Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic noise and improvements needed Noise from traffic was very noticeable, even if staying on level 10. Service at front desk was far below expectations, not friendly and not able to help with printing, little things etc. Lots of noise in the corridor at nights, people having parties or? Rooms are good size and good bed though. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Great features Very good experience February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Well located, healthy meals, comfortable room, great gym. Locations are renewed but still not modern and my room was noisy because of the bridge. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by To be renovated Noisy, bad internet, stained carpet, heater not functionnal, old and broken furnitures, no food after 11 pm. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by info on hotel Still find it hard to believe you charge to use the room phone for local or 1-800 phone calls. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs attention Room plugs not working, door lock didn't work, bath tub didnt drain, water ran continuously February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not bad, but needs improvement I have to rate this hotel lower than other SPG hotel. The room itself is OK, comfortable, except the bathroom door couldn't be shut firmly, one of the 2 electric outlet at the desk is not working (anyway, need to have more outlets near/on the desk!!!), and the closet door was came off. More than the room, you need to train your housekeeping team to be improved. 1) I needed to make 2 phone calls ( 2 mornings) to get new shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. you don't provide us until all those used up and check all empty bottles? cannot believe this uncomfortableness. 2) on the third day of my staying, we couldn't find the clock at the bed side table when we came back late night. we found it on the floor back of the side table. how did your housekeeping personnel clean the room? unbelievable. 3) on the first day, I could';t get the internet signal, almost none. after 2nd day, it was OK. but it took 2 days to get the right answer why it was happened. one of the registration woman gave me the reason I could understand: 'when you get full house and many guests use internet, the signal gets weak sometime'. So easy. wonder why your other staffs couldn't explain it and I was told if my PC has some problem, you should change the room, or even engineer couldn't tell me. Regretfully, i got so many frustrations this time at SPG hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Parking problems This Hotel is in a great location especially if you have to work in the Galleria area. However, Parking at $14 adds to your overall cost and could be a potential reason to look for an alternate page. The Westin opposite to them does not charge for parking. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by service with a smile service of staff was superlative: host at restaurant, bell hop, and shuttle driver all provided amazing service excellence. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel service excellent/Restaurant Service UGH Everyone in hotel made the stay enjoyable.. maintenance quickly served the heat; the shuttle to and from Lakewood Church was excellent. Alas, entering the dining room, we waited and waited and waited for someone to seat us -- no one ever appeared even though we asked a person dining if the restaurant was even open! We went elsewhere for Sunday dinner. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The internet connection that used to be a great service this time was very bad, low signal, slow and inconsistent. Weather was very cold in Houston and the air equipment didn´t heat well. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms has stuffy smell The hotel and the rooms appeared good but the rooms had stuffy smell. I checked couple of other rooms too and they had stuffy smell as well. It appeared that the carpets needs replacement. The wash basin had very low water pressure and I checked with the manager and he said that it is per guidelines! But the shower and sink had good pressure so what guidelines restricted only wash basin? Also, the hot and cold water controls in wash basin did not work properly. The furniture was chipped at few places and appeared to be aged. It appears that the rooms need renovation. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by There is no heat in the winter. There is no heat in the first day. I can not move to another room right away but wait for another day. However, I still have to pay. It's kind of inconvenient. My conference host won't recommend this hotel in Houston area. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As comfortable as home! Coming to Houston is always a treat for me and the Sheraton Suites is always my welcoming point. The location is central to all the friends I want to visit and it could not be more perfect for shopping and dining. The rooms are so comfortable the living room area is especially nice when someone stops by. The staff is always warm and friendly and the business center is spacious and well designed. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton Suites hotel The service and room condition were all excellent... January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by godo for bussiness the hotel is Well located in the gallería área, easy to Get to others areas of Houston. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable with great service We stayed for a total of 3 nights. 2 nights we used points/cash. We liked it so much that the 3rd night we paid full AAA rate. The front staffs were very nice and helpful. They waived our parking fee for Auto with wheel chair parking during our stay. The room was so spacious with the suite set up (refri. was a bonus). The bed was also very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. On our 3rd night stay, we were also given free buffet breakfast, which was excellent with value. We loved the location and will come back for sure if we are in the area again. Overall we had a very pleasant stay! January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel This hotel is a solid choice if you want to be close to the Galleria area. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites - Galleria (Houston, TX) My stay at the Sheraton Suites Houston near the Galleria was pretty good. The room was a big outdated, the thermostat I couldn’t get below 70, and not all of the tv channels worked. Other than that the hotel was fine. Staff was friendly, rooms were pretty clean (you can actually see the vacuum marks on the couch – plus), location was good if you want to be in the middle of things, access to the highway was great, and the food at the bar was good. If I had to stay in the area, I would stay here again. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra room was nice Enjoyed the hotel for a night, but taxi is $65 from IAH as opposed to the 40 quoted on the website. Would have rented a car as the taxi costs more than the room. Pool looked nice and got a top floor room w SPG gold. Wish I could stay longer. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Hotel was beautiful and convenient to the Galleria. Went there with my husband for our 15th wedding anniversary. Will definitely be back! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything about my visit was great, shopping of all kinds is just a 5 minute walk away? January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine alternative in the Galleria Area. The Westins at the Galleria are of high quality but if you want the same standards and top customer service you can choice the Sheraton Suites. From the Omaha Steakhouse to the complemtary shuttle to the Galleria Mall it's a fine alternative choice. It's a recommended choice for families or guests like me who like that extra space to see friends or just avoid feeling clastrophobic. I've stayed here over a decade, and it's my first choice when I stay in Houston. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent staff Decent hotel (for the price). But staff's knowledge of their own parking policies, as well as understanding Starwood elite privileges needs some honing. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities deteriorating During our stay of five days, 24 hours we had NO hot water. For us is unacceptable and we received no compensation. The safe box in our room did ot work and the lock in the main door had loose screws. I reported to the front desk and nothing happened. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, old hotel We stayed at the hotel for the fifth time in five years and once again, nothing but the bedding has changed. The rooms still have old, dated wallpaper; carpet in the bathrooms; lighting fixtures by the bed are falling out of the wall, broken lightbulbs in lights that small children could reach, poor ventilation in the bathroom & lastly no hot water. I called to report problems and the phone rang & no one answered. Overall, very disappointed at the lack of hot water on a 35 degree morning. They have an excuse for everything. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room and Great Staff My wife and I stay the night in Houston on our anniversary every year, which falls in the middle of the week between Christmas and New Year's, and we always prefer to stay at the Sheraton Suites Galleria when we can. The beds, pillows, and linens are superbly comfortable, the rooms are always spotless, the staff is incredibly friendly and attentive... it makes for a wonderful experience. If would like to offer to suggestions for improvement, however. First, the upholstery on the the couch in the larger rooms is horribly scratchy, not to mention looking a bit worn. Second, while I very much appreciate the free wireless internet, the quality of the network connection itself is not as reliable as it should be. Still those are minor qualms with what is otherwise a wonderful experience. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by guest received excellent service at checkin and the Bellman was very impressive with the service rendered (taking luggage to room, turning all lights on and asking what additional services we needed. Thank you for making my stay a joyous experience. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some updating The location and price of the hotel were great, but the rooms need updating. There was no hot water in the sink in our room and the maid had left a dirty rag on the counter. The couch in the sitting area looked like it was from a basement in the 1970's. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This Sheraton Suites location is convenient and clean. December 23, 2012
  • 2015-11-29 T07:35:40.702-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_1143, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>