Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2002 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good In general we were very happy at this hotel. The room was fine, we had 4 to a room but only 2 coffee cups (paper) that were not replaced for 2 days. Biggest bug bear was the bar that was very popular but understaffed. It took ages to order a drink or food, staff were great though, just need more of them. Overall very happy with hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Hotel but Excellent Location The room was clean but the shower curtain was really stinky. The cleaning lady kept forgetting to leave enough new washcloth. Called guest service, took them forever to get us the washcloth. Although the hotel was mediocre, its location is excellent. Few min walk to time square. Tons of good restaurants around. Easy access to subway. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Received an SPG upgrade to Club level at checkin. Beautiful room..spacious, excellent housekeeping-friendly staff. Club breakfast area bright, terrific views of the city, good chow...bed was waaaaaay too comfortable..difficult to get out of it ..super location, close to everything..plenty of eateries in the area....we shall return!! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Generous and affordable Our birthday vacation to NYC was made super enjoyable, so we are planning this location as more than an annual event. Loved the Club level hospitality, fitness center, and availability of the swimming pool across the street. This location is superior for walking, and dining. We are former New Yorkers who know the city. See you soon! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Renovations Wow! This hotel sorely needed a renovation and the one that is in progress is great. I stayed in a premium room and the changes were great. I have stayed here on my trips to NY for the last four years and plan on doing the same in the future. Staff very professional. Breakfast delivered to room on time and as ordered. Job well done! May 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Micro King room Starwood properties always offer the biggest, most comfortable beds and the largest TVs. How they can cram these luxury items into the smallest rooms baffles me. Suggestion - hold the rooms near the elevator mechanical room for the walk-ins. Tough to sleep with all the noise. And when did you stop offering bathrobes in the rooms?? January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory Hotel met our needs since expectations were low. Good location and serviceable. Bathroom smelled funny, hallway light wasn't working properly even after they said they had fixed it and the safe kept on braking since the battery was being held in by duct tape. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but scratchy sheets I like this hotel...the location, staff, cleanliness, however, the sheets are scratchy, rough and not soft. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and both times I was not able to sleep well because the sheets were not comfortable. The bed is fine but I don't know if they use too much bleach or detergent or what. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to everything In NYC for work. This property is close to different subway lines. Gym is decent. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. Only complaint is that evening appetizers are only served until 7:30, so was unable to participate as I don't leave the office until 7pm. Rooms on the SPG floors seem small compared to other SPG properties. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel and great service. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this visit was sub-par i always accepted that the Sheraton in Times Square would be busy and loud so i was ok with that. however, i recently stayed at a hotel that included a lot of the amentities Sheraton charged for free. as a business traveler, i felt like i was getting ripped off and i am going to look for another option for my next business trip May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed the bed and my stay!!! I really enjoyed my stay. It was really crowded but the lines for check-in moved relatively quick. I normally don't sleep well in hotels but the bed was heavenly. The food in the casual restaurant was tasty and served in a reasonable amount of time. I hope to return. I stayed on the 50th floor and it was super clean and quiet!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far So Good The location of Sheraton New York is excellent, the common space are very good, not like the rooms, I thought could more space, for example avoid a bid coach in room, changing by two smaller. I think so the recognition for SPG should be better, I have to let reception know about to receive Internet Access or additional Mileages. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay...then... Loved the stay all but two things. the Business charged me $10 buck to recieve a package for me!!! what !! plus I had to go and pick it up from them . this is stupid!! when I told the staff member about it she looked at me like I had a 3rd eye. I am sick and tired of being charged for crap like this that should be a service!!!!! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worthwhile, with room for improvement The hotel in general is very good: the staff is friendly and the lobby and general areas are clean and pleasant to be in. The location is, in my opinion, one of the best possible in Midtown New York City. It's near to all sorts of big points of interest and restaurants and bars as well as very close to a subwaystation that will take you anywhere you want to go. Room cleanliness was top notch. The room in itself (standard room) was not too spacious and our view wasn't that great, but it's certainly a nice room. We did however have a quite noisy room with the fan of the A/C and the waterpipes making a continous noise through the night. Some of the light did not work and some of the drawers in the cupboards were broken. The shower I found not to be so handy. The service upon mentioning these (minor) problems however was impeccable. The people at Sheraton and SPG helped me in an extremely quick, polite and correct manner. A service of the highest standards. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to get act together on bag check I made the mistake of thinking that checking my bag for the day would be more convenient than lugging it to my meetings. What a mistake. When I returned at 2:20 pm there was a long line of people waiting to check and retrieve bags. It took 30 minutes to get my bag and caused me to mis my train. This was absolutely unacceptable. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Be prepared for small rooms, weak water pressure, delays in getting an elevator in the mornings (if you're above the 28th floor), a dilapidated gym, and a dirty bar/lounge area. Housekeeping is not very thorough; my room did not appear to have been vacuumed from previous guests' use. This hotel is an embarrassment to Sheraton. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels smell like vomit Location is great for theatre. Our stay was quite Sheraton average - but the towels smelled of vomit, and even when we requested replacements, they still smelled. Also, they used some sort of air freshener that was toxic - it permeated our lungs and caused us to cough and wheeze. I would not choose this Starwood hotel again... August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by M&G Portland Maine Arrived on Friday the 13th of Dec....Left one day early due to snow storm....No Charge on leaving early....free WiFi....Staff very friendly (as always)....great help getting a taxi to JFK....we'll be back....NYC owes us a weekend....last year we had to leave early because of SANDY.... December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, great for quick stays The hotel is on the older side - but this is NYC. Great concierge lounge and service. Was able to handle massive AM crowd (full of tourists/families for the holiday weekend) efficiently and effectively. Rooms a bit small and old, but the location is convenient. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel! I am a Hotelier myself and this is the first time I've stayed at this property. I checked in after mid night and the gentleman at the front desk complimented me a late check out as well as complimentary breakfast! Great hospitality! The only thing, I don't think my bed was a 'sweet sleeper'? Other than that, great experience. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms better than standard of the lobby The room was very good and the staff (especially security) very attentive to my needs and helpful. Main entrance, admitting to the hotel lobby is somehow discouraging, given the huge traffic of people; open doors do not keep a good temperature inside. Lobby lacked in "coziness" to a tired and sick (as I was) foreign traveler. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel nickles and dimes you. I knew the hotel was expensive and you would think most of what you needed would be included in the price but it was ridiculous for all the "extras" you have to pay. Way too long of lines for everything. Took almost an hour to check in; elevator waiting time was too excessive. Staff seemed tired and not interested in service. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location in NYC the hotel is near a subway stop, taxis are readily available, shopping and museums near by. It is a busy hotel due to its location. Room size is small by American standards and looks exactly like represented on website. The rooms don't seem to have insulation for sound - I was awakened by the phone ringing in a nearby room. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great central location; fair accomodations Great location with lots of room downstairs. Great bar and lounge. Room was fair sized, but, constant drone of elevators and people in the hallway made sleeping difficult. Nothing wrong with this hotel, in fact its pretty nice, but might look for better options near by given the great selection of hotels within a few blocks. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/staff in NYC Based on some reviews, I had some concerns about staying at this property for our family vacation. We are just back, and I felt it important to highlight that our stay was excellent. Daenous (sp?) pronounced Donnis, at check-in was really helpful and courteous as were both Concierge attendents who helped us book great meals. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to alert guests in advance if the President is coming to the hotel! I would like to have been alerted to the fact that President Obama was going to be attending an event at this hotel during my stay. This caused a huge inconvenience to the guests trying to enter and exit the hotel as the streets and entrances were blocked off with NYPD for several hours. Also the TV reception was terrible. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I would heartily recommend the Times Square Sheraton to any travellers who are staying in Midtown. I was in town for a convention and the hotel really capped things off for me. It is in a good central location, close to the Park, Times Square, and loads of restaurants. The B,D,&E subway is right around the corner. Although I didn't use the exercise room, it looks adequate. I did use concierge services several times, who were extremely helpful and friendly. On the eve of our departure I was packing and discovered that one of my purchases would not fit in my luggage; I was able to go downstairs at 10:45 pm and ship it home from the FedEx location in the basement. Very handy!! The hotel reception appeared overwhelmed by the check-in of many conventioneers around 4:00, and I waited in line about 45 minutes. However, the manager walked around the lobby speaking with guests, even passing out bottles of water to help ease the delay. My one negative comment would be about not having a refrigerator in the room. I like to store milk and possibly leftovers from my meals in the fridge but was disappointed to discover I didn't have one and couldn't (also was not allowed to) fit it into the mini-bar. In defense of the Sheraton there was a note stating that they could bring one up to the room if I asked. I honestly didn't feel like dealing with it so I just skipped it. Overall, I feel like the rates are reasonable for Midtown, the service was good, and the room was comfy. I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Times Square. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is great Week ends have waited up to 30 minutes to get to lobby, takes at least 2 calls before service elevator is used. Staff makes up for extras not at hotel. Different and more food being offered in lounge would be nice.Microwave in room would be nice. My stay will be months and its nice to have staff as nice as you have. Thanks May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of customer service Our room was not available when check-in, I ask if they can contact me on my cell phone upon room available. Front desk lady said, we are busy and can not provide this service but you may call us to check. We had to pay $3.25/item to store our luggages for 3 hrs. This is a 4 star hotel yet it's definitely LACKING services. April 8, 2013
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 68 next>>