Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good hotel in good location June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This used to be a great hotel The first two times I stayed here it was great. Although I had to go inside to get someone to take my car, once inside the staff were pleasant efficient. The third time I stayed again I went inside to ask someone to valet the car. After 20 minutes, when no one came out, I called and was told someone would be right out. After the third call, I struggled my numerous bags inside, gave the desk staff my car key. No apology. With both arms full, they asked if I needed helped getting my luggage out of the car. Too little, too late. My room was considerably smaller than the first to times, and the bathroom was not clean. They moved me to another room where two out of three lights were burned out, leaving the room quite dark. The staff was unhelpful and unpleasant. I tried it once more, thinking it might be a fluke. A worse experience. I spoke with the manager, to no avail, she was not in the least helpful. So you're wondering why I'm giving it one more chance this weekend. I have two functions in Tribeca, and both within walking of the hotel. This will be the last try, if they got their act together, I'd love to be a regular. Frankly, I was encouraged by Lowell's responses to several poor reviews. I am hoping that means that someone actually is paying attention and responding to problems. That is, after all, what most people want. I regret having spoken so highly of it to colleagues after my first two experiences here. February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel for hard-hearing and light traveler! Was Check-in was very pleasant and the staff always very helpful. Was given, upon my request, a "quiet room" with a nice view towards the Hudson. Booked and received a 27 sqm room (no SPG Gold upgrade!). Room was clean and fine but if you book this size room, make sure you open your suitcase in the lobby. It may be very difficult in your room. The major disappointment was that, although the hotel is only 3 year old, the windows are not sound proof and you can hear the heavy traffic on Canal street including the endless sirens and honking! A pity. Finally elevators were not optimal as it took up to 10 minutes to get down in the morning. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed and Unimpressed The Sheraton Tribeca is a recently opened hotel and you can still see the signs of newness – rooms are in great shape, bathrooms are near picture perfect, common areas are updated and don’t show any signs of wear or tear yet. But at the same time, the staff also seems new – it was hard to get a question answered (I was transferred to 3 people before getting an answer), I was not recognized as a Platinum member of the SPG program, was not told about the concierge lounge or any other benefits. My experience with check in was less than idea. I arrived and was greeted by the front desk staff. She began the check in process and then answered a call. Instead of telling the caller she was with a guest, she stayed on the phone and helped them – for about 10 minutes – before getting back to checking me in. When I suggested to her that perhaps she could put them on hold and finish what she had started with me, she was rude and sarcastic with her answer. My room was as small as a shoebox, but it’s Manhattan, what else do you expect? The room was very clean and in like-new condition since the hotel is still so new. The bathroom was also small, but the shower was nice and had great water pressure. There was ample space for things like hair dryers, bath products and plenty of plugs. The layout of the room was a bit odd – but not horrible. If you weren’t careful, you could trip over yourself. The view from the room was spectacular and the window opened just slightly – a new perk if you enjoy the “fresh” air. November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tribeca hip, NYC luxury The rooms (I had a Deluxe room) are sizeable for a NYC hotel, especially one in a trendy area as Tribeca. Other awesome things like location just 1 block from A/C/E train & 10mins walk down Church St to PATH, superbly convenient Canal St location in Tribeca bordering Chinatown & 10 mins walk up Broadway to SoHo shopping, pet friendly (literally saw 4 dogs in the lobby alone, but Sheraton level cleansiness throughout), happening bar scene (gives the lobby great energy and delight), super friendly staff (gave Kevin 1 of my Gold compliment cards) & overall Sheraton quality rooms using their latest architecture in this only 2 yrs old hotel make it great. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, great staff I decided last minute to use some Starwood points and book a weekend at the hotel. When I arrived, they recognized my gold status and offered me a free upgrade to the club level. This has never happened in the three times I've stayed at another NYC Starwood property so I started off the weekend impressed. The rooms were just what you would expect from a Sheraton in NYC. A bit small, but updated and most importantly, clean. On the Club Level you have access to an amazing roof deck on the 21st floor with views of the water and the Empire State Building. It really made for the most amazing breakfast views. What impressed me most about this property was the staff. I travel to parts of the country which are deemed "friendly" and hailing from Boston I frequently hear that we in the Northeast are not friendly. All I can say is the staff at the Sheraton was amazing. The door man offered up a few jokes, the check in process was quick and friendly and the concierge was knowledgeable and took a few minutes with us to find us a perfect match for a restaurant. On the Club level the two girls running the breakfast and happy your were both very welcoming and did a great job keeping the Club clean. Keep it up Sheraton Tribeca, you've got the best staff members I've seen at any Starwood property. The only con I can think of is that the room noise was sometimes a bit loud. We had a joining room so we could hear some conversations in the room next to us as well as in the hallways but it wasn't too bad. Surprisingly we didn't hear much traffic noise at all and our room overlooked busy Canal St. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tribecca Addition Sheraton Tribeca 's location, straddling SoHo (directly above), Tribeca (directly below), China Town, and Little Italy, (short walks East), make it an ideal setting for exploring these very diverse and fascinating ' real New York City' neighborhoods, with such a wide range of architectures, shopping (international designers to street-corner hat sellers), dining opportunities, (from best-of-NY (e.g. NOBU) - to great pizza-slice joints). And close-by A-C-E and #6 Subway lines offer quick access to the rest of Manhattan. The Hotel is brand new (Oct 2010), with modern and sophisticated design throughout the lobby and the guest-rooms themselves (but not stuffy, families should feel very comfortable here). The staff were very courteous & efficient, genuinely friendly and helpful, from front-desk to housekeeping. (Our transportation arrangements resulted in our arrival several hours before official check-in, but we were allowed immediate check-in to an available room - a blessing as the outside temps were mid 90s). Our 12th fl corner room was directly over Canal St, but extremely quiet, and offered a great view uptown, including the Empire State Building. Room furnishings, bedding, climate-control, flatscreen TV, and bathroom toiletries are very modern and high-quality. The 'Traditional' King (standard) room is typical NYC size (sufficient for two, but not a lot of additional space to move around), has an armoire for hanging clothes, but no chests of drawers for other storage. A single business-type chair offers the only sitting / eating opportunity, other than the bed itself (besides a very low -to-the-floor ottoman). We found the elevators to be very prompt (despite others' reference to the contrary in these posts- and the requirement to insert your key-card to gain access to your floor offers enhanced guest security). We had a decent rate, and highly recommend this hotel, and would rank it at the higher-end of Sheraton quality (solid 3.5 stars), with a caveat that an upgrade in room might be in order if you desire more spacious accommodations. November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by just ok We dropped our bag off at 9:30 am and asked for early check-in. Was told to call later in the day. (was not asked about SPG membership at any of the 5 to 6 contacts with the front desk). we finally got into our room at 3:30 pm, The one bright spot was David who checked our bag in the a.m. and was polite, engaging, great attitude and treated us very well. Room was very clean and the location is a little crazy on Canal St. I understand it was a full night before we got there, but i just expect a little more from Sheratons as an SPG member- that is why you get the business. I feel that the front desk should have been a little more caring about repeat customers. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Previously I had concierge lounge access at this hotel. Not this stay. The room was extremely noise from elevator and the person next door that coughed all night for 2 nights. The door between the rooms (1913, 1915?) leaks sound really bad. I may as well have had my neighbor sitting in my room coughing. I asked to move and it seemed like they were going to do it but they seemed really put out, so I just asked for ear plugs and they did the trick. First time in over 25 years of business travel that I've used ear plugs in a room. Scheduled to stay there again next week and looking at alternatives. I really wanted this to work. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough start.. good recovery I arrived after midnight and was given a key card to a room that was already occupied. I was mortified to find this out upon entry into the room. Thankfully, the occupant was deeply asleep and undisturbed. I was subsequently assigned the correct room and my stay was wonderful afterward. The bed was clean and comfy and the room, cozy and peaceful. As a gold member I chose to check out late, allowing me to rest as long as I wanted. The gym facilities were clean and adequate and concierge was friendly and helpful. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No food with all day dining! Very surprising lack of service and lack of apology. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bike NYC Location This location in SOHO is a logistically preferred site to ride the TDFBBT - Five Boro tour. Easy access from I-95, Holland Tunnel, in to the city is a plus. It added to our great stay and ride in 2014 May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by vastly exceeded my expectations first, the manager, who i needed to deal with, was so helpful, so professional that he needs a special recommendation. i found the staff i dealt with (about 8 people i was in any contact with) were across the board friendly and helpful to an extent that actually surprised me. everyone had a greeting and a smile. the rooms were up-to-date and spotless. this was such an unexpected and pleasant experience that i would recommend this particular sheraton without reservation December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent for basics The hotel rooms were a bit small but all the basics were covered and the lounge is spacious with a decent selection for breakfast (strangely, no oatmeal though). Staff is responsive to needs and the green promo option is excellent for extra points on the side. My only stipulation is the gym. If you are one to workout on a regular basis, the gym here is not a good choice. The space is very tight, there is a very limited number of machines (e.g. 4 treadmills, 2-3 ellipticals, and 1 bike machine). Note that the bike machine is a forward seated bike machine as opposed to an upright seated bike. If you workout in the evening or early mornings, you have a bit of a crowd to beat. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We chose this hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary trip based on location and reviews. We ended up arriving a day late due to weather, and the staff were very accomodating and got us checked in quickly. The next morning as we were chatting with Lowell before heading out, he kindly offered to move us to a room with a view for our anniversay. It was amazing, and really made our trip that much more memorable. The staff was more than willing to help out woth anything we needed and always very courteous and smiling. A great stay! We would return as well as recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NY. Thanks again! December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not first choice in NY While the hotel has been recently upgraded and rooms have been renovated, I can't say I enjoyed my first stay here. My room was positively tiny and felt cramped, even though I was upgraded to a corner room. The location is good for Tribeca, West Village and Downtown, but at the same time the immediate vicinity of the hotel is run down and not very interesting. Platinum benefits weren't great: my room was only ready around 4:00PM despite turning down any upgrades in favour of a potentially earlier check-in, and the club lounge is tiny and frankly a little pointless. For the prices being charged here, I am sure there are much better options if you want to stay in the same area. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel in the most accessible area My family and I had an amazing stay at your hotel...staff worked hard to accommodate us, we requested a room upgrade to two double beds connecting which was available to us, the view of the skyline was beautiful and made our stay feel like we were in NYC...especially the room rate was very affordable so we were able to bring in more family member for the Thanksgiving Holiday...where the hotel is situated close to SoHo and subway transit gave us much flexibility to walk and shop near the hotel. The hotel is beautiful! We are booking and making plans to stay there next Thanksgiving Holiday as well! Excellent! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location and friendly and helpful staff. I was pleased with the size of the room for a Manhattan hotel. Fantastic access to subway for easy trip to/from Penn Station. As SPG Gold member, was upgraded to a Club level room, which was great. We loved being able to grab a coke anytime and having the breakfast in the morning and snacks in the evening. My only critique is that on the second day of my stay I returned after a day out on the town and my room was not made up. I ended up calling and just asking for fresh towels since it was already evening. Not a big issue, but I was surprised that the front desk did not apologize when I called to let them know and request the towels. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice hotel This hotel met our expectation the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. The only difficulty was parking which is to be expected. There was a mix-up with getting our car upon departure (on the staff or parking garage end) instead of 30 minutes it took about 1 1/2. The staff was very nice and helpful and I assume it was the supervisor who told us he would credit the parking charge. The charge was never credited to my account. I called and left a message on the managers voicemail and never got a call back. Again, the hotel was very nice as well as the staff, it those little things that aren't taken care of that make a big difference though. April 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's staff fails under pressure While overwhelmed with an influx of visitors to NYC and a full hotel, it does not excuse the unprofessional response received when attempting to get information from the front desk. For someone who travels frequently, I would expect my Starwood Experience to be the same from stay to stay and in this case it most certainly was not. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TriBeCa - So much to offer Great location with proximity to everything. Want to see Times Square? Subway station on the corner will get you there in 5-10minutes. TriBeCa is a great location with so many great restaurants within walking distance. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - a few bumps in the road, but broadly very good Great location, staff were terrific and really helpful. First room I stayed in (on 2nd floor) was very close to fitness center. From 5am onwards as people were working out it was basically impossible to sleep because of the noise from the fitness equipment. The team reacted well to my request to move - room on the 11th floor with great views of Tribeca. The wifi in the lobby was a bit intermittent- and you had to pay for extended access, not something I would expect of a hotel like the Sheraton. All in all though - really nice stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I travel often to New York to attend hearings at the courthouses. This is my favorite place to stay because it is walking distance to most of the courthouses, and it is close to all the shopping in Soho, Chinatown, and Little Italy. Also, very close to several subway stations. This is a very conveniently located hotel. This is by no means as fancy as the W or the Westin, but it has everything one would need. I recommend staying on the Club Floor if rates are decent because it includes Free Breakfast, Free Hor d'oeuvres, Free water, and Free Internet Access. Also, there is a roof top area with a great view of the city where guests with club access can sit and relax throughout the day/evening. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club it next time? Stayed here for one night. Have stayed at other NYC Sheratons and have had similar experiences. Small lobby area, lots of traffic, no quiet place to be. Lights too bright, even in the evening. Room was fine, good size for NYC. Bathroom exhaust fan REALLY loud and because it's connected to the lighting, you had to have it on when you were in there. Fitness room is adequate but on the small side. I realize with NYC hotels that space is at a premium but I wish the Sheraton brand went a bit further to figure out the public vs private spaces. The rate was right, though, so I really can't complain. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tribeca Hotel My ten year old niece and I had a fantastic stay here from April 12th - 16th, 2014. I got a great deal from Hotwire, but they still treated us very well. They gave us access to the club lounge and free Internet. The staff was super friendly and always went out of their way to help us out and make sure our stay was perfect. The lobby area was modern yet comfortable. There was a convenient pod of computers near the front desk and bar. We loved the club lounge. They had complimentary breakfast in the morning and snacks and beverages in the evening. There were absolutely beautiful views of the city from the rooftop lounge. I always love staying downtown in NYC, and the Sheraton Tribeca was no different. You can't beat the proximity to Chinatown, Little Italy, and the Village. You also have an easy walk to three different subway stations on Canal Street. I will definitely stay here again in the future... April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, but SLOW service It took me over an half an hour to get room service on the phone to order a pot of coffee, and it took 45 minutes to have it delivered to the room!!! Elevators are painfully slow- leave yourself an extra five to ten minutes if you have to be somewhere at a specific time. Rooms are good- beds are FANTASTIC!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in NYC It was my first trip to NYC and I was very pleased with this hotel. Loved the location, able to get around town with no problems, and the hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean throughout my stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I visit NYC. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, wonderful people All the staff was just perfect and was above our expectations. They fullfilled our needs and even gave us some privileges. The bar is fine and nice and the restaurant also. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel in itself is well situated, in a living neighborhood, and well diserved by various metro lines. Thanks a lot for the wonderful stay! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first time in NYC Everything was great. I felt clean and comfortable and well taken care of. The location was perfect also.However, the lounge for the preferred guests seemed understaffed. The staff couldn't keep up with refiling breakfast items, juices, and teas. There was always somebody waiting for something. The coffee machine up there was not working well either. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty, Clean but Small My friend and I wanted to stay outside the typical tourist area- and the Sheraton Tribeca was our choice. A cute hotel- but do not plan to stay in your room for any length of time. The space is too small- there is 12" between the bed and the desk and as an Interior Designer, I cannot believe their design team did this. I love small spaces, but this was over furnished. Upgraded to the club- which was worth it for the internet- though I was a little disappointed that cocktails were not included in the happy hour like other hotels in NYC I have visited. Staff is great and accommodating. August 7, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>