Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgh,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4,6 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We have just returned from a stay a the newly refurbished Sheraton Grand, we have been visiting this hotel for about 14 years now and it never fails to please. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. The refurbishment is very different from the old Sheraton we knew however the service and friendliness has not changed. I would recommend this hotel if you visit Edinburgh and book a castle facing club room the extra is well worth the price. Many thanks to all the staff and we look forward to our next visit. 30. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was our second time staying at this hotel and the experience did not disappoint. Great staff and location. An in room coffee machine of some sort would have been the icing on the cake. No a fan of the instant variety that is offered. 30. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel !! From Start to finish of our stay was excellent. Very friendly staff from Reception to Concierge to bar man Thanks !!! 21. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything great This is probably the best Sheraton I've ever stayed at. It should be an example to Sheratons in North America. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was particularly impressive. Even in the lounge they remember who you are and ask questions about your day. 21. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Our flight got cancelled and we arrived a day late at the hotel. That was too bad since we really enjoyed our stay and wished we had stayed longer. We got upgraded to a suite which was wonderful. We paid extra for club privileges and really enjoyed the rooftop pool.Definitely will recommend to others. 14. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton has everything you could possible want for a luxury weekend Our overnight stay at the Sheraton was amazing. We all booked massages and this was indeed the best ever I've had! The hotel staff were so attentive and so helpful and forever cheery. Lunch and breakfast were a highlight of our stay which we all hope to do very soon. 14. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tattoo Great stay very very friendly staff Thank you Ian for the buttonhole. what a wonderful gesture. Great food the best we had in Scotland Loved the new renervation .as always when we come to Edinburgh the Sheraton is our hotel 13. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely renovated property On arrival, we had an issue with room type & SPG recognition. In a nanosecond, Murray had it sorted! Kudos to one extraordinary leader and manager!! Our room on the 7th floor was on the small side but very well equipped. The 4-piece bathroom is a delight, and conveniently, the flush has its own entrance. The Spa (next door) is complimentary for SPG guests and features an incredible infinity pool, and Cleopatra baths along with a fitness section! The SPG lounge is well equipped with 2 computers, a printer. The staff have a tendency to hover, so if you leave to check e-mail, don't be surprised if your place is cleared for another guest! 13. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing i have stayed at this property for the past 25 years,it continues to surpass even when i think it cant get any better than perfection. sporting a major room and lobby renovation sharp and comfortable.great staff with a anything possible attitude. i cant wait to return again 12. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trailblazers Feedback I was very pleasantly surprised. The Sheraton name comes with certain expectations for a North American and this blew any expectation out of the water. Amazing rooms, staff, amenities, bar, restaurant, food quality all top drawer. Only comment would be a 24 hour fitness centre. Arriving from an international destination and not being able to sleep at 5am, I would have liked access to the gym early in the morning after my long run. 2. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location !st visit to Edinburgh. Staff at Front Desk were GREAT. Bent over backwards to help us find our way around from patiently going over city maps with us to printing and reprinting train schedules and even cancelling reservations at other hotels for us. Hotel is within walking distance of just about everything in Edinburgh, Room was comfortable but not crazy about lighting and design of bathroom but would come back without hesitation. Be careful using mini bar for storing anything of your own. Every time you move something in the refrigerator it incurs an electronic charge! Staff graciously removed all charges for us. 30. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great facilities and the location is convenient I quite enjoyed using the fitness centre and appreciate the reception and conceirage for helping me wih my enquiries. 30. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand New, Great Location! Loved this hotel, new and great location. Most modern hotel I've stayed in, with swipe keys and setting light options. Gorgeous decor, cozy, not overly metro feel I've found in new urban hotels. Hily recommend if visiting Edinburgh Castle, as it is just a short walk away. 26. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by top end hotel in edinburgh we stayed for a spa break day and weekend. it wasnt cheap but 5 star's aren't. Only very minor quibble was on cleanliness of room where there were some brown stains on the bottom of taps etc. Great location, friendly staff and great facilities. Spa / fitness centre was great - so many facilities! 25. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I booked this hotel as a weekend break using the SPG points / cash option. I was delighted to be upgraded to a suite in regonition of my Platinum status on arrival and then the stay just kept getting better. Fantastic efficient and friendly service in the Club Lounge - dinner in the resteraunt was first class and reasonably priced too. I must reccomend the kippers for breakfast also - so good I had them twice ! Highly reccomend this hotel - thanks for the excellent service - keep up the great work and dont worry I'll be back - Jon SPG Platinum member. 25. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and very comfortable My Husband and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. It was very centrally located and easy for us to see all the sites this beautiful city has to offer. The room was very clean and comfortable and we were very impressed with the room and bathroom design. The staff were excellent and I would definitely stay here again. 10. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another visit Only stayed one night this time but found the hotel and staff as good as ever 6. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with Fun Modern decor The Sheraton Grand Hotel is full of wonderful modern, surprising luxury touches (like chromatherapy lighting in the bath which allows you to change the lighting colors from red, to green to blue) while maintaining a very high level of comfort and service. The restaurant serves excellent dinner and an excellent full breakfast. I was placed on the executive floor and had 2 doubles and one suite (an upgrade). The guest rooms are large, the beds very comfortable, the linens are luxurious. The baths are also large, with separate shower and tub. Everything is immaculte. The location is fabulous with a view of the Edinburgh Castle which is within (uphill) walking distance. The concierge is very helpful and was able to obtain terrific dinner reservations for us. I would highly recommend this hotel for its service, ammenities, location, spaciousness, cleanliness, and general ambiance. I did not use the spa so I cannot comment on it. 1. Juli 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Had the pleasure of staying for the third time at the Edinburgh Sheraton and just so all who read this know, wonderful service, room and experience. Top shelf. 27. Juni 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Service at this Wonderful Hotel Myself and my husband stayed at Sheraton Grand Edinburgh for 2 nights as an anniversary treat. From the time we checked in, we knew this hotel was special. It is a haven away from the bustling streets of Edinburgh with amazing views of Edinburgh Castle. The rooms are so comfortable and spacious. The weather was very bad on the Saturday night we just ate at the hotel and sat looking at the Castle Views while enjoying a drink. Food is very good. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Will definately return and doubt if any other hotel in Edinburgh would match this. 20. Juni 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night and we were more than pleased with the service and the hotel. We both said when we checked out in the morning, that this hotel was probably the nicest hotel we had ever stayed in. It is convenient to Edinburgh and all the activities that you might want to view. We also attended the OneSpa, which I would only give a 3 out 5 stars. 17. Juni 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect base for exploring Edinburgh Stayed at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa for the last weekend of Edinburgh Fringe Festival and it was the perfect location. We were in a newly refurbished room which was compact, but more than adequate for two adults. Well designed and good quality furnishings made for a very comfortable stay. We were quite busy seeing shows throughout our stay, so only really slept at the hotel, but would return in a heartbeat to both Edinburgh and the Sheraton. 8. Juni 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by anticipation We have not stayed with you yet but as people coming to see our daughter get married, we are excited to stay with you after reading the glowing reviews about the room comfort, food ,views etc. And our Scottish friends told us this is by far the best place to stay. We hope it is worthy of all the good press!!!!! 2. Juni 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay amazing spa We stayed for 3 days using points and were given a great room on the club floor facing the castle for the last two days, The staff were great and the lounge service and the spa are excellent. Would love to visit again. 1. Juni 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newest Amenities - Old World Charm We had an extraordinary stay during our vacation in Edinburgh. The staff was superb; especially Shiva who seemed to ALWAYS be in the club lounge while we were there. Her smile, her service, and her obvious concern for our comfort and satisfaction was beyond excellent. The only disappointment was the hot tub arrangement. Two "Cleopatra Baths" that could be used by only one person each, with a cycle time of about 25 minutes between users. Very inconvenient. Other than that, the stay was perfect! 1. Juni 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience! My family stayed at the Sheraton Grand Edinburgh recently, and I believe it was the best "hotel" guest experience we have ever had. I travel weekly for business and I know good hotels and customer service. The rooms and facilities are amazing ( you have to take advantage of the Spa ) but even more so, their staff was so helpful and friendly, We will definitely return there when we visit again. This is a great value. 29. Mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL My wife and I enjoyed a one night break at the Sheraton last Friday. The renovation work has been completed to a very high standard throughout. The Restaurant staff were very attentive despite a very noisy function which was encroaching into the Dining Room. The staff handled a difficult situation very well indeed. We very much enjoyed our stay. 22. Mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Rooms We were given a room with an amazing castle view. The rooms are very modern with adjustable "mood" lighting that was quite enjoyable. The hotel is within walking distance to most of the Edinburgh attractions. The concierge was very patient and helpful in suggesting and booking tours and providing tickets to avoid waiting in long lines. The restaurant was great with a varied menu. 16. Mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superb Following modernisation there isnt a single feature that hasnt been focused on. Staff were wonderful and the facilities outstanding, especially the spa/pool. Views over the castle from the Lothian Road side are beautiful. 10. Mai 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff We stayed in a Classic Suite which was not huge, but more than big enough for our needs and very tastefully decorated. It had all mod cons including ipod docking alarm, 2 flat screen tvs, beautiful bathroom and optional light settings (in the bathroom you can choose from red, blue, yellow, white etc. which was a little strange!). The molton brown toiletries were a treat. The bed was amazing - huge and so comfortable. I wish I had one like that at home. The club lounge was great - the staff really cannot do enough to help. There was a nice continental breakfast, a good selection of drinks and snacks and alcoholic drinks available in the evenings. I would definitely stay here again - thanks to everyone working there for looking after us so well! 10. Mai 2012
<<Vorher 6 7 8 9 10 11 nächste>>