Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu dürfen. Bei der Ankunft muss ein Lichtbildausweis vorgelegt werden. Wenn sich ein Gast beim Check-in nicht ausweisen kann, verfällt die Reservierung. Anfragen für Ausnahmen müssen direkt an das Hotel gerichtet werden und eigens vom Hotelmanager oder vom Geschäftsführer genehmigt werden.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location From the check-in to the check-out the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The location is perfect to park the car for the weekend and walk the town. So many shops and restuarants to explore. The only issue we had was the champagne I ordered to be in the room, was not there and was never delivered. So after an hour I called and cancelled the order. That was a little disappointing and this had happened to my parents 4 years ago so that has not improved. (Need to work on this.) June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but rooms are below average This hotel is nicely situated but rooms are diappointing. Our room on the club level left much to be desired: dark marks on the carpet; smallest bathroom that I have ever seen; outside noise from hallway was heard clearly in room; hallway access and room are in need of a renovation. There is only one elevator servicing the club level so be prepared for 3-5 minute wait. Ther lobby and view of port is impressive. Staff was helpful when asking for restaurant and other information August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Our experience started very well with the gentleman at valet parking to Sarah at the front desk checking us in. She was very professional and helpful. The Tavern food in the Lobby was fantastic the decor of the lobby and rooms was excellant. The only part I was not impressed with was the pool. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleep Deprivation due to machinery noise Guest bedroom in our suite beside industrial air conditioning unit, making sleep impossible. Second bedroom also affected by noise from these machines, which function 24/7. I am amazed that these facilities are allowed to operate by licensing authorities. Housekeeping was poor, with visible dust in open glass storage units. Units had not been dusted for at least 4 weeks. Compensation offered for distress not proportionate to discomfort and distress suffered. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed we stayed at the condo unit rooms 507 then transferred to 516 hoping the other room was better but it turned out that both rooms were dusty, smelly and poorly maintained.hot water supply is insufficient, the sofas are ugly looking. relayed our dismay to the front desk. Stayed at the main hotel before and was satisfied. unfortunately choosing the condo unit this time was a mistake. we could have stayed at the one bedroom suite for a cheaper price and a better experience. December 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't get what we paid for Made Club-level reservation on website, upon check-in we were given a regular room. I didn't realize the error because I didn't know what the Club Level distinction was. At check-out, I questioned the charge for our dining room breakfasts, and was told breakfasts were only included inside the Club level. "But I booked the Club Level", I said. So we paid a premium for a Club room that we didn't get, and paid for 2included breakfasts . They partial-credited a breakfast, January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 This hotel is perplexing The arrangements were made with friendly people, but our room did not overlook the harbor as I was led to believe. Our room was plush, but not large, although we were on the Club Floor. I would probably just stay on a lower floor next time and not expect a view, just enjoy the fine lobby and dining room. Also, there was a $9.44 add-on for the refreshment center; I have no idea what that could be for as we paid separately for our dinner and our drinks in the lounge. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Harborside Never Disappoints! As always, we had a fantastic stay. Everything was perfect on the club floor. A special shout out for Vivian, who runs the club lounge as if it's her own personal restaurant. She greets everyone in the morning with a smile and personal service that starts your day out right! Every hotel staff member we came in contact with was cordial and helpful. For anyone who hasn't had the pleasure of staying here, the location is great...park your car and walk everywhere! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This hotel is wonderful and the location is perfect to walk to everything in town! The staff was very nice. The front desk was great - very friendly! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Comfort The Sheraton Portsmouth is a great spot for a getaway and business travel alike. The rooms are comfortable and the location is fantastic- close enough to the highway to be convenient, but just a block away from the downtown area of Portsmouth, with lots of local flare (dining, shopping, etc). The staff seemed nice enough and I really like the bar/lounge area located just off the lobby on the mezzanine. Highly recommend this hotel, I will definitely be back! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location!! I didn't give it 5 stars only because the room was a bit smaller than what my wife and I are used to, but the location was absolutely second to none!! Everything that you needed was literally only a block or two away. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Also, they do have a charge for parking ($10 across the street or $15 for the garage). I recommend spending the extra $5 for the garage as it's secure and not to mention dry (as it rained the day we left). September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxurious lobby but that is where it ends We stayed on the club floor which seemed like a nice extra in booking description. Club room was small dark and uninviting. Hor deurves were ok, more like snacks to fill you up rather than wow your taste buds. Room was clean but very cramped with a tiny bathroom. Pool area was disappointing. Dark room no color and very cloudy water. Parking garage had no elevator to rooms. You have to trek through the lobby to another elevator. Overall not a pleasant stay... February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorites This hotel is one of our favorites! It is located right in the downtown area. You can walk to all the nice local shops so easily. Rooms are large and very comfortable. The place is quiet for a great night's sleep. The Club level is great with a terrific staff. The staff at the registration desk are also helpful and kind. The food is excellent throughout the hotel. There is valet parking in addition to regular parking. The fitness area meets all your needs. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service When I made my reservation, I happened to mention that my wife and I were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. When we arrived at the hotel, a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered to our room! A very nice gesture on the part of the hotel and its staff. We were very satisfied with the excellent service provided throughout our stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff My stay at the Sheraton Portsmouth was for a two day conference. The staff was outstanding! The food was excellent! Rooms were clean and comfortable! I was actually sad to leave the staff! Great job Sheraton Portsmouth! September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Was The Best Hotel I Have Stayed At. I never saw a happier group of women than at the Fantasea weekend. March 13-16. All where so happy with the hotel and Team Players. I had special meals and was treated like a Queen. From the time we pulled up at the front door the young men at vallet parking greeted us to saying thank you and bye as we are checking out at the front desk was a great experience . Above and beyond service . Do you think we where all happy You Bet We Were. Thank you... March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise We were on a New England holiday and needed an intermediate stop on the way from Acadia to Boston. Originally we had planned to stay in Portland, but could not find a hotel there as everything was sold out. So we picked Portsmouth, not knowing much about the city. We were pleasantly surprised! Nice little city, great hotel in a perfect location. The quaint, old part of town with lots of dining and shopping options begins right at the hotel's doorstep. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Condition We have stayed at this hotel twice before and have raved about it to friends and family. Not so sure if we will continue to do so.The room had dents/scratches on the wall and exposed wall anchors and showed signs of being worn. Not the kind of room we have stayed in before at this hotel. The hotel staff from the valet/bellhop to the restaurant staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. The front desk did not seem to care when we told them of the condition of the room upon check out though. We did contact the hotel to let them know about the condition of the room and to praise the staff. Someone did contact us back and made promises that were never followed through with. We did contact Sheraton customer service via email. Their response was very insulting so say the least. They did create a file but I doubt anyone will look into it. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The condo was not up to SPG quality We stayed in the condo portion of the hotel and found it overall to be cheaply constructed. The stairway and hall leading to the apartment had an unpleasant odor, and the stairs creaked due to insufficient support. The floor of the shower had a distinct bounce, again caused by insufficient support under it. Finally, the inside surface of the exterior door was badly scuffed by too many suitcases bumping it. This should have been checked and cleaned. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff support Given our late arrival, the need for us to get into our rooms, and the stress of having maneuvered a UNH Honors Convocation, we were not what one would call the calmest of guests. Having said that, the registration staff and the night manager did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We found that attititude to be true of every staff member we encountered. This hotel brands the Sheraton as a place to go. Thanks to all. LK May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to UNH My family and I just stayed at this Sheraton for one night but the room,staff,location exceeded my expectation. Carlos called several days before I arrived and offered his services. He emailed me directions from the sheraton to UNH which were perfect; and he was a UNH grad which was an added plus. The sheraton is about 15min away from campus and certainly a location I would stay at again in the future. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service I stayed here just one night for my anniversary and this place was amazing. I spoke with sandra at the sheraton and told her about my anniversary and what a surprise. they did everything for us. they upgraded me to a luxury suite, gave us a bottle of wine , flowers and even free champagne at dinner. they really tried to make our night special and they succeeded! my wife was thrilled and we had a great time. we will be back! thank you Sandra! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Royalty at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel My great impressions of this facility began even before we left our home, with a note from Carlos welcoming us to lovley Portsmouth.We were greeted by Justin at the front desk who checked us in efficently. Once in our rooms, a fruit and cheese tray arrived with a hand written note from Justin welcoming us again. Inky was our housekeeper, and left handwritten notes introducing herself. The hotel is beautiful, and the staff even more so. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Emotions As someone who travels about 50 weeks/year for work, I experience a lot in hotels. The Sheraton staff members were friendly, the bed was comfortable. The food in the restaurant was average. The first night, after checking in, there was an issue with the heater/AC unit in my room - I called the front desk and they replaced the unit while I used the hotel gym. The second night, a family with 3 kids moved into the room next to me - the kids were extremely loud; in fact, while on conference call, my coworkers could hear the kids in the room next to me through the phone. I would hope that, when guests book rooms, there would be separation of corporate travelers and families traveling for leisure. This is a simple algorithm based on number of travelers and other data input when reserverations are made. The price was comparable to other hotels in the area. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed here for a night out in Portsmouth. Hotel was very clean and was within walking distance to downtown. Room was very nice, clean, comfortable, and quiet for a the number of guests we saw coming in an out. Would stay here again September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff This was our first trip north of Boston and it was amazing thanks to the staff and facilities in Portsmouth. Marissa and Micah are the type of folks that take a great deal of pride in their job and actually care if you have a great stay or not. I do a TON of traveling and have never had this level of service. I can't say enough good things about the staff. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This was my second stay at this Hotel. The check in staff was very friendly. I had my 8yr old son with me and when we came back to our room that evening there was a note to him with a free movie and popcorn. He was so excited to have that personlaized to him. It was a great touch. Also our TV wasn't working correctly and wasn't able to be fix but they offered us free movies to make up for the in convenience. I would stay here again! August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards We stayed at the Portsmouth Harborside to attend a good friends wedding. The hotel was quite busy. Parking and unloading was quite involved. Had to ask to get a rollaway bed three times before delivered, including first time when trying to change reservation from king to two queen beds. First it was going to be $10 - ok, not happy but ok. Then onsite it's going to be $25 but no worries - the registration desk clerk will waive the charge. Neither of those conversations yielded us a bed - had to call later that evening and ask a third time. AND when I checked out - there's a $25 charge for the bed on my bill. Similar lack of service when trying to get a hair straightener... Room could also use a face lift ... just not used to this at a Sheraton. On the plus side, great location close to downtown Portsmouth. The room was nice where they held the reception. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos to a staff memebers I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. Over-all my experience with the staff and site have been favorable. But I wanted to take a minute and express my 'Thanks' to Ms Sarah Drost, the Director of Guest Experience. On the evening of our arrival, at the start of a New England snow storm, my wife discovered that she had accidently forgotten to bring her contact lens materials. When we enquired at the desk, we were informed that the hotel was out of the need items. While searching the back offices for the items, apparently the clerk mentioned the situation to Ms. Drost. The next thing we knew, Ms Drost had thrown on her coat, gone out into the snowstorm and had purchased the needed items at an area store! She then brought the items directly to our room, saving an uncomfortable night and morning for my wife. 'Way to Go' Ms. Drost!. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to pay attention Arrived early, was told they would call when room was ready, 5 hours later (5pm) no call. Noisy, people staying above me sounded like they were building a house, called (10:30pm) front desk and was told renovations were being done on floor 2, told her noise is coming from 4th floor, her reply 1st floor? Hotel stay 2 days before in same city was far superior, colleagues staying at another hotel also found it to be far better. April 3, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>