Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice nice hotel. consider going downstairs for free wifi and not spending money on laggy internet in the room. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I was a little worried about the hotel because I had read review about many additional charges. I was pleasatly surprisede that I was told up front about any additional charges that would occur. I loved the staff they were friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and the hotel was in a great location for disney. The only thing I did not care for was the food in the restaurant it was not very good and tasted like it was out of a box. All in all I would definatley stay there again. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a Bad Location Overall the Hotel was very quiet at night and fairly clean. I liked the fact that I could opt not to have the room cleaned daily and received point for the option. The Shuttle to Disney was such a breeze. Highly recommend the location just based on the shuttle. Negatives - Paid Parking for guest, no fridge in room, no free internet in room and the pool wasn't anything special. Also, if the Do Not Disturb is on the door I would expect Housekeeping to not knock at 9 am on check out day. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience Stayed two nights recently at this hotel to attend a nearby sporting event. The location is great with access from the nearby freeways and has plenty of dining options around. The staff was very nice and helpful upon check in and throughout the stay. They acknowledged my SPG Gold status at check in. We got a nice room on the SPG floor overlooking the pool area. The room was clean and pretty quiet. Parking was good, never had trouble finding a spot. I would come back in the future! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hotel Went to Disneyland during Christmas peak. The hotel is booked full so did not get a chance to switch to another room type (2double), and could not checkout very late, but under this scenario, this is quite understandable. However, despite the larger workload during the peak, staff here are still vert nice and EVERYONE (front desk, waiter, housekeeper, maintenance) greet you with a big smile and treat you well. Quite impressive :) January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience I stayed with my family for 5 nights from 7/2-7/7. Rooms are comfortable with enough space for a family of 4. In general, location is great with access to Disney, multiple restaurants around the area and there is a Target in front of the hotel. We had access to the club lounge which served good food for breakfast and hors d'oeuvre. I will recommend to have more variety of food during the breakfast time. Gym is nice and clean and offers treadmills and free weights. Pool is small but heated. Parking is $12/day. Overall great experience. Staff in general are very professional and helpful. We will use this hotel next summer. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff has to be commended for their professional and personal attitude to the customer. Throughout my stay I noticed how they all reacted to various guest from all over the world. Sometimes a language barrier made for a few moments of uneasiness, but was well handled by the staff. Check in was fast. Everything was explained perfectly. I don't usually sleep much past 4:30 in the morning, but I was sleeping through to 6:30 or later each day. I will definitely be back. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly People affordable price From reservation to checkout our stay was awesome. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful and answered all our questions with a smile. The room was nice and the bed was divine. Checkout was hassle free and they called me to tell me I had left a bag in the room that bag was my purse. I am so grateful for the kindness and professionalism shown by all the employees it made our trip that much better. Would definitley recommend this hotel to friends. Thank you! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and friendly staff After makings reservation, I was concerned with the distance to/from Disneyland. The hotel offers a shuttle. We opted to for the parking package which includes overnight parking, free wifi for three devices and two shuttle passes. What a deal, since parking at Disneyland cost more than the package. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. They suggested restaurants, directions and supermarkets to pick up late night snacks. I recommend this hotel to anyone. September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deal with never getting room cleaned We did the think green campaign the first two days. Then removed everything from the door to ensure we would get the room cleaned. We came back late from Disneyland to a room not cleaned. They apologized and sent up clean towels and said they would make sure it was cleaned the next day. Sure enough - we leave for the parks and come back to the room not being cleaned again. They finally did have house cleaning come - the morning we were checking out!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Felt a bit duped Everything was outstanding except my request for a roll away bed. I was charged $20 per night. I stayed at the same hotel a month prior and was never charged for a requested roll away bed. During this stay I was told that the reason I wasn't charged last time was because they couldn't accommodate me on my bed request (??). This was not the case. Oh well. Lesson learned. DON'T request the overpriced and not complimentary roll away bed ever again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location away from the bustle of Disneyland Unlike its cousin down the street, this property located 1.5 miles down the street from the other Sheraton, has the benefit of avoiding the crush of park visitors without being so far away that cannot access it. Located close to three freeways, it has the convenience of being centrally located and accessible from multiple destinations. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Parking problem The only complaint I have about this hotel is that you need your room key to open the gate to exit the parking lot. The only time I left the lot was after I had checked out. I left the room key in the room, so I did not have the key with me. I used the intercom, and eventually they opened the gate remotely. They need to inform guests of this policy. Despite this minor problem, I still rate the hotel with a maximum rating. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is like a home away from Home I have stayed consistantly at this property for 4 plus years. The rooms are spacious,well appointed,with excellent beds, work spaces,lighting and refrigerators in every room. Also the staff is the best...bar none. They are always attentive and responsive to any concern or need. The public spaces, computer Link area, pool and workout room are always clean and pleasant and the food is excellent. I reccomend this property highly, April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money As a rule I don't write reviews unless a place is very good or very bad. In this case there is a reason it gets 2 stars. I was there Dec 24-27 and on the Club floor. We were on the Club Flood as it seems everyone in the hotel was. We were never able to enjoy the lounge either in the evening or for breakfast. The room was packed and packed with people that were being let in by friends. Even the one time we tried to fight the crowd the food was gone and what was there I wouldn't eat. One morning we went to the buffet downstairs and that was mostly empty too. We had to order off the menu and the service was awful. We were given water in our room the first night but never again. The most irritating part of all was the first morning I called and left a message for Chris the General Manager to explain my concerns and in the next two days never even got a response. Shame on Sheraton for allowing their name on this property . December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent service, clean rooms, great for family fun. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in OC Have stayed here a couple of times when I have to be in the OC (and didn't want to have to drive all the way back to LA in traffic or late at night after a few too many!). Great little hotel. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Efficient and friendly service at the front desk and in the Club Lounge. Club Lounge serves a pretty nice breakfast with good coffee. Definitely worth a stay if you are in the area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place the hotel is lovely...i'll be back February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever Having stayed at all the Sheratons in the area, and loving them, I was looking forward to trying out this remodeled property. What a mistake. Rude front desk people, my room never got cleaned, restaurant so understaffed it took half an hour to have my order taken. On top of this at check out I was charged $12 per day for parking and had never been told that in advance. Stay anywhere but here. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Hotel is located in Garden Grove but still in a good location that is very convenient to Disneyland. Rooms are clean and comfortable. February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was VERY disappointed with my stay. I travel a lot all over the world and in the US. I have never stayed at your hotel. I was shocked the unhelpfulness of the staff, the unprofessionalism of some of the staff in meeting my needs in a timely manner, and most importantly, the lack of cleanliness in the hotel itself. The carpets were so filthy, I left my conference to purchase slippers so that my feet would not touch the floors. The hall way carpets were equally filthy with stain everywhere. I was very disappointed with your hotel and decided to start a blog on the subject of where to stay or not stay, customer service, good and bad, etc. I will never stay at a Sheraton again and will not recommend you to anyone. I went home and immediately took a hot shower. Lastly, there was an old water bottle that stayed under the desk in my room for two days. the housekeeper did not bother to throw it away. Who knows how long it had been there. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. The only disappointing thing was wifi was $10 a day in room. Free in lobby and printing free. Shuttle to Disney for a fee. I used public transit to Disney stops near hotel. 24hr pool and spa which was great after Disney. Parking is $12 a day. They had a ms PACman arcade which I played a lot only.25. Checkout Joe's Crab Shack next door great place. Tuesday they have lots of great deals. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Environment We experienced great customer service throughout the process from calling in to make reservation to checking out of the room. Very well trained Staff. They were very helpful and genuine. Room was clean. The location was walking friendly to restaurants and shops. Parking was pricey though, but understandable, since it is closed by to Disneyland. Overall, we had a nice stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the area Don't have to be going to Disneyland to enjoy this place. I was there for business and the staff are wonderful. They treat you with respect and are very helpful. I noticed a difference since the last time I stayed (about 2 years ago). It appears that they are very service oriented which is great trait in this business. I would definitely come back again and recommend it. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Slow Houskeepers. Loved everything except everyday our room wouldn't get cleaned till about 3-5. We left early each day for Disneyland and went back to the room for a break to relax, nap, and swim and everyday when we got back our room wasnt cleaned yet. Not a deal breaker but kinda bummed out cuz while we were trying to rest the housekeeper would come clean. At least she cleaned it good. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff with superb customer service Stayed just for one night, NOT disneyland related! Staff is always willing to assist. Checked in was piece of cake! Martha at the front desk is friendly, professional and courteous. In fact, I felts like I received the royalty treatment! Evening reception was sparse on sunday night but breakfast more than made up for it in the morning. I would stay here again! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Clean and Friendly I have had the opportunity to stay in the OC area a few time this past year. I will say that I feel I have found my New Home Away from Home at the Sheraton Garden Grove. The Room was by far the most Clean and Comfortable room I have had this year. The Staff was young and friendly, Not just looking for a tip. My wife and I were very Happy with this location. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only average Despite being a Starwood gold member, I was given a room with absolutely no view and no upgrade. No slippers were provided and the carpet felt damp and dirty on one's bare feet. House keeping forgot to replenish the bath towels (and even the shower rug) one day! The walls were thin and the noises from the adjacent rooms and corridor could clearly be heard! June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff seemed untrained We stayed two nights for Disneyland. The staff at the front desk and around the hotel seemed like they had been in their jobs for a few days and didn't really know what to do. The person at checkin forgot to put my keys through the coder machine so we had to come back to the front desk to enter our room. The laundry had no change in the change machine and no detergent so we got the run around trying to get some change. We finally found one woman at the front desk who seemed competent. The hotel is clean and the shuttle bus to the park was worth it. It is at the end of the strip and the neighborhood is a bit run down although the Target across the street was nice for stocking supplies. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel! When considering the price, location, and amenities included, this is our hotel of choice when visiting the Disneyland area. While not close enough to walk, getting to the parks is very easy. We enjoyed the pool, the parking is easy, and the rooms are large, well maintained, and comfortable. The staff was very accomodating as well. We'll be back!! September 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>