The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Angleterre
  • W1J 7BX
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by History and charm The hotel was a bit dated but still had the charm of being there back in it's day of glamour. We were fortunate enough to had a room that looked out towards the Embassy and the park. The windows are double pained so you can't hear the traffic. Bathrooms were nice but be careful on the slick marble floors and the booday (why they have these, I can't imagine). Overall a great location and a positive experience. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife & I stayed a couple of times in another SPG hotel just down the street from this one. We loved that one but always wanted to try The Park Lane because it looks grand. I am just thankful that my wife was not with me when I did finally try The Park Lane. What a disappointment! I could not believe my eyes when I saw my room. If a Platinum member gets this room, what do the other poor guests get? How can this be an SPG hotel when the bottom of the toilet is all black? I've seen those old horrible toilets when I was a student staying in a one or two star hotels but to see them in an SPG hotel? While the other SPG hotel staff down the street from this one treated me with the respect that a Platinum member should get, the staff of this hotel did not even bother to make me feel appreciated. I think I got the worse room in the hotel. Unless I hear that they have cleaned their act, am never staying in this hotel again. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very tired hotel Whilst the restaurant is very quintessentially English the rooms are no where near normal Sheraton standard, small, very noisy aircon, shower difficult to access due to location of taps and toilet. On arriving with two cases I passed several staff whilst hauling my cases up stairs towards reception none offered any assistance. A hotel in disparate need of an upgrade. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I have been to many SPG hotels and this one was the worst, by far. The experience from check-in, the full stay and check-out was terrible. Check-in was way past schedule, front desk manager was extremely rude. Room was unacceptable. Amenities in the room were scarce. Check-out had unexpected charges and each staff member seemed unconcerned with my experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is ideal for Central London This Hotel is in the Heart of London and offers excellent accommodation and comfort June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Stay! The staff is number 1 in customer service. I was there on Easter and the front desk went out of thier way to be helpful. One of the best stay I have ever had. This hotel is a must stay. I can not wait to return. I just want to thank everyone for their professionalism and hospitality. This was my first stay in the UK and what an impression you made on me. April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location..... You simply cannot beat this hotel for location, a must for anyone wishing to visit Buckingham Palace which is just minutes away. Friendly courteous staff and on site Italian Restaurant very good. Afternoon Tea in the Palm Court Restaurant was outstanding, along with resident harpist made the afternoon complete. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, outdated and not user friendly General lack service. No recognition of SPG Lifetime Platinum. Rude when checking in.Excuse was big wedding.Not sure why that means you can be rude and flustered. Outdated rooms/baths. Taxi let out in front so had to take bags through restaurant & stairs. No bellman to help. Concierge was good with exception of one who had zero interest to help. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by .Needs improvement When I am in London I am staying to another Starwood hotel, and with my disappoint this hotel does not match the Starwood Standard. Considering that I stayed at this hotel for a full week I was expecting a room where a person can work or relax. My room was exceptionally small, seating at the desk required to move the nightstand. The air intake for the A/C is located inside the closet, this mean for works properly the door needs to be open, however this is inconvenient as the automatic light will be on. The door to the bathroom cannot be open in full as it stuck with the bed. I reported the A/C controller was not working to the front desk, but it was not fixed, maybe if the supervisor will read this can be fix, room 716. One of the elevator was out of service from the second day of my arrival and it was still out of service when I left. The front desk did not recognized my status has normally happen at the other Starwood hotel, no newspaper etc. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't wait to return The hotel staff was amazing - friendly, helpful and welcoming. The concierge offered great recommendations and were always happy to answer my (many) questions. Your front desk staff is great, I would like to personally thank Roman for his assistance during my stay. I highly recommend your hotel and I plan to return in the near future. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed There is nothing special about this hotel. The hotel's reception is oddly placed off the entrance from a small street in the rear instead of the main thoroughfare (Piccadilly). Our room was clean (except for stained carpet) and adequate but lack of view made it seem dark and dreary even though the sun was shining. The location is great with proximity to central London sites. Stay here for location but don't expect much from the level of accommodations. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent management The manager, Mr K Quinn, was exceptionally accommadating. He has a great since of humor. He even greeted us when we arrived. We have staying at many Starwood properties. All the services we required at this hotel were excellent. We were in London for nine nights and we will definately come back again to stay at this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paper thin walls This is a very old Hotel very thin walls and creaky floors. I heard the conversation of the guest across from my room. Room doos closed with a slam! Waking you up at all hours.... The receptionist were not very friendly, I asked for help making a call, the told me to read the directions in my room. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Experince...Not For people who do not regularly stay at hotels I would suggest that the experience they receive at this hotel was fine. However as a Platinum member I was expecting a little more, why? The check-in sign for SPG Gold and Platinum serves no purpose, everyone queued. In every other SPG hotel I have stayed in there is clear separation, thus allowing Gold & Platinum members the respect for the dedication to SPG hotel group. The same experience was received on check-out. Please do not tell me that at peak times this occurs, if you know it occurs then staff it accordingly. The “Suite Night” upgrade I used was a disappointment, the room was tierd in appearance, the bed and especially the pillows were not the “Sheraton” standard, no iron in room. The view from the room felt like I was looking through into a back alley. I was also surprised that not even complimentary water was provided. The whole experience did not make me feel valued; I suppose we cannot expect the same level of service at all of the Sheraton Hotels. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated Elegance - refreshing in an otherwise brash new world I was somewhat reticent to book a stay at the Park Lane Hotel after reading a number of scathing reviews. However, my own firsthand experience was quite the opposite. The place has an understated elegance that many brash souls used to eating in faux-marble designed MacDonald’s or zipping through neon-lit modern airports find hard to appreciate. The room I had (6th floor) was large and generally well appointed – the only quibble being that the light switch to the bathroom was to the left of the right opening door... Having been brought up in a relatively opulent country manor in Surrey, I found the bathroom’s classic design very reassuring. Sure, the taps don’t have dual-flow, but as I wrote, everything doesn’t need to be regressed to the functional blandness of a fast-food outlet. The bed were comfortable and the sheets crisply clean and ironed. The towels, equally spring-fresh. The staff were some of the most competent and pleasant - without being sycophantic, I have come across. My guess is that a proportion of the people who have complained about their stay here are those that really could not afford such near-upper class style, but splurged all they same. Having done so, they were then hyper-sensitive to every perceived blemish to “get their money’s worth”, without realizing elegance and the latest high-tech gizmo are anathema! I will certainly return... And the location saved hours and a fair chunk of change on Tube and taxi rides... September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Can't beat the location. Service is great. Rooms are just adequate and bathrooms a little lacking but this is true throughout London. Breakfast, if included, is good. Otherwise there are plenty of nearby cafes to eat at. But location makes it all worth it! November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tattered Hotel needs major investment. The ground floor areas are fine but the upstairs is old and needs work. The staff is doing the best they can do with what they have to work with. This is a corporate thing to fix. Location is absolutely top notch. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Enough When I am in London, I normally stay at this hotel as the location is fairly good and I am upgraded to a suite as a Platinum. All the facilities are old and the renovation is expected, but the staffs are very kind and I feel as a second home. February 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Never to Return I have stayed at the Park Lane and recommended it in the past. This time the room was awful, the wifi didn't work ('it is difficult in that part of the building') even though I was charged for it with my gift, we had to move couches to get the second bed in the room...yes, we lifted and moved the furniture, and yes we booked a two bed room. The room was no longer usable with all of the crammed in furniture in it, you should see the pics. I am still waiting for the water that we requested...twice. The plug converters required three calls, the second call said we had to pay 3 pounds for them but we could keep them (just wanted to charge our phones, we did not want to be obligated to purchase electronics). Janitor carts outside our room the entire stay. As I said, I have stayed here before and was elated. I brought my friend there this time and spent the entire time apologizing. When I shared my concerns with the staff, they said, "Sorry you feel that way." Of course no one removed furniture, brought water, etc.... NEVER AGAIN, and it is a shame. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING I stayed at the Sheraton Park Lane and booked their "RomaticPackage" expecting to see champagne and fruit upon arrival. I had to remind the check in staff I had the romance package. This did not occur and as we had to make a swift dash to the theatre we left shortly after check in. Our luggage had not arrived in the room after 20 minutes so we had to leave for the theatre without changing into our evening clothes.The manager kindly refunded the charge for the romance package. The room was comfortable and over looked the park. I have stayed in a few Sheraton hotels and never not had a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Residents have to phone down to obtain these and so having come back late from the theatre did not know this. so no cup of tea in the morning. After our theatre trip we came back to the bar in the palm court for a drink and snack. we ordered a sandwich after 15 minutes of waiting and then when it arrived it had meat in it and my husband is vegetarian. my sandwich had no butter or dressing in it as ordered! The staff seemed unhappy and not wanting to serve at 11pm at night. It was the impression they gave off. Have to say the bed was great and had a good nights sleep. Went down for breakfast and ordered a medium poached egg and it came back hard !. The manager of the restaurant was talking when we arrived and there were 5 staff on duty but no one came over to seat us within 5 minutes. A young waiter came over and finally sat us down and only then did the manager come over and took over from him. I was not impressed with the breakfast. Choice is good but quality of cooking and service was poor. Cooking a poached egg is a basic and if you cant get that right the rating is incorrect. Having been disappointed with the food quality in both the sandwiches and breakfast we decided to cut our losses and cancel our afternoon tea in the palm court and go to Harrods and do it our self at home. Sadly disappointing when I had looked forward to a romantic rest when I had only positive impressions of Sheraton previously. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A return visit The Sheraton Park Lane is where we always stay while in London. Each stay at this wonderful hotel is special, thanks to the staff, the quiet and comfortable rooms and the perfect location; ohome away from home. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a revamp This hotel is old, old, old. Desperately needs a revamp. There are other, newer hotels in London available for the same price. The staff is helpful, but all their efforts are hampered by how old the rooms are. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location and staff--beautiful rooms We truly enjoyed our week in London and at this hotel. The staff were outstanding--the Concierge, reception, breakfast room particularly. All were knowledgeable and patient. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is old and needs a facelift The lobby is pretty and the hotel is in a good location but it needs a major renovation. The floors creak on the 5th floor and the tub and shower are from the 1920s. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Hotel is perfect location, walking distance to almost everything. Picadilly Circus, Buckingham Palace and the Underground. The common areas are also beautiful! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, charming hotel We loved our visit to the Park Lane Hotel and would love to stay longer next time! This hotel had old world charm and made our stay memorable. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Park Lane Hotel! I took the family here for Spring Break and stayed for a little over a week. This was sort of a pre-celebration for our 10th wedding anniverary. I did let the hotel concierge know ahead of time and they graciously upgraded us which was very much appreciated. Having two kids in tow, the spacious suite was perfect. We did have an issue with the A/C not working because the building's A/C system had to switch to heat. They did their best to accomodate us by sending up fans to our room. It wasn't the perfect solution but I appreciated their effort. The cooling issue was only noticeable on one night, Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was fine. I found it unusual that they would charge breakfast for my 5 yr old son but I didn't really want to complain because everything else with our stay exceeded my expectations. The location of the Park Lane is close to unbeatable. Right across Green Park and not too far from the action of Piccadilly. I take my family on at least 2-3 vacations a year and I have to say, this London vacation with our stay at the Park Lane was one of our best. We will definitely return to the Park Lane for our next UK visit. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to several prime tourist sites and full of helpful and polite staff (mostly). August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't stay there again The front desk clerks were not freindly. I came in to the hotel at 4 pm and my room was not ready. The Hotel made a mistake on my bill. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GYM across the restaurant Everything fine, just would be nice to jave the gym near elevators (rooms) with no need to people cross ther estaurants. October 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>