シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2212 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple Errors What makes the difference between a good hotel and a mediocre one? It must be the attention to detail. Over our 5 nights stay there were many instances from dirty towels, to no coffee cups that cropped up, which indicated a lack of attention. We have stayed at the Sheraton New York twice before but will not be doing so next year. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding management and front desk staff We were a group of twelve that found ourselves in New York with no booked rooms. The Sheraton staff went above and beyond the expected to make this a most pleasant and relaxing visit. In particular, Mr. Fish is to be personally commended for his outstanding service in accommodating our group and its concerns. Special thanks also to "E" at the front desk who worked tirelessly with us during a very busy Passover and Easter week. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service, OK Hotel The bad: Despite the hotel's acclaimed "180 million" update, the hotel gives the appearance of being a bit tired. The lobby and elevators feel worn. Worst, is the club room. Wow, compared to many of the SPG's - especially in Asia - what a disappointment. Very worn out, old tables, I even minor-ly cut myself on an old chipped glass table top.The spread is "ok", but sub-par, cash bar (lame), etc. Internet is very slow. They want 4 dollars a bag to store your bag. Lame. I mean, come on. We spend hundreds per night, and then they want to ding me 4 bucks a bag to store it for half a day before my airport time? Really? The lines were HORRIBLE (they reached down the lobby). No recognition for being a lifetime gold member in terms of a shorter queue (the lines were just as long, if not longer). They claimed no upgrade/rooms available. The OK: Rooms were refurbished, comfy bed. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated Platinum Member I had booked a reservation for my recent stay in March. I requested to use my Suite Upgrade awards. In May I made an additional reservation for another room using Starwood points also requesting using a Suite Upgrade. I spoke to Platinum support team about a week before checking in that I wanted have a room that connects to one another since I had two reservations and was with my family. I thought a simple request of having adjoining rooms would be not out of the norm. I was told should not be a problem as the agent put me on hold and called the hotel to confirm. When I checked in I was told that I could not have a suite with an adjoining room and was told no suites have adjoining rooms. I find this hard to believe as I have stayed at other properties and it was not an issue. I had to give up a suite and move to two regular rooms to get them to adjoin. Very disappointed that this was not conveyed when I called the Platinum desk. I used points for one room and it is disappointing that I could not leverage my suite awards. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lively energy, but needs improvement The hotel is in the heart of Times Square, so appreciate the lively lobby, bar, etc. Great gym!! Very nice staff. My only complaint is that the room was not really clean. There were hairs on the bed, in the bathroom sink, and on the bathroom floor. Bed wasn't so comfortable, but I expect this with an older hotel. The cleanliness was really the concern. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse than past stays This hotel has gone downhill. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Radio did not work--no battery. TV with poor reception. Staff did not fulfill promises made in honor of our wedding anniversary. This used to be a much better hotel. At least in the past I had better rooms, beds, TVs and radios. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding employee Just returned from a four night stay at your hotel. Everything was great and feel the need to point out most memorable reason for this review was the service from Mohammed in club lounge -- he started our days off great each day -- exceptional employee!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Service Leads to Great Stay We took the family ( five kids) to Manhattan for Spring Break. While this was a little daunting, we recieved terrific check in service from Ahmed at the Gold/Platinum desk. He got us great rooms; showed us the value of paying for the Club Lounge and made sure our stay was fantastic. It was. We had a great time. On the way out, Ahmed corrected some errors on our bill. All in all, a terrific stay that started and ended well. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like Staying in Grand Central I have one main complaint. Every time I had to go through the lobby, there were always throngs of people standing around making it very difficult to pass through. And I do mean every time. Something should be done to move people to another area to congregate so that guests can enter and leave without feeling like they have to push through a crowd. I have stayed at this hotel before, and it was like this the last time too. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average overpriced hotel the location of the hotel is excellent, conveniently within 5 minute walk of multiple subway lines. this building has 51 floors and i had requested high floor room almost two months in advance, however upon check-in, no rooms were available and i was stuck with 9th floor the room itself was average, some paint was chipping off the walls and there are no towel racks in the room, where do you put the towel after using it? August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait 8 hours for a room to be ready? Really? I took my family to the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel this past weekend for a very special treat to visit NYC. We booked two rooms so we could spread out a little bit. I arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told no rooms would be ready until after 3pm, which seemed fair enough. We went out to enjoy the sites and came back to the hotel at 7pm, when we were told one room was ready, but the other was not and would be ready "shortly". I called at 8pm and the second room was still not ready. We got a call from the front desk that the room was ready and someone would come to the room with a key in 5 minutes. 30 minutes later, just after 10pm, after a day of traveling and site seeing my wife and I were able to get into our room. I was very impressed with the rest of the hotel, but waiting that long for a room reserved months in advance is completely unacceptable. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a problem with our room(s) upon check-in. The front desk was more than accomodating and I did not have to raise my voice in order to be heard and understood. We received a level of satisfaction that left us feeling great. They knew what they should do and just did the right thing! Room service was excellent and our room was clean and comfortable! I love the bath products!!! The club level is one of the best around! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Solved I was very worried. I made reservations online and prepaid for three rooms during holiday season. We arrived after a. Full day of sightseeing. Tired, hungry and ready to be in a room. I was informed that the rooms we reserved were not available. The staff worked with the manager and solved the problems. We got exactly what we ordered. The room was outstanding and very clean. The location and views are perfect!! Thanks. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! My husband and I stayed three nights for a conference. It was so great to stay right in the heart of NYC. We have visited the city many times but this was our first time staying in Manhattan. We were offered a free upgrade upon our arrival and were thrilled with the view of Times Square from our 33rd floor room. Exceptionally fast elevators and efficient check in. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We stayed for six nights and enjoyed everything about the hotel. There was a small mishap when we were unable to call an elevator with room in it, but it was the Memorial Day weekend and a call to the desk resulted in a quick response to our situation. The service and food in the 44th floor club lounge was very good. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, but... The hotel is at walking distance to many attractions between Central park and 23rd str. Unfortunately, the lilliputian sizes of the rooms and beds (full-size beds in case of families) are irritants, as is the 15$/day in- room Internet charge (per device!) and 45$/day parking fee. Not the kind of add-on charges that leave pleasant souvenirs, but they are apparently standard practices in New York. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location! The staff is friendly and very responsive. The room we had was very clean and larger than we expected. We enjoyed the Starbuck's in the morning and the bar in the afternoon:). Good use of space. Our granddaughter has already asked for a return visit to the city- including staying at this very hotel. We will recommend this hotel to others May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Would not stay at this property again. Were advised that we would be getting amenities that we were charged an additional fee for. When I protested at the desk the clerk replied "It doesn't matter, we don't care...we are full every night." The room would not cool down despite the Air Conditioning being set to the lowest setting. Very uncomfortable. The property overall was unimpressive and the staff was downright rude. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by anniversary every thing was excellent the only bad issued was that we were for my 21 anniversary it was door dividend my room from the other room and they were making a lot noise early morning i thing i was to many kids making a lot noise we can't sleep well other then that every thing was excellent all the staff very kind. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 stars, good but.... We stayed for 5 nights in June. Location is great, staff is very professional with a couple of exceptions. The only issues we had were with the housekeepers in the morning. They started at about 8 and they were incredibly noisy. Slamming doors, vacuuming and talking very loudly to each other. Not cool. I'm on vacation and don't want to be rudely woken at an early hour. That being said..... Our first night there we went down to the HUDSON MARKET BURGER. We thought we should probably venture out of the hotel but we were glad we didn't. The service was fantastic and the food was amazing! We had calamari and I think it's the best I've ever had. The burgers were phenomenal! As I said, the service was really good. We didn't go down for the breakfast as I think $37 for a buffet is a bit steep. Go for dinner though, you won't be sorry. They aren't open for lunch. One other thorn at this Sheraton is that they charged us $4 per bag to hold our luggage. We have stayed at other hotels in NYC that did not do this. Didn't appreciate that. On the whole, the stay was good and I would recommend this place. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a Great location! Staff was very helpful and friendly! Great hotel in a great location. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed in a couple of other Starwood properties in NYC and I would have to say this one is the best. The location was fantastic for us. It's close to the park and Times Square. It is also very quiet. The only real problem I had was with check in. We had an early flight coming in to the city and just wanted to go up to the room and relax for a bit. We tried to check in around noon (which I knew would probably not happen) and were told our room wasn't ready yet. I tried again at 2:00 and was then told check in isn't allowed until 3. This hard stance on check in time makes the check in line super long right at 3. I was lucky to be a gold member and only had to wait for one person. Other than the check in the rest of the week was fantastic. The fitness center looked really nice and the internet was fast in the room. I look forward to the next time I can stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude reception The front staff on the day I check out was so rude to me. To explain, she didn't put the reciept in the envelope, so I asked for that which is a very normal hotel standard. Then, she told that I should have asked her before she left from the printer. How can I know where the envelope located? In front of her or at the printer just few steps away indeed!! This was very down Sheraton from my perception. Never be back!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad education of management when I asked for a late check out, I can not have the answer "I am the boss, and the attendent will not allow it to you"... I have to say that, as a customer, I pay the slary of the boss... And I am a gold member ... and celebrating 44 years of marriage ... June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mildew room It was a great location. The rooms are small but that is to be expected because of the location. There was scaffolding all around the building. My husband started wheezing every time we went to our room. It finally hit me the last day of our stay that there was a mold/mildew smell as you entered our room. The beds were dreadfully uncomfortable. Not sure why we did not get a sweet sleeper. I think we were on granite. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located! My wife and I visited NYC for my son's graduation from medical school. We also planned to do some shopping, take in some Broadway shows and enjoy great dining. The Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel was perfectly situated. Close to the graduation at Lincoln Center, close to great shopping and dining and close to Broadway. We have stayed here during several trips and as usual, the hotel met all or needs and expectations. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Water shut off notification I appreciate that facilities need to be upgraded, and there will be disruptions. But the notification of this disruption, via voice mail 15 minutes before it happened is inexcusable. By the time I heard the voice mail the Hot Water was shut off, and my early flight the following day meant that it was still shut off. With more notification I could have made adjustments to my schedule and had a shower that evening. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Renovated Rooms! The rooms at this hotel have been renovated, The price seems to be right. The location is close to Times Square and Central Park. Unfortunately, as a Platinum SPG member, I did not get an upgrade at this hotel. But I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms at this hotel, it was fine. I had stayed at this hotel many years ago before the renovation and it has completely changed. Great Job - Sheraton! June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Convenient to all NYC locations, knowledgable staff in terms of the area. Room was comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location About half-way between Times Square and Central Park, this hotel is a wonderful spot to get to any NYC attraction. June 30, 2014
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 75 next>>