Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 649 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger beds and fridge The property is always up to the Sheraton standards. The only issue is bigger beds than full are needed in the rooms. a fridge to hold food or drinks would have been fantastic. Other than that the service is always amazing. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Room was nice and beds were comfortable. Bathrooms a bit small and carpet and wallpaper were a bit dated. Hotel had a pool but no jacuzzi which is also nice to get into after a cold swim. Would like wifi to be included in price. Location was great. A block from the pier, two blocks from Pier 39, close to trolleys, restaurants and local activities. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited offering I have stayed in many Sheratons & other SPG associated hotels (however this was my first in the USA). I felt the overall experience at the Sheraton FW was par which is not what you expect as a business traveller. The welcome was good. The room was fine, except for loose wiring by the TV, and the chair had most of its buttons missing - small points really. The gym whilst open 24 hours, which was nice, was small and quickly crowded (even at 5.30 am). Breakfast offering was not enough, and there was no room service that I was aware of. I asked the concierge if there was a choice of paper to which I was told sharply - 'that's all'. I was also disappointed that it was not made clear to me at check in that the daily $5 green deal voucher could not be redeemed for alcoholic drinks at the bar, and also that by opting for this you do not get your in room coffee refilled / machine cleaned – the desk only mentioned towels not being swapped. If it was clearer i would not have chosen to do this. I stayed in a competitor fisherman's wharf based hotel 6 months prior and would recommend that experience over this Sheraton. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Gave us a free upgrade although we could not leave the curtains open as our room looked directly into another room. Frustrating they had no restaurant and had to eat dinner in an area attached to lobby. Great location and we were able to walk to most places. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel in a great location, thats all! Check with maid service to see if you are on the "Green" plan. Our room was not made up at 5 pm and hotel had to switch us to another room. Also if you are a big man, the tiny round toilet seats are impossible to get comfortable on. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The entire staff was more than accommodating for any needs we had there which made things MUCH simpler! June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory sleep Did not get to interact much with the employees as we seldom need services from them. Stayed in room 3420. To me, the most important aspect of a hotel room is a good night sleep. However, I was disturbed throughout the night whenever there is s disturbance along the street.The situation worsen from 6am onwards when the bus services commenced and I can hear the rubbish collection sound, people throwing rubbish, bus or car zooming across the main street. They need to consider installing double glazed window and soundproof walls. In addition, I can also hear people moving along the corridor after 8am. Cant believe that they had just upgrade 2 years back and they had not considered all the sound-proof issue. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features I would strongly recommend this hotel as it is a great place to stay with a fantastic location and equally fantastic staff and with all the facilities needed and more! June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor If Sheraton goes through this hotel they "must be blind folded" Great location -- but the place is a loser June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much noise During my stay, the amount of noise at all hours lead to two nights of broken sleep. The concierge could not book tickets which took me 5 minutes on the internet to sort out. I was put into a preferred room which was next to the lift (noise) and right next to the pool (noise). Unless you plan to party all night, not the hotel to stay at! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Love the location and the amenities at this hotel. We stay here every time we go to San Francisco June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum let down Cant say a great experience for someone that is loyal to SPG - been at this place 3x and does not seem to be getting better May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Definitely a bonus for location. Hotel is showing age, some improvements have been done but needs upgrade to Sheraton standards. Rooms are small, bathrooms are extremely dated. Staff is fantastic & professional. Would like to see carpets & drapes in rooms replaced, very dusty & old. DEFINITELY needs to have a new pool....they have the space for a much better pool & bigger size !!!! May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations This is a big place! Our room, sloped ceiling and all, reminded me of my college dorm days. Nothing memorable, nor comforting. The bathroom and sink area accommodate one person at a time. Don't expect a real glass, it's only plastic at this Sheraton! Not one piece of literature in the room to inform guests about Fisherman's Wharf, nor any other San Francisco points of interest. Way too many SPG points for bare bones! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average This Sheraton has a great location, but it is a but grungy looking. The room itself was fine, but the overall look and feel is a bit outdated. The worst part of the hotel was the breakfast, which was not cheap. It was a typical continental breakfast, but the food was cold, the quality was poor, and the selection was not impressive. It made more sense, financially and taste-wise, to buy from the cafe inside the hotel - cheaper and better quality items, with roughly the same selection. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best quality is location We loved the location of this hotel. Service, though, was less than perfect. When we got to the room, there was no information about services, TV channels available, or anything. The document with that information curiously showed up in our room on the third full day we were there, when the info was too late to be of use. The view from our room could have been better as well as there were loud noises coming in the window one early morning. We were not very happy with our stay at this hotel and don't plan to be back.. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First room smelled awful It's hard to come up with anything positive about this hotel. I needed a room in SF on short notice and now I know why this hotel still had availability. The ground floor room with views of the taxi stand area (the curtains did not fit flush, so there was always about a 2 inch gap allowing for oblique views into the room - not much privacy) was nearly $400/night with $50/night for parking. At least it didn't smell like something died in it like the first room I was offered. The pillows are fluffy, but thin - as soon as you put your head on them they compress to about 1 inch thick. The hotel is generally understaffed and multiple minor maintenance issues were evident walking around. Avoid this hotel if you have any alternatives. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is lousy will never say here again. have been to other Sheraton hotels and had great experiences. refer to #5 May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel more than met our expectations for our stay in San Francisco. It was close to many interesting attractions on the wharf that were within walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient and they helped with tickets for the sight seeing tour. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Quality Hotel Close To Tourist Spots All in all, we are satisfied with our stay with the Sheration Fisherman's Wharf Hotel. The hotel room is clean & accessible. We ere impressed by the electronic canopy inside the room. The hotel is within walking distance of the Fisherman's Wharf. However, there is one minor dislike: there is not enough space in the closet for hotel guests to hang their clothes if they stay for a lonnger period. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff was very pleasant and went above and beyond our expectations. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel;Great Area Very comfortable hotel within walking distance to most major sights. Beds and linens are better than any place you will stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal conference location Clean and comfortable room. Staff delivered great customer service. Walking distance to iconic San Francisco city spots, including Fisherman's Wharf, Ferry Building, Ghirardellie Square, ChinaTown, North Beach, and more...near choice restaurants, water front, beach, and short drive to the Golden Gate Bridge! Loved it. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated but extremely convenient The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf was perfectly located for visiting all the sites in the SF bay area. The pier was an easy 2 minute walk and we found excellent restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is dated but not badly so, needing a freshen up, including showers and flooring. I do not recommend using hotel limo service. Our driver for a 5 am airport departure was missing, when found he did not speak English well, and had terrible breath. Taxi's are almost always easy to find or group shuttle. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by huge financial burden When I made my original reservation (after calling many other hotels), I expressed to the rep on the phone that my MAIN goal in finding a hotel near the warf was getting my 8 little Girl Scouts breakfast as part of my room rate. I shared that we had 8 girls spread between our 3 rooms plus 1 adult in each room. (a total of 11 people). We had a very busy agenda and this was crucial to not only our troop budgeting but our timing of our 3 night/4 day stay in SF. When we went down stairs to get our breakfast on our first morning (Friday), I was told that I only got 2 breakfasts per room (6 total) and that I would need buy the additional 5 breakfasts for my girl scouts. This was unexpected and my heart sank, as my 11 year old girls earned every penny of this trip; fundraised and worked really hard for two years, paid for their own flight, hotel and meals and budgeted their trip from start to finish. I did not have enough money personally to pay for 15 breakfasts to sustain us for the rest of the weekend and I was let down that my expectations were not met. The manager that I spoke with told me "she'd listen to the recorded phone call I had" - (insinuating that I was lying!!!???) I told her to listen to it and that she could hear that I was certainly telling the truth!! And asked me to read the fine print of my email confirmation which clearly says 2 breakfasts per room. I expressed to her that I had confidence in my conversation with the rep who clearly understood my needs and said they would be met with my increased rate to accommodate breakfasts for my girl scouts along with my AAA card. The manager told me that as a courtesy, she'd comp my 5 meals for that day but that she couldn't help me with the other days and that I was basically on my own. My heart sank. All she could offer me was to possibly reduce my room rate to the "non-breakfast rate" for my 2nd and 3rd nights. She told me she'd look into the rate and call me back that day....that call never happened. She didn't call me on Friday or Saturday or Sunday. I didn't see what my room rate was until I checked out on Sunday. Over promised and under-delivered... I figured this room rate (if it happened) would help put money back into my Girl Scout bank account so I could feed these girls for the weekend. However, my card continued to decline; as it takes 48+ hours to reflect any credits. Because of this, I had to pull money out of my personal account to buy 22 breakfasts for the duration of the weekend (money I didn't have readily available). Additionally, the first night we arrived, after we checked in, I went to buy my girls an ice cream down the street for $19. My card was declined. I later found out that this was because $198 x 3 was 'held' by your hotel on my credit card. This was nearly $600 of my girls' money that was in my troop bank account. This money was carefully budgeted to pay for my girl scouts' 6 meals per day - Lunch and Dinner on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. When I called and spoke to your hotel manager to please lift this security deposit and explained my situation. (I had to call three times b/c my call was not being returned)...this was 11:30 at night. Finally they told me they would lift it and would call the bank immediately. But my card continued to embarassingly decline all weekend. Upon check out, the clerk told me that the request never went in but that even if it had, it would take at least 48 hours to show on my account. So... not only did I have to buy 22 breakfasts, I also had to buy 66 additional meals - 33 lunches and 33 dinners Friday - Sunday. Unreal!!!! I can't even explain to you what a HUGE financial hardship this experience put on my personal family. I am NOT made of money, and I live a modest life. I had to borrow money, move money, use different cards, pull out cash, it was a complete nightmare. However, I wanted to ensure that my girl scouts had the trip of a life time. They dreamt about this trip, earned it themselves and thank God they had no idea the stresses I went through JUST to feed them. I had to juggle money left and right between MY family members just to make all of this happen for my Girl Scouts. It was embarrassing and very unfortunate. It is now Monday evening and my bank account is still in the negative. Now my own family is suffering... My ONLY positive experience was the wonderful service by the manager/server in the breakfast area on Friday morning. He was so kind, warm, generous, smiling and accommodating. It is unfortunate that his over the top service will go unwarranted for the HUGE embarrassing and stressful financial burden that your hotel caused me for the weekend. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and safe. This hotel was located just a block off of Fisherman's Wharf and literally minutes from great restaurants, great tours, and great views. I liked the layout of the hotel and felt like there was always someone in front of the hotel and always on duty. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location Very disappointed we were told we would be charged for WiFi in our rooms. It's only free in the lobby. Very inconvenient. Every hotel provides it free. You need to step up Sheraton on this one and get with the times. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place A little pricy , $50 to park your car and $7 parking tax is ridiculous but that's San Fran for you , but a decent place would stay there again. Great proximity for Local attractions. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location this hotel is very nice and has great location. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve Business Traveler Experience I believe this property is focused on the vacation traveler rather than business traveler. The charge for internet service is not in keeping with the amenities offered for business travelers. May 3, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T19:27:15.505-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_649, tr_649
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>