シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time Spent 2 nights at the hotel. Great time, comfortable and friendly staff. November 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A GREAT STAY Was here over the weekend with my 3 teenage kids. Requested early check-in by noon and room wasn't ready til after 3pm. Some kind of yellow stains on the conforter. Went to take a shower and there was a used bandaid in the shower, was sure then that the room hadn't been cleaned completly, had housekeeping come up and remove the bandaid. Was told sorry that the lady who cleans normaly was on vacation. Asked for them to coem clean the shower and now one ever showed up. The best part of our trip was the Club access.. Friendly Staff and Food was good and fresh. No I will not be staying here again. Also for the price really needs some inprovements in the bathroon area. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel is in a nice location and looks good from the outside but is noisy and old. All the fans for heat/AC are located in the center court which increases the noise level. The windows are old and do not stop any noise. When I called to change room it took more than 30 minutes to get another key + I had to call back to find out what was happening. The new room was just a little bit quiter. I had to wear earplogs to sleep.Earplugs hurt my ears but I could not sleep without them. Hotel rooms look old. I was charged for a bottle of water after check out when it was labelled as free (I did not touch the other bottle with a price) January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bathroom too small The hotel was beautiful, the only downsize was the bathroom. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Staff Responsiveness The HVAC system in my room did not allow the fan to be on constant, so each time it came on, there was a loud clicking noise followed by a loud boom that made it impossible to sleep. Unfortunately, it came on very frequently. Finally, at about 1:00 AM, I called the front desk to see if there was anything that could be done, other than having me pack up and relocate, which I didn't want to do since I had to get up at 4:30 for a flight (that option wasn't offered, in any case). Other than an apology, there was nothing suggested by the front desk. When I went to check out, the front desk agent offered a sincere apology for the situation, but offered no compensation, and continued to process my bill. After several minutes of being on the computer to do this, I finally asked if he could at least take off my parking expense. He said he would do that, so it took several more minutes on the computer. Because I had called valet for my car to be brought up prior to leaving my room, I had expected that by the time this unusually long check-out process had finished, that my car would be waiting for me. It was not, and when I asked the parking attendant (sitting in his booth) about my car, he said that there had been a "miscommunication" and then brought my car. From when I left my room until I was in my car, it had been almost 30 minutes, so I arrived at the airport just as the flight was boarding. When I arrived home and checked my on-line bill, the parking had not been taken off of my bill, so I had to call the front desk and explain the situation. The agent on duty immediately adjusted my bill and sent me the corrected copy. This is not the typical service that I have experienced at full service Sheraton properties, so I was very disappointed. I had stayed at the Four Points near the airport the night before, and only moved to the Gunter so that I could enjoy an evening with friends at the Riverwalk for my second and final night in San Antonio. I will not do that again, and will stay at the Four Points on future visits to this city. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by san antonio weekend Wonderful 4 day weekend; in town for family event. Great customer service; answered all questions quickly; helped secure needed wheelchair. Executive lounge staff; bar; restaurant; front desk and concierge/parking staff all were attentive; some calling us by name. Room was large; bed very comfortable. Would like to have seen higher quality towels; but that is the only suggestion to offer and admittingly not that significant. WIll return to SA and will not look for another hotel; location was excellent too February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Secret Heaven I want to keep for myself! A stay at San Antonio Sheraton was nothing short of divine. The warm, caring and delightfully friendly staff is the gateway to a fabulous, fresh, newly designed and renovated Sheraton. It was pure heaven to have the big city cultural attraction with a small city comfort. What a jewel, walking distance from tons of cultural attractions. Even with Fiesta going on, it was a very comfortable city to be exploring. Don't forget to try the Sheraton restaurant, food is fabulous. Location, Location, Location, fresh, crisp, lovely decor, this place is a winner!!! I will be looking at where to buy the lovely duvet and shower curtain. We will be back to the Sheraton San Antonio!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing Arrived at the hotel late, Valet guy was on the ball and greeted me immediately, however had to wait at the front desk for 10 minutes to be helped. Front desk clerk did not even mention my Platinum status or even ask about points or welcome gift. Was given a room that appeared to be clean, with the exception of the carpeting and furnishings. Carpet had several stains and had been cleaned so many times that it was loose and had waves in it. Went to the restroom and stepped on the transition from carpet to the tile, and was stabbed in the foot by the tack strip on the carpet. I would never stay at this location again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have asked for more! This past weekend we stood at the Sheraton Gunter Hotel for the first time and we couldn't be more pleased with our stay. The customer service was amazing and the quality of service was great! For being such a historic hotel we expected little quirks here and there, nothing that would ruin your stay. We definitely plan to stay here again. Thank you for such great service and making our anniversary trip memorable! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features, however.... Upon check-in I was informed by the desk attendant that your hotel had a heated outdoor pool and hot tub. When I checked the water temperature of the pool and hot tub after dropping my luggage off in my room the temperature was at 72 degrees! It was not warm enough for me to enter. I mentioned this at the front desk they told the appropriate hotel personnel. When I checked the water temperature 2 days later it had risen to 78 degrees. It was still not warm enough for me to enter. My suggestion would be for the desk personnel to not inform guests that the pool and hot tub are heated when they are lukewarm at best. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the experience I expected. The Club Room & Lounge room was not even close to being worth the value; tiny and poor selections available. Room carpet was significantly water stained inside room, mirror cracked. The rest of the room was very well appointed, though. Street noise inexplicably loud all night for being over ten stories up; windows clearly need better insulation. Made it hard to sleep. The entraces, resturant and bar were all wonderful, as were the associated staffs. Had a very pleasent experience everywhere except for the room and the club lounge. Valet brought wrong car and had half hour wait for them to find the right one. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool, Historic Hotel The Gunter is a piece of San Antonio history, but that comes with a bit of a price. The rooms are decent sized, but bathrooms a little small. It does have a little bit of a musty smell and the AC runs all the time to keep the room cool. The WiFi would not work on my phone or iPad - - the front desk girl said it would only work on a laptop. I'm not an IT geek, but that just doesn't make sense. Also, SPG Gold really doesn't mean anything anymore (and we are Starwood Vacation Club members). You have to pay extra to get Club Level rooms and access. Doesn't seem right. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Renovations" ruined this historial hotel This is the very worse we have ever seen in 'renovations'. The beautiful lobby shown on the website is no longer in existance. All of the beautiful wood has been painted stark white. The beautiful chandaliers have been covered. They have taken all of the beauty out of everything in the lobby. There was no respect given to the history of this property. We will not return again and will no longer recommend it as one of the most beautiful hotels in San Antonio. December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommend stay somewhere else First of all, good luck with finding this hotel if you are an out of town traveler. Second, when I got to my room, I remembered why I stopped staying at the Sheraton. This hotel is sooo old that it is ridiculous. I was afraid to use the bathroom! I was afraid the elevator would stop on me. They charge for valet parking and neglect to tell you that there is no other parking. My Internet services were crappy at best and I was up all night because of the noise from the hallway and downtown. I am a small person and the bathroom made me feel claustrophobic so I can only imagine someone of avg height and weight would feel. The staff was wonderful but even they cannot compensate for this hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rating Of Sheraton Gunter Hotel For the price of 1 day at the hotel...it was ridiculous for the pricing. The rooms weren't the greatest. The bathrooms were dirty. The tub had a mat in it with a black ring around it. Around the knobs in the sink were nasty. Toilet nasty. Showers walls dirty with grit all in them. Hated the carpet in the hallways, very hard to pull luggage. Just basically not what we expected especially when coming from the Westin. Didn't really get a good nights sleep...walls paper thin and could here toilets flushing all throughout the night and loud people in the hallway. Glad we only had to stay for one night. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations for the price. The Valet and front desk personnel were courteous and helpful. The room was dirty when I arrived and there was hair in the bathtub. The heat didn't work and I could not get the room warmer than 65. The following day housekeeping did not replace the coffee or breakfast menu. Other than that they cleaned well. Barron's food was just not very good. One evening I was told that I could not order from the menu that the buffet was my only option. I relented and fixed my plate. Then they took menus to the table in front of me. I was leaving and not going to pay for my meal. Service was just not up to par. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel will take your breath away when you walk through the doors! The colors and style are simply amazing. The rooms are a nice size and even with four of us in the room we never felt cramped. You might want to ask for a "room with a view", as we looked at the other wall of the hotel rooms and it was very unattractive. Every staff member I came in contact with greeted me warmly and always inquired on how my stay was going. I found that to be a nice touch. Parking is expensive at the hotel, but we parked int he public garage just across the street for much less and it worked out fine. The hotel is within walking distance of just about anything you might want to do or see. I highly recommend this hotel! August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! We've had a lot of good experiences at Sheratons, but not this one. We asked for feathers to be removed prior to our arrival-they were not; we took them off the bed and put them in a corner, and they were simply left there by the cleaning staff. The toilet hadn't been checked, and didn't work, which was hugely embarrassing at 5am; and the internet was down, with no estimate for a fix, for the two days we were there, which was a massive work problem. Not impressive, especially for Platinum guests. At least the reception guy on checkout gave us 7,000 points, which at least was something. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking fees high!!!!! We were there for a anniversary celebration which was held at the hotel. Due to having two small kids and a lot of luggage/gowns/tuxedo, we needed to valet park. Other parking was across A busy street. Even though my brother and his wife were paying a large amount for the reception/dinner there, no compensation was given in reduced valet fee. It was $30.00 a night. There were a large number of family staying there so some reduced valet parking could have been given. Also, cable went out in my room. I called and notified them. Over 3 hours later it still was not working and had to call again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant The Sheraton Gunter Hotel has a charming antique feel, with enough modern amenities to make it easy to forget that the building is over 100 years old. Victoria, at the front desk, made our stay especially memorable by upgrading the rooms at check-in. The only negative experience of the stay occurred during checkout- to no fault of the hotel staff. Another guest was attempting to check-in early (11:30A.M.) and his room was not yet ready. His puerile fit of impatience only highlighted the helpful nature of the front desk agent, who attempted to switch him into another room for immediate check-in. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want the "Old" Gunter I have been staying at the Gunter hotel for 30 years, but had not stayed there since 2013. I was very disappointed that the new owners decided to put white paint on all the old dark wood that I loved so much and then made the entry into a Las Vegas style showroom. The staff was excellent as always. I would recommend it only because of the staff. The "updated" decor has ruined that nostalgia of wonderful old building. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipped...but Recovered Initial visit to this hotel found room provided us was already in use, as we opened the door to go in for a rest after a long drive. Immediately headed back to desk for new room and noted wife being a travel agent was not impressed so far. Staff provided another room and it was acceptable. Towels for such a hotel were not very thick..but size okay. Did not get hand towels on second night....which we would expect...every night, so had to improvise. We have to come back to San Antonio in Nov and Dec...as son is in US Air Force Reserve, should I stay with you again......? Need a good reason sure. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Very nice hotel and great location. Staff was very helpful. Food and beverage had many options at a reasonable price with good quality and great service. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond While we only live 20 miles outside San Antonio, my wife and I made a reservation at this hotel to celebrate our 31st anniversary. Location was key as we were going to take in a show at the Majestic (across the street). I was initially concerned about the mediocre reviews however the staff went out of their way to make us feel special. Customer service (on the phone) took my special requests and Jacques (at check-in) confirmed that all was in order. We were booked in a club level corner room that was large, tastefully decorated and had quality linens on the bed. Definitely a touch of class. The only shortcoming during our stay was due to street noise. Although we were on the 11th floor, street noise was still quite loud.....but that is to be expected with any hotel in the heart of the city. Thank you for making our stay special. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyment Had my family reunion in San Antonio and everyone had a Great time!! October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dancing in San Antonio Great location if you are attending the Majestic Theater of going to River Walk, however, the hotel has under gone a complete renovation that did little to add to the value or ambiance of the location. The rooms are very nice with ample space but the lighting is dim and the bathrooms have little storage space for the ladies. The dinning room is small and not well lit so do not plan on reading the newspaper at breakfeast. The food is above average and the bar service and availiable beverages are excellent. The staff did not know what channels were on the room TVs and when I called to ask about FOX news the desk clerk said they would get back to me, I am still waiting for the call back. We have stayed at this hotel several times and liked it just fine, but this stay did not measure up to the standard which we have come to expect out of the Gunther. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked I have made it a personal preference to stay in Starwood hotels whenever possible, however, this hotel should be demolished. My room had cigarette burned carpeting, stained carpets, and mold in the bathrooms. To make matters worse, this was for a room on the club level floor. While eating at the hotel restaurant, the food was cold, the menu was the same each evening, a pasta buffett. Overall, it is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at in years. I will never stay there again, and I will make sure that if anyone asks me about the accomodations, I will recomend that they stay elsewhere. December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruined History Who paints beautiful hand carved wood white? This WAS a historic hotel which now looks like any other new hotel. Very disappointed. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience After traveling overseas, I have been jaded on hotels and the services offered. This hotel renewed my enthusiasm for travel. The room was huge and the temperature easily controlled. The bed was more than comfortable. The hot water and the water pressure more than ample. The location made for easy access to public transportation. The guest services personnel gave recommendations for great restaurants and places to see. Room service was fast; the food arrived hot and the portions were more than ample and tasted good. The gift shop had everything and a drugstore is less than a block away. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in San Antonio! We had a wonderful time in San Antonio, the staff was very friendly and if you are not a club member, you definitley should join! The continental breakfast, availabilty of beverages and evening hours were a wonderful addition to our trip! It was very nice to have a cold bottle of water available after having a wonderful time walking around the river! June 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>