star stay. You must address the problems in the room, previously mentioned (some pose a safety hazard). Overall, I was a bit let down by the experience, and would be glad to pay the extra money, in order to stay down the road (if this is what I am to expect next time I consider a Sheraton property), where hospitality would be priority, right next to the safety of the guests. Thank you for hearing my feedback based on my stay with your organization. I hope you use it for your benefit. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great views, tropical grounds, rooms large, shower area great. Only problem we had was sofa bed was like sleeping on springs, but when we notified desk they brought a new mattress! The staff was friendly, and took care of all your needs. The transportation staff worked hard to get you where you needed to go on time. If shuttle filled up they radioed to get another one there. Beach across the street, and no worries about a cruise ship blocking your views. Enjoyed our stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inadequate service We arrived on a Friday. Our room was not cleaned on Saturday. We stopped at the front desk Sunday AM and requested to have our room cleaned, the staff apologized and said it would be cleaned immediately. Left for breakfast and shopping, came back approximately 4 hours later, room still not cleaned. This, coupled with the fact that the air conditioning does not work well, and the avg room temp was 75, led us to check out early and go to another hotel. Also, balcony located over kitchen exhaust fans which made it unusable. Thanks to Dawn at SPG for helping us! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome surprise! We used our starpoints to book this Sheraton, when we were hoping to get the Westin, which is closer to Duvall Street where the action is. I could not have been more wrong! This property is across the street from the beach, has a great pool and a FREE shuttle to and from Duvall street! It has the best of everything. We loved it and our room was great. Shout out to Grant at the front desk who gave us great recommendations for places to try and Mr. Ed who drove the shuttle and told us all about Key West. You guys are great! Thanks for a great stay in Key West! November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another chance This was my 3rd stay at this property this year. I was excited to again impress my other group of Italian visitors with a nice hotel. The 1st time was amazing. 2nd time just met expectations. 3rd somewhat disappointing. I'm a bit scared to experience a fourth. Here's the breakdown of my most recent experience: Booking was easy on the website. Just note that rate on app is cheaper than that of the website (yes it surprised me too). My query about matching the lower rate is still unanswered. Called and sent an email and all I got was an automated 'we will review and respond in 24-48hrs...7 days later? (still waiting). Check-in was a breeze. Front desk attendants were friendly, but too formal (relax and smile a bit! It's Key West). Room clean and fresh. Poor bar staff unfriendly and cold. Pool bar area was crammed. Happy hour drink prices differed from one day to the next. Ask what's included before you order. Food and drinks mediocre. Room attendants amazing and polite. Facility was somewhat clean, but I've seen it cleaner. It's still a nice value for a family or group of friends, but I'm not sure they've convinced me this time to give up on Marriotts that are more consistent. I'm here researching my next visit to Key West, although the Sheraton is still on the list, at the moment I'm hesitating big time to make that booking. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALL GOOD EXCEPT BREAKFAST EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, MY ONLY COMPLIANT WOULD BE THAT ON BOTH OCCASIONS THAT I HAD BREAKFAST AT THE RESTUARANT THE SERVICE WAS POOR, I HAD TO GET MY OWN SILVERWARE, TOOK FOR EVER TO GET A WAITER, HENCE WE PROCEEDED WITH THE BUFFET BOTH TIMES DUE THE THE TIME THEY TOOK. ONE DAY I FINISHED MY BREAKFAST AND THEN THEY CAME AND ASKED IF WE WNATED COFFEE OR JUICE. FUNNY THING IS THAT I HAD DINNER AT THE SAME PLACE AND THE SERVICE WAS STELLAR., I THINK YOU NEED TO SPEAK TO YOUR MORINING MANANGE BECUASE THE SERIVCE WAS SUDPAR ON BOTH BREAKFAST OCCASSION. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot to Explore Key West The facilities and comfort level at the Key West Sheraton Suites are very good: pool, parking, cleanliness, great bed and room finish, and lots of space. It is a great location, on Smathers Beach and out of the construction mess on the north side of the island. I particularly recommend it to anyone with a car who will be exploring some of the other lower Keys. The shuttle to the north end of Duval Street makes it unnecessary to have a car for the usual tourist spots in town. It was an ideal compromise of convenience and beach access. The only sour note was the bartender/manager who just seemed unhappy with her job and was rude for little reason that I could figure out. However, it is easy to avoid that area and enjoy what else there is to enjoy. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pluses and minuses The shuttle van is a big plus with this resort as parking downtown can be a challange. Each room is a suite.The beach is directly across the street with easy access. The resort was prety quiet except for the guest's dogs constant barking and wooden walkways. The pool was adequate, but lounge chairs were scarce during the sunlight hours. Limited ocean view rooms.(21/194 rooms). Designated smoking areas need to be enforced. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Next to the Beach We visited Key West for our 25th Anniversary with Family, The access to the Beach is Wonderful, Shuttles to downtown are Great, Pool is Great, However the Morning Breakfast Buffet Staff needs ALOT of training. They do not accommodate groups over 4 at all. Other that than the hotel was very nice and we would go back. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, Whenever we asked for something they got us more than we asked for. For example we needed 1 towel and they brought us 5. They called to be sure we received them too. Right across the street from Smather's Beach. Free shuttle to the north end of the island where the charter boats are docked and a short walk to Duval Street and Mallory Square. Bring food to keep in fridge. Restaurants are far away and hotel restaurant is pricey, even for breakfast. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved location My husband and I just returned from a short stay in Key West while touring south Florida. We were very happy with our choice of hotel. The room was very well designed and offered lots of storage. Concierge, and check-in folks were great. We were granted an early check-in and late check-out that really helped extend our time. We especially enjoyed breakfast by the pool, bike rental, easy shuttle to downtown at night. Only negative was the fact that many rooms (including ours) had no view or balcony. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spot on the island, beautiful grounds we stayed in key west for 2 days and had a great time. the hotel is right across the street from an excellent beach. we rented bikes from the hotel and rode everywhere. its the BEST way to see key west. all the staff we met were friendly and responsive. the room was 1st class May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water and fire alarm suprises Without any notice, the water was disconnected one evening and went well into the early morning hours. We never received any communication after the inconvenience. Although seemingly out of management's control, the fire alarm sounded around 4am with people exiting the hotel quickly. No communication was sent to guests for the inconvenience. Location was oceanfront, but food options are limited to the hotel, unless one uses shuttle, taxi or rent car. Too constrained. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, needs better maintenance Well positioned across from a beautiful beach, close to Key West airport, with great staff, especially Goose and Andrea, and very good suites. Negatives were a weak WiFi signal and small worms living in the shower. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet-friendly...? While the facilities were clean and comfortable, I came across a few surprises. As I checked in at the hotel was considered to be pet-friendly, I was informed that my 14 lb pet would not be allowed on the shuttle bus. Nor would he be allowed to sit on the floor at my side in the hotel restaurant's dining room. I certainly would have preferred to have been given full notice of this as I made my reservations and before traveling with my small pet to Key West. November 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>