Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour pouvoir s'enregistrer, nos hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans. Une pièce d'identité avec photo doit être présentée à l'arrivée. Les réservations ne pourront être maintenues si l'hôte n'est pas en mesure de présenter une pièce d'identité lors de l'enregistrement. Toute demande d'exception doit être adressée au complexe et approuvée explicitement par la direction de l'hôtel, soit par le directeur des opérations ou le directeur général.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaraunt The restaraunt is not open for lunch Saturday and also closed for lunch and dinner on Sunday. Although Portsmouth has many restaraunts nearby, there are times ( weather, health etc) that having an open restaraunt is important. Although room service is available, it is not the same and also stretches the staff. So travelers beware that the restaraunt is not always going to be available. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hugh Kelly / a few days from Platinum lifetime # check in staff could care less about status # up all night due to partying in room next/ across to our room. Called security / did not help much # room waste paper baskets had trash from prior occupant # no water in room # could have had a free cup of soup but mo breakfast amenity # not put on comcierge floor will cancel my reservation this week and stay at competting hotel will January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location was great. The hotel location was great. Walking distance to Portsmouth center. The hotel itself was wonderful and the club level was worth it. The only negative comment we have is the room despite us turning the heat down always was a minimum of 71 degrees. It was very hot and hard to sleep with the temperature so high! We even turned the ac on and it still did not lower the temp in the room December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A waste of money! The bathrooms are dirty. The toilet seat cover was cracked. The furniture in the room was shabby; in fact one of the stuffed chairs was down to the wood in the arm rests. The air conditioner barely cooled the room even when on high. The daily parking fee was riduculous. The pool which is in the basement had sand on the bottom. Do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to stay! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Up All Night There were very loud guests running up and down the hallway late into the night and early morning hours, causing a commotion and keeping us awake for most of the night. They were clearly coming in after a night out, and were loud and inappropriate. The staff of the hotel was unable to control the situation, and as a result, we were unable to sleep and were quite unhappy. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you could want. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel - we were given a gift certificate to stay here and a gift certificate for a local restaurant. We used the pool, fitness center and went to the bar in the evening after our dinner at the local restaurant to have after dinner drinks. We've stayed here before and enjoy the area. I'd recommend anyone to stay here. Staff is great! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sink clogged, back up in the middle of the night. I was incredibly disappointed in my stay at the Sheraton Portsmouth. In the middle of the night, our bathroom sink backed up. The gentleman who came up to fix the sink was kind and thorough, but the staff was completely unsympathetic when informed of the problem the next morning. I was not given a refund or even an apology. I will never return to this hotel or another Sheraton. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great vacation after a great visit last year, we returned to this hotel and were not disappointed. the staff were great, the location is perfect and they even surprised us with sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary. we'll definitely be back next year. my only issue would be the noise from a prom event going on below our room, but it was fine after midnight. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel price point ($300/night) did not meet my expectations. In-window HVAC, dated and noisy. Room very small. Top floor lounge food choices limited. Not indicative of restaurant offering, thus went off property to eat. Parking off-site and gate operation spotty. Pool under construction, no notification to booking guest of construction activity. Overall, not a good deal for $300/night! If you like single ply toilet paper, stay here! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding that was held in the area. The amenities were very nice, pool, exercise room. Rooms & common areas were clean and all the staff friendly. The location of the hotel makes it an easy walk to some of the shops & restaurants in the area. There is a great variety of restaurants in the downtown area. We enjoyed our stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of problems Great property, staff and food. My only complaint is that eh baghroom sink didn't drain properly. Once it filled up it took a while for it to drain out. Initially, it ran fine but after a short time it filled and didn't drain with any speed at all. Also, I thin your sheets and pillowcases are rough. Thread count needs to be upgraded or more softerner needed in laundering. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'll stay somewhere else next time I guess I expected more by paying more to stay on the Club Level. Arrived to find the room clean, yet small. Stocked mini bar didn't have the correct inventory, the bed angled downhill and was like laying on a mountain range. The television didn't work. I realize it's a hotel, but doors slammed all night long and any soundproofing seemed nonexistant. Not worth the money. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay We had a fantastic time on our business trip because of the hotel. We were upgraded to Club Level and received the star treatment with free appetizers and breakfast each day. I would definitely come back to this hotel. The only complaint I could imagine was that I was on a corner room with a very strange layout, but it is inevitable that someone would get that room. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous vacation!!!!! We had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was amazing- all the front desk people were so kind and gracious and the supervisor, Alexandra was wonderful! She was so helpful and kind to us and we give her our highest recommendations!!c The staff recommended great food and entertainment and knew their stuff. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive response to serious multiple issues Room highly unsatisfactory with multiple serious issues. Unable to resolve issues on day of arrival. In AM Spoke to Sarah, Director of Guest Experience. Very responsive to issues we brought up. She explained hotel in process of major renovations. Would definitely give the restaurant 5 stars plus. Delicious food - wonderful service Would return - excellent area to visit July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay My wife and I went to Portsmouth for some R&R and stayed at The Sheraton. It is located close to the action and was very comfortable. Service was very good. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Location of this hotel coupled with the standard Sheraton services & value make this hotel top notch. However, the fitness center needs an upgrade - elliptical that I used had no sound with its video - only working TV seemed to be the overhead one. Also, the only floor mat was a gigantic one that if used would take up most of the available floor space in the room. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for a week during business travel. It was a little difficult to find the entrance having arrived on a drizzly night following a hard day of travel, but navigation once my bearings were established was pretty easy. Parking procedures were not clearly understood, though, and resulted in a bit of frustration. Valet and self-parking are both available but I suggest to stick with one option or the other for ease of billing and expense tracking, if required. A really nice touch in the name of conservation was an incentive ($5 food voucher) to decline daily housekeeping. The quaint downtown area packed with scrumptious food options and various boutiques was within easy walking distance and was exceptionally pedestrian-friendly. The number of rooms offering a notable view is limited, but overall I was pleased with my stay and would certainly consider another should my travels bring me near Portsmouth again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is eager to please. Upon check in I asked if we were eligible for free upgrade. We were upgraded to the club floor where Christine went above and beyond to bring me some tea and ice cream as I wasn't feeling well. At checkout we requested a wheelchair and after waiting 25 min. I called again. The host was very apologetic for forgetting about us and added 500 points to our account June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exploring Portsmouth This was my first visit to Portsmouth, NH. I was not sure where to stay, but based on other reviews, I decided to take a chance with Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside. I was not disappointed. For first timers to this area, the entrance was a bit complicated to find. Upon my arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly bell hop who handled my bags with care and made some great recommendations of local spots to hit. I was very satisfied with the size and view of my room along with the location of the hotel. However, the leather headboards were a bit worn and could be replaced or reupholstered in a more durable material.Other than that, I would definitely come back for another stay at this hotel. During my stay at the hotel, there was a wedding being conducted in the ballroom. Although, in times past at previously hotels I've stayed, this has proven to be a great distraction to the staff. I am very happy to say this was not the case! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel, Great Location Sheraton Hotel in Portsmouth NH is a beautiful hotel. Beds fantastic ! Room welcoming. Large indoor pool. View of water and boats.Staff super friendly and helpful. Located in historic district. Walk to local activities, shops and eating/drinking establishments. Book a room. Bet you won't be disappointed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My husband and I took our two grand-daughters to The Music Hall and the Sheraton is a great location to stay. Friendly, helpful staff, very clean rooms and beautiful interior. The pool area definitely needs updating but the girls enjoyed it just the same. We have been before to enjoy The Music Hall and we will be back. Thanks for a most enjoyable stay! November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience, will not have our wedding here My fiance and I were looking at this hotel as a venue for our wedding. We had been in contact with the event coordinator for a proposal and hadn't heard from her in 2 weeks. I had also told her in advance that we were going to stay at the hotel before we made our final decision. After leaving multiple voicemails and emailing her, I had to track her down in person and find out what happened to our proposal. She said she would send it in 10 minutes and it never came. On top of that, our room was disgusting. There were stains everywhere and my fiance woke up with an ant on his leg. We later found more ants in the bathroom. After talking with the staff, we discovered that we were put in one of the smallest rooms on the only floor that was not renovated. For a rather large sum of money for one night, I would be extremely embarrassed to have my wedding guests go through a similar experience. We were basically ready to sign a wedding contract before our stay, but because of the horrendous room and the unresponsiveness of the coordinator, we completely changed our minds. The fact that we were put in the worst room possible shows how there was no communication between the event coordinator and hotel staff. The majority of this complaint could have easily been avoided if we were given a nicer room from the start and the Sheraton would not have lost a big sale. On the bright side, the staff promised a full refund and we found an alternative venue. September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by will not return This was our first time staying at this hotel; we opted for club level..the room was very clean; however, one would expect that at club level the rooms would be excellent; however not the case here. The room was small, the sheer curtain is the only curtain that closes fully; the room darkening curtain does not close at all...not due to malfunctioning but due to design; the curtain tracks do not go in front of the window. Therefore, we were unable to keep the lights from shining in from outside nor keep the sun from shining in at dawn. The air conditioning unit was very noisy. We were unable to check out thru the TV option due to the remote control not working properly. When we advised the front desk clerk of the curtain issue , we received an obligatory "sorry". He also did not seem to know about the curtains...shouldn't he know about the curtains in the hotel?? Also, the 24 hour "store" was completely out of any kind of pain reliever. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum disappointed Interior of hotel was in need of update. Had requested to use my suite upgrade, instead got only the very small bedroom of what was a suite with the view of a rail yard! The air conditioner was very noisey and cycled every five minutes. Ice machine was right outside the door. The staff however was very pleasant. Not what I would expect for Patinum! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not book your conference here. The hotel is centrally located for walking around town. Parking is a problem, even with their access to an open lot next door and their own garage. Staff was helpful and friendly. The conference rooms were extremely uncomfortable and the temperature in the rooms were unbearable. I would not recommend holding your conference at this location. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk disappoints Have enjoyed this Sheraton in the past but was disappointed by the front desk on two counts: 1.) Asked for an upgrade to a club level room which was not available. Wish they had offered me access to the club room -- even if there was a charge 2.) Charged me $10 for self parking. Returned home to find out that I could have saved $5 with my AAA card May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff We enjoyed our stay as we were extremely happy with the courteous staff. The staff provided excellent service, couldn't ask for anything better. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a great view. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and Fabulous Staff I stayed at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside for business and cannot say enough about this hotel and the great staff that work there. My room was beyond fantastic and every staff member that I worked with or spoke to were professional, friendly and went above and beyond to make my staff a great experience. Thank you! I'll be back! May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portsmouth area's best hotel Probably the best hotel in the area. As an SPG member I received top floor room. Friendly staff, free coffee and a comfortable lounge and business area made hangoing out in the morning pleasant. The only negative part of the stay was that noisy housekeepers and an ice machine located right next to our room really hindered napping and sleeping. March 19, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>