Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Mindestalter zur Anmeldung im Hotel 21 Jahre ist.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel Poor Staff and Customer Service Sheraton is located in a great location just near the beach in Key West and has a pretty neat rooms, comfortable and the ocean facing ones are beautiful. The staff here overall is not customer friendly, they didn't let me check-in precisely 9mins before their regular check-in time, first time ever this happened to us at an SPG property. The front desk said they would call when out room was ready but didn't call, we were a family of 4 with 2 small kids. Finally the front desk staff late evening heard my experience and offered to help, finally we got a King instead of 2 Queens. This is a slightly old property but well kept. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They impressed me again I had to go back to Key West for work again. I know tought :) And I always stay here. The front staff is amazing.Jonthan and Bruce were great as always. I forgot to bring my thank you gold cards that SPG gives me to give for out standing hospitality and you guys are getting one. These individuals are amazing. They need to be promoted or in charge of this area which I believe is the most important because its that first impression. On that note there is a lady named Audrey which it seemed that she was in charge but to found out later she isnt. She needs a refresher course or learn from Jonathan or Bruce on how to treat your guest. Anyway cant wait to stay come back. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keys Had a great time. Will be back July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs There are fancier and much higher priced accomodations, but who goes to Key West to spend a lot of time in your room or hotel? Not us. This is an older hotel that has been well refurbished and other than the lack of WIFI (which we were told they had and never got in our room, even after contacting them several times) and the price of alcoholic beverages (higher than even on Duval Street), we were VERY happy with the accomodations. The proximity to the beach was a wonderful asset and the pool area was well kept and although some areas around the pool had limited sun exposure, we realized that's not what everyone is wanting. We were overall very pleased with our stay. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has lots to offer! We have stayed here three different times over the last 16 years. The location across from Smathers Beach makes it very special. The hotel offers a great pool, and excellent food is available at the pool, dining room or open deck area. The rooms are spacious and have decks to sit out and enjoy the view. The hotel staff is always helpful and friendly. There are bikes to rent and the concierge will schedule a variety of activities such as snorkeling, deep sea fishing or watching dolphins. The hotel provides a free van to downtown and return to hotel as well as airport transportation to and from. The van drivers are always chatty, friendly , prompt and they drive safely. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Smathers beach, great location and was nice having a shuttle drop you into town every day. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key West Weekend The hotel exceeded our expectations. The suite was the perfect size and had every amenity. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of closet space. The bathroom had a huge shower, separate toilet room and vanity area. The Starbucks in room coffee each morning was an added bonus. The hotel is very quiet except for the kids playing in the pool.(To be expected!) The hotel offers a shuttle to and from all the action every half hour and is about a ten minute ride. The location is on the opposite side of the busier section of town but right across the street from Smathers Beach. This hotel was much more affordable than most. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean comfortable room By Key West standards, this hotel room was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The A/C is a central system so it is very quite. The best thing is that there is no motion sensor system, so the room stays at the temperature that you select. That said, the room is worn and the carpets were stained. As someone else noted, you can see daylight all the way around the door, though we had no issues with noise. The worst problem with the hotel is the food service. We tried to go there for dinner, and even though the dining room was fairly empty, we were told that they were too busy and it would be over an hour to get food. Someone else in our group ordered chicken casadias. They waited a long time and then were served the food with undercooked chicken. The beach was murky and covered with seaweed. It had a very bad smell that you could smell throughout the hotel. We found this property overpriced for what we got. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to the usual Sheraton I have stayed at many Sheratons over the years and have always felt confident that my expectations would be met. However, this particular hotel is not the usual standards. Here were my concerns and/or complaints. 1. The staff was nice at the front desk but seemed unknowledgeable about other things as simple as do you have laundry. We were told by one person we had to send it out and the maid told us "oh no we have washing machines . 2. One conciere was definietly not enough for a busy holiday week end. There was always a wait to talk with her. 3. Having to walk outside without any cover in the rain was just horirble. There is no other way to the lobby. 4. Then the one day it did not rain, I was walking back to my room and the sprinklers were on at 7:00 at nite and the sidewalks were wet and I I almost slipped and fell. Seems like they could do this while I was asleep. 5. Beach? The resevationist represented that we were on the beach, it was across a busy street and was nowhere visible while anywhere in your room or lobby. 6. No one greeted us at the front door to help with bags. No one ever offered to help or carry our bags. We are older folks and this was very difficult for us. 7. Elevators are not strategically located . We had a long walk to our room, lugging bags. 8. The shuttle drivers were friendly, but only went to one location. Needless to say I was not happy with our stay at this particular location. On a positive note I will say theat the service employees, maids, workers, shuttle drivers were very friendly July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need a compass / Pets Overall a very nice place to stay. We arrived very late and there was no one to show us to our room. It is a maze for sure. We finally asked the guard to help us out. It only took us 20 minutes after check in to get to our room. Not every room has a balcony so be sure to request it if you want it and make sure they save it for you. They also allow pets, which we did not know. The room next to us left a small dog and the poor creature barked the entire day and night. We contacted the front desk, but I guess there is only so much they can do. Not to mention that my husband is severely allergic to cats. Had we know animals were allowed we would not have stayed at this hotel. September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ants and worms This was my first stay at the Sheraton Suites in Key West. While the room and bathroom were spacious, the first night we discovered ants all over the kitchen area. The staff came and sprayed, but the next day they were still there, and we requested a room change. Because we had to leave early in the day, management promised that they would gather our luggage and have us moved in a few hours. When we returned after 7 hours, we were told that no other rooms were available. After demanding a room, they finally moved us, but the next morning, there was a worm in our bathroom. Also service in the restaurant was slow and unattentive to guests. I would never recommend this hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to the beach I got cool upgrade. Food was great. Staff friendla and hotel is located vedy close to the beach. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is above expectation We should stay here more nights if Key West is in our trip plan . Recommend this hotel to everyone love to visit Key west.Definitely go back and stay here. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel In my opinion, this hotel is conveniently located. It is right across the street from the beach and out of the busy/noisy Duval Street area which is nice for someone who doesn't do the nightlife scene. Food is mediocre and a bit pricey, but the upside is you can order room service or eat downstairs for the exact same price. We like the layout of the room and bathroom. The comfort of the bed was something to be desired- felt like I was sleeping on plywood. But I loved the comfort of the pillows- if only the bed was the same. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Softball Trip Great place for a team to stay. Great pool and hotel June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break with the Family on SPG points.. I used my SPG points for a 5 night stay at this terrific hotel. My wife and two high school boys fit well enough into the room. Pool was fun, food was good as was the bar. Concierge was a terrific help for deep sea fishing, restaurants and a spa day for my wife as I fished with the boys. We'll be back, make sure you at least grab a meal at Lattitudes (Westin restaurant on Sunset Key). Unreal meal and more spectacular views.. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rigoberto Leal The hotel staff did a wonderful job in all aspects. Pleasant and quick check in/out. Considering the hotel was completely sold out the food and beverage team was excellent. The food was surprisingly very good. Beds were very comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious suites, so pleasant What an extremely pleasant and relaxing stay. This location is nice if you want to be in Key West, but not right in the craziness -- yet close enough for a quick ride over to Duval Street. Suites are so nice to have a living room and dining area when we spent 5 nights here. Very comfortable rooms, my daughter slept on the chaise lounger all week rather than a bed because it was so comfortable! April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite What It Looks Like So you know...The photo shows a beautiful beach. While there is a nice beach across the street from the hotel, it is not private. It has no amenities from the hotel. You have to pay to rent a chair or umbrella from some rental place. There is no food or beverage service. And because it's a public beach there is no alcohol allowed on it. And since we were there during March, there must have been at least 2000 "spring breakers" partying on the beach. And a squadron of police camped out to keep the peace. So if you are looking for a tropical "beach resort " in Key West, this is NOT it. However, the rooms are huge suites, new and nicely done. Staff seemed accommodating. Hotel also has a pool that is nowhere near the beach and enclosed on all four sides by the hotel so you could be in Kansas City for all you know. Hotel is also removed from the center of town so not really walking distance but they do have bikes if you want to go that route. For some all this may be fine, but just thought you should know. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chickie2 We enjoyed our visit to the Key West Sheraton Suites. The rooms are large and more than adequately equipped. Cleanliness was excellent. There is a convenient shuttle that goes to "town", so you don't need to deal with parking issues. You are located right across the street from Smather's beach. The food was very good and the staff was generally understanding and accommodating. this was our second stay and we will definitely stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding inside and outside The staff, especially the front desk with Jonathan, presented a warm and welcoming atmosphere. They are personal and professional. The ambiance, service, food, location to the beach and morning sunrise are wonder-filled. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The General Manager-Bob Grossman is an honorable and first rate gentleman. We always enjoy the quality of Starwood properities. This stay was exceptional thanks to the GM and the staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Part of Key West Out of all the hotels I've stayed in, the Sheraton Suites of Key West is one of the very best. The room was spectacular. More like a posh apartment than a hotel room. The grounds looked like I had stepped onto the island of Kauai, which is considered one of the most beautiful islands in the world. The food was superb and I found out that their key lime pie has been voted one of the best by critics. The pool is wonderful and the bar is great with happy hour. The pool has a rock waterfall and the pool lights are LED that change color. Toys are provided for children. There are a lot of children at this hotel and some people might find that distracting however I found them all well behaved and was pleased. The beach is very pretty and very shallow and calm. You can walk in the water for almost half a mile out! However, the concierge informed me that I was not staying at a beach hotel! This confused me as it's directly across the street from the beach and its advertised as a beach hotel. My only complaint with the beach is that the company that rents equipment does not rent snorkel gear. I understood that coral reef did not exist however, I still wanted to look at the sea grass bed as it's a rich habitat for animals. I confirmed this when I was able to rent equipment at another beach and saw fish and stingrays not too far away. The shuttle service to downtown (the thing to do in Key West) was not pleasing. We were told that parking downtown was impossible so we took the shuttle. They dropped us at a run down restaurant over a mile away from attractions! This would be fine for a healthy person but I had a cancer patient with me who could not walk that far. We also noticed that the buildings were run down and we did not feel safe. We turned around (without doing anything) and got back on the shuttle. We spent the night reading (not what we had expected to do in Key West). Besides the shuttle service and the lack of snorkel gear at the beach the hotel is great! Just know that parking does exist (we saw plenty of parking lots) and bring your snorkel gear to see fish, stingrays, and sea urchins. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Great / Service Average Location was great, but for price paid, expected better attention to detail. The front desk was out of coffee, the morning after July 4th ... in Key West, really? Housekeeping was training someone new & shouting instruction outside my door, early in the AM. They were also vacuuming the hallway outside my door, early in the AM. I suspect because the water spout to rinse the beach sand off your feet wasn't working. While the staff was very friendly, management needs to step up & pay closer attention to ensure these things are planned better, especially surrounding a Holiday. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room We only stayed one night but loved the suite. The rooms were large and well appointed. Bathroom was also large with a separate toilet room. Huge shower! Convenient free shuttle to Old Town and airport. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not book this hotel through their reservation department Had we booked on line we would have saved $1,158.64 for two identical rooms for the same week. We were in a pre-paid situation. The hotel could not make any changes to the rate but told us we could receive relief from Starwood/SPG. SPG customer service tried to change the rate, but said ultimately the hotel management would have to do so. Many phone calls were made all assuring us some would be contacting us. At no time did anyone return a phone call or email. Beyond that, the staff was pleasant, location is great for Smathers Beach, appears they are updating rooms. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only place we'll ever stay in Key West! Anyone going to Key West, I highly recommend the Sheraton. Everything about our stay was excellant. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The room consisted of a kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and dining table, a living room, really nice bathroom (we loved the shower), and a super nice bedroom that could be closed off from the other rooms. The bed and bedding was super comfortable. The view and the landscaping was awesome as was the pool. And they had the most amazing room service food menu ever. It is very well worth the money! July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with limited number of ocean front room This is a nice hotel in a good location. Beach is just across the street. Keep in mind that this hotel does not have a private beach and the hotel has a limited number of ocean front rooms. We redeemed our room using a hefty amount of spg points but still did not get an ocean front room. Nice and Friendly staff with shuttle bus to a location closed to Duval St. I would stay here again if they would offer me an ocean front room. Without offered an ocean front room, all I can say is "This hotel is a good place to spend the night after all long fun day in Key West". May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting a little better Thanks for replacing the room refrigerators, now just please remove the cabinet door in front of it. The door when closed just makes the refrigerator warm and it is quit difficult to get into the refrigerator with the cabinet door in the way. Next you might want to work on your wifi, low signal strength and frequent disconnects don't do much to make guests happy. I could have done better with my smart phone. If you don't want to fix the wifi, at least fire your painter. Did you know that some of the wifi antennas had paint on them? Wonder where that signal strength went? Did you know that two of the common pigments in paint are “white lead” and “titanium white”. Metallic pigments don't do a thing for electronic signals. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The television in the bedroom did not work. The wifi was intermittent at best. The workout facility was weak. Having to ride a van in and out of town was the biggest reason we checked out 2 days into our week vacation. It was inconvenient and very time consuming. Also getting a cab from this hotel took forever. We waited an hour, missed our dinner reservations. When I checked out the young lady asked if I had called down to mention the tv and wifi issues. I told her that when I'm paying over $300 per night I shouldn't have these issues. We moved into town. January 15, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>