Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edimburgo,
  • Escócia
  • EH3 9SR
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

As crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto quando estiverem companhadas de um adulto.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para fazer reservas e check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy crap is this a nice hotel! Exceeded my expectations. Nicest Starwood property I have stayed in, and I've stayed in about 10 in the U.S. Apparently, it's undergone a renovation and it shows! I loved the oversize tub, the ability to choose the bathroom uplight color, seeing my name scroll on the TV, and the ability to change the lighting mood from the bedside as well as from the door. Oh, and the two entrances to the bathroom - nice! Only problems were waiting at the front desk with no staff in sight. But when the employee got there, he was very nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Note that this is a bit of a walk to Old Town (if that's where you're going) but not too bad. There are certainty other hotels closer, but probably not as nice. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend away - faultless staff I came to the Sheraton for a weekend with my partner in December. Sadly there was a weather warning that weekend so activities outside were limited, but that didn't matter at all because the hotel has so much to offer! From the moment we arrived the staff went above and beyond to help us and make our stay special. I have previously stayed at the Sheraton pre the renovation and I must say I was so impressed. We stayed in a club room facing the castle and the view was beautiful. The club lounge was spacious with plenty of seating, attentive staff and a relaxing atmosphere. The spa is by far the best in the UK that I have been too, I cannot wait for my next visit! For ultimate relaxation and luxury - this is the perfect place to be! Thank you! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a top-notch hotel The hotel surpassed our expectations. The lobby was comfortable and beautifully designed as were the guest rooms. I especially liked that my fiancé and I could both work at the same time in the room when the need arose. The view facing the castle was exceptional. The only negative to the room the complicated light system. We wished there were a way to only have the toilet room lit at night. The restaurant's food was quite good, although the service was a bit slow and spotty. I wish the staff would have made clear that there were several options for breakfast, including a continental buffet. Aside from this, I thought it was a great hotel, and I would definitely come back and recommend it to friends. The front desk staff were excellent. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A delightful experience The Sheraton Grand Hotel and Spa in Edinburgh is close to nearly everything. The hotel is clean and very modern. It has excellent amenities such as the Gym, pool, spa, restaurant, bar, business center and meeting rooms. My only issue with my entire stay, is the cost of the daily buffet breakfast. At $20 (that is with my SPG discount), it is as expensive as most high class restaurants in town and the food, definitely is not the same quality. You can get better food, cheaper, anywhere in town. The only reason to eat at the hotel is convenience. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full marks again Some 7 months have passed since my last stay at the Sheraton Grand. Once again, the hotel team were all helpful and supportive, particularly in the extensive fitness and spa area. There appeared a lot of trainee personnel in the front of house positions on this visit but it did not pose any problems. This is certainly one of the better properties within the Sheraton portfolio. Despite the rather dreary exterior, once inside one is always pleasantly surprised by the stylish design - with a tasteful Scottish theme. SPG recognition was impressive, including a Castle Suite upgrade for one couple within the party. Tip: Try the food at the One Square restaurant, it remains excellent - particularly i) the haggis with an egg ii) the fish and chips iii) the sticky toffee pudding June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Edinburgh We have returned only to the Sheraton on several visits to Edinburgh. Of course, we can find alternative hotels to suit our budget but this hotel offers value on a board spectrum. It's proximity to local sites and great restaurants is one key advantage. However, the staff are excellent and well informed. Nothing is a problem and they gently breeze you in and out of the hotel. The breakfast is the best I have experienced in this country. And finally, after a long day sightseeing, the rooms offer exceptional comfort and warmth. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely room for our Anniversary trip Our room was amazing/ cozy with a beautiful view of the Edinburgh Castle. The staff was very accommodating! One night we ordered room service and they brought it down to us at the bar after closing time, as we wanted. The bar staff was friendly and made great drinks! We wanted to experince the spa services, but had to cancel last minute. The Spa staff was very understanding. We really enjoyed the view from our room. We had a wonderful stay here and will stay here again in the future! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very updated comfortable rooms We had a great stay when we were in Edinburgh. It was very busy as the festival was on. The exterior of the hotel and the website are not indicative of the inside and the rooms. We had connecting rooms for our teenagers. Unfortunately the pool was not available but given the awful storm we wouldn't have used it. Good location, close to everything. Would stay again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a hotel! Now THAT is a great Sheraton Hotel! I can tell that i have seen quite some of them - but this one is AMAZING! New, spacious rooms, Ex-Cel-Lent! Personal, Top Service both in the Lounge and the Restaurant! The Gym is very big and well-equipped. We are really looking Forward to see the new SPA in some months when it is renovated! A big thank you to Mr. Brose, who was so caring - one of our most memorable stays in a Sheraton Hotel - worldwide! CKUMPA, July 14th 2014. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Question mark on cleaning and washing Stayed two nights on business. Found, by accident, a newspaper cutting under a chair. Not knowing how long it had been there, it was still obvious that the furniture wasn't moved when the room was cleaned. There was also a brownish smear on the side of the sink just outside the toilet. It remained there even after I mentioned it at the reception and two cleaners had been sent to work the room. Moreover, I found a strange object wrapped round the spoon when I was about to have my tea at breakfast. Asked a waitress to replace it, but her reaction was surprisingly hostile. When she brought another cut, there was something at the bottom of it, so I had to send it away yet again. I don't have the habit of checking how clean my cup is, but I shall certainly do it next time I am at the hotel. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in Edinburgh The staff were very welcoming, warm and genuine. Rooms are well appointed and everything works as it should for practical purposes and also for comfort. I was lucky enough to have a Castle view, stunning. Considering we are in the heart of Edinburgh it was a very quiet room. Great location for everything in the city. Overall an excellent experience and much better than I was expecting and surprisingly better than some of the other so called "leading 5 *" properties in Edinburgh. Well done and keep it up. November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, rude staff Hotel is fantastic, in a great location however I feel very let down by the bar and waiting staff who seriously need a course in customer service training. Breakfast which is a buffet is offered until 10:30, but we were very disappointed to find that they close the buffet room completely at 10:30 without warning even if you are seated in the restaurant. These two points may seem minor, and really are the only fault, however I really feel that for a 5* hotel it's the small details that are important. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff The staff at the Sheraton exceeded all of my expectations. As an SPG member, I felt like a VIP treasured guest. In all instances, the staff went above and beyond to assist with all of our needs. Particularly, the SPG desk was tremendous in helping us with internet access issues. The rooms and public spaces are super comfortable and inviting. Walking in the hallway in the evening I honestly felt like I was in my living room - it was so warm and quiet. Best hotel during our multi-week Scotland trip. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newest Amenities - Old World Charm We had an extraordinary stay during our vacation in Edinburgh. The staff was superb; especially Shiva who seemed to ALWAYS be in the club lounge while we were there. Her smile, her service, and her obvious concern for our comfort and satisfaction was beyond excellent. The only disappointment was the hot tub arrangement. Two "Cleopatra Baths" that could be used by only one person each, with a cycle time of about 25 minutes between users. Very inconvenient. Other than that, the stay was perfect! June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Royal Treatment with a great view of the Castle We were exhausted when we arrived in the morning after traveling all night. Everyone at the Sheraton Grand was kind and professional.. Our room was ready at 9:30 am and we so appreciated that. We had the wonderful breakfast buffet every morning and the BEST filet in all of the UK and we traveled everywhere in the two weeks we were there. We are still dreaming of the signature ice cream dessert. Perfect location with a short walk to the Royal Mile. Thank-you for going beyond our expectations. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; nice rooms and terrific staff Spent 5 nights here in early June. Requested Your 24 with a 10 am check-in and the room was ready as promised. Immediately acknowledged our Platinum Status. No suite upgrades were available for the full 5 nights, which was nicely explained. Excellent breakfast buffet, although it was a bit of a struggle to get the coffee pot refilled. Great location. Wonderful staff. Only complaint was that the hair dryer was hardwired through the back of the desk drawer.....nearly impossible to use. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We had a fantastic stay on 28th June, the hotel has been completely refurbished since we were last here in 2010. The One Spa was wonderful as usual, highly recommend going to the Escape at One package and spending time in the hydro therapy pool. We didn't eat here but we had drinks and as our room was on the Club level, we enjoyed the complimentary evening canapes and drinks. Cannot wait to stay again, glad I'm now an SPG member. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss 5 ****** Stayed here 1night as a birthday present and it was just amazing from start to finish. We had a castle view room which was a good size very comfotable beds lovely bath and walk in shower. Had dinner in the restaurant one square and it was by far the best meal we'd ever had I felt very spoilt and relaxed we have booked to go back in October can't wait xx July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel with Great Location Everything was excellent. Plush and modern rooms/bathrooms. Walking distance to Princes Street and the Castle. The beds were really comfortable. You feel a million dollars staying there. Only two things I was unhappy with were; 1) We had to pay £30.00 per person per day to use the Spa facilities (should be free in my opinion as they let you use the pool anyway!) 2) Our shower in the room always had low pressure - so we had to use the changing room showers at the pool! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional and outstanding service I have stayed at this hotel in Sheraton several times over the past four years. The staff always remembers me , my room is always ready no matter the time I arrive, the Concierge is the absolute best. The rooms are immaculate and updated and the beds are the most comfortable experience. The hotel is located in the hub of everything. I travel often and this is my top hotel. I also have to mention the pool and spa, amazing. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Our first stay at this hotel for a special event in the Edinburgh Suite. We received an excellent welcome and great service right from the moment we stepped out of our car until we left the following day. The food at dinner was excellent and the service provided for over 300 guests was very efficient. The room was very comfortable and relaxing with a view of the Castle. It is a great location for being able to see and do lots of things in Edinburgh and we hope to return soon. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best Sheraton in the world! Another return to this fabulous hotel, my mood changed the instant I was greeted at the front door by Glen, luggage whisked away, car keys traded for the valet ticket, no line at checkin, rapidly to our Castle suite with a spectacular view of the Castle and Edinburgh. There are so many reasons to praise this hotel, others may have a different bias: Great location - easy to access yet easy to walk to the shops and sites Excellent property - internally well appointed subtly modern Scottish decor, clean and well presented (it's not much to look at externally!), always a great breakfast to set you up for the day, oh and the spa! SPG recognition - consistently excellent with personal recognition from staff Outstanding staff - a cross of cultures infused with Scottish warmth and hospitality. In summary, probably the best Sheraton in world! (Disclaimer: I have a Scottish relatives!) July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Poor Bar The room was excellent and the view of Edinburgh Castle was brilliant. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The only negative aspect was the refusal to open the bar for residents at 12:30am on my 2nd night. We were able to order room service and have it brought down to the bar though?? Lacking in customer service considering the group I was with were all sober and only wanted a couple of beers together. This didn't spoil our stay but was dissapointing. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at Sheraton First time in Edinburgh and Sheraton here. We enjoyed every minute. The staff were extremely professional and friendly. Food, room and bar supergood. The gym was also very good. I will especially point out Peter in the bar. He was truly one of the best. We stayed many more hours in the bar just because of him and the fantastic Espresso Martini. We will for sure come back to this hotel. Highly recommended. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booom! and then the lights go out Best nights sleep in a hotel in years. The beds up here in Edinbugh are the best in town. A lot of hotels, and i have styed an a few now, use the ziplock system and put 2 beds together with a thin mattress on top to imitate a large bed. But NOT the Sheraton, they use a full size mattress and comforter - Excellent and so comfortable. Put that together with the multi setting light system and you have one comfortable room with blackout curtains very little ambient noise. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply wonderful It's been a while since I stayed and my memory from before was always a pleasant one. Arriving late was not a problem and I was impressed by the changes to the hotel. Check in was great and we had a Castle View club room which was lovely. On the following day we had breakfast in the club lounge which again was lovely. Then we hit the spa. Getting a late check out for 4 was handy. The spa was simply wonderful and very relaxing. We will certainly be back. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where I most often stay in Edinbugh. A great place to stay in Edinburgh because it is a top class hotel and central for most things and yet easy to access by road and rail and has parking close by. The rooms are great and I always get a Castle view. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I left disappointed Beautiful and comfortable hotel but I felt the staff could have done more for us. On more than one occasion during my stay The staff gave off a really negative attitude and in one instance blatantly refused a request from me that I knew they could have done and I found this completely unacceptable and for this reason I would not return or recommend the hotel. Also, the heated hydropool just was not warm enough at all and I could not relax in the way I had hoped. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Pleasant hotel, helpful staff and excellent spa service. Room was very comfortable but could have been cleaner in places. Club lounge food was rather disappointing and coffee machine was not refilled regularly, which meant waiting until staff were available to fix this, staff themselves were very friendly and helpful however, once we could find someone to help us. Spa was fantastic particularly rooftop hydro pool. All staff very helpful and informative. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better As usual, the stay was enjoyable but somewhat marred by, the quality of food at breakfast, no provision for a meal on the day of our arrival, restricted spa facilities (not for the first time!) and disappointingly, yet again, no 'Starwood room upgrade' - in over thirty years of coming, we have been upgraded only once!!! Still, the hotel has much to commend it and in the hope of the indicated improvements, the chances are that we'll be back! April 13, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>