Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para registrarse. A la llegada se requiere un documento de identidad con fotografía. No se realizará la reserva si el huésped no presenta el documento de identidad requerido en el registro. Todas las solicitudes de excepción deben dirigirse al hotel y ser aprobadas explícitamente por la Gerencia del hotel a través del Director de Operaciones o del Director Ejecutivo.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Triangle We used SPG points at this hotel, so we had an SPG room, which now I am guessing the smaller rooms. Our room was shaped at a triangle, which was a little odd but the bathroom was way to small because of it. The wall is right in your face as your using the toilet .Our a/c unit in our room was a bit noisy and it never really kept our room cool even at 60 but I think it's because the shape of the room. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The hotel is beautiful and the staff were very accomodating. We enjoyed a drink at the bar when we arrived and then a nice stroll through Portsmouth. We were there for the annual tree lighting and parade through downtown. Our room was small but perfect (queen) and very clean. Breakfast was amazing. The Sunday buffet had just about everything you can imagine including Prime Rib. We will be back soon! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Personable Hotel I stayed on a overnight business trip in February 2013. The hotel is right near the water so I asked for a waterview room and was given a nice free upgrade with a view of the waterway. The receptionist was very pleasent. She gave us directions to a nice place for lunch, the Portsmouth Brewery, whcih had great food. The door guy took time to chat with me while I waited for my asscoiate and he told me about the town. Staff over all great, The restaurant has a great view of the water. The gym was very good, it has free weights. I was on the club level. The bathroom had a great three sided mirror and I always like the touch of the bowed shower curtain rod. I hate when you shower and the curtain moves in on you. And I usually have trouble going to bed in most hotels but the bed was just right. Would definitely choose again. Only set back as with most rooms you always need just one more outlet. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was satisfactory The hotel was nice, but I booked through Starwood and it did not thave the Starwood tag on the door, like the rooms across from me. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We stepped downstairs to have breakfast and the food was fine, but the service was slow. We were also disappointed that the upstairs bar was never open on a Saturday afternoon/evening. I would still recommend this hotel. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at Sheraton, Portsmouth, NH The Sheraton in Portsmouth was a very pleasant stay as a convenient gateway to explore, on foot, a charming city. Spotless and beautifully decorated room with a beautiful sunrise view, kind staff and convenient location took every concern out of our stop on a long road trip. The Club level and service (evening snack and morning breakfast) were superb. We hope to return for a weekend retreat! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent staff!!! We are a family of 4 and this was our 2nd time in 6 months back at the Sheraton Portsmouth. That right there say's a lot! We were greeted by Micah at the front desk and his knowledge and super personality were very welcoming! Our stay this time was in a Port of Call Suite and it was amazing. The amount of space of the rooms and the views were spectacular. We will be back!!! Thank you!!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portsmouth -excellent Great place, the staff was wonderful, especially Erin, the restuarant hostess. What would have made the place perfect would be spa facilities on the premises as many Starwood hotels have. Appointments can be arranged and an affiliated spa sends people, but nothing beats having it on-site for last minute needs. Also it charges for daily parking. But still no place in Portsmouth is better. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaraunt The restaraunt is not open for lunch Saturday and also closed for lunch and dinner on Sunday. Although Portsmouth has many restaraunts nearby, there are times ( weather, health etc) that having an open restaraunt is important. Although room service is available, it is not the same and also stretches the staff. So travelers beware that the restaraunt is not always going to be available. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is GREAT if you keep kosher Facilities were great. Staff was super accommodating with my special dietary considerations and always so nice to me! February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hugh Kelly / a few days from Platinum lifetime # check in staff could care less about status # up all night due to partying in room next/ across to our room. Called security / did not help much # room waste paper baskets had trash from prior occupant # no water in room # could have had a free cup of soup but mo breakfast amenity # not put on comcierge floor will cancel my reservation this week and stay at competting hotel will January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A waste of money! The bathrooms are dirty. The toilet seat cover was cracked. The furniture in the room was shabby; in fact one of the stuffed chairs was down to the wood in the arm rests. The air conditioner barely cooled the room even when on high. The daily parking fee was riduculous. The pool which is in the basement had sand on the bottom. Do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to stay! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sink clogged, back up in the middle of the night. I was incredibly disappointed in my stay at the Sheraton Portsmouth. In the middle of the night, our bathroom sink backed up. The gentleman who came up to fix the sink was kind and thorough, but the staff was completely unsympathetic when informed of the problem the next morning. I was not given a refund or even an apology. I will never return to this hotel or another Sheraton. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great vacation after a great visit last year, we returned to this hotel and were not disappointed. the staff were great, the location is perfect and they even surprised us with sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary. we'll definitely be back next year. my only issue would be the noise from a prom event going on below our room, but it was fine after midnight. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel price point ($300/night) did not meet my expectations. In-window HVAC, dated and noisy. Room very small. Top floor lounge food choices limited. Not indicative of restaurant offering, thus went off property to eat. Parking off-site and gate operation spotty. Pool under construction, no notification to booking guest of construction activity. Overall, not a good deal for $300/night! If you like single ply toilet paper, stay here! July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of problems Great property, staff and food. My only complaint is that eh baghroom sink didn't drain properly. Once it filled up it took a while for it to drain out. Initially, it ran fine but after a short time it filled and didn't drain with any speed at all. Also, I thin your sheets and pillowcases are rough. Thread count needs to be upgraded or more softerner needed in laundering. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'll stay somewhere else next time I guess I expected more by paying more to stay on the Club Level. Arrived to find the room clean, yet small. Stocked mini bar didn't have the correct inventory, the bed angled downhill and was like laying on a mountain range. The television didn't work. I realize it's a hotel, but doors slammed all night long and any soundproofing seemed nonexistant. Not worth the money. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive response to serious multiple issues Room highly unsatisfactory with multiple serious issues. Unable to resolve issues on day of arrival. In AM Spoke to Sarah, Director of Guest Experience. Very responsive to issues we brought up. She explained hotel in process of major renovations. Would definitely give the restaurant 5 stars plus. Delicious food - wonderful service Would return - excellent area to visit July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is Wonderful Alexandra was on the desk when I called with some confusions for 12 of my guests and she was able to figure out the confusion and was waiting for us at the front desk when we arrived to make sure it went seemless and it did.. She was wonderful. Also the location and the place itself is WONDERFUL January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for a week during business travel. It was a little difficult to find the entrance having arrived on a drizzly night following a hard day of travel, but navigation once my bearings were established was pretty easy. Parking procedures were not clearly understood, though, and resulted in a bit of frustration. Valet and self-parking are both available but I suggest to stick with one option or the other for ease of billing and expense tracking, if required. A really nice touch in the name of conservation was an incentive ($5 food voucher) to decline daily housekeeping. The quaint downtown area packed with scrumptious food options and various boutiques was within easy walking distance and was exceptionally pedestrian-friendly. The number of rooms offering a notable view is limited, but overall I was pleased with my stay and would certainly consider another should my travels bring me near Portsmouth again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Location of this hotel coupled with the standard Sheraton services & value make this hotel top notch. However, the fitness center needs an upgrade - elliptical that I used had no sound with its video - only working TV seemed to be the overhead one. Also, the only floor mat was a gigantic one that if used would take up most of the available floor space in the room. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is eager to please. Upon check in I asked if we were eligible for free upgrade. We were upgraded to the club floor where Christine went above and beyond to bring me some tea and ice cream as I wasn't feeling well. At checkout we requested a wheelchair and after waiting 25 min. I called again. The host was very apologetic for forgetting about us and added 500 points to our account June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel the staff was great and made the stay relaxing and enjoyable. the hotel is located in the perfect spot in portsmouth February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exploring Portsmouth This was my first visit to Portsmouth, NH. I was not sure where to stay, but based on other reviews, I decided to take a chance with Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside. I was not disappointed. For first timers to this area, the entrance was a bit complicated to find. Upon my arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly bell hop who handled my bags with care and made some great recommendations of local spots to hit. I was very satisfied with the size and view of my room along with the location of the hotel. However, the leather headboards were a bit worn and could be replaced or reupholstered in a more durable material.Other than that, I would definitely come back for another stay at this hotel. During my stay at the hotel, there was a wedding being conducted in the ballroom. Although, in times past at previously hotels I've stayed, this has proven to be a great distraction to the staff. I am very happy to say this was not the case! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was amazing I would recommend this hotel for it's staff, but would not recommend it for the room quality. The room that I had certainly needs to be updated. But again the staff was wonderful. John, the concerge was such a pleasure to deal with and totally accommodating. He drove the shuttle to our meetings every day and made our stay very enjoyable. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two level two bedroom townhouse We thought we were going to need a second bedroom for my mother so we went with this room choice. We had to sign a lease agreement because of another owner affiliation with this type of accommodation, not sure that I quite understood that. The cleanliness was below average, I found hair in all different areas of the townhouse, even a black one inside the shelf of the refrigerator! The décor, cabinets, wallpaper, and some of the furniture really is in dire need of updating. The location is perfect, the layout was a little odd (very narrow staircases) and I saw a tray that was left out on the sidewalk from room service all day and long into the night (kind of gross). The price was very good. I will say that others stayed in the hotel and said it was great. We had a function and was only dissatisfied with 1 employee. Every piece of food and table service was perfect. The Function Coordinator can not be found elsewhere I am convinced, he was perfect! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My husband and I took our two grand-daughters to The Music Hall and the Sheraton is a great location to stay. Friendly, helpful staff, very clean rooms and beautiful interior. The pool area definitely needs updating but the girls enjoyed it just the same. We have been before to enjoy The Music Hall and we will be back. Thanks for a most enjoyable stay! November 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum disappointed Interior of hotel was in need of update. Had requested to use my suite upgrade, instead got only the very small bedroom of what was a suite with the view of a rail yard! The air conditioner was very noisey and cycled every five minutes. Ice machine was right outside the door. The staff however was very pleasant. Not what I would expect for Patinum! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by will not return This was our first time staying at this hotel; we opted for club level..the room was very clean; however, one would expect that at club level the rooms would be excellent; however not the case here. The room was small, the sheer curtain is the only curtain that closes fully; the room darkening curtain does not close at all...not due to malfunctioning but due to design; the curtain tracks do not go in front of the window. Therefore, we were unable to keep the lights from shining in from outside nor keep the sun from shining in at dawn. The air conditioning unit was very noisy. We were unable to check out thru the TV option due to the remote control not working properly. When we advised the front desk clerk of the curtain issue , we received an obligatory "sorry". He also did not seem to know about the curtains...shouldn't he know about the curtains in the hotel?? Also, the 24 hour "store" was completely out of any kind of pain reliever. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk disappoints Have enjoyed this Sheraton in the past but was disappointed by the front desk on two counts: 1.) Asked for an upgrade to a club level room which was not available. Wish they had offered me access to the club room -- even if there was a charge 2.) Charged me $10 for self parking. Returned home to find out that I could have saved $5 with my AAA card May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT hotel if you're traveling with a pet The upholstery in my room was looking pretty worn and dirty, but other than that, no complaints. The big plus for me was dog-friendliness: No extra charge, great for walks, and the staff are terrific with pets. The restaurant hostess showed me where I could eat breakfast with the dog, and she even brought a piece of bacon as a treat. So nice! August 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>