Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2047 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was in a great location between the theatres and Central Park March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY DRI My oly complaint is that the AC in the room did not properly cool the room. Given that the temperature outside was moderate, I would imagine that in the summer this room would be like an inferno. The AC system in this room needs to be repaired or replaced. Also, there was a musty smell in the bathroom. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The heart of Broadway The Sheraton Times Square is truly in the heart of the Big Apple, so close to Broadway. The hotel and staff were top-notch, eager to make our stay a pleasurable experience, the concierge and the bell-hops out front were a big help and very friendly. The Starbucks located in the hotel was a big plus. August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs cleaning Room seems not to have been cleaned properly. Very poor fitness facilities which you also have to pay for apparently. Breakfest was below average with very much noice from staff throwing the china into baskets. If you want to store bags you have to pay 3 bux per item.... This is far from a luxuary hotel March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location Location, location, location. Approx.5 min walk from Times Square. Just across the street we found very nice brasserie for breakfast since Hotel breakfast was not the best, If you like sweets you will enjoy it. Very busy hotel. rooms should be renovated. Loudge on 44 floor with spectacular view. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will be back! We had a great stay here. The room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance many of the NYC attractions. The one thing that we did not like was a surcharge for many things including a refrigerator. However, this would not stop us from staying here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory Hotel met our needs since expectations were low. Good location and serviceable. Bathroom smelled funny, hallway light wasn't working properly even after they said they had fixed it and the safe kept on braking since the battery was being held in by duct tape. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by they dont care The hotel does not care about you. When showed up at the hotel it was a mess. Standing in the middle of the street when the only (one) valet was talking with someone. I asked to valet my car and habe a bell get my bags. I was told to self park. So i ran inside ti get one of the bells. Not one of the 7 that was standing around could help me. They said leave your key with him and completely ignored my request for a bell. So i drove around the Conner to park which was 51 for over night as opposed to the 50 for valet listed on the web site. So i carried my bags ( no bell to help). In the side door as i walk in no one said welcome as i walked in or held the door with all my bags. No line for spg memers. The lady who checked me in was rude upon asking for two doubles as opposed To the one king i booked i got the vibe that i was asking her to move mountains not change my room type. The room was nice, comfortable and cleen. It had a good location to times square. Overall not worth the money June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend retreat for cousins What a great time. The hotel is in a perfect location for our planned activities. Was able to check in early because we needed 2 double beds. Front desk staff was very helpful. Liked the lobby access to WiFi. Actually I am returning next weekend with my husband so you obviously made a good impression. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good surprise! After reading some reviews I was afraid the hotel would be just average while eventually it turned out to be really an high level accommodation: the room was comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and supportive, WiFi very speedy in the rooms and even available for free in the lounge (very nice!). December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will go back The best staff. Great customer service. I went down to ask for a electronics shop because I forgot my cell phone charger the guy asked what phone I had. I showed it to him, he came back to my room in 15 min with a charger that fit my phone. Let me borrow it until I checked out. He went out of his way. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slept like a baby Once you get past the crowds in the lobby waiting to check in - your experience will be delightful. The room was wonderful - it was quiet and cold. The bed is very comfortable. the staff very helpful & attentive. the one & only objection I had was the wait to check in. otherwise everything is perfect. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my choise Friendly staff, close to everything, comfortable with a excellent breakfast March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, great for quick stays The hotel is on the older side - but this is NYC. Great concierge lounge and service. Was able to handle massive AM crowd (full of tourists/families for the holiday weekend) efficiently and effectively. Rooms a bit small and old, but the location is convenient. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was very lavish and a in a great location. The entrance was very posh and the rooms were very nice. The beds were incredible and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and most certainly stay another time. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton NY Times Square I checked in at the hotel on March 24 and checked out on March 30th. I had a good experience at the hotel until March 29 when I encountered a serious problem. I left the room in the morning and when I came back to the hotel around 6:30 PM from my daily activities to find that the people that check the frigobar had taken out of it a medicine I left in it because this medicine is temperature sensitive. I called the front desk immediately because I needed to contact Lilly Labs and ask them what to do with the medicine and I needed to inform them how long had been out of the fridge. Everybody seemed to not be able to find out for me the time this happened, I was explained that the company that does those in room services doesn't have to do with Sheraton. Finally after I talked to a Manager he took some time but got me the information about the time. Also he sent me a hotel fridge to the room at no charge. I find what happened to me was very aggravating and not hotel friendly. I was not keeping food or beverages of my own, I had just a small injection I cannot miss taking because of a special treatment I am going through and that it is worth $600 and that at that point I couldn't take. This is shipped to me from the lab in a cooler every month. By the time I left the room, 45 minutes later the fridge wasn't in the room. I left and when I came back late that night the fridge was there. So much for being worried for me. I asked if I was going to get any credit for all my problems and probably future cost of having to reorder this medicine and I was given a $100 credit. I thought I should have been given at least a 2 days stay free but the manager said he couldn't. I am busy traveler and I stay in many places and Sheraton is one of my preferred hotel of choice. I believe I deserve better than this for my nightmare. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I stayed at this hotel as a celebration with my boyfriend as we met there 3 years ago. Brittany and the other VIP staff was very accomodating with a room upgrade and also delivered a bottle of wine and a cheese platter to congratulate us on our anniversary. Really nice touches and much appreciated. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, helpful staff This is my first visit to New York, the hotel was perfectly located, being just a 5 minute walk to Times Square and 2 mins from the nearest subway station. The room was lovely, clean and the housekeeping staff were very friendly. Would recommend this Hotel and would most definitely stay here again. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Upon check in the line was long but moved well and there was a greater for the waiting que that was very friendly and helped move the line. The gentleman that checked us in was friendly,the room was ready at 1:00 PM and he gave us a late check out at 4:00 pm which was very helpful during this stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Staff The location is perfect for Uptown and the staff is very friendly. All three rooms that we had were recently renovated and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and again and again. Thanks to the entire staff for making our family holiday vacation so enjoyable. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Prompt check in and greeted warmly by hotel reservation staff. Great room service, located close by to Central Park, Times Square. Personally greeted warmly each morning of stay by room cleaning staff. Buffet breakfast and wait staff excellent. Definitely will stay at hotel upon next visit to NYC. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay! We came into New York to see a show and do alittle sightseeing overnight. The staff at the Sheraton was extremely polite, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We have stayed in many city hotels around the world and I can honestly say the staff here was the nicest! I would recommend a stay here! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was very helpful and treated me like a valued guest. I did not know that being an SPG member would give me a late check out and free internet. The 4PM checkout time was especially great, giving me time to enjoy the city without having to mess with my bags before heading to the airport. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by competent workers at this hotel Everyone was so helpful and thoughtful. The rooms were great , clean, and comfortable. I would never hesitate to recommend your place for anyone, and the location is great also, Close to everything we wanted to see and do. Thank you for being so kind , and I give you the highest rating there is. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Front Desk crew (Edwin, Nicole & Cynthia) went out of their way to assist me. Marisol, the CS Manager was also great. Having stayed at this hotel before, I understand it can get very busy & hectic due to the high volume of tourists. The service I received was personalized & professional. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with great service. At a crowded hotel with conference attendees, the Sheraton went beyond my expectations with service. From the upgraded room with a city view, to the quick plumbing repair in the shower and complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience, I was able to have a very positive experience in New York. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was a great location for our weekend visit to take in the Rockettes, see the 911 Memorial and see the area. Only problem was 2 of my 3 rooms were not ready upon arrival and linens not available for the lounge until 2-3 am which was very disturbing. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love New York This was my first trip to New York. I loved the view from my room. I was on the 36th floor. The room was comfortable and near Time Square. Subways were accessible and so was public transportation. Everything was in walking distance. I did a lot of walking. I will definitely be back next year. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and location We're considering a return trip (for fun, not work) to NYC and would stay at this Sheraton location. It is centrally located with access to the subway, Central Park, shopping, and theater, but not near the congestion and craziness of Times Square. Our room was clean, quiet and well appointed. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge unhelpful My questions for the various concierge I spoke to were specific, but centered around normal tourist attractions. Their answers were broad ans unhelpful and in one case simply wrong. Thank goodness for smartphones. They seemed unhappy to be there and eager to pass me off as quickly as possible. August 9, 2012
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 69 next>>