Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so great! Have always loved this hotel and now even more after the new remodeling they did! Everyone is so friendly here and it feels like home! Have been coming here for over 20 years!!! May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised I have stayed here several times this year and they have yet to get my bill correct. I have discounted parking but am charged at the higher rate. I also never see the bonus, bonus points as advertised for my account even though I am told they will do something about it. I also cant believe there are so many versions of a "free breakfast" but it still takes someone making an adjustment after I find I am billed. I w May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BAD MATTRESS THE MATRESS THAT WE HAD IN OUR ROOM WAS TERRIBLE. WE DID NOT SLEEP WELL AT ALL. WAS TOOOOOO SOFT. HAVE NEVER HAD A MATTRESS LIKE THIS IN THIS HOTEL AT ALL. WE HAVE ALWAYS SLEPT WELL EXCEPT FOR THIS TIME. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CONFUSED I AM CONFUSED WHY YOU WOULD BRING IN A NYC DECORATOR TO REMODEL A LANDMARK TEXAS HOTEL. THIS CONFUSION IS EVIDENT IN THE AMALGAMATION WHICH OFFENDED OUR SENSES UPON ENTERING THE NEWLY REMODELED HOTEL. SUFFICE IT TO SAY WE WERE DISAPPOINTED WITH OUR STAY. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay! As always, everything was perfect - the desk staff were very pleasant, welcoming, and competent. The room was large, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. We'll see you on our next trip to San Antonio! May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold Members be aware Be aware if you stay at this location and are, and I quote "only a gold member" (add smirk) you will not be afforded the luxury of visiting their, and I quote "prestigious lounge for platinum members". First in more than a dozen different Sheraton locations that we were denied lounge access. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!!! My wife and I checked in after 13 hours driving, on my 60th birthday, and your front-desk staff helped to make it a memorable birthday! She was working the evening of the 15th and is a credit to your facility, charming, professional, and welcoming. Great hotel, great location, great city! Thank you for a memorable vacation! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Friendly staff but housekeeping did not clean our room and bathroom. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY WEDDING WAS AWESOME STACY IS WONDERFUL . SHE MAKES PLANING A WEDDING AWAY FROM HOME A BREEZE. HOTEL IS NEWLY REMODEL BUT STILL HOLD TRUE TO IT'S SAN ANTONIO ROOTS. ELEGANT AND MY FAMILY & FRIENDS LOVED THE EASY WALK ACROSS THE STREET TO THE RIVER WALK. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Secret Heaven I want to keep for myself! A stay at San Antonio Sheraton was nothing short of divine. The warm, caring and delightfully friendly staff is the gateway to a fabulous, fresh, newly designed and renovated Sheraton. It was pure heaven to have the big city cultural attraction with a small city comfort. What a jewel, walking distance from tons of cultural attractions. Even with Fiesta going on, it was a very comfortable city to be exploring. Don't forget to try the Sheraton restaurant, food is fabulous. Location, Location, Location, fresh, crisp, lovely decor, this place is a winner!!! I will be looking at where to buy the lovely duvet and shower curtain. We will be back to the Sheraton San Antonio!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff, Pleasantly Historical Hotel This hotel was built in the very early 1900s. They have done a great job of keeping in touch with the historical roots of the building. It is conveniently located right downtown. There is plenty of parking across the street if you choose not to go with the valet parking. If you opt for valet parking they have implemented a text based program, which makes retrieving your car extremely painless. The renovations to the lobby and club lounge are now complete. Amazing. The lobby looks great, and the club lounge is huge! This property is the best of the SPG options in town. The touch of old San Antonio and a great staff make it an easy choice. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable! The hotel is very nice and comfortable! The mattresses are the best I've ever slept on in a hotel, none better. The staff made me feel like royalty, very personable and friendly! They have renovated the hotel lobby, I would like to have seen the pre-renovation still intact - just loved the "step into history" feel that it was 3 years ago when I was there. Also, the gift shop was gone. Was looking forward to aquiring a book on the hotel's history this trip. But, overall, you can't go wrong staying here! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great update it's been a year since i visited the Sheraton Gunter and i was shocked when i entered the lobby, instead of seeing the old dark wood mission style that i've become used to the lobby was a dazzling white with all new, beautiful, lobby. Everything was fantastic I have to say though one thing that actually saddened me was in all the upgrades the hotel has gone through, the only one i thought they should have left were the old plantation shutters in the club rooms are gone, replaced with very nice curtains. Everything was very well done! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Clean Great view of the parking lot. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was very attentive and the immentities outstanding April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Great Location You can't do better than the Sheraton Gunter for a great downtown location. Close to the RiverWalk, the Alamo and across the street from the grand Majestic Theatre. The property is older and historic so don't expect shiny and modern. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Club Lounge services are a nice bonus. Overall this property offers good value for the money. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by River Walk nearby A well located hotel for staying near the sites in San Antonio. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for holding a conference The staff, food and facilities were ideal for the conference I attended. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Great location, wonderful staff and lovely building. We truly enjoyed everything about this stay! April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My recent stay The room and staff were good. The front desk people and servers in the banquet rooms were great. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, but had a lot of traffic noise and the Internet was intermittent - it kept stopping and making me sign in again. The banquet food itself was tasty, but the meal choices (which very well may have been the fault of the planners, rather than the staff) was repetitive over the four days and high calorie. More variety and healthier choices would have been good. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference at the Gunter Outstanding service and food. Could not have been better. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going through changing pains Overall the stay was okay. However, the restaurant was opening for the public and did a very poor job preparing for it. On 3/31 we sat outside to have a drink. No one came out to serve us for 15 minutes. A manager just said they were short handed. We finally went inside to the bar (another customer left all together for another restaurant). At the bar the bartenders couldn't find the wine listed on the wine list, saying they were new to the bar. The next morning the service was only slightly better, but my wife didn't get exactly what she ordered. When we asked the manager why he couldn't help with the customers he replied that he has things to do behind the scenes. Web went to the pool and it had oily scum and hair in it. Finally, we were disappointed that we couldn't use the lounge (only now for premium members). We pay monthly fees too! Front desk was great. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to Starwood standards Negative: TV system went out. No decent Hotel services guide in the room. Had to ask for one and got a battered copy. T.P. holder more than an arm's distance away from the commode. In a noisy environment. There were ear plugs provided among the amenities. Iffy coordination between the restaurant and the billing system. Very slow service and iffy service in the restaurant. Positive: PLENTY of sockets. Very comfortable mattress. Lots of towels. Friendly staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible My company has stayed at this hotel for many years and we are extremely disappointed in the renovations. The wonderful original dark wood in the lobby has been destroyed by painting it white and covering up the supporting columns with white sheets and colored lights. The lobby looks like a night club. The integrity of the historic hotel is gone! Now I move on to the rooms, the bathrooms need new towels and plastic cups . . . please. The wonderful staff the Gunter had for years is gone as well, I can only assume they were forced out and replaced with "clueless" staff. Will not be staying again! Very disappointed! Margaret C Williams April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hot tub Hot tub was not working while we were there and that was disappointing. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff was Excellent... We stayed at the Gunther and were impressed. The staff was extremely friendly and considerate. We liked the Gunther so much, we stayed a second night and had family stay in other rooms. The only recommendation for improvement I have is the continental breakfast in the club lounge could have been better. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be Careful Hotel is decent, however it appears they have no quarems with ditching your reservations for better opportunities, even when everything is sold out. Mon - Thurs reservation (SPG Lifetime Gold Member). Flight was canceled, called hotel and said I still need Tuesday - Thurs, I've seen the past hotels may cancel reservations when this happens. I said "do not cancel my reservation, how can you assure me I will have a reservation Tues - Thurs?" Lady said, I'm 100% positive, we will not cancel. Emailing and noting in profile. Called on Tuesday, reservation was canceled AND they decided to charge me. They get 2 starts because they removed the charge when I called. This practice frustrates me as frequent traveler. There was a conference in town and everywhere was sold out. It's clear they could easily back fill my reservation, they chose to leave me on the street so they could be assured an extra buck in case I didn't arrive on Tuesday. February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever!!!! Upgraded to suite, but wish had not been wasted. Toilets had waste in it, service was horrible, and appeared employee made attempts to become too friendly. Not even worth time of review…NO NO NO Waste of money and points January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is pet friendly! The main reason I booked this hotel was the closeness it was to The Majestic and The Riverwalk and they let my dog stay with no extra fees. My dog is small to medium and is no trouble and so I wish other hotels would follow Sherton's lead. The bonuses were that my reservation included valet parking, a food and beverage credit, heated pool and a fitness center. However, the hotel is under construction and the heated pool and fitness center were closed. I was really looking forward to the heated pool. I even brought my bathing suit. I don't regret my stay but I was disappointed with all the repairs going on. I'm not one to make a big deal out of it but if you have high expectations based on the website's pictures and amenities, don't book here. I would come back just because my dog can stay here and the room was clean. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat This was a great experience. The SPG club is fabulous and the attended was right on top of everything. The front Desk people were amazing. The hotel is beautiful and immaculately maintained January 8, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:54:55.453-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>