Sheraton San Jose Hotel

  • 1801 Barber Lane
  • Milpitas,
  • Kalifornien
  • 95035
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Zutritt

Gäste müssen beim Check-in eine Kreditkarte und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen. Zur Buchung eines Zimmers ist ein Mindestalter von 21 Jahren erforderlich.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff & rooms Our family always prefers to stay at Sheraton hotels but this is our favorite. Great staff, nice rooms and being close to our family - a great location. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk service The front desk was very profesional and acknoledged my status. I was treated great and would be back for this reason. The bar and the breakfast was not very good, poor service at the bar and the breakfast food was not so good. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my home away from home As always, I just spent 3 weeks at Sheraton San Jose in complete comfort, quietnessand privacy. Makes business travel much easier. Highly recommended. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wished for whirlpool Everything was just fine. Staff were all super nice/friendly/helpful. Loved the pool. Super disappointed that there was no whirlpool. It looked like there was one from the pictures, and I wished I confirmed first with a call. I'd give this a five star rating if they put in a spa. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love coming back there Was staying at this hotel for the last four years and love coming back. Rooms are big and clean. Staff is excellent: friendly, willing to accommodate every need and welcoming each time I arrive. Not every room has a work desk or a fridge, so you better ask for those at the check-in, if you need them. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Bad Stay Good hotel that is close to many business. Club Lounge is good, better than some other ones. SPG PLT upgrade to a suite was not automatic. Had to ask and agent stated that if there was availability. There was and he moved me to one, though with soem attitude. Other than that a good hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only place I want to stay in San Jose The staff is great, particularly Valerie and Ryan (Monday night front-desk staff). They show so much professionalism mixed with casual familiarity that it makes me feel more at home when I arrive. Always greet me with a smile, help me explore different options/promotions with SPG, make sure I'm well taken care of, and give me tips on things to do in SJC. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable business stay good location in the heart of the bay area. not a good location to get out in the evening during grid lock traffic but the hotel restaurent is nice. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel Perfect hotel, close to highway, great pool, staff was great and if you can upgrade to a cabana suite as you get private parking and a great room overlooking the pool. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Jose The service at the hotel was as expected; however, this survey is a pain. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff were so helpful! We stayed a week, half was business and half was vacation. All of the front desk staff were so helpful, especially Tammy. We could not have asked for more. They gave us travel advice and directions to local sites. The maid staff was also very friendly. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The restaurant was closed during most of our stay so we had to eat in the bar, but other than that, the stay was perfect. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Superb Sheraton i always stay here for business travel for San Jose and i always have a great stay and experience. the rooms are always clean and comfortable and i was very lucky to stay in one of the suites which what fabulous. The staff are incredibly helpful and happy. I like to think of this as a hidden gem. thank you again for making my recent business trip relaxing and enjoyable, April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Improved I stopped using this hotel several years ago due to several disappointing qualities, including a hopeless fitness center, with poor equipment and short opening hours. The fitness center is now great, and other concerns have been resolved. Fine front desk staff and a nice Club Lounge. Facilities are clean and in good repair. Good SPG program recognition. Before leaving, I booked three more weeks. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms Great pool area and very nice staff! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff The hotel itself was comfortable and convenient. Large room, with a very comfortable bed. Room service was fast, and the meal I chose was surprisingly good (chicken quesadilla). But what really set this stay apart for me was the helpful, friendly staff. I was rattled upon my arrival at the airport to find that I didn't have my wallet; no way to pay for anything, although I did have ID. When I got to the hotel, the staff was gracious, attentive and supportive to help me get checked in anyway. They worked closely with me as I had a replacement card sent to me, and saw to my needs thru that process. I appreciated the personal touches of each staff member I dealt with. When I travel to San Jose, I'll stay here again. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet needs some work Internet is not acceptable for a business hotel. I often start out wired, that flakes out and I switch to Wi-Fi which for some reason then works. Still gets pretty slow in the evenings, they need to beef up the back-end. Also the Wi-Fi coverage is inadequate. I was on one of the preferred floors--8, and I still couldn't get a signal in various parts of the room. Other spots were fine. Needs work. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GET AN INTERNET BOOSTER! It is incredibly frustrating how bad the wireless internet connection is. Spotty, in and out, weak connection, and virtually impossible to stream video. After long days of work it is difficult to connect with any device (laptop, iPad, iPhone) and the signal drops constantly. It's really frustrating, especially given you're in the heart of Silicon Valley. You MUST make an investment to make this better. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Milpitas/Fremont Despite the hotel name, this hotel is actually closer to the Milpitas/Fremont area. There is a big Asian community in the area, with restaurants and shopping. Hotel is a bit dated, but the staff is nice and friendly. Right next to the freeway, so the noise level is high if you open the window. The club lounge is convenient and exactly what you would expect with its services. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusable Internet The internet speeds are so slow, made it impossible to work from hotel. Tried both wired and wireless. In addition, the configuration with work space right next to TV is not business traveler friendly March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Business Travelers Because of Service I have been staying at the Sheraton San Jose Hotel every week for the past 5.5 months, and I am very happy with my stay. Mind you, this is a very simple Sheraton, but what the hotel lacks in location, high-end decor, they more than make up for it with their customer service. Everyone who works at the front desk, Chris, Jason, Tammie and others have made my stay enjoyable over the past few months. They are always there to take care of everything for you. Small examples, when I would check back into the hotel on Monday nights, any of my dry cleaning would already be placed in my new room. The staff is tremendous and I would like to thank them all for their great service over the past few months. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy In-Room A/C Unit It is very roomy and clean. The only issue we had was the AC unit, it is loud (sleep is distrubed) when it is on. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice room and staff Very nice room and staff. First time there, but I will return. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement No acknowledgement of platinum. No water of coffee replenished in room one day. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Customer Service Experience at Sheraton San Jose This was my first time writing a hotel about a stay, and I feel compelled to just paste the letter I sent to the manager. Staff should come here for training: Dear Mr. Langley or Customer Service Representative, I recently stayed at the Sheraton San Jose Hotel in Milpitas and have to say that the personnel and the customer service they delivered was beyond expectations. I travel a lot and spend about 2 months out of the year in hotels, and I've never written about the service delivered by hotel staff, so this is a first for me. I was taken aback by the friendly, warm initial phone call to reserve my pick-up (I believe I spoke with Carol or Sharon). My ride to the hotel was entertaining and informative, as Ryan told me about things and sights to see in San Jose. He checked me in quickly and was also helpful when the printer jammed and greeted me and asked about my stay whenever we saw each other. The friendly and efficient service delivered by Kelly was also exemplary, as she set up a couple of taxi pick-ups for me on Sunday afternoon and then again for the following Monday. I didn't have to wait around, either -- just went about my business, checked later when I returned to the hotel, and everything was set up! The service staff at both the bistro and restaurant were also friendly and informative, but unfortunately, I forget their names. My decision to stay at the Sheraton San Jose was purely price-based, but, based on my experience this weekend, your property will be my only consideration whenever I'm in San Jose again. Thank you for a wonderful experience and I hope the quality of the service and friendliness of the staff will always be there when I happen to be around! Very gratefully yours, BT January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay Stayed here a night on a quick business trip. Wasn't there long enough to have much to say: Pros: - Clean, well appointed room - Nicely landscaped courtyard area with pond, pool, fitness center and spa Cons: - Internet was not free, this would affect decision for my next stay January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel need to improve internal communications Every time when I stayed at this hotel, and indicated late check out at 4pm when I checked in, often time at check out date, even with the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, I still get house keeping coming knocking on my door. And upon calling the front desk, they either told me they have no indication that the system has late check out, or they told me they have no idea why house keeping was knocking. This totally ruins the guest's rest, and the mood of staying there when this kind of screw up keep happening. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cable TV and SPG member recognition Cable TV was not functional for 2 nights in a row in spite of reporting the outage. SPG membership was not reconginized though I am a long time SPG member. Did not get a preference to stay in SPG reserved room. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, but thin on standard amenties Pros: Clean/comfy beds and bright/clean baths. Cons: No WiFi service in my room, and staff did not correct this problem after being notified. Not that it would have mattered, as WiFi is not included, not even for SPG members, and is absurdly expensive. And it is misconfigured-- couldn't even use "iPass" to connect through the hotel WiFi. A/C unit in my room was very noisy. Hotel restaurant was horrible and pricey. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but overpriced Cons - The hotel was nice, the room was clean overall except for the bed. As I was turning in for the night, I pulled the covers back and saw several small dried blood drops in the sheet. They looked dried, but the cleaning staff should have seen them. Also for having Starbucks coffee, my wife couldn't drink it it was so bad. Pros - Good location , staff was courteous, pool and spa looked nice, but it was too cold to use them. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pool Great pool that's open in the winter. Perfect for laps and great surrounding ambience. January 15, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:03:10.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_186, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_670, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>