Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are so accommodating Our recent stay at the Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel was an unexpected delight. Our suite was just what was needed for our business meetings, yet also provided us with personal expansiveness and comfort. Staff could not have been more accommodating. We had to extend our stay due to weather and although the Hotel was heavily booked, were able to keep our room and were treated with extreme consideration. That very same consideration was shown to us by all staff (including at Rachel's restaurant) throughout our stay. We will be returning again soon! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit to this Wonderful Hotel I would like to say that this is our 2nd stay at The Shearton Hotel in Syracuse N.Y. since the end of August. And both times we have been more than pleased with our stays from the time we made our reservation to the time of checkout we were treated with respect and with golden gloves. Your front desk representative Jane Livshin Mclaughlin is to be commended on the way she treats her customers. She has excellent customer service skills and makes you feel at home. Her smile and manner about her is of very high standards. 5 Stars to Jane. The staff in the lounge on the 9th floor have also been very polite and courteous towards us. We thank you very much again for the way we felt during our stay. Overall 5 star rating from us. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are hot We love this Sheraton. The people that work there are super friendly and make sure that all expectations are met. This trip, we felt the room was warm and we set the thermostat on the lowest temp. It still clicked off for long periods all night where the room became very hot and actually woke us up. We would sleep when the cool air was blowing. The temp never was as low as the thermostat setting so technically it shouldn't have shut off. I think I would bring a fan next time. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in a Great Location This hotel is conveniently located right near downtown and has excellent service. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again myself. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory, but not Outstanding I recently stayed at the Sheraton for a business conference. Overall, the hotel was satisfactory, but was not quite up to the level of some other hotels I have stayed at before. The staff were all very pleasant, particularly at Check In/Check Out and the restaurants. I also enjoyed the fact that if you chose to not have your room tended to by housekeeping, that the hotel gave you a voucher to use at the hotel restaurants. However, there were some smaller details that kept the hotel from fully reaching my expectations. They had a "healthy" vending machine, which was a nice touch, however the Popchips that I purchased from it were expired. The toilet in my room also did not flush very well, requiring multiple flushes anytime it was used. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding was excellent at this hotel! Every staff person we dealt with was exceptional and did all they could to make a very special occasion seem even more special. Except the billing or accounting department. It took 2 days before I got to speak to someone regarding a billing mistake make to the bride for a room. On day three I got a returned call finally from the first person, who knew nothing of my dealings with his office the day before. I am still waiting to receive the email which will let me know the corrections were made. This is the only issue on an otherwise perfect day. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed 3/26 to 3/27 The room was very nice but not cleaned to my expectations. The bathroom sink was filled with water and the tub was not cleaned. Bed was great and so was the conference rooms we used. Lunch that was severed was very nice and I heard no complaints. The "shop" if you forgot something was a joke. It was more like a closet with room for one and not much to offer. It was also no very welcoming. You have to go BEHIND the check in desk to look into the closet to see what was for sale. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay My dad and I stayed over for a night as my mom was a patient at Crouse Hospital. From calling to book a room to checking out I was beyond impressed with the polite, professional and kind staff. The room was sufficiently spacious for my dad and I. The room was clean and the beds were BEYOND comfortable. Really enjoyed having 2 chairs in the room! We ordered room service twice- very tasty food and fair prices. If we are in need of a room in Syracuse again- we will surely contact the Sheraton. Thank you for a peaceful, enjoyable stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel far surpassed our expectations. We visited our granddaughter, who is a student at Syracuse University, and it proved to be not only an excellent hotel in all respects, but in an ideal location to see her. Her dorm was a short walk from the hotel and best of all, we had a marvelous "bird's eye view" of the campus from our room, which we would not have enjoyed, had we stayed elsewhere. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location No acknowledgement of gold or spg membership at all. Staff nice great location May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing Rooms were very clean--sanitary--EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY. Queen size beds---staff was fab. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and the rooms are remarkable My mother was seriously ill and was transported to the Syracuse Upstate hospital, after a very long night and day at the hospital, we needed a room. We looked out the hospital window and saw the Sheraton, so I called the 1-800 number. Our expectations were low, but we knew we needed sleep. Well, what a surprise. Starting at the front desk, there could not be more compassionate individuals, moving the restaurant - the manager asked us every day how mom was, the server at breakfast - same thing - noticed we where there with hospital badges. The rooms were so clean, and modern (I live in NYC), and the beds so comfortable. The stay was under horrible circumstances, but your team at the Syracuse Sheraton made my family feel at home. I cannot thank all of them enough. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding University hotel Excellent hotel. Nice bed, good TV, nice desk. The only weak spot was the shower -- pressure was not adequate. Otherwise, a very nice property. Club room is very nice. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless Internet I would have given 5 stars but the wireless internet did not work in my room. If you don't use the internet in your room this place is the best. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was perfect - clean, inviting, middle of campus From the gentleman who booked my room (Wichita State grad - we discussed basketball) to the Syracuse front desk manager (who let me check in early) and exiting parking garage attendant, everyone made me feel welcome! I had a fantastic view of S.U. which added to the overall good vibe. That night EVERYONE was going to S.U. basketball ball game, which contributed to a fun atmosphere in the bar! Also plenty of employees roaming around to direct people and answer ?'s. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great friendly staff! I was greeted very nicely by the receptionist. She was friendly and gave me directions to my place of worhip. One of the staff was leaving for the night and she offered to stay to help me print my boarding pass. I was provided with transportantion to a gathering and to the airport. This was a great savings! The hotel was beyond my expection. I like the fact that the hotel was extremely clean. I also liked that if I needed to wash something there was a washer and dryer on the the 3rd floor! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very convenient The hotel and staff were excellent and the location was perfect for what we needed.. The only negative was on Friday night there was a dance in the hotel and the noise was very uncomfortable in the hotel room as even the floor was shaking... April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not up to standard This hotel is in a great location but is in dire need of renovation. The rooms present an old run down appearance and basic things do not work properly (i.e. toilets that do not flush). Also, the hotel seems to cater more towards partying than service. After returning from the football game there was vomit in the hallway and people were smoking inside despite being on a non-smoking floor. More involvement from management is needed if this hotel is going to attract large visiting crowds. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, efficient service and a great location This was our 2nd stay here. The room was just what we needed each time. This time I had a problem with the television, which was fixed quickly and efficiently. The only drawback was the atmosphere in the restaurant. We didn't want to sit at the bar or the more formal restaurant,Rachel's, so we chose Sitrus. The food and service were great, we were just looking for a quieter corner to relax in. We much prefer the quiet in the Club lounge, it just wasn't serving by the time we got back. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel when visting Syracuse University This was a great location I have to say the staff especially at the front desk was incredible. Really took the time to make sure everything was taken care of for us and had smiles on their faces all of the time. The van Driver was amazing also. And Jason the Manager really went above and beyond when my car would not start and we had an appointment with the university. THANK YOU VERY MUCH! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The Sheraton Syracuse Hotel offers an outstanding location overlooking the Syracuse University campus. I've stayed at this hotel on every trip to Syracuse the past several years perhaps 15 times. The staff is extremely friendly and their overall customer service is outstanding! I highly recommend this SPG property. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not super but ok Restaurant food is crappy. My co-workers are given free breakfast, and when I asked for it, I was denied and was told that I don't qualify! The staff members are very nice. I've been staying in this hotel for many weeks, and will continue to stay in this hotel for the next 3 months or so. Sheraton don't seem to value customer loyalty. It's hard to get the room of my choice. For example: I can't get the king bed despite the fact that I hold loyalty membership while others do. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Most Cordial Staff Each member of your staff was very friendly and attentive to us. The front desk was exceptionally considerate and personable, as well as efficient and expedient. In all, a very pleasant experience to be there. Thank you April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! As an employee of Sheraton, I am very familiar with what to look for in a stay at one of our brands. From the moment we checked in until we left, my experience was wonderful. I was there from Orlando for my daughter's wedding and the staff could not have been more accommodating! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to whoever may be searching for a great place to stay in Syracuse. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by food Our food was not eatable. The pasta was swimming in a pool of green pesto sauce. My seafood platter was over cooked to the point of having to cut my fish with a knife. The fish was also not fresh and had that old fish taste and smell. We sent our dinners back and settled for onion soup which was just okay. Service was very good and the dining room manager was very helpful. I would recommend guests to go elsewhere for their food. All else was very nice. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean Room Arrived shortly before 1:00 am exhausted after 8+ hours of flying and waiting in airports. Upon arrival I received a warm welcome from Jim After unpacking some stuff and while in the washroom noticed short black curly hairs in the bathtub, called down to reception to let Jim know and was offered a new room but did not have the energy to repack, go back down and check into another room so I declined. Went to sit down on the couch to send off a quick email before doing so moved the white pillow/cushion to reveal a bloodied Kleenex and an orange sales tag. Happened to glance at the alarm clock, it was a little over 3 hours off, but I had no energy to change it went to bed. Unfortunately knowing that you are sleeping in a dirty room does not lend itself to a good night sleep so I woke up early and checked out. There are many hotel choices closer and less expensive than the Sheraton, but I have had exceptional experiences at of the other properties and did not mind paying a premium price or driving out of my way. Looking at other guests experiences it appears that I happened to get a bad room. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel best feature Love the comfort of the room and location to my business needs. Excellent service especially form Jeanette Ryan at the front desk. Also great service from John at the bar in Sitrus and good service in Rachel 's restaurant. Service needed to the bathroom sink drain. Drains much too slow, water build up. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly Daytime Staff I checked in very late after a long day and was pleased to get to my room, which was comfortable. The only issue is the bathroom is small. I would also suggest having more items in the pantry, but overall the staff was very, very, very helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff, the housekeeping staff, the front desk staff were all excellent. I found a new hotel to stay at in Syracuse. Road construction around hotel should wrap soon. June 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is the only good thing When we checked in they asked if we really wanted 2 double beds and we said yes. She sent us to a room with 1 bed. The bathrooms have no water pressure. The tv only turned on with a picture every other time that we turned it on. The beds are not comfortable. The maid threw away ziplock bags that we were using to pack toothpaste etc. Ongoing elevator issues March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay @ Great SPG Property After staying at the property multiple times over the past 6 months I now feel compelled to write an excellent review of the Sheraton at Syracuse University. The staff is superb, and attend to my every need. Each time I walk into the lobby I feel as though I am back at my own home. The food at Rachels is good, and the room service delivery makes perfect sense while working from the in-room mini office. Will definitely come back. March 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>