Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slight disappointment I'm SPG platinum and have been for several years. Have stayed at this hotel many times. Upon getting into bed, I found a wet spot about the size of a dinner plate. Trying to find the source, I discovered a soaking wet face cloth in the flat sheet. I called the front desk to move rooms and they did without issue, to a suite down the hall. They were gracious by giving me extra points but moving rooms at 1130pm was annoying to say the least. After having almost 250 SPG stays this was the only situation like this to happen to me so I write it off as a fluke. My only other gripe was asking if a suite were available at check in and told "none were available" only to get moved to an empty suite after all..... Other than that, hotel was fine and location is great. Staff friendly and accommodating. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and courteous staff The staff was so courteous and met all our needs. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Visit We have been coming to the Sheraton for years around Christmas and when we arrived and were given a room this time, we found that we were dissatisfied with the accommodations. We notified the front desk staff who quickly showed us to another room which happened to be at the club level with a river view! This was the view we were expecting from the beginning but we were not expecting to be bumped to the CL. They really bent over backwards for us and we will definitely return next year. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos to a staff memebers I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. Over-all my experience with the staff and site have been favorable. But I wanted to take a minute and express my 'Thanks' to Ms Sarah Drost, the Director of Guest Experience. On the evening of our arrival, at the start of a New England snow storm, my wife discovered that she had accidently forgotten to bring her contact lens materials. When we enquired at the desk, we were informed that the hotel was out of the need items. While searching the back offices for the items, apparently the clerk mentioned the situation to Ms. Drost. The next thing we knew, Ms Drost had thrown on her coat, gone out into the snowstorm and had purchased the needed items at an area store! She then brought the items directly to our room, saving an uncomfortable night and morning for my wife. 'Way to Go' Ms. Drost!. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the stay incredible! My husband and I can't say enough about Micah who called us before we got to the hotel and did extras for us that were exceptional! Our gold status is because of the Portsmouth Harborside hotel. I would also like to mention Vivian who goes out of her way to help and make us comfortable as well. The Valet guys were wonderful too! We will be back as soon as possible. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful! This hotel more than met our expectations! Starting with the staff in the front lobby and at the check in desk. They were very friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in was beautiful, very modern, immaculate and very well thought out. It had everything that you would need, even the electrical outlets were conveniently located. The bedding seemed like it was brand new and the beds and pillows were so very comfortable! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by annm The hotel was very nice and staff very friendly. Our room was clean but the heat was so high and we could not open a window or put on the air conditioner to cool it down a little. I do not know why we couldn't turn the heat down but it was a very uncomfortable night.. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location was great. The hotel location was great. Walking distance to Portsmouth center. The hotel itself was wonderful and the club level was worth it. The only negative comment we have is the room despite us turning the heat down always was a minimum of 71 degrees. It was very hot and hard to sleep with the temperature so high! We even turned the ac on and it still did not lower the temp in the room December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Room/ Better Location Our room was what I come to expect from Sheraton. Everything was great, including the mini-fridge available for us to use in-room, with one exception: the room thermostat. It was very cold for most of our stay, and every 3-4 hours or so the thermostat would reset itself to 62 degrees when we had it set at 70. Very annoying. You can't beat the location, however, for proximity to outlet shopping in Maine and all the restaurants and nightlife spots in historic Portsmouth. We could walk to everything! It was great to have so many local spots right there for us to go eat and shop that weren't the chain stores or restaurants. Only a one hour drive to Boston Logan airport also made it very convenient. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not happy Because I have stayed in this hotel in the past and had a different experience i would recommend staying. This visit I was placed in a small room which I excepted because I wanted a king bed. As I walked to my room I noticed the carpet in the hall was lifted and looked to be dirty. Entering my room I found the bed cover had spots on it, so I removed it. However the next morning my husband commented that the bed sheets looked dirty. It was the holiday maybe there had been problems with cleaning. I had asked for a room with a view but was told nothing was available because of my dog, at departure I was told sometimes the rooms on the fourth floor are permitted dogs but only when the second is full. I guess because I arrived after six I was given the left overs. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was amazing I would recommend this hotel for it's staff, but would not recommend it for the room quality. The room that I had certainly needs to be updated. But again the staff was wonderful. John, the concerge was such a pleasure to deal with and totally accommodating. He drove the shuttle to our meetings every day and made our stay very enjoyable. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, but a few suggestions Everything at this hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. A couple of suggestions, though. Please leave out the morning coffee in the lobby for a longer period of time. It was taken away at 9am. Being a facility that caters to business functions, coffee is needed at least til noon. Also I was very surprised that the parking fee was not included in the stay. I understand that it is an outside company that owns the space but I believe the cost should be absorbed by the hotel. This isn't NYC. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gold Member has terrible experience I recently stayed at this hotel on a weekend get away with my wife. At 11:45pm I called the front desk to let them know my room was vibrating from the music several floors below. The repsosne was that the music should be lower soon. In the morning when i spoke to the front desk the only response was they were sorry to hear our stay was unenjoyable. Awful customer service and so poorly handled. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two level two bedroom townhouse We thought we were going to need a second bedroom for my mother so we went with this room choice. We had to sign a lease agreement because of another owner affiliation with this type of accommodation, not sure that I quite understood that. The cleanliness was below average, I found hair in all different areas of the townhouse, even a black one inside the shelf of the refrigerator! The décor, cabinets, wallpaper, and some of the furniture really is in dire need of updating. The location is perfect, the layout was a little odd (very narrow staircases) and I saw a tray that was left out on the sidewalk from room service all day and long into the night (kind of gross). The price was very good. I will say that others stayed in the hotel and said it was great. We had a function and was only dissatisfied with 1 employee. Every piece of food and table service was perfect. The Function Coordinator can not be found elsewhere I am convinced, he was perfect! November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very loud There was loud dance club music playing until midnight-1am. It sounded as if there was a bar or club above my room. I was on the second floor. Very disturbing, did not get much rest. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Shopping is awesome The hotel is quiet and nestled in an great area close to all the shopping and beautiful sceanery November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and it's staff was outstanding. We had >70 guests stay at the hotel for our son's recent wedding. We were in suites, condos and regular rooms. The staff were helpful and attentive. Dan Witham, in charge of catering was awesome. We had the Rehearsal dinner as well as breakfast for our guests on Sun morning. Every staff member we encountered made it their priority to see that our event was perfect! November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by front desk and waitress at rehersal dinner alexandra at front desk very helpful in meeting our needs. waitress Betty and Samatha were very capable and friendly servers HOUSEKEEPING is another story. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Updating The hotel shows sign of wear and tear. it is in need of cleaning and repair. there were cracks in the wall and the bed spreads were dirty. It does have a nice location in downtown Portsmouth. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool The booklet in the room states a pool. The elevator indicated there was a sauna. There was no sauna. When we got to the pool it smelled of chlorine but when I looked at the pool there was a clear indication that it had not been cleaned. I felt if I had swam in that pool I would surely have gotten a fungal infection or some parasitic disease. There was a film of slime throughout the whole pool.. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay in Portsmouth The staff was very friendly. Accomodations were fine and a great location - convenient to main highways and an easy walk into town. Would stay here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was mostly helpful but I have a concern Micah Craft at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly. We discussed traveling in North Carolina. The only issue I had at the hotel occurred when I visited the Sheraton room on the club level. The young lady working the evening of 10/22 felt it necessary to question my right to take advantage of the privileges granted to SPG members. Is it customary to interrogate everyone that comes into that room? Other than that, the hotel was great. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by October visit Hotel is very convenient for walking to downtown area. Restaurants and shops are very close. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very small but was adequate for our stay. The location of the hotel was great as we could enjoy Portsmouth or drive in any direction and find interesting and charming places to explore. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My wife and I went to Portsmouth for the weekend and stayed at the Sheraton. I travel quite a bit and have to say this was one of the best stays I've had in ages. The staff did a great job and the hotel itself is absolutely beautiful! We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Portsmouth! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret for Wedding Reception Our daughter was married Oct 12 and decided to do a mini destination wedding in Portsmouth NH. Sheraton Porstmouth Harborside was fabulous. Katryn Treamer was a fantastic wedding coordinator and made every step of the process seamless. The food was incredible and a great value. Can't say enough about the location & accommodations. Everyone raved about the wedding, the food and the ambiance. Definitely 5 Star experience October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent chef Friendly staff in a desirable location. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If it wasn't in Portsmouth... Maybe being HQ for nearby college homecoming and 5 wedding groups on a fall foliage weekend was too much. Reserved and paid for queen bed, (for 2), got standard bed and "sorry". Network TV stations were "out". Room key not properly activated. Bartender ruined a Manhattan- used dry vermouth only, even after I specified "sweet." Restaurant quality inconsistent. Chicken great, scallops absolutely tasteless. Housekeeping staff was very nice. Appears they don't need to try very hard to fill beds. Put a damper on my birthday celebration. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay We didn't bother to read reviews for this trip since it was a Sheraton...big mistake. This room was 222.00 per night. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, wallpaper peeling from the walls, water damage to the ceiling. The pool was very sub par, looked dated and unkept. Our hallway carpet was bunched, looked like a flood occurred and no one repaired it. Painters tape covered a repair that needed to be taken care of in the closet. Would not recommend the Sheraton Portsmouth to anyone. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged $30 for bottles of water Checked out of the hotel on Thursday. Around Saturday got a $30.09 charge on my credit card. Called back the hotel , someone at front desk told me that I was charged $30.09 for the bottles of water in my room. Tried to reach their finance department and left voicemails for Lyn and Geri. No one called back ? Horrible customer service . October 10, 2013
  • 2015-06-02T20:00:52.859-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_459, tr_459
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>