シェラトン・クレイトンプラザホテルセントルイス

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 63105
  • ミズーリ,
  • セントルイス
  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by It took us 1 hour 35 min to check out It took us 1.35 hours to check out ! First time I called to book my reservation they lost it. Second time my husband called and finally made the rezo. When we went to check out they just could'nt get the bills right. Our room was not cleaned one night, our room service did not match what we ordered and they charged our friend on his bill a breakfast bill he had already paid for which contributed to the bills being wrong. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis The gym at the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel in St. Louis is one of the worst I have experienced. The temperature is terrible. The gym is right next to the pool, which made the gym incredibly humid and warm. This needs to be controlled. Both elliptical machines I tried didn't function correctly either. These machines need to be serviced and improved. Other than that, the room was fine. The location is ideal for business. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The Sheraton Clayton is a tired hotel that needs lots of updating. The fitness center is hot and stuffy thanks to the pool right next door. The hallways and elevators are old and dirty. The staff in the club lounge were not very helpful or friendly, and the food/service wasn't good. Granted I was there on a holilday weekend so maybe the staff just didn't want to be working. Still, some hospitality would have been nice. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stragetically located elegance This hotel is easily accessed from Forest Park Dr., near Washington University Med School, equidistant from the airport and downtown, and in the center of the Clayton business district. Excellent facilities, but the up-charge for internet was excessive (the Business Center was closed by the time I arrived). Perhaps 30 minutes of free internet per day just to check email (as is common in Europe) would be a nice touch. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Good Location I read many reviews prior to staying at this hotel and a lot were negative. Overall we had a very good experience staying at the hotel. It was clean, did not smell (as some reviews indicated) and the staff was very accommodating. It was well located to visit downtown and the zoo. The only drawback was the breakfast, both in the restaurant and the club level. The food was cold, however the service was very good. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharged I made the reservation taking advantage of the special birth year rate. When I arrived I upgraded to a suite for $40 extra. When I checked out I found that I was no longer getting the birth year rate on the second and third night. Instead I was charged $80 plus tax above what had been proposed when I made my reservation and checked in. Having the rate changed after I've checked in makes the hotel unacceptable. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Weekend at the Sheraton Everything about the Sheraton was excellent except for the lack of elevators. Staff was professional and accommodating but the wait for the elevators was between 15-20 minutes most times we used them. Staying on the 15th floor did not make it easy to use the stairs. Don't know how the hotel can solve the elevator problem but it is definitely a negative for the hotel. The lobby flowers were beautiful last w/e. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed The hotel was extremely busy due to a wedding. We were not part of the wedding. When we checked in, we felt rushed. Later that day, I tried to ring guest services and the front desk to request a 2nd robe. Tried multiple times to no avail. Finally used my CELL PHONE to call the hotel and got through!!! The excuse- we're soooo busy. If this is the way you treat your SPG members, I feel sorry for other guests. February 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This should NOT be a Starwood Hotel Checked into a dirty room Front Desk wanted to alter reservation which included club access-had to get manager to resolve-- 20 min check in. Poor Front Entrance- only 3 cars able to unload-- one valet, had to hunt down cart Parking lot /garage is in horrible condition- parked on 1st level-- dirty- stinks! did not feel safe parking -hard to get out of garage guests have to walk by open door of housekeeping dept. from garage level one. Elevators dirty--hated going to/from hotel-- just disqusting! Restr is hidden- dark and dingy-- old flowers--depressing environment-- kitchen staff loud--quality was just not there. F & B just marginal- had to go outside of hotel Club level-- all curtains were drawn-- dark not inviting-- get different window treatments if sun is an issue. Told front desk checking out a day early- please revise reservation-- they did not, had to tell them a 2nd time. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ROOM NEEDS SERIOUS HELP!!! Filthy carpeting; stain on upholstered chair; burnt out light bulb in lamp next to bed; tv remote battery burnt out; only two channels on tv (and one of them was the SPG ad channel!); clock not plugged in (and therefore not set); toilet ran after flushing; mold in shower. That's about it, but isn't that enough to earn a one-star rating and a promise never to return??? August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great lobby but old rooms and carpets I am sorry to say that I wasted 7000 starwood points on this hotel. The beds were nice but the rooms overall needed updating. Carpets were stained and dirty, walls were dirty, at times we had no hot water. The staff, however, came immediately when we asked for a fridge and roll away bed.. I thought it would be much nicer for the point value. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had many positives but had a few negatives as well The staff was very friendly and my room for the most part was clean. We did not have a lock on our bathroom door and there was some mold in the shower. It would have been nice to have a fan/ventilation in the bathroom itself. We opted not to have our room cleaned the first day as we arrived late the night prior, but the staff never cleaned our room on the second full day of our stay. The biggest complaint was the elevator system. We had to wait sometimes 10 minutes for an elevator to arrive and we were on the 9th floor. We had relatives with health issues and elderly that were unable to do the stairs. I would say frustration is the only way to describe that situation. With 3 reunions and two weddings that weekend, it would have been nice to have another elevator, or elevators that moved a little quicker. I can only imagine how counterproductive that was for the staff who were also using the same elevators. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location As with most Starwood properties, the service and location were great. Parking was easy and they offerred a discount for combining parking and internet service for the room. I had two issues with the room, however. The room was cold, no matter how high I set the heater. Also, the wireless internet connection was just maddening. In and out with barely enough stability for me to get my work done. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton Walls are too thin We stayed at this Sheraton for at least the third time, on the Club level. Yes, it was a busy weekend for the hotel but the elevators are consistently slow. For some reason, we were given an accessible room, which i did not request. The main issue with my stay was that at 1:00 a.m. we were woken by a dog barking in the room next door, with its owners not present. We called the front desk and they refused to enter the room and deal with the dog, who we had seen earlier and saw to be a puppy. Other guests also complained. After an hour and another call where we insisted on being moved, we were moved down a few floors to another accessible room. So now it's 2:00 a.m. and we can hear the people next door because the walls are so thin. As a frequent SPG guest, i did not feel the situation was handled. They did comp us for the room but still charged us for the two glasses of wine we had. Really?! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my best experience One elevator was broken, the restaurant had a fire, so services were very limited. Room Service trays set outside in the hall for days before they were picked up. There wasn't a fridge or microwave in the room. Our carpet was wet for the first few days of our stay. Overall a pretty uncomfortable stay especially for the PRICE. Parking and internet was additional. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad service The room mservice was not satisfactory ... 40 minutes to get a bottle of wine is too long. And the woman at the desk did not even say thanks when I checked out. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor internet coupled with no action!! I have stayed in this hotel ~25 times in last 6 months and the internet has become bad to worse. Worse is the fact I wrote a review of poor internet service over 6 weeks back and still nothing has changed!! If you speak to front desk about poor internet, they behave that this is the first time they are hearing of the issue...Should not be allowed to be called a starwood property! July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Area but Hard to Deal With I booked my room online a month before my stay at the hotel. Right after I booked I realized that I could of got a a king size room so I tried cancelling my order. The website said I couldn't cancel because the hotel was prepaid. I called back in after trying to cancel from the website and the rep told me that I couldn't cancel the room. I waited 3 weeks and nothing showed up on my credit card for the charge of my room. I called back in two different times and was told again that the room couldn't be cancelled and that my card would be charged. My card was never charged and the night I arrived at the hotel the front desk tried telling me that my room was cancelled. I told the front desk clerk that my room wasn't cancelled as of a week ago so that couldn't be. He tried telling me that they had sold out of rooms that day but he ended up finding me a room. I just felt like their booking system was very POOR. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I was overcharged over $200 for my stay. Myself and my fiancé were coming back from Afghanistan for the new year. Every time I tried to resolve the issue, I was sent to an answering machine and not contacted. I was also not notified of the extra fees like parking and hold fees until I was at the hotel. I don't recommend anyone waist their hard earned money for this small room. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has nice compurter station. Workers are friendly and kind. Easy to park a car. Rooms are clean. Provides a very nice free transportation service to airport. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Center has issues I have been staying at this hotel for 6 years now and the equipment in the Fitness Center is being neglected. I was at the hotel at the beginning of Decembert and 1 of the 3 tredmills was not working. Now, 2 of the 3 do not work. On the one that was working, the headphone jack was not working. I hope they have it fixed by the next time I return or it will be my last stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by one minor detail The room was fine, but the coffee maker is designed for the tiny packets, while the room only had the 4-inch coffee disks...I was able to fold the packet up to fit, but it wasn't quite right. Other than that, no problems. Wakeup call came in as requested. TV remote worked. I would have liked to have free wifi in the room rather than having to tromp down to the lobby. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean room I have stayed at this hotel frequently in the last few months. This last time my room 916 was very dirty: including stains on the carpet , mold in shower, a hair on the clean towel, and the headboard was all torn up. I didn't feel comfortable my whole stay and was very disappointed. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Staff was exceptional- especially Luis at the front desk who arranged for our rooms all to be together and found a solution to our many logistical problems. The bell staff and front desk staff actually seem to care that you enjoy your stay and made our trip smooth and easy. We have stayed at countless Sheratons and this was, by far, the friendliest and most genuinely nice staff we have ever encountered. We stayed in May 2014, a group of 8 adults and 2 babies. We got the 2-br suite plus 2 other rooms. Having the suite made our trip. Kids could nap while adults could spread out and relax. Dining table seats 8- great for take-out BBQ. Small fridge, microwave, and sink in kitchen area. There was a promotion where the second night was 40% off. We stayed 4 nights and it cost less than our other two rooms- perfect for family group. Not far from the Zoo, Botanical Garden, Arch, airport. Just a few blocks to a street of restaurants. t May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. The staff was great and this hotel beautiful. I would highly recommend that the fitness center be closed after 10:00 or 11:00 p.m. since it is located on the fifth floor. At midnight we heard a loud repetitious noise and finally got up to see what it was. Someone was running on the treadmill. Then again at 4:30 a.m. Everything else about this hotel was great. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work Traveler The hotel is great for work travel. The exception being the breakfast service in the restaurant. In need of an overhaul. I've eaten breakfast 3 times at this hotel recently while traveling for work, and the morning service just doesn't cut it. Not organized and inconsistent. All other facilities, including the workout center score high, as does the staff. January 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to our venues Valet was great with my vehicle. Never had to wait for more than 2 minutes. Very close to the bowling alley for the tournament we bowled in. Restaurants and gas stations were very close and easy to get to. Will be staying with you again next year.. Thanks again for a drama free weekend. Mark September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Veterans at Clayton Plaza, we were disappointed by our April 10-13 experience. Although Platinum (9 yrs), to assure better room I exercised SNAs: boy was that a waste! We wound up in an "Executive Suite" (single <400ft^2 room w/sofa; tiny shower (no bath) room; no w/i closet; uncontrollable heat 3:00 a.m. each night). To make things worse, the service in Club Room was occasionally rude (e.g., broke down buffet early, w/o warning to guests (e.g., us)) still eating and w/o apology but with plenty of disdain; "hourly" shuttle to WU that decided to skip an trip (at a.m. rush hour) so that it could take other even more frequent guests to the airport; etc., etc. This in addition to the general lack of amenities (which we had come to accept). The Clayton Plaza is rated Class 3...and that is a stretch...it just took us a dozen visits to realize it. Bottom line: stay there if you must; otherwise, pay up and stay at the other hotel in Clayton. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel The facilities are nice, all the employees are great, beds and showers are nice, everything feels fresh and clean. It was a bit surprising that wifi is an additional cost. With the cost of a room being what it is, wifi really should be free for paying guests. That said, this hotel will remain in my top 5 picks for when I travel to St. Louis each month. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not My Best Stay At this property As a Gold member I choose to stay at properties that offer the amenities I've grown to expect from the SPG program. I expected to use those benefits at this hotel. When I arrived I was not placed on an SPG floor and was told SPG Club access was not available to me. I would not have stayed at this hotel. I had plenty of more convenient options. When I went to the front desk to ask why i did not have access I was told it was only for Platinum members. The person at the desk seemed unconcerned about this issue and blamed me for not calling ahead of my visit if it was so important to me. She said she could give me access for $30 per night. I choose to pay this because I planned my 4 night stay around the access with my meeting schedules. We also had one day that our room was not serviced. This was my 3rd stay at this property and will be my last. I do love the benefits of the SPG Gold membership but this visit was extremely disappointing. February 22, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:10:53.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_297, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_1233, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>