The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super unspoilt 1930's features. Looked good on web-site before booking and lived up to everything we expected. We will definitely be back. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not 5***** not even 4**** Shabby, old and far, no internet for free. Checkin was too long, although very friendly. No coffee or tea availability in the room Will not recommend it, December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel falls short I booked this hotel due to availability issues at Le Meridien close by. The hotel set up is odd in that you have to pass through the tea room restaurant to get to registration and lifts each time. Upon check in as a platinum, my room was not ready even at noon. I ended up waiting to get in until after 330 pm. After having flown all night prior and calling to request the room early, this was frustrating. I then asked if there was a gym shower to clean up without a room and there was nothing. During my stay I had issues in my room. I used my suite awards and was put in a suite where I had leaky faucets in my bathroom which I had to have fixed each day. The Internet was terrible. Hardly worked in my room at all. When I reported my issues to the front desk, the staff were pretentious and offered no real solutions except to say we will have maintenance look into leaks and Internet I could call the supplier. No remedies were really found my entire stay. I was truly disappointed at the lack of customer service and at the lack of compensation back for the amount I spent for the product I received. The only real benefit to this hotel is location to sites and to the underground if travelling in from/to Heathrow. It's easy to find. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the Frustration The hotel has a good location, but is "hit and miss', with both the quality of the rooms, services offered and billing. You can have a great room or a tiny cramped room with limited internet access. I noticed a major error in my credit card charges that teh hotel had made and had to bring it to the attention of the hotel where they were not very prompt at all in correcting. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location poor rooms The first room I got was tiny and I asked to move as I was staying for 5 nights. THe second room was much better size wise with a great closet. I felt the rooms were a bit old and the bathrooms in particular were poor. On 3 occasions when I came back in the evening there were insects (ants) in the sink, the shower was so tight the curtain constantly stuck to me. December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HARD TO BELIEVE It was my first stay with a Starwood Hotel in London and hard to believe. Beside that the property including the rooms are old, the service lacks even more. Very disappointing and depressing for GBP 299.00! December 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The most dissapointing Sheraton I've stayed in The hotel has some beautiful classic Edwardian features which I fully understand and appreciate the need to preserve. However the hotel was tired, run down and in desperate need of a tasteful renovation, I've stayed in many old hotels that have been beautifully and tastefully restored but this one was just decrepit December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has potential Staff trying to be helpful, however the hotel falls far short of its reputation. The room was small, the bathroom even smaller. There were no power points in useful places. I had to move the desk to open and close the window. A large amount of money was frozen on my credit card, unnecessarily and then it wasn't released. I had to call and asked for it to be released. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I have stayed in Appalling hotel. Dingy rooms - air conditioning that doesn't work - only appears to go on full heat blast and no sign advising of this. Horrible low energy light bulbs in the chandeliers in the dining room - lousy lighting quality makes breakfast a pretty miserable experience. Unfriendly and inattentive staff in dining room. Very disappointed by this stay - many other hotels nearby that offer better quality and service. This one is 10+ years past it's overhaul date. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th birthday treat!! we stayed for one night end of November 13 (booked through Show and Stay website) to celebrate my partners 50th!! the room 135 was small but enough for our stay, the bed was very comfortable!! I was kept awake til late (2.30am) by the thudding sound of the disco/ballroom near by!! Then the people staying in the room above had the TV on loud so were chatting loud too at 2.30am!! the staff were very welcoming and friendly during our stay!! As a lot of people have said on here the hotel needs sprucing up, paintwork, carpet cleaning, updating the bathroom etc!!! Good food variety at breakfast too!! December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has 30-40 year old furniture and bathroom facilities Carpet, furniture, bathroom facilities are from the 70ties, windows do not isolate - you can hear the air conditions and party noise from surrounding buildings all night, air is totally sticky but window opening is not an option due to above mentioned noice. Rooms are tiny, also walls to neighboring rooms are not isolated, so you can enjoy the cough of your neighbors with them. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have no complaints The hotel met all of our needs. I read some of the poor reviews on line but frankly we had no issues. Location was great. Service in the hotel was very good. When I come back to London, I will stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Antiquated bathroom and heating/aircon The bathroom was very tired. Fittings were ancient and clunky. Bath plug hole (?) was rusty. Using the mixer tap resulted in scalding hot or freezing cold shower. Bathroom door would not stay shut on it's own. Towel rail was on full blast and could not be turned off, making the room uncomfortably hot. The "aircon" was an old stand alone feature. Too noisy to use. Would I pay £200+ to stay here ? No way. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't wait to check out. Despite SPG Lifetime Gold Status given a tiny room down an isolated corridor with low ceiling ,poor HVAC and a continuos groaning noise. Could not sleep. Request for a change met with hostility and insolence. New room abutting elevator overlooking air shaft full of garbage. Furniture dated, rugs filthy, minimal poor toiletries and bathrobe rigid with age. Never once greeted by a staff member who were busy on their smart phones. Worst Starwood stay ever. Hotel is seriously deficient in all categories except location. I've never felt so unrecognized for my loyalty to Starwood. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prestigious, but average The hotel is in a prestigious location, with nice views over Green Park and gorgeous buildings. However, the rooms are average, elevators are slow and sparse and the maid managed to take away all paper toilets during my stay. I was staying in the executive section that is noisy due to a banging door and pipe noises. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Park Lane is always like visiting an old friend We have stayed many times at this hotel in London. It's location is absolutely perfect for our needs with Green Park and Hyde Park so close. We love dining in Shepherd's Market and having the convenience of the underground stop at Green Park. The parks are always so beautiful and we just love strolling through them no matter what time of the year we arrive in London. The staff is always wonderful with Richard, the head concierge, absolutely first rate! He can find the hardest tickets in London and the greatest restaurants! He is a true treasure. The buffet breakfast is also wonderful. People come to the Park Lane from all over the world and the restaurant tries very hard to have something available for everyone. The cleaning staff is also very thorough. I wish that the Starwoods organization would see fit to renovate this much deserving hotel. It is at a point where the carpets and a lot of the furniture need updating. It is always exceedingly clean, just old. This is not a problem of the hotel itself but with the Sheridan corporation not doing the proper thing. I much prefer this hotel to LeMeridien or the new W, but some of that has to do with the wonderful history and location of this particular property. It is rather like a beautiful woman that is slightly beyond her prime but you love her anyway despite her flaws! I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in London. November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by park lane stay room 341 as a platinum member with 28 stays this year at starwood properties I would rate this hotel at the bottom of my list. I was upgraded to an executive room. The room though large was sparsely decorated lacked amenities ie drinking glasses etc furnishing were basic ikea type no temperature control other than opening window. I feel this hotel does not live up to the standards I expect from sheraton November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired but clean and handy Room in great need of updating, but very clean....as a platinum member, received an upgrade, but room abutted the elevator. Thus constant noise..kept fan on in the room to cancel elevator noise...room very hot with cooling system not working....taxis always available...good location, just needs a major overhaul November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing No coffee/tea facilities in room Slow checkin Poor TV selection Wireless expensive Breakfast expensive November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard Tired and in need of renovation. Staff are helpful, but too few of them means service is slow. Booked a suite - furnishings were basic & had seen better days. Curtains didn't close by a good 8 inches & were torn, obviously nobody had bothered to check them. Moved rooms, bigger suite - similar poor standard. No tea tray, no free water. Air con didn't work. Mould around bathroom window. Breakfast was the only good thing about the stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right where you want to be. Great location, wonderful staff. You will not be disappointed. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement. This hotel should not be considered SPG. The facilities are old and need to be updated. The room rates are too high for this level of quality. My room was so small I could barely get in and out. For guest who are prefer to shower, the bathtub is very narrow and dangerous to shower in. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and feels like London should The hotel is charming and beautiful. It's close to everything but not crowded or over stimulating. I loved it. I would and will go back as soon as possible! November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton by name but not by standard The whole experience was very disappointing. While the location and public areas are excellent, this is not followed through in the accommodation section. The room was unbearably small and the door swung back into me, leaving a bruise on my arm. The room was very run down: peeling paint on the frames, a curtain which did not cover the whole window. If I had not booked on a pre-paid basis, I would have checked out immediately. There are far better hotels in London available for less. The Reception Staff need attention. They were frazzled and inefficient. They spoke downwards and muttered even when asked not to do so. I am deaf and hate having to say this to people to get them to speak directly to me. Even when I said it, they invariably spoke down again meaning that I could neither catch what they said or lip read. In spite of correcting them again and again, they addressed me by the wrong title. One Receptionist even tried to convince me that I had booked under another name (other than my own?!?) It was a very frustrating experience. Other staff we met, however, were most pleasant and efficient. Paying for WiFi??? In this day and age, it is ridiculous - especially for a business hotel. It is the first time in years I was asked to pay for WiFi in any hotel I stay in. The breakfast was okay but certainly not on par with that served in other Sheratons we have stayed in. Our whole experience left us thinking this is a Sheraton in name but not standard. We won't be back and we certainly will not be recommending it. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old moderate hotel With the exeption of the tea room hotel amenities old need renwal.Reception desk and consierge very badly situated.Hotel location,on Piccadilly,perfect. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely room, very convenient Beautiful room, with a huge bathroom. Great location, close to the Green Park tube station and many sites. The only gap was service at reception. When I checked in and also when I tried to check out, the queue was long. Appear to be under-staffed. Myself, and several guests, also commented on how very slow the elevators are. Allow extra time if you have luggage and are checking out. Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay, not reflecting 5 stars The overall appearance of my room was worn out. No complimentary water or coffee/tea station in room as even offered in 3 star hotels. The towel heater stayed cold and did not work at all. There was no heating (not even via the worn out air conditioning control) in the room, so it was unacceptable cold as the room was on the top 8th floor. In the bar we had to call the waitresses three times before we could order tea and biscuits. Definitely not worth a 5 star and not again. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs modernisation Hotel is in a great location however for the price the rooms do need a makeover - also the staff service is very slow and during the event we attended very unprofessional and could do with a great deal more training November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane The hotel was clean smart and the staff very helpful. The down side was the Full English breakfast cold only scrambled eggs waiting for other item's from the kitchen quite the worst English breakfast I have ever had November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with a view? In a fantastic location opposite green park. the reception staff are very helpful and the rooms large and comfortable. Unfortunately the bathroom needed updating as the bath had chipped enamel and the shower was out-dated. Also the view over green park is only available at extra cost. November 16, 2013
  • 2015-05-25T20:11:08.513-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_778, tr_778
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>