The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Was there 1 night last week. Definitely not a 5 star as advertised! Very old and dated. Room was not very clean, especially the bathroom. Staff was OK but when I went to talk to concierge at 6 pm no one was there. the bellhop guy told me he went on a break...he tried to help me, and was very nice, but he did not know much about restaurants, etc. I can't believe they had no one at 6 pm! Location however is fantastic! Will stay there just for that... January 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, but... As has been noted elsewhere, no way this is a 5 star hotel. Then again, I doubt they ever get 5 star money for it either, but would be upset if I had to pay that much. There is virtually no lobby and the elevators are slow and only 2 of them; one was out of commission for entire time (5 days) we were there. Great location and our room was very nice, tho complementary coffe service was "instant" rather than brewed. Internet service was querky. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a serious upgrade How do you treat a group that books 9 months in advance, booked upgraded studio suites with multiple requests for upper floors facing Green Park, spends over $19,000 (US) while staying 28 room nights...you give them some of the crummiest rooms in the hotel...literally. All but one room faced the back alley, 3 of the 6 rooms were the 'elevator rooms' (room 128, 228 and 428) sharing the elevator wall. Totally disappointing won't return... October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay!!! I spent 5 days in this hotel with my wife. Excellent view from the room overlooking Green Park. Staff was very kind and honored my SPG membership level. Breakfast superb, Shepherd Market with nice and cosy restaurants just one corner away. I was reading with slight concerns the reviews before I booked this hotel - I was ensured by Ms Kuras that they will pay attention to my room allocation. Thank you, it was indeed a memorable stay! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets! This is a spectacular hotel which successfully catches another time and space. I spend nearly 280 days every year in hotels and this one takes the cake. The people are wonderful and make me feel so very much at home each and every time that I visit. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely room, very convenient Beautiful room, with a huge bathroom. Great location, close to the Green Park tube station and many sites. The only gap was service at reception. When I checked in and also when I tried to check out, the queue was long. Appear to be under-staffed. Myself, and several guests, also commented on how very slow the elevators are. Allow extra time if you have luggage and are checking out. Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reluctant attitude at Frontdesk & Bar Front Desk was not willing to respect reservation made for a Classic room - King bed nor were they willing to offer alternatives while hotel not being full. Ended up in tiny room with small Queen bed. Various basic elements in room were missing (Iron/Hairdryer) Bar staff was not willing to adapt the bar bill to respect the SPG Gold privilege/discount. Front desk had to do so during Check Out - but not without a series of comments. July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired No offer of a newspaper on check in. No porter service what so ever. After an overnight flight from Hong Kong I do not appreciate dragging my luggage to my room. Only 1 bathrobe provided for 2 guests along with only 1 bottle of water. I appreciate that the hotel is old in comparison to Asia Pacific hotels, but the tiredness is also reflected in the overall demeanour of the staff . The room for my first night was a box on the 3rd floor, but thankfully after a request a move to the 7th floor was forthcoming. Badly cracked tiles in the shower is not a good look! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Stayed for 2 nights. Location is perfect for tourists being right on Piccadilly. Walk across street and be at Buckingham Palace in 10 minutes. Close to Harrods, Piccadilly Circus, West end theatre etc. Hotel was clean and all staff we encountered were very welcoming and friendly. The beds were very comfy and air conditioning was a bonus as London was in the midst of a heat spell. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff but overall not a 5* by a long way. Firstly, great location, the staff were super friendly and very helpful across all areas of the hotel, the Italian restaurant was OK. On arrival I was upgraded to a suite which I was very grateful for (thank you) given the condition of the classic rooms. I had originally booked a classic room and my colleague was staying in a classic room (not an SPG member). The classic rooms are not only dated but really worn and uncomfortable, the room quality is more of a 2* hotel. The separate air conditioning system, very noisy and understand broke down half way through the night. The suite was larger and more comfortable however still very dated and carpets stained and worn etc… The entrance hall and lounge area are very elaborate, sadly no reflection of the guest rooms unfortunately. Possibly the most un 5* standard hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel is in rather desperate need of a refurb. Such a pity Sheraton have such a huge gap in quality standards across their chain. I would not encourage anyone to use their points on a stay here, there are other Starwood hotels in London of better quality. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the Worst Experience with an SPG Property Other than location, this hotel has nothing to offer. Poor quality small rooms with old furniture, dismal service, and complete lack of care from the Duty Managers and the Room Service. Unsafe property to stay because the small rooms are packed with junk furniture that minimizes the walking space and increases the potential of running into an hard object while moving around in the room. Climate control is primitive. November 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location bad experience and Good location bad service and run down rooms July 31, 2014 new I have to say that I have been somewhat disappointed with this hotel. I love the location, the great room, the breakfast room and the some aspects of the "victorian" image of the hotel. In Particular Mr Newton, a server during breakfast was wonderful and I commend him for a job well done. I am a lifetime Platinum and its always nice to get that as a perk. I do like the Victorian aspect of the hotel but in the end things have to work especially when you are paying the rates that I paid for my 5 day stay. Most outlets don't work - They had to send me a transformer to charge my electronics No Water in the room - I am a lifetime platinum guest and should have water Minibar was never re-stocked Carpets are very old and musty Bathroom is extremely dated and in need of updating while keeping the old look I was also rather surprised that when I reported a couple of problems to the front desk that nobody called me back to apologize or offer an explanation. This is the very essence of poor customer service. from a rating of 1-10 I would give my stay here a 3. That just ain't good! Hopefully this will help you address some much needed customer service issues. Certainly not worth the money...... August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for central London This was my 3rd stay at the Park Lane Sheraton (pleasure trip). The hotel staff is nearly as perfect as the location in Central London (Mayfair). With two Underground stations nearby, the hotel is ideally located for tourists seeking access to the theater district. Within walking distance are multiple "must visit" landmarks and parks. I have stayed at other hotels in London, but I keep coming back to this one. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service Air conditioner (or something) was leaking in our room. Carpet was soaked. Came back to room with company and blower/dryer was running full blast to dry the room. Room was unusable most of the day - no explanation, no apology, no notice of when room would be available. I spoke with front desk and they seemed unconcerned. Very odd service. Only offered compensation was to remove a $10 Internet charge. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short Business Stay Short London stay for business disappointed with value I expected from such a grand hotel. Room was probably one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in.You could barely get passed the entrance and bed with the luggage. Room and window so small that I needed lights during the day despite the blazing sunshine Bathroom dated and whilst clean looked grotty. Shower not what expected - no adjustable shower head, taps were scalding No complientary tea/coffee in room. I understand these were available by calling down to guest services - however when I am just up and jumping in the shower don;t want someone calling to the room. Disappointed wifi was additional extra and expensive. Chose this hotel from a list of company used preferable hotels - but would probably choose another next time, July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired in London The positives are this hotel has big rooms..but they need HELP! We had 2 rooms and the A/C was not adequate in either. I called 3 times about the A/C and finally gave up. The elevators are very slow and trapped people twice during our stay. The staff was friendly but there was never a door man when we needed one. We had to go on the street and flag our own taxis. Certainly not run to the quality of other SPG properties. Great location!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A major disappointment Been a member of SPG for 20+ years and did not expect such a bad experience. The room (233) was old and deteriorated, bathroom sink rusty, the toilet flush wouldn´t work properly, the place heater (??) simply a joke. View to an ugly rooftop/ watertank. Internet charges very high. For that I paid 250 pounds w/o breakfast. Requested late checkout and it was denied. So much for SPG recognition!!! November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dismal I selected the hotel based on its location and my long association and gold status with SPG, What a mistake! Request for an early check-in after an overnight flight from the USA, ignored. Disinterested personnel at reception. Probably the most dismal room I've stayed in for a long time: limited natural light, poor facilities - not even a working power point for American devices. Very sad. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are helpful. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and businesslike. The platinum breakfast was very good, especially the country ham. Concierge was very cordial and helpful. I love the location which is near green park underground and bus stop. Business facilities are available for printing. I always stay at this location when visiting London. Hard Rock Cafe just a few doors down the street. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location This hotel is within easy walking distance of many sights, parks and restaurants. It is also very close to a metro line station, Green Park, The hotel service was congenial. The food in the Citrus restaurant was very good, and there is a very comfortable area for drinks and afternoon tea. The hotel room was quite large and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the Frustration The hotel has a good location, but is "hit and miss', with both the quality of the rooms, services offered and billing. You can have a great room or a tiny cramped room with limited internet access. I noticed a major error in my credit card charges that teh hotel had made and had to bring it to the attention of the hotel where they were not very prompt at all in correcting. December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelming. Very disappointing for such an iconic building in a fabulous location. Room facilities were basic although had a large & comfortable bed with good quality linen. Shower over bath impractical, bath badly chipped (shame for such a lovely original bath). Tea tray had to be ordered & then very basic (i.e. sachets & no biscuits), one small complimentary bottle of water between two people - not good enough. Corridors & reception area stark with no styling - no luxurious furnishings or artefacts as you would expect of a 5 star hotel. However,in contrast the Palm Court room was beautiful and wonderfully furnished. Bar staff unhelpful & curt. One reception staff member unhelpful in dealing with points raised on checking out. This hotel cannot be compared to the other five star hotel next door where we stayed the night before. Apologies for being negative, but it is representative of our disappointment in our stay. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small things The overall experience was great. There were a few small things however. The stopper in the sink was broken. There was an ironing board but no iron. The room 424, was excellent however it was noisy due to trash pick-up in the early mornings and the service carts being stored outside the room. The staff was outstanding and responsive and overall the room and stay was excellent. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bags of charm and great customer service Just returned from a two night stay and had a great time. Service throughout was both friendly and very efficient. Ate at Citrus where the food was excellent and at very reasonable price. Room was spacious and spotless, Bed was one of the best I have ever slept in. Great location and easy walking distance of Buckingham Palace and many other attractions. Will definitely return. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blocking of security money through master Debit Card We stayed in hotel for one day - check-in on 26.9.12 and check-out 27.9.2012. At the time of check-in an amount GBP 75.00 was blocked as security money and we were told that this will be un-blocked after 3 days of check-out. Till date money has not been un-blocked? Request unblock the money from our Master Debit Card. Location of Hotel is excellant and is very comfortable. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pre-Xmas theatre break Everything was very good apart from our room. The restaurant was excellent, the staff very attentive and the public areas and Christmas decorations amazing. unfortunately our room was very small, in need of a complete update and not as good as some of the the budget hotel rooms we have stayed in. Overall we had a lovely stay, but were very disappointed with the room(634) December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife & I stayed a couple of times in another SPG hotel just down the street from this one. We loved that one but always wanted to try The Park Lane because it looks grand. I am just thankful that my wife was not with me when I did finally try The Park Lane. What a disappointment! I could not believe my eyes when I saw my room. If a Platinum member gets this room, what do the other poor guests get? How can this be an SPG hotel when the bottom of the toilet is all black? I've seen those old horrible toilets when I was a student staying in a one or two star hotels but to see them in an SPG hotel? While the other SPG hotel staff down the street from this one treated me with the respect that a Platinum member should get, the staff of this hotel did not even bother to make me feel appreciated. I think I got the worse room in the hotel. Unless I hear that they have cleaned their act, am never staying in this hotel again. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very tired hotel Whilst the restaurant is very quintessentially English the rooms are no where near normal Sheraton standard, small, very noisy aircon, shower difficult to access due to location of taps and toilet. On arriving with two cases I passed several staff whilst hauling my cases up stairs towards reception none offered any assistance. A hotel in disparate need of an upgrade. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I have been to many SPG hotels and this one was the worst, by far. The experience from check-in, the full stay and check-out was terrible. Check-in was way past schedule, front desk manager was extremely rude. Room was unacceptable. Amenities in the room were scarce. Check-out had unexpected charges and each staff member seemed unconcerned with my experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Stay! The staff is number 1 in customer service. I was there on Easter and the front desk went out of thier way to be helpful. One of the best stay I have ever had. This hotel is a must stay. I can not wait to return. I just want to thank everyone for their professionalism and hospitality. This was my first stay in the UK and what an impression you made on me. April 15, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>