Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Ruta 17 Norte
  • Mahwah,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 07495
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 añoso más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade Room and staff were fine. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very costly.The food was okay as well as the service. The bill was outrageous. Two of us got a side of eggs and a prepackaged bagel with cream cheese. The cost: $20. Four people cost over $70 with tip! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel to stay Fantastic place to stay in Mahwah, NJ and surrounded by many good restaurants. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Begining to show some age I have been staying at this location a couple of times a year for years and it appears it is time for some updating. Things in the rooms are starting to show their age including the beds that are not all that comfy after years of use. Good updates include a new gym and the Link but the rooms, the restaurant and pool need just a bit of tlc. Overall still a pretty good place to stay just not quite what it once was a few year ago. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Female traveling alone? Think twice. I stay here as it is a corporate preferred, however, as a single female traveler, I will tell you I feel uncomfortable here. The hotel is big and designed for conventions. When there is not a convention, however, it feels like a ghost town. The parking lot is far from the check-in area and there is no valet. You cannot walk to any restaurant, shop or town-based location from here. Just not the homey feel I look for in a hotel. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star hotel! superior customer service The best place to unwind and relax. Comfy beds amazing food on Club Level! yes, book a club level room. Super pet friendly Staff- amazing clean and dust free rooms! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Platinum Suite Upgrade Platinum members get suite upgrades, and I got the upgrade of a lifetime, to the Presidents Suite. In 2001 I got married and as a member of the same standing as I am now, I asked for an upgrade to a suite, and I was told there were not any in the hotel. Apparently this suite was a well kept secret until recently. Well I am glad the secret is out now, I just wish I could have got the same upgrade on our wedding night! August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel i have to say i was very disappointed this stay! I had no water to shower and I ordered coffee and never delivered. When I went to front desk the girls response was I forgot! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My wife and I went shopping in the City and decided that we would make it an overnight stay. Alex Saavedra, The front office manager went out of his way to ensure we had a pleasurable stay, and trust me, It was pleasurable. The room was squeaky clean, the view was perfect, and the lobby was pristine. We were more than happy with our stay. And again the receptionist Donna was very helpful. I WILL BE BACK! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN BERGEN COUNTY One of my favorite hotels. The tallest building in the area, beautiful garden, large property, very friendly and helpful staff, great SPG recognition, beautiful club lounge with very courteous hostess. Felt like home. Highly recommended. You will enjoy this SPG property. It has a fun elevator ride with a beautiful view. Lots of birds live on the property and its located amongst a beautiful mountain range. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and a Pleasant Stay My mother and her nurse stayed here during a ten-day power outage following Sandy. Throughout their stay, the hotel and restaurant staff was helpful, attentive and courteous which greatly helped calm everyone's nerves. The room was clean, well-appointed and very comfortable. Everyone went out of their way to be helpfull. I will now plan on booking this hotel again for ourselves or when visitors come. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, quite isolated Short counter in bathroom doesn't extend to the walls - its too short to put your travel toiletries on, and they were keeping the hair dryer on the limited counter space in there. As a result, needed to put make-up on in main room, but there are no mirrors in any proximity of a counter/desk/table, so that is made very difficult too. Also, poor lighting outside of bathroom, meant doing your hair or make-up there was very tough. The hotel and room were quite clean and spacious. The hotel itself if quite isolated - probably good for a convention where you don't want your guests to go anywhere. Internet is not free. You MUST have a car there if you want to get anywhere. Train station is only about a 5 minute drive away, but there are no cabs to bring you back to the hotel from there and its too far to walk on the busy highway, and the hotel doesn't offer a shuttle to get you there or back. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheratons are 5 star This hotel had a nice atmosphere. Easy on and off exit to main highway. The only flaw was the door to the rooms. Very old bang when closing,wakes you right up. Had guest on our floor that where in and out of their rooms. This was the same case at the Sheraton in Florida. Sheraton should look into this! June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never Coming Back The telephone in our room (2226) was not working and we have contacted the desk service twice. It was never fixed. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor planning We have stayed in this Sheraton several times. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is courteous. During this stay the hotel was hosting a prom. Our room was adjacent to that of several teenage boys and we were kept awake by loud talking, laughing and music. The staff tried to quiet them unsuccessfully. This could have been avoided by placing the teens separate from other guests. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mahwah Sheraton The hotel is in need of a facelift (paint chipping, holes in ceiling on 22nd fl. & pool). Front desk staff is rude (specifically Melissa has a bad attitude & never says thank you!) The housekeepers are pleasant, but I found a foreign clump of hair in the robe in the bathroom. Only 1 of 4 computers in Bus. Center works. The gift shop is a scary hole in the wall. Breakfast is not always fresh. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissappointing The hotel is beautiful and the facilities are great. However, we could hear EVERYTHING that went on in the room next to us! The walls must be made of paper! We could clearly hear all the conversations being had by the people in the room next to ours. We walked around our room whispering so our neighbors couldn't over hear us. This was awful! We felt like we had no privacy in our own room. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I cannot thank Bill (Night Mgr) and Lisa (Front Desk) enough for making my stay perfect! As a Platinium SPG member, I have been to many, many Starwood Properties all over the World... I know what I want, what I can have, and what I should come to expect! They made me feel like family, and I am looking forward to my next stay in this beautiful spot of the USA. Thank you again Bill & Lisa! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very clean The hotel is very clean and look active also the waiter are nice and welcome. I went to 3 location of Sheraton as well on my trip. but Mahwah is the cleanest . the most I happy is clean bed sheet and no smell of the pillos thank you again to keep the Sheraton high quality. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a easy location My experience with the Sheraton has always been outstanding, I have one request placing items in the bathroom could be expanded, also many other Sheraton Hotels provide points for those who go GREEN. This Sheraton does not.. Everyone likes a little reward when asking them to recycle or reuse the bedding and/or towels. Just helps out with the efforts that Sheraton is promoting. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY GREAT STAY NO COMPLAINTS WISH COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER WOULD RECOMEND TO ANYONE BEST FRONT STAFF EVERY VERY HELPFULL July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beutiful place The front desk agents were wonderful. We had dinner at the Atrium bar and food was wonderfu Cara was very nice. Even though the hotel was sold out it was managed very nicely. Very professional staff. Would highly recommend June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL NORTHERN NEW JERSEY HOTEL Stayed here for yet another weekend. POSITIVES: 1. Beautiful location amidst mountains. 2. Truly beautiful lobby and infrastructure. 3. The friendliest staff ever. 4. Huge garden with a beautuful fountain. 5. Impressive lounge on the 22nd floor with breathtaking views. Great food. Thank you MAKEDA, BETTY and KATHY. 6. Thank you to ALL THE STAFF for your friendliness and help. I appreciate all the hardwork that you do. JONATHAN and ALEX thank you. NEGATIVES: 1. Located far way from JFK, LGA and EWR. 2. The rooms need to be upgraded. The sofas need repairing in some rooms along with the showerheads and hairdryers. 3. Transportation is an issue and if you do not have a car then you will be stuck here. TAXI service in the area is expensive. The closest New Jersey Transit Train station is Ramsey Route 17 and is located about 8 minutes away by car. There is no hotel shuttle pickup. OVERALL: Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Capabilities need improvement Having robust wireless capabilities in all rooms for all guests should be of paramount importance for any hotel in 2013. I understand the hotel was sold out, so many were using the network; however, hotels should plan for maximum usage. I got kicked off several times, download speeds were slow, etc. On a side note, both the sink and tub had drainage problems. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BERGEN DELIGHT This is my most favorite hotel in Northern New Jersey. POSITIVES: Beautiful infrastructure, nestled amidst mountains, beautiful gardens, fabulous fountain, amazing elevators, peaceful and serene. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Jonathan, Makeda, Lisa and Christine. NEGATIVES: Far from Manhattan, Car is a necessity here otherwise you will be stuck at the hotel, no shuttle service, wireless internet can be slow. DINING: Club lounge on the 22nd floor is beautiful and the food is amazing. Makeda rules the lounge on weekends and is very courteous and hospitable. Fountainview restaurant has great breakfast. If you get hungry at night then call ROAD RUNNERS as they deliver up to 4 am and are very reasonably priced. POOL AND JACUZZI: Located at lobby level with workout zone. WASHER AND DRYER: Located by the pool for guest who stay for extended periods. OVERALL: I love this hotel and it is my second home after the Twin Cities. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some concerns The doors to the rooms close extremely loud so you are awakened all night by guests going in and out of their rooms. The rooms walls are also very thin so while trying to sleep, people in the hallways and in the adjoining rooms, who are very loud and inconsiderate, keep you awake. It is very hard to have a relaxing time away when you are unable to sleep. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service was great Front desk agent was very understanding & helpful to reassign a room at 10 p.m. After our experience with very noisy neighbors. We were trying to sleep after a long day on the road, the agent was empathetic to our situation & in no time she found a quiet, non-connecting room on the same floor. We had a great night's sleep! Thank you Sheraton for caring! March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement The room didn't have a microwave and refrigerator to start with until asked. The heater was one in corner and we had to keep at 90 for heat to come till bed. The hotel is not accessible by foot to even nearest restaurant and shuttle is once a day. The rates are than other hotels of same class and despite high rate even breakfast is not complimentary. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Pleased This Mahwah Sheraton is positioned like an island unto itself. My husband and I were on the 21st floor which felt like setting a bed in the clouds. It was beautiful. Picturesque mountains and sparkling lights at night. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased. The 2 night stay was very restful and enjoyable. Great on-site restuarante. Fabulous staff. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Beautiful location and nice Place for Wedding ceremony. I enjoy the hotel, and all function ... July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooking issues and lack of SPG Recognition Got there around 2pm after driving 2.5 hours. Realized that it was early to check in but tried anyway. Found out that out of the 3 rooms I booked 6 months in advance and prepaid, told 1 room was not available as a double like I booked. Given run around that someone wanted to extend their stay. Knowing how the person in room cannot legally be kicked out, it was still not my problem. I booked 6 months in advanced. However they still managed to "accomodate us" after some run around. as far as other 2 rooms, told they were not ready and check-in is at 3pm. I asked if my SPG did me any good but I guess it didn't. 3pm came and went. After waiting in the lobby for over an hour after check-in time, with not so much as a water of a status update, it wasn't until my elder parents went up and asked why the delay was so long that we finally got our rooms. And I didn't even try the restaurant because of reviews from people that ate there stating prices too high for the quality. Too bad because it was a mighty comfortable stay, which along with SPG points/miles program and the awesome beds are the main reasons why I stay at SPG family hotels. July 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>