Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu dürfen. Bei der Ankunft muss ein Lichtbildausweis vorgelegt werden. Wenn sich ein Gast beim Check-in nicht ausweisen kann, verfällt die Reservierung. Anfragen für Ausnahmen müssen direkt an das Hotel gerichtet werden und eigens vom Hotelmanager oder vom Geschäftsführer genehmigt werden.

Rated 3,8 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT hotel if you're traveling with a pet The upholstery in my room was looking pretty worn and dirty, but other than that, no complaints. The big plus for me was dog-friendliness: No extra charge, great for walks, and the staff are terrific with pets. The restaurant hostess showed me where I could eat breakfast with the dog, and she even brought a piece of bacon as a treat. So nice! 26. August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for a week during business travel. It was a little difficult to find the entrance having arrived on a drizzly night following a hard day of travel, but navigation once my bearings were established was pretty easy. Parking procedures were not clearly understood, though, and resulted in a bit of frustration. Valet and self-parking are both available but I suggest to stick with one option or the other for ease of billing and expense tracking, if required. A really nice touch in the name of conservation was an incentive ($5 food voucher) to decline daily housekeeping. The quaint downtown area packed with scrumptious food options and various boutiques was within easy walking distance and was exceptionally pedestrian-friendly. The number of rooms offering a notable view is limited, but overall I was pleased with my stay and would certainly consider another should my travels bring me near Portsmouth again. 11. August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise We were on a New England holiday and needed an intermediate stop on the way from Acadia to Boston. Originally we had planned to stay in Portland, but could not find a hotel there as everything was sold out. So we picked Portsmouth, not knowing much about the city. We were pleasantly surprised! Nice little city, great hotel in a perfect location. The quaint, old part of town with lots of dining and shopping options begins right at the hotel's doorstep. 8. August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portsmouth Visit Any visit to the perfect city of Portsmouth is always made better by staying at the Sheraton. Check in, park the car and you won't need it again until you leave. 26. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive response to serious multiple issues Room highly unsatisfactory with multiple serious issues. Unable to resolve issues on day of arrival. In AM Spoke to Sarah, Director of Guest Experience. Very responsive to issues we brought up. She explained hotel in process of major renovations. Would definitely give the restaurant 5 stars plus. Delicious food - wonderful service Would return - excellent area to visit 19. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Get Away The hotel has the perfect location, the staff is friendly in nice. No upgrade for platinum status, but club access was nice. I travel a lot for work and wanted my girls to get away for fourth of July. The staff was super friendly and this hotel is lovely. Only flaw was my room had a terrible smell coming from the HVAC unit if turned on. So we had the AC off a lot and it was 90 for both days. We will be back!!!! 15. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Harborside Beautiful hotel; great location. Check-in was not as efficient as I would have expected. The room was well appointed but the size of the room did not meet my expectations, 15. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some mistakes/conflicting information Booked an overnight with Robert. Saw pet friendly indications on hotel web site for every room; was told NO pets allowed at their hotel. Made arrangements for pet to have care at home and did not take him with us. When checking out at front desk, saw a woman with her dog on a leash entering the elevator; spoke with the front desk clerk and asked ARE pets allowed? She said YES, of course, every room. Told her we were told by Robert, there were no pets allowed. We paid for a club level non refundable rate room, king size heavenly bed, bath had granite single sink, clean bathroom, internet included in price. We asked the clerk to mention complaint regarding this conflicting information. After we got home we went on CHAT live with hotel customer service and spent a half hour talking; first they just looked up and quoted the hotel policy line information on the web site that PETS were allowed and we saw and knew that already then she said she would credit us 500 points; then apologized because she couldn't verify who we were online and took them away because I was the one who wrote (wife) and not my husband, who had the rewards number. We stayed and were there together. Another mistake by Customer Service and waste of both our time. We had a mistake on our bill for a gift shop item, (magazine), we did not purchase; and hotel made adjustment when checking out. Parking in Portsmouth Sheraton costs$18 for valet or $15 self parking across Russell street. The hotel restaurant menu choices could be better and simpler. Even though from Cape Cod, wanted to take a break from our busy schedules and take a drive to Ogunquit, Kennebunkport and Portsmouth for a few days of R & R. 7. Juli 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant This is a very nice hotel in a great location, it is in walking distance to all that Portsmouth has to offer. staff are very helpful and efficient. Overall a very pleasant stay. 26. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Townhouse We stayed in a townhouse, and it lacked the amenities one would expect in a hotel room; for example, it had no luggage racks, and there were no hooks on the backs of the bathroom doors. Little things like that make things easier on a trip. Was disappointed that they switched to valet parking only for both the underground lot and the area in front of the hotel and townhouses. After 3 times staying there, we might try another place in Portsmouth next time. Very convenient location, though - walking distance to downtown. 11. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is eager to please. Upon check in I asked if we were eligible for free upgrade. We were upgraded to the club floor where Christine went above and beyond to bring me some tea and ice cream as I wasn't feeling well. At checkout we requested a wheelchair and after waiting 25 min. I called again. The host was very apologetic for forgetting about us and added 500 points to our account 9. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and great staff! This hotel is in great central location. There are so many great restaurants and shopping within a short walking distance. Unfortunately, I was only there for 1 night on a business trip, but the staff was excellent in making recommendations to fit in as much local fun as possible in the short time frame that I had. 5. Juni 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The bathroom seemed smaller than I remembered. Not much room from the door to the toilet. The room entry also seemed cramped. Maybe it was just an odd room! I didn't love it! 27. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exploring Portsmouth This was my first visit to Portsmouth, NH. I was not sure where to stay, but based on other reviews, I decided to take a chance with Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside. I was not disappointed. For first timers to this area, the entrance was a bit complicated to find. Upon my arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly bell hop who handled my bags with care and made some great recommendations of local spots to hit. I was very satisfied with the size and view of my room along with the location of the hotel. However, the leather headboards were a bit worn and could be replaced or reupholstered in a more durable material.Other than that, I would definitely come back for another stay at this hotel. During my stay at the hotel, there was a wedding being conducted in the ballroom. Although, in times past at previously hotels I've stayed, this has proven to be a great distraction to the staff. I am very happy to say this was not the case! 6. Mai 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of problems Great property, staff and food. My only complaint is that eh baghroom sink didn't drain properly. Once it filled up it took a while for it to drain out. Initially, it ran fine but after a short time it filled and didn't drain with any speed at all. Also, I thin your sheets and pillowcases are rough. Thread count needs to be upgraded or more softerner needed in laundering. 29. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great alternative getaway. We changed our destination trip due to recent Boston events. After changing plans quickly, we booked very last minute and were told there was 1 room available. Sadly, Club Level was filled. We took it and were pleased with our stay. Would have liked to have been made aware of Club room access( we did have access) and had a minor kerfuffle and mix-up regarding being in the lounge that was eventually resolved. Awkward! 21. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and friendly staff The hotel was sold out when we stayed. The staff appeared well prepared and maintained a service smile throughout the stay. Each member we came across was open and eager to share about the local area. Hotel is beautiful a few minor updates needed in condo units but well worth the stay. 21. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in the area Nice property in "downtown" Portsmouth. Wonderfully helpful and courteous staff. 16. April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portsmouth area's best hotel Probably the best hotel in the area. As an SPG member I received top floor room. Friendly staff, free coffee and a comfortable lounge and business area made hangoing out in the morning pleasant. The only negative part of the stay was that noisy housekeepers and an ice machine located right next to our room really hindered napping and sleeping. 19. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, great location We have stayed here in the past but not for several years; great location as it is only minutes walking time to all of downtown Portsmouth. Staff all very nice, we had a king bed on the top floor Club Level - even had a 4 poster bed! Our housekeeper, "Inky" was beyond fabulous. My one comment is about the swimming pool area. It is on the lower level and very dark/dreary as there are no windows and it could use an overhaul. Pool was a bit dirty and although it was vacuumed, the entire pool area was a bit substandard. And I am a total 'pool' person. 5. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and staff No complaints or issues whatever. Room was clean, bed comfortable and the staff friendly. The bar on the second floor is cozy and comfortable with great service. Prices are reasonable. 5. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service I cannot say enough about the exceptional customer service at this hotel! i think the rooms could use some refurbishing just from wear but overall the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The location is awesome in walking distance of great shops and restaurants. THE STAFF IS TERRIFIC...they went out of their way at every turn to respond to our requests and make us feel welcome. We will definitely stay there again. 4. März 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short visit with the kids We stayed in the Hull Room with our children and were very pleased. Spent a lot of time at the pool. The water temperature was perfect and the pool was clean. If would have been icing on the cake if there was a hot tub. The view was fantastic. I loved watching the boats and cranes at work and so did the kids. We look forward to coming back in the warm weather so we can enjoy the roof deck part of the suite. 23. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service We had a great time at our recent visit. He staff is very helpful. We loved the Club Room. The suite we were in was in need of a heavy cleaning- carpets and walls. It seemedas though rooms had been surfaced cleaned but never deep cleaned. Scuff marks on man walls, burn marks on bathroom sink. Needs to be updated. 22. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaraunt The restaraunt is not open for lunch Saturday and also closed for lunch and dinner on Sunday. Although Portsmouth has many restaraunts nearby, there are times ( weather, health etc) that having an open restaraunt is important. Although room service is available, it is not the same and also stretches the staff. So travelers beware that the restaraunt is not always going to be available. 19. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Arriving at the hotel we used the valet parking service, good attentive friendly service, worth the extra money. Very fast check in by efficient front desk staff. We stayed on the exclusive Club Level, regular type room, nothing special, TV remote worked sporadically, we had the complementry breakfast which was very good. We checked out the pool, we were disapointed, the pool was in a plain white room, the tables and chairs in the area were scattered around, not very inviting at all so we did not use the pool. All in all we had a relaxing stay and would return again. 18. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth Review The staff was excellent in all areas 17. Februar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud guests My husband and I came for the evening to 'get away'. With two young children it's not often that we get the chance. When we checked in, we decided to take an afternoon nap. Unfortunately there was a large group that was staying next to us that was roaming and yelling in the hallway right outside our door. The next morning at 8am, they were roaming the hallways again. Needless to say, we did't get that 'get away' feeling. Great hotel, nice dinner, great staff in the bar upstairs but missed a good night sleep! 28. Januar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient A little concerned in the afternoon of New Years Eve as the halls were filled with jubilant teenagers and young children, but pleasantly surprised to find the halls quiet after midnight and into the morning. This hotel is an easy access to all of downtown with available staff and comfortable accommodations. Only comment is that there was no place within the hotel to grab a small bite to eat or drink in the mid afternoon. 4. Januar 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location very nice loation at the edge of the center of town 4. Januar 2013
<<Vorher 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 nächste>>