Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 733 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse experience No directions were given for parking or room for a person who is staying first time at this propert with family. Next day my room was not cleaned, third and forth day had no coffee in the room at all. Bathroom was not properly cleaned. Front desk clerk was very rude, when I started dissusing diffrent rates given for the same revervation. We had total of four rooms three got ok rates but one room they charged be doubled. It was very rude.The matter was brought up to the front office manager but she had a no care attitude too. I will never stay at Sheraton hotels ever again and will not recommend to anyone in future ever. One of the worse cutomer service hotel with worse customer service ....except the cleaning person who good artist preapred nice heart shape just from few hand towels. Very sad! May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of improvements I started visiting this hotel in 2005. Many many visits since then. Second stay since renovations 10/31/2012. General attention to repairs and upkeep seems to have taken quantum leap. New reno lightens up spaces which were darker during the safari incarnation. Only thing to keep in mind here is that the rooms do pick up pool area noise. On this visit the pool music was kept at a reasonable level. I do love the sleeper beds and the new bedding with washable covers. Really pleasant hotel. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'd not go back My reservation was messed up even though I had a printed confirmation in hand. The rooms (I had a suite) are poorly designed. The balcony furniture does not fit the area; can't sit and manuever the chairs and table. The "system" went down regularly and manual charges had to be made with just a blank paper asking for your signature. The pool bar offers all plastic, even for dinner (no silverware). Food took too long to arrive, and only one bartender to do it all. I did not get my entire bill at checkout, had to call for it. Cab fares from hotel cabs varied even though the hotel quoted the same price each time. Locks at pool gates don't properly, not very safe. But, Hotel employees are VERY NICE-went out of their way to be helpful under tough circumstances. The hotel itself needs work for performance. October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was lacking in several areas There was no hot water (shower or sink) in the room on the first morning of my stay. The hallways and elevators had a very unpleasant odor. A neighboring room had placed a tray of food from room service in the hallway. That tray sat there for at least 15 daytime hours, untouched by any staff that passed by. There was one paper coffee cup in my room - THAT WAS USED! The rim was stained where a previous guest had drank from it, the seam inside the cup was stained. Absolutely inexcusable! February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNSATISFY OF VERY NOISE PARTIES I am very upset and angry, I couldn't sleep one night before my flight. A Lesbian congress was in place and the women hadn't respect of other people. I called to reception and the first time didn't take action, until my third call. Also I continue waiting contact for the Manager. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff made all the difference Stayed for 4 nights for a conferene at nearby WDW. I arrived too early and my room wasn't ready. Liz at the front desk escorted me to the dining room for breakfast. Brenda and Dennis in the dining room were very warm and attentive, remembered my preferences (e.g., skim milk for coffee) throughout my stay. Denise at the pantry also made sure I got what I wanted when they were out of them. Kudos all around to the staff. The only negative are the parents who can't control their kids. I was jolted out of bed on two nights because kids were running up and down the corridor at 1 am! Called the front desk and security promptly took care of it. Also another kid pulled the fire alarm one afternoon and they had to evacuate the building. Parents - please, please, please take control over the fruit of your loom! August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fail I love Starwood hotels. Stay there VERY often. This one however was a complete failure. Staff was disconnected and unhelpful. Taxi service to Disney was terrible, shuttle service left us stranded and the valet didn't seem to care. We weren't recognized as platinum members on arrival. The AC in our room was terribly loud and ineffective. The walls in the hotel apparently thin as paper. I heard every word my neighbors had to say. Failure Starwood. Ditch this property and buy another. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by renovated? but still needs several upgrades I've stayed at this hotel some 7-8 times in the last 3-4 years because its location/price and SPG redeem points is convenient. Facilities were not great but the personnel was always. When I learned about the renovations we decided to visit again but were honestly disappointed as we feel it was renovated with a "cheap" mentality and poor quality plus they skipped to renew several things. Examples? They still have the same ugly, slow, unreliable elevators plus they keep using them as service elevators, they didn't change the sofa bed in some of the rooms but instead put a new but ugly cover on it, the carpets still look dirty and old, the quality on the bathroom renovation makes you wonder if they had a 50 cents budget. The other thing: THEY ARE CHARGING PARKING AT $10 PER DAY!!!! This is not fair at all! July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you like noise, this is the hotel to stay Good points: close to I4 and disney many restaurants nearby staff is friendly good fitness center pools plenty of parking Bad points: room design is odd (sink is outside bathroom) very very very noisy with pool screams all day, maid noises, a/c noises, elevator etc. Non-stop noise. Standing water in common areas (can you say mosquitos?) After a rain storm, the drainage was so bad, our room got wet. They put a vacuum on it, but the carpet was still wet. Good breeding grounds for mold. Wifi was available, except extremely slow in the evening when everybody was using it. Takes a long time to get extra bedding, towels, maintenance. Sometimes it required several calls. Pool towels are in short supply and had to be requested every time. The pools broke (there are two) and one was out of service and then the other. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots of fun enjoyed the pools and spa . beds sleep great stayed in front and heard no traffic nosie August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Nice upgrades but still some bugs to work out. Didn't get room cleaned until after 5pm one day and no bottle water one day. Transportion schedule to Disney parks is not very friendly. No returns to hotel until late afternoon. Wanted to return to hotel for a couple of hours and then go back to park. Staff was very friendly. Hard to get service at pool due to only one worker at lunch time on Friday. After we finished they did provide another person to get the food orders. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what relaxing is all about! The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed as soon as you step out of your vehicle. The room was well appointed and the bed was so comfortable. The food and beverage service was friendly and accommodating and the food was prepared beautifully. Pool area was great. with sun or shade if you desire. Staff was awesome in every area. We will stay here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a good stay. The room AC filter was dirty.My wife and son have allergies they did not sleep all night. Could not get in our room. The batteries on the door lock were dead had to wait in the hallway for someone to open the door. We got food from the bar it was the sampler. The pork was old and the chicken was black on outside and raw on the inside. We got a Pina colada from bar, the Well rum they used was horrible, worst drink ever. The wifi is Horrible could not connect at all. Julian the Pool attendant was great. he was very nice. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more Only one elevator was working, had to use the stairs to go up and down ALL the time. Did not receive coffee for my second night. Room faced the pool, very noisy, I can not understand why the loud music? At check in there was a pair of someone else's shorts in the chair in the balcony. .Did not enjoy at all. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not customer focused at all Overall, a let-down: with the odd notable exception - who were great - the staff seemd incapable of taking ownership of and resolving simple issues. Also, being ushered out of the pool 15 minutes early so the staff could get away faster at the end of their shift is not on. Whilst the room was ok - 1 bathroom for 6 people is not up-to-scratch nowadays - I was really disappointed with the elevators and passageways of the part of the hotel in which we stayed August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Will Be Back Jonathan checked us into a perfect room.Tao (housekeeping) made sure we didn't need for anything.Eric (valet) made my sister and me feel safe when we walked to the store at night. Although we did not actually use the pool area this time, it was clean and peaceful. The room selected for us was clean and comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick check -in I arrived at the hotel at 2:00AM after a long day at Disney World... the staff was pleasant and quick to get me to my room... excellent customer service. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome! In all my years I have traveled to numerous Hotels around the country. The staff was very helpful and cheerful at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista. Their eagerness to assist us and friendliness was a highlight of our stay! Especially Eleesa our Housekeeper. She is expectionally warm and caring and deserves a paid vacation for all her hard work! Eleesa as well as all other housekeepers should be allowed to use the hotels facilities after working hours. January 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business travelers beware From start to finish, this was my worst experience at a SPG property. The front desk sent me to the wrong room 3-4 times upon arrival. Room keys failed to work 3 times. AC unit would not stop running on Auto mode, then would not start, so room went from 60 to 80 in temperature each day. The front desk had no consideration for any of these issues. Shower took at least 10 minutes to get warm each use. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful getaway My husband and I had a GREAT experience at your hotel . The staff was attentive was ready and eager to help. The room was breath taking very cozy. I also love ZEST restaurant have a great selection of entrees June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, nice facilities We enjoyed a 3-night stay. The pool staff were fantastic and service was very good all round. Pools were a bit cold. The breakfast buffet was ok, Brenda the server was great. A bit noisy in the hallways, but the bunkbeds were a big hit with the kids. Lots of afforable eating options within walking distance. At the pool, Jason and his team made us feel very welcome. All in all, excellent value for the price paid. We would not hesitate to return. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best weekend stay ever This letter is being written to you to commend you and your staff for the service, courtesy and thoughtfulness shown to my wife and I during our recent stay at you resort. We had the privilege to stay during the weekend of May 3 & 4, 2014. The great service began with Mike as the original contact when we pulled into driveway, carried over to Becky at the reception desk, and onto to the maintenance person that came to our room to correct a lamp that would not come on. I am sorry but I don’t remember his name except that it started with a “A”. We stayed in room 1510 and it was SPOTLESS!! My wife is very particular that way and you should be very proud of the way your staff represents your resort. Everyone I met during our stay showed nothing but the utmost in service and considerations. You and your staff should be proud of the way your service business gets a 5 Star ***** rating with my family and me. Congratulations on a job well done. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer We are all satisfied of this hotel , well maintained room bed is comfortable compare with the other hotels and outdoor pool is fantastic kids loved it they have fun meeting other kids by the pool, good idea to have slide and play area inside the pool employee is friendly. Just a suggestion pls add disposable shower cap coz sometimes customer is tired and really wants to go straight to bed and don't have time to blow dry the hair,. But over all it's 5 star rating . Marie Maryland resident August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly Chose this location because it is dog friendly and surprisingly there is no pet fee. Great location for Disney theme parks, very friendly staff and our room was exceptionally clean. Our room was somewhat noisy because it was located on the first floor right beside the elevator. Didn't complain though because it was a good location and convenient to step outside and walk the dogs. This location has been beautifully renovated. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We won't stay anywhere else... I was very impressed with the facilities. When we first got there it was a little challenging understanding the layout that you had to enter your from the outside of the building but once we got past that minor issue it was perfect. The rooms are phenomenal. We got the one with a king and two bunk beds. Great for a family of 4 5 or 6 (pull out couch for two). The pool was also phenomenal. Great water slide and kid play area. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed at many Orlando, Florida hotels and this is by far MY BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! Rooms were nice, Facilities were great, Staff was EXCELLENT. We rented a Cabana for the day and let me tell you Melissa the server for us was EXCELLENT! The managers knew what they were doing when they hired Melissa! She was there for us ANYTIME we needed her! I would defiantly go back just because of her service with a smile!!! May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still needs some TLC Hotel recently upgraded. Liked the hotel room where we had bunk beds in 1 room with 42" lcd for kids and a private room for my wife and me. However, water slide was closed for repairs, 1 hot tub was broken. Outside of hotel needs a paintjob or pressure wash. Disappointed with way bill was handled. Separate charge for taxes and parking? I will tell you to look for hotels on Hotel Plaza Blvd near Downtown Disney. February 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Earplugs are necessary I stayed at the renovated Sheraton Safari last week and was disappointed and frustrated my whole stay. The renovations make the hotel look clean and sharp, but three things made my stay very uncomfortable. My room faced the highway and I could hear traffic as if I had the window open. After my second night of interrupted and light sleep, I took out some earplugs to get rid of the honking from cars (even at 3AM!). My first night, it seemed that someone was mowing the lawn at 2AM. The room had no microwave and none were available to rent. Finally, to top it all off, I couldn't even connect to the Internet from my room. I was told to call the IT help desk to get it fixed (after a full day at work, who wants to spend an hour on the phone). Overall: I do not recommend this hotel until they get, at the minimum, new windows... Or else make sure you ask for a room with view on the pool. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location This hotel is in a great location for all Orlando offers - Disney parks, Wide World of Sports, Sea World, outlets/shopping, and numerous restaurants. We also brought a pet with us and the hotel has plenty of outdoor/grassy area to walk the dog. Our room was located on the first floor with access directly outside. Everyone was very friendly and greeted us each time we came through the lobby. March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE WORST INTERNET CONNECTION I've been visiting this hotel last 2 years for working purposes and last 4 months the internet connection has been the worst that I've seen in Orlando's hotels, it was down completely 4 different days from the 12 days I stayed there. Staff says "We are working on that" last couple of months and they never fix anything. April 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>